Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — NON DELIVERY OF PROMISED GIFT AND NOT CONFIRMATION OF BOOKING ON THE ID PROVIDED

I have purchased a travel package from India Today Book Club, Booking ID being [protected] 0n 24/08/12. I was promised for a free gift on providing 20 referrals which was provided and i was was told about the process and again promised that the gift will be delivered soon by Mr. Sachin.

I was provided with a link for booking my holiday package but after subsequent trials the link failed to open, the same complaint was mailed to them but all in vain.

Now i understand that I was cheated for Rs 5999 by these people, through this forum i would like to inform people to avoid such traps.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

India Today Book Club/Free Gift — Non delivery of Free Gift

I placed a order bearing No. 0GA[protected] dated 29/07/2008.Membership No. ITBC08558252. According to scheme Free Tupper Ware Box was to be given to me. But despite of several phone calls the gift has not been received so far.

Call detail :

Date 29/11/2008 Complaint No. oRA[protected] conversation with Priya
Date 23/12/2008 Complaint No. 54804 Conversation with Priya
Date 10/01/2009 Complaint No. NOT GIVEN Conversation with Vishal
and so many other calls on earlier dates which are not noted by me.

Mail regarding complaint to [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com on 23/12/2008.

Pls look into the matter and resolve immediately

Dinesh Garg
[protected]

indiatodaybookclub — non delivery of gifts promised

I had ordered music cds from INDIATODAYBOOKCLUB for whom the prompt payment was made by me on reciept of the above product which was to come with two free gifts (not accompanied in the package). On contacting their no[protected] their executive told me to go to www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm to claim the gift which I did but to my surprise everytime I entered a certain UNIQUE NO to claim free gift alongwith my e-mail id in capital letters it says "you have entered incorrect details. please enter the correct details and try again". In short I am tired of entering the details. On contacting[protected], which I am not able to get as the waiting tone is always on with no one picking up the phone. I think the free gifts were just a bait to get me to buy the products (2 out of the eight cds recieved were in bad shape with their covers shattered, seems their packing deptt needs training).
plz send my prize of 5000 jewellay .my itbc no-itbc08393280.
my web id 01403280
ADVERTISEMENT

India Today Book Club — i have not received the free gift promised with the purchase

Dear sir,
I have purchase a 3'CD collection from India today book club and i am yet to receive my free gift Reebok bag and Reebok T-Shirt promised with the purchase.I have registered two complaints through mail and called the customer care twice but the answer is we will look in to it and there is no progress since two months.
My invoice no:ora[protected]
order no:oga[protected]
date of purchase 19th march 2009.

In my invoice they gave a unique no to claim my free gift and i went to the website and gave my number and mail id it directs me to another offer.
This seems to be a trap to consumers, they keep sending this offers with interesting free gifts and there are many complaints in consumer forum and u seem to neglect these complaints.reply soon.
Dear Mr. Harsha vardhan myneni Your complaint has been resolved on 15/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]





[Subject-ONLINE COMPLAINTS]
I have not received my free gift which was suppose to come with book package.My order no is OGA[protected] AND INVOICE NO IS ora[protected]and membership no is ITBC0974877. i HAVE CALLED TWICE TO YOUR GIVEN PHONE NO[protected] but still promises made by your executive that my gift will reaach with 5 days has not reached to us.

India Today Book Club — Non-Delivery of Gift

Greetings.
I ordered a book set @ Rs.499/- on ITBC site on 05/August/2009.(M-COMMERCE/0GA[protected].
I was promised a Reebok Classic Wristwatch + Surat Diamonds Voucher on purchase as a sure gift.
The books were delivered after 3 weeks.
The gifts + voucher has not been delivered yet.
On calling [protected],I was asked to access www.booktoday.in/promos.htm to complete the necessary formalities.
The site does not open,so there is NO way to claim my gift.
This is a case of outright cheating and daylight robbery from an alleged reputed company.
My Membership number is ITBC0983530.
I had also ordered for a 16 CD set with which an offer for free benneton sun glasses was offered, but despite of repeated phone calls and emails till date it has not been delivered. Its ridiculous that where the company is saying it is out of stock and at the the same time I am receiving the SMS for the same product at very attractive price . One can easily understand the attitude of the company.

India Today Book Club — free gift nondelivery

i received order of 3 encyclopedia but not the free gift which was ensurred to be given along with 3 CD. Despite repeated reminder his given site is not working and i am not able to submit the form to claim free gift. ac9ob

India Book Today Club — India Book Today club Free Gift Delivery

i have ordered for some music CD's with them, they have provide me the CD's and got the cash. But they have said that will provide free gift of T-shirt(Reebok)+travel bag(Adidas) after 10 Working days from the date of delivery. But i haven't heard back from them. i have called them up many times, they just ask me to e-mail. when i e-mail them.. i get a standard reply, saying "sorry for the inconvience, please wait for few more working days". now-a-days i am not even get any reply for e-mails.
Same thing happened with me also.

