[Resolved]  India Post — complaint against postman

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

Respected Sir/Madam

Sir/Madam My name is DEEPAK SINGH RAWAT A-437 Durga vihar deoli, khanpur – 110062 me rehta hu humare yaha letter time pe nahi pahuchte a gar pahuchte hai to postman paise mangta hai mere ghar me 19/052012 sat ko TDS ka Cheque aya tha vo mere Brother in Law ka tha toh postman ne dene se mana kar diya or kaha ye cheque unhi ko milega jab unhe bataya gaya ki vo greater noida me rehte hai toh postman ne TDS ka Cheque return kar diya IT department ko. Mere Brother in Law ka koi permanent address nahi hai isliye unhone humara address diya hai. Please sir agar aap koi action le toh hume khushi hogi nahi toh ye complaint RTI me dalunga….
Thanks you
No (4)
Yes (3)

My name is Suraj Kumar. We are in deep trouble from our area postman. He never give us any document. Always come and ask too many question then threat us to complaint ours that we are running company, blah blah... and return our parcel and letter.

This time we were waiting for our cheque book from SBI, he come to us showed items that but have not handover us.

This is all started when we refuse to give him money for delivering post.

Our Address is: A20, Street Number 20, Madhu Vihar Market, Patparganj, New Delhi - 110092

Earlier we have posted this to indiapost site but they have not taken this into consideration.

Please help us sir, he is doing the same since 1 and half year. We will be highly obliged for your help.

India Post — NON RECEIPT OF PARCEL

I'd like some suggestions on my course of action for non receipt
of a parcel posted in the USA by Priority Mail on the
27th of Nov 2007. At the time of writing it is 12th February and
enquiry to the US shows that the parcel cleared Indian customs
on the 18th Feb. Whom do I take up this matter with. ?

Parcel Service — Complaint Agisnt Postman Benny and Psotmaster

I have received a parcel from Pondicherry dated 15/04/2008 and numbered 380244 and the postman is repeatedly not bringing the parcel and giving a letter to my home showing he cant meet me directly. This not for the first time and when I enquired the same with postmaster she informed that the postman was overloaded and he cant bring the same. Since my father informed the postmaster its their duty to bring the same, today the postman brings the parcel to the house and I have signed and given the authorization letter to the house in my mothers name and without looking at the same he informed he cant identify my signature and my mother told him she will produce my Driving license with sign proof in original. But he doesn’t have time to see that also. Once again when I called postmaster in phone she told its not his responsibility to bring the parcel at home and we have to take it from Post Office itself.

If this is the thing why should we citizens of India use Postal Service, and why can’t we use courier instead of this. For this I am ready to approach the Honorable High court of Kerala Against this Postmaster and Postman Mr Benny, Since we are paying a huge amount to postal Department when comparing to other courier Services. And when I lived in Thripunithura Main Post office Area which is huge area I didn’t face the same problem and in this Village post office I am facing so much problems as they are not giving the letters in time such as telephone bills and other utility bills and I have to pay late payment fee for all this cases. If you are not taking any valuable solution for this I will go for a suite in High court and Consumer Court of Kerala

BII online — check the delivery of the letter

letter posted from kodambbakam br, chennai to the following on 21 june hasn't delivered yet

biionline, c-56 a/28 sec-62
noida 201301

SPET[protected]IN IS THE REF NO

PLS REPLY THE STATUS IMMEDIATELY

India Post — not delivered

tracking number ep[protected] in, parcel was sent to uk on 3/7/08 and still it's not delivered and i'm not able to track the parcel as well. so please be responsible for the parcel and try to deliver as soon as possible.

India Post — NON DELIVERY OF DOCUMENT

I had sent a document via Speed Post no. EF[protected]IN on 02.01.08 from Gaya to Indore but the same has not been delivered to the adressee and it is not trackable on India Post site.
This is to inform you that I am Rahul Mandolia R/o V.P.O Mandola Distt & Teh. Rewari(Harynana) would like to say that in our village we never recieved our mails, letters whether registered or unregistered at our home. Our postmaster or postman never deliver our letter to our home, for collection of our letter we have to go to post office. It is also our routine work in such busy time, we have to give time for such kind of silly work.If we will not go to collect our letter to post office he will never deliver it and tear it with in two or three days.

On this time where on one hand India is looking for being Develop country and on other hand goverment department never check what is happening in realty and in small town and Villages.

In our village (Mandola, Distt-Rewari) i never seen postman to deliver any letter to concerned person.
I dont know whether there are special provision for this village in Indian Postal Act or not but nobody never check it and never try to rectify it.

Therefore you are requested to check the proper procedure and pls change this trend which is running since last 20 years. It will be emergence of new centutry for our village if you will do it.

So please pay attention on our complaint and try to redress our grivance.

Advocate Rahul Mandolia
B.Sc. LL.B

India Post — speedpost service

i send a speedpost from morbi, gujrat to sonbhadra, uttarpradesh on date 03/02/2009 but till date it is not received there. speed post no. is EE[protected]IN
this is speed of india post.
kindly let us know whether the POST PARCEL SENT VIDE RP A 1086 FROM INDL.ESTATE
(422007) SENT TO KOLKATTA )(COUNTER NO.1, OP-CODE : RSD

REGARDS,
I have money order from Delhi to Gorakhpur from dated: 17.02.2009 but not received money order.

sudhir kumar

India Post — non deliverance

i ve sent a parcel on 22/04/09 (Nashik to rochester NY) by India Post registered parcel...it has still not reached its destination ...so can u kidly tell me the delivery status of the parcel?

details-
fgn-AIR -RP C - RR[protected]IN

Thank u

India Post — non recipt of free gift kodak camera

this is to info you that i have not recieved my free gift kodak camera which was send by HP REDEMPTION CELL new delhi . abid gift was send thru register parcel on 12may 09.
you are requested to please contact me on my mobile phone [protected] if face any difficulty in tracing my addres . looking forward for early positive response. you can also provide info on my email addres

--xxxxxxx[protected]
(maj sushil kumar)
date: 27may 09
mob: [protected]
Public Information Officers
Post Office
***** Address ******

Sub: Application under the RTI Act, 2005 for my file no.547 pending with post office.

I had closed my MIS scheme account with post office and received a cheque no.0483928 dated[protected] of Rs.6, 12, 000/- but the same was lost during transit. I made a stop payment appeal on[protected] vide your receipt no.549 along with the requisite documents at the kalkaji post office, I was told that a new cheque will be issued only after the expiry of previous cheque i.e. after 3months after a long wait I again gave the letter on 28th April 2009 at the post office which was received vide your receipt no.3022 since then I am running from pillar to post to get my cheque. I came to know from the kalkaji post office that my file no.547 is missing I launched the complaint thru your website with complaint no.[protected], from there I came to know that the address in my file is incorrect as per post office records, so I submitted the same too, but due to some unknown reason/’s no satisfactory action has been taken on my application so far.

Please provide the following information with respect to the same:

1. Please provide the daily progress made on my application.

2. Please give the names and designations of the officials with whom my application was lying during this period. Please intimate the periods when it was lying with which officer and what was the action taken by that official during that period.

3. Please give the proof of receipt and dispatch of my application in the office of each of these officials.

4. According to your rules or citizens charter or any other order, in how many days should such a matter be dealt with and resolved. Please provide a copy of these rules.

5. The above officials have not adhered to the time limit mentioned in these rules. Are these officials guilty of violating these rules and hence guilty of misconduct under their conduct rules. Please give a copy of their conduct rule, which they have violated by violating the above mentioned rule.

6. These officials have caused serious mental injury to me by making me run around all this while. Are these officials guilty of causing mental harassment to the public?

7. What action can be taken against these officials for violating all the above rules and for causing mental agony to the public? By when this action would be taken?

Cont…..pg.2/-

# 2 #

8. By when will my problem be resolved now?

I am depositing the application fee (Rs.10/-) separately. If you feel that above requested information does not pertain to your department then please follow the provisions of Section 6(3) of the RTI Act, 2005. Also as per the provisions of the RTI Act, 2005 please provide the details (Name and Designation) of the first appellate authority w.r.t to your department with the reply to the above request., where I may, if required, file my first appeal.

(Seema Tawakley)
ple my call letter not recieve allahabad railway

23 june wrriten exam
so ple send me my id call letter and my address
ple reply

prabha shukla
This is to inform you that I am prabha shukla R/o chandmari road dhawari gali no 1 santa m.p.485001 would like to say that in our address we never recieved our mails, letters whether registered or unregistered at our home. Our postmaster or postman never deliver our letter to our home, for collection of our letter we have to go to post office. It is also our routine work in such busy time, we have to give time for such kind of silly work.If we will not go to collect our letter to post office he will never deliver it and tear it with in two or three days. so ple send me my call letter

prabha shukla

Post Office — complained aginst p.a of past office

i want to complained aginst p.a kamaljit singh & p.a rajani bala ludhiana basti jodhe wal post office.
Both person charge rs.100 on kvp 1 lac payment by cheque or by cash & rs.50 charge on r.d account
maturity payment from innocent peoples. please take action against both other wise i shall go for further step.
i want to complained agaist p.a kamaljit singh in ludhiana post office basti jodhe wal & his coleegue rajani both of want money for every kvp payment & r.d payment for this working 50rs. fix price.
please look in this matter & take action aginst both of them other wise i shall go for further action
dear sir i am a idea user and i recieved a messege that to claim money contact mrs rose and claim the money please send me the money on my adress by post. my adress is:-
ramdev timber, ramvada, fhafhadih, raipur chhatisgarh, india . thank you.
This is to inform you that I am Deepu Malik, House# 651-652 Bhim nagar Gurgaon-122001 (Harynana) would like to say that we are not getting letters whether registered or unregistered. Our postmaster or postman (Mr. Ashok Kumar) never deliver our letter to our home, for collection of our letter we have to go to post office. It is also our routine work in such busy time, we have to give time for such kind of silly work.If we will not go to collect our letter to post office he will never deliver it and tear it with in two or three days.

I have never seen the postman (Mr. Ashok Kumar) to deliver any letter to concerned person.

Therefore you are requested to check the proper procedure or talk to the postman(Mr. Ashok Kumar) and find out the reason that why is he not doing his job properly

India Post — open the post

in namakkal district, periyamanali having post office. they always open the post and deliver to the addresse..please take immediate action as soon as possible

I am CHANDRASEKAR.K native of Timmaboopalapuram, Uthukottai taluk, thiruvallur dist.

Post office Address:-

Pincode: 602023
Post Office: Timmaboopalapuram B.O
Office Type: Branch Office
Sub Office: Poondi S.O
Head Office: Tiruvallur H.O
Telephone:
Region: Chennai HQ
Circle: Tamilnadu
Division: Kanchipuram
Taluk: Tiruvallur
District: Tiruvallur
State: Tamil Nadu

Today( 21/07/2009) I have received a parcel from Timmaboopalapuram post office. But the parcel is opened and fully wet.

That post man telling that this parcel is wet and opened from MUMBAI itself not from him. This is completely ridiculous and not acceptable at all

How come he knows that my parcel contains ATM card and cheque book and atm pin.
How come this kind of information will be opened at the parcel through bank?

Note:- he failed to do his job

I need explanation and please warn him before he tries to do any malpractice

Chandrasekar.k

India Post
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all India Post contact information