[Resolved]  Indian Oil Corporation / Lpg Indane — Non delivery of Gas cylinders to residence as per booking seniority and levying transportation charges for supply within 5 kms

I am an Indane LPG consumer with M/s Pradeep Indane Services Thalayolaparambu and my consumer Number is 4359 and name GVK Nair. I am employed under Ministry of Defence in the Office of Garrison Engineer (Indep) E/M (Naval Works), Naval Base Kochi. I am commuting from Keezhoor to Ernakulam daily.
I am residing within 5 Km radius of LPG Distributor and my permanent address is Chandra Vilas, Keezhoor PO, Thalayolaparambu. The exact location of my house is at Kanjiravalavu. Now, as stated in my email I have booked for a refill cylinder on 18 Apr 09 which is yet to be delivered to me for the reasons best known to the distributor. During last one year i have taken only four refill cylinders from the distributor. For each refill either I have to take a days casual leave or contact the State authorites/ LPG authorities several times. For non supply of refill to me for the booking done on 18 Apr 09, I have sent email District Collector Kottayam on 4 May 09. The distributor had supplied a refill cylinder to a nearby shop of my residence on 20 May 09 and on 21 May 09. Even then I am yet to receive the refill.

Sir, as per Rule 9 (e) of Liquefied Petroleum Gas (Regulation of Supply and Distribution) Order, 2000 dated 26 Apr 2000, no distributor shall, without prior written permission of the concerned Government Oil Company, refuse to make home delivery at the address of the consumer. This has again been reiterated in the Mathrubhumi daily of 05 May 09 by The District Collector Kottayam. The press release of then District Collector Kottayam in the Mathrubhumi on 28 Jul 07 clearly states that within 5 Kms radius the Gas cylinders are to be supplied without any extra cost whereas a sum of Rs. 10/- is being charged extra from me.
The opening balance of filled, empty and defective cylinders and regulators, and the back log of preceding working day of the filled cylinders to be supplied are not displayed by the Distributor in the Notice Board which is mandatory as per Rule 8 of LPG (Regulation of supply and distribution) Order 2000. This fact was brought to the notice of the Supply Officer Vaikom on 14 Feb 08, but no fruitful result yet.
In view of above, I request your goodself to kindly issue necessary stringent instructions to the Gas Distributor to make regular home delivery of the Gas Cylinder to me as per my booking seniority.
(GVK Nair)

Indian Oil Co. (Indane LPG) — Non-delivery of LPG Cylinder on time.

I am a comsumer of LPG Cylinder registered with Bedi Indane, B-43, Kartar Nagar, Delhi - 53 (Phone No. 22946868/[protected] under Consumber No. BI-12844. I had booked Clyinder on 21-04-08. After non-delivery of clylinder upto 26-04-08, I visited the Office of Bedi Indane and requested for delivery of cylinder. But despite my repeated request, the agency failed to give delivery of cylinder. This is not firt time with me and it happens repeatedly and also with other customers. In this regard, I request you to kindly take necessary action against this agency and advise to ensure delivery of cylinder within 2-3 days after booking. An advice of action taken against the agency may please be sent to me on my email ID : [protected]@gmail.com

IOC/Indane/LPG — Non-supply of cylinder

I booked my gas cylinder on 4.6.08 and received it on 21.6.08. This unusual delay and the rule followed by the distributor that no new booking will be allowed before the expiry of 15/20 days after the delivery of current booking, is making our life miserable. My distrbutor is Jwalaniand my consumer no. is A4638.

Indane(Indian Oil Corporation) — No supply of gas cylinder(LPG refill)

I am a bonafide consumer of Indane.Name of my agency is Dagar Gas Agency situated at Rohini Sector-3, Delhi-110085.My consumer No. ia 5783.I booked for a refill sylinder on 12.1.09. Still I did not receive any refill cylinder till date i.e. 29.1.09.After contact to the agency staff, they say that no booking has been made. This is not the once case. They do this all the time I book for a refill cylinder.
I request your good office to look into the matter and take stringent action against the agency so that I could not face such problems.
Yours
Smt. Neelam
Consumer No. 5783
R/o V-48, Budh, Vihar Phase-I
Delhi.
Tele. No.[protected]

Indian Oil Corporation- Indane — non-delivery of LPG cylinder

Cons. No. 14451 Dealer Lord Balaji Gas Agency, Chetpet, Chennai

Booked LPG cylinder about 3 weeks back. reminded the agency on 30/01/09, 02/02/09, and 03/02/09 always they assure the cylinder will be delivered within an hour, but till now delivery has not been made

IOC LPG — NON DELIVERY OF LPG IN TIME

The Manager
IOCL

I have a complaint regarding the customer service of the gas agency at Aimury, Perumbavoor.And also I have some doubt about the delivery of the gas cylinders also.