India Today Book Club — non delivery of promised gift,against promotional offer

Dear sir,
we are the member of India today book club . we purchased books from itbc in 2008. apart from other offer they offered Adidas shoes against payment of rs. 748/- which was sent to itbc via a state bank cheque in the bearing the s. no 472853/ SBI Maihar distt Satna MP. IN JANUARY 2009 THEY SENT A REGISTERED LETTER GIVING TWO OPTION 1/ to take back rs. 748/- o
r2/ take Reebok shoes instead of Adidas shoes.
I prefer the Reebok shoes but despite dozen reminder there is no response from India today book club.
pl. help me

India Today Book Club — non delivery of free gift

Sir,
I have ordered for the 16 CD set of ragas and i received all the free books and only the empty box of Reebok sunglasses.It was a neatly packed box and i only opened the box and there is no possibility of taking the glass from box in transit.This was a great cheating and i request you to look into the matter immediately by checking the stocks and send me the glass.

Thanks
S.Ambigaidass Bsc BL
68 Ilango Street
poompuhar nagar
Chennai 600057

Invoice no:ora[protected]
order no : oga[protected]
Membership no :ITBC 10332395

India Today Book Club — NON CONFIRMATION / DELIVERY OF ORDER

THE TRAILING MAIL AND THE REMINDERS WOULD EXPLAIN THE DETAILS OF THE COMPLAINT..

From: brijesh malik <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Fw: RE: COMPLAINT
To: [protected]@intoday.in
Date: Friday, 26 November, 2010, 10:48 AM



--- On Fri, 26/11/10, brijesh malik <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: brijesh malik <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Fw: RE: COMPLAINT
To: [protected]@bagittoday.com
Cc: [protected]@bagittoday.com
Date: Friday, 26 November, 2010, 10:36 AM

DEAR ARUNIMA,
AWAITING A REPLY FROM YOUR END NOW AS THE MATTER IS NOW 15 DAYS OLD.PLEASE RESPOND AND IN CASE YOU ARE UNABLE TO DELIVER THE GOODS PLEASE RETURN MY MONEY... LEGAL INITIATIVE WOULD BE TAKEN AGAINST YOUR COMPANY IN CASE THE GOODS ARE NOT DELIVERED TO ME WITHIN 2 (TWO) WORKING DAYS FROM TODAY.

REGARDS


BRIJESH MALIK

[protected]
[protected]


CC: MR SUDHIR SINGH - ADVOCATE DELHI HIGH COURT
: MR SONAM SARKAR - COUNCELLOR CONSUMER FORUM

--- On Tue, 23/11/10, brijesh malik <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: brijesh malik <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: RE: COMPLAINT
To: "Memebership" <[protected]@bagittoday.com>
Date: Tuesday, 23 November, 2010, 1:06 PM

Dear Arunima,
Thanks a ton for the prompt reply.Now i m sure that my money is safe and i am not wasting my time on your site.my order number is M-COMMERCE / OGA[protected] ,Order value is Rs.803 dated 17th Nov 2010.My Address is Brijesh Malik c/o Birla Tyres 8-15 1st Floor Vasundhara Heights ,Plot No 5,Sector 11,Sanpada,Opp Jui Nagar Railway Station (West),Navi Mumbai -400705 (Maharashtra)


Warm Regards & Thanking You In Anticipation


Brijesh Malik
[protected]
[protected]

--- On Tue, 23/11/10, Memebership <[protected]@bagittoday.com> wrote:


From: Memebership <[protected]@bagittoday.com>
Subject: RE: COMPLAINT
To: "'brijesh malik'" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Tuesday, 23 November, 2010, 10:58 AM

#yiv[protected] #yiv[protected]yiv[protected] #yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected] #yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected] #yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected] DIV { MARGIN:0px;}

Dear Member,



We thank you for your mail to us.



With reference to your mail we request you that kindly provide us your membership number and your order number along with your complete address so that we can check the details and inform you the same.



Waiting for your revert.



Assure you of our best possible services always.



For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days) Or email at [protected]@bagittoday.com or [protected]@bagittoday.com .



Thanks & Regards,

Arunima

Executive Relations

Bagittoday Team
From: brijesh malik [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.co.in]
Sent: Tuesday, November 16, 2010 5:55 PM
To: membership
Subject: COMPLAINT


> From: brijesh malik <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
> Subject: ORDER CONFIRMATION NOT RECEIVED
> To: [protected]@bagittoday.com
> Date: Thursday, 11 November, 2010, 12:40 PM
>



I HAD PLACED AN ORDER TODAY AT 12.02
> PM AND MY HDFC CREDIT CARD HAS BEEN DEBITED BY RS.803/- BUT
> I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED THE CONFIRMATION OF ORDER ON MY
> EMAIL ID.
>
> KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE STATUS OF MY ORDER AS MY ACCOUNT HAS
> ALREADY BEEN DEBITED.THE HELP LINE NUMBER GIVEN BY YOU
> DOESNT SEEM TO BE WORKING AND SEEMS TO BE INCORRECT..
>
> AN EARLY REPLY IN THIS REGARD WOULD BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.
>
> REGARDS
>
>
> BRIJESH MALIK
>
>[protected]
I HAVE READ ON THE NET AND IN FEW SITES THAT INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB HAS CHEATED LOT OF PEOPLE AND AFTER ALL THIS I HAVE DECIDED TO INITIATE LEGAL PROCEEDING AGAINST THEM SO THAT THEY LEARN A LESSON AND STOP DOING IT
It is very true.
I a, also one of the victim and have lost money.
This group is a cheater group and people should avoid and Police must take action against such CHEATERS.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    India Today / BagItToday
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    85%
    Complaints
    857
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    722
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT