[Resolved]  Indane, Raj Flames, New Delhi — improper behaviour of service provider

Subject: Improper Service of Raj Flames, Indane distributor, New Delhi.

I am an Indane customer for more than 25 years. During the past one decade we are being serviced by M/S Raj Flames, Shanti Market Rama Park, New Delhi. With a heavy heart, I am resorting to lodge a complaint about the indifferent behaviour of this particular service provider. Unfortunately, we could not contact them on telephone for the past 10 months as they never pick up. They insisted that we should go to the shop for booking the gas cylinder. I did venture once. It is really pathetic scene there. The front shutter is closed always and customers are required to go to rear side and stand in the Q for at least one hour for booking gas. The rear side is actually a nursery and the land is uneven and there is no shelter for the waiting customers. After reaching the counter one gets a very curt look and the people behind the counters, particularly one gentleman whose name I am not aware of, behave as if there doing a great favour for the sustenance of our lives. It may be mentioned that this area is one of the so called backward areas and people are used to live without so many proper facilities and infrastructure. But this kind o[censored]nfriendly behaviour, in fact, rude behaviour is not expected from a service provider that too from one of the largest Public Sector Undertakings. Never our booking on 1260 materialised from this Raj Flames. I am sure the paying customers deserve a small courtesy.

I do understand how ticklish to tame these people. Most of the people are local heavy weights and having equations with powers that be. But sir, a small effort from your side will do a lot for the scores of hapless customers. Please kindly make a visit to this place and see the conditions yourselves and listen to the customers available there. The service is also very poor. We never got a replacement before one week to ten days time after booking. Our friends other parts of Delhi say that they get replacements with in hours!!! Of course, we have a small problem. We are working couple and available only on holidays. We have in fact, got that written on our account slip. The people who bring the cylinders are aware of this.

Sir, I earnestly request your kind selves to go into this issue and take necessary remedial steps to improve the service conditions.

To day we went to that place and having faced them and upset, I resorted to lodge this complaint. Otherwise I am also one of those crores of Indians who accept every thing as fate. And a philosophy of “This is like this and will be like this and no body can save this “attitude. I am even a little sceptical that this complaint may boomerang on me.

With a fond hope that some body may act …………….

(D.Sudhakar)

I fully aggree with the comment. My distributer M/s Bhagirath Ent., Dayalpur, Delhi is also behaving like this. All receivers are put on hold by the the distributer. A waiting time is described as 21 days after receinving the last supply cylinder. But you can have new delivery any time in black-market. In our area, in Karawal Nagar which is of-course in Delhi, open shops are available listing the price of re-filling LPG Cylinder and delivery boys of the agencies are providing the cylinders to them.

I think, no body from INDANE, Indian Oil is interested in these complaints. It can be seen as there is no plateform for complaints to such dealers and hence nothing can be done.

May God help the poor consumer...

Praveen Srivastava, Delhi

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information