What should we do to get the gas cylinder atleast once in 45 days?
Which day we should take leave in order to collect cylinder?
What should we do to book the gas, when the agency is not taking the phone?

The agency people never treat us in good manner.So we have to quarrel with them always.
All the people residing in Aimury, Kuruppampady, Perumbavoor area has lots of complaints against Indane gas agency.

Sir, Please do something so that we get the gas properly.

Thanking you for your patience for listening our complaints.

Joseph John

Indian Oil/Indane Gas Cylinder — Non delivery of Cylinder at residence

I am widow of Late Uma shanker dixit and we have a indane lpg gas cylinder wide consumer number 11326 on your dealer Shivinika gas agency, Delhi .As I am 77 years old and live alone in my house 85C pocker B Dilshad garden, I face a lot of problem at the time of booking my gas cylinder as the agency people refuse to take the booking on phone.I have to personally take the empty cylinder to the agency and get the refill work done which is quite painful for me.Please see that I get my filled cylinder delivered at my residence.

Rajeshwari devi Dixit
85C Pocker B
Dilshad Garden
Delhi.
The General Manager
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. & Indane Gas.
Sub : After giving complain of 4th May 2009 official record given me domestic gas but till today I have not received a gas filling cylinder.
I, Krushna Chandra Das (Reporter) and also a customer of yours and dropping a complain on 4th may 2009 for delayed delivery of my domestic gas refilling cylinder. But after a month gone you have already seen the records of my IOC/ER-BI-7420 and SV NO.91520 with Berhampur Indane Service which enlisted for delivery on 25th March 2009's serial No.9732 but I have not received a gas filling cylinder till 2nd June 2009. If you are in my stage what type of your feeling you may think. The blackmarketing must be successful by the Berhampur Indane Services owner Mr. Trilochan Panigrahy published in all the Oriya News Paper pages but yours hand is handcopped with huge bribe by Mr. Panigrahy. Due to this the delay of delivery does not come into your picture. But one thing at the time of Booking very beautifully showed as signboard your cylinder will reach within seven days, on the other in case a sum of months tenure there is not a week placed in Mr Trilochan Panigrahy's calander.
Please give me the clarification that why you cannot take action to give me a domestic gas filling cylinder after complain second time. If you cannot give me this one I must attend before Petroleum Minister as journalistic point of view about the customer harassment which is done with the full support of Indian Oil Corporation LPG. On the other I think your consumer complain box is not a fake one if not after 30 days of complaining not a single message received by me from your official angle.
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT I AM A CONSUMER OF YOUR GAS AGENCY M/s. LORD BALAJI GAS AGENCY, NO.94/A, GENGU REDDY ROAD, EGMORE, CHENNAI 600 008. MY GAS CONNECTION NO. IS 15031 IN THE NAME OF MR.NAZIR AHMED KHAN. I HAVE BOOKED A CYLINDER ON FRIDAY 13-JUNE-2009. BUT TILL DATE THEY HAVE NOT DELIVERED THE CYLINDER. WHENEVER I TALK TO THEM ON PHONE THEY SAID THAT TODAY YOUR DELIVERY WILL BE SEND BUT THEY DIDN’T YET DELIVERED THE SAME. THIS HAPPENS ON EVERY MONTH THEY NORMALLY TAKE 15-20 DAYS TO DELIVER THE CYLINDER. IT WOULD BE VERY DIFFICULT FOR US TO TRACK THEM ALL THE TIME. PHONE LINES OF THE AGENCY IS NORMALLY VERY BUSY.

PLEASE HELP US.

REGARDS,

R. NAZIR AHMED KHAN

Am also a consumer fought for my rights and won with gas agencies in kerala. Eventhough we Keralities are too educated our gas agents cheating us largely, They are floting all norms and regulations.

Request pls check website of your gas company and approch Regional manager/Area manager ofteh company. gas cylender has to delivery at home address in any case. then not heard pls write to (email is sufficient) their head office. if still not matter resolved pls put a case of inefficiancy of service to Disctic consumer forum situated in collectorate.

before you reach consumer forum you will get the result am sure. this web site is not official consumer protection forum. pls visit www.ncdrc.nic.in

if you need any help pls get in touch me. [protected]

thanks/brgds
rajan mathew
ahmedabad

INDIAN OIL CORP LPG REFILL DOMESTIC CYLINDER — NON DELIVERY OF CYLINDER LPG DOMESTIC

on 17th nov, i booked one refill of lpg domestic cylinder with YADU GAS INDANE DISTRIBUTOR VIDE BOOKING NO19830. MY CONSUMER NO IS 21532. CYLINDER HAS NOT YET BEEN DELIVERED .WHENEVER YOU CALL HIM ON PHONE ALL PHONES ARE EITHER ENGAGED OR OUT OF SERVICE .GAS REFILL IS REALLY A HELL OF JOB. BOOKING AS WELL AS DELIVERY IS VERY VERY POOR. DELIVERY BOYS ALWAYS SAY THAT WE DO NOT HAVE YOUR BOOKING SLIP. WE DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT MALPRACTICES ARE BEING DONE.
PL HELP AS I AM SENIOR CITIZEN & CANNOT GO TO DISTRIBUTOR OFFICE FOR THIS COMPLAINT

To issue Second refill of Gas Cycilder

I have received Single refill New gas connection vide consumer No:318997 from:Hanif GasAgency, Anand (Guj.) code No: 911196, 1.5 years ago. At the time of new connection delivery, I have a gas stove already, but your gas agency giving me by force gas stove and fire instrument without billing with fully over payment. I have getting only gas stove, fire instrument was not taken. In this situtation second refill is not given to me by the agent. Please do needful in this matter for solving the isuue raised by the agent for Second refill.

Rakesh Modi
Anand Agricultural University
Anand (Gujarat) Mobil No:-[protected]
I have applied for second cylinder on 14-10-09. one year over still I haven't received the 2nd cylinder how many year more I should wait please tell me my #

Geo
Kerala
H-204,
Shyamali colony,
Doranda, (Ranchi)
Consumer No.-Iks-6430
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

complaint against:-
Distributor code:46090012
Distributor name: ISPAT KARAMCHARI SAHAKARI UPBHOKTA BHANDAR LTD.
(INDANE DISTRIBUTORS)
Shyamali colony,
(Ranchi)
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

This is to inform you that the above mentioned distributor is delaying the supply of my gas everytime after booking. This delay is upto 1 month .The booking for a refilled gas is done 20 days after the gas is supplied.Due to this each time I face difficulty.This delay is due to black marketing of gas. I have informed the matter to the Secretory of the IKSUB LTD.. But no action has yet been taken. Moreover he compells me to take the cylinder from his godown if I complain him of the late delivery.
So sir do the needfull and oblige me.
I am an indane gas residential consumer registered with Anbu Gas agency, arumbakkam, Chennai. I live almost 13 kms away at kattupakkam near porur. Originally we were catred by Siva shankar agencies in Porur. there was no problem with them For reasons beyond our knowledge we were transferred to Anbu gas agency. The supply is erractic. At present I had booked my gas cylinder almost a month ago.(7/10/10) Inspite of repeated trials over phone we are not able to reach them for follow up. They are not either picking up the phone, or keep it engaged. We are running without gas for the past two days. My consumer No.is 3959. Pls. arrange for supply of cylinder immediately and also to transfer us back to Sivshanker Agencies, Porur.
Distributor code:135527 - Anbu Gas Agency, Arumbakkam, Chennai
parthasarathy
My Indane Gas connection with Anbu Agency, Arumbakkam, Chennai 106.
Consumer No. 6668. Last 10 days, Lakhs of times I called their in 4 of their
numbers. Always recorded message is coming and not picked up their phone. Please book the gas and warn them to take the phone and provide email facility, and sms facility to the consumer to book the gas.

with regards,
Dinesh Pratap Singh
My consumer No. 20704 of tej enterprise aipur
I have booked cylinder on 24.04.12 by bokking no. 219490 which cash memo has been generated on 26.04 vide no. 11333. but it is regeretted that till now we not reced cylinder.
After that i contact ot S.O. of IOC Mr. Dixit four time but no releif after that i contact to agency they suggested me that repeat booking .i also repeat booked my cylinder.
Please help me and ensure the supply in time.

Mahendra kumar gupta
S-86, Shopping centre, Mahesh Nagar, Jaipur
Mob.[protected]/[protected]
E-Mail- [protected]@yahoo.com

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information