Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 25, 2026
Complaints 6296

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 300

Salil Mehra
Jan 16, 2009

Mr. Jogender Kumar (ID card serial no. 256178) of the railways is indulging in corrupt practices without the fear of law at New Delhi railway station.

I had approached the Ajmeri Gate platform counter for a platform ticket but was informed that no PF tickets are required till 31st January for entering the station. As I was coming out from the station, the above mentioned officer accosted me & demanded a bribe of Rs. 100/= for non-production of PF ticket. Upon my refusal to bribe him, he issued a challan for ticketless travel even when I reproduced the parking ticket of my vehicle & informed him that I had tried to buy the PF ticket. When I insisted for the challan to state the charge as being "Non-production of PF ticket";he simply refused & requested a lady to issue the challan.

I'm appalled at his audacity wherein he publicly demands for bribes & misuses official powers. I hope some good shall come out by highlighting this corrupt practice & my fellow citizens shall not have to face the same fate at his hands in future.
THE
Rail administrator (purani delhi railway station jone)

sir/madum

I agent irctc (A.D.INFOTECH SYSTEMS, NAME: -AKHILESH JHA, ADD-WZ 98, GF LAMBA COMPLEX JWALA HERI MKT PASCHIM VIHAR NEW DELHI-63, EMAIL [protected]@ymail.com, mobile no-[protected])

ticket pnr no-[protected]
transaction id-[protected]
train no -4056/brahmputra mail
dli to patna
journey date-16-5-09

passenger name- durgesh jha, age-19, sex - male, coach no- s2, seat/b no-003

jis coach ka TTE K.C.KANOJIA hain ye ticket ko not valid batate huy passanger ko mara pita or sama sra nicha phec dia or dham ki dia jail me band kar denge

phir is ticket ko wrong batate hue 750 ka durgesh jha ke name par ticket kat dia .

sir se nivedan hai ki iski sahi checking kiya jai or TTE K.C.KANOJIA se pucha jai ki mara pita kyo.sman kyo phekar
iski sahi jankari mujhe milni chahiya
APKA -AKHILESH JHA, [protected]

Hon’ble smt. Mamta Banerjee ji,
Minister of railways,
Govt. of India,

SUBJECT: GRIEVANCES FOR PROVIDING FACILITIES TO THE PASSENGERS TRAVELING IN THE NORTHERN RAILWAYS

R/Madam,

With due respect, we here by submit the following points on the above noted subject for your favourable consideration & early n/action please.
 FOR STARTING A NEW EXPRESS TRAINS & ADDING EXTRA COACHES FOR GENERAL PUBLIC ON DELHI-AMRITSAR ROUTE
Your goodself is reqested to start a new Janta express train for general type of passengers (without any reservation/sleeper coaches) from Delhi to Amritsar & back; which is very essential on this route, as all other express trains on this route are overcrowded, which are having a few general coaches, as a result of which, passengers especially, like senior citizens, children & ladies feel inconvinience& some times got injured in traveling. To overcome this difficulty please start a new Janta Express Train (without any reservation coaches) for general passengers & further requested to add/increase four to five general coaches with express trains running on this route so as to avoid / check havvy rush in the express trains.
 FOR EXTENDING NEW EXPRESS TRAINS LIKE GARIB-RATH & JAN_SHATABDI ON DELHI-AMRITSAR ROUTE.
Keeping in view the difficulties faced by the general public, due to havvy rush of passengers in the trains, we further request to start / extend new trains between Delhi & Amritsar & back, namely GARIB-RaTH & JAN-SHATABDI, alikewise these trains already ply on the route between Delhi & Chandigharh.
 TO REGULARIZE / MAKE DAILY SERVICE OF TRAIN NO.4037 UP & 4038 DOWN (DELHI-PATHANKOTE EXPRESS)
Yourgoodself is requested, keeping in view the above explained situation, to regularize daily the train no. 4037 UP & 4038 DOWN(Delhi-Pathankote) express & make its daily service, instead of on alternate days, as running now.This can be easily done as UP & DOWN side both trains are different, alikewise of other express trains ; like MALWA, DADAR etc.trains.
 TO CUT SHORT THE ROUTE OF SAHID EXPRESS (PREVIOUSLY FLYING MAIL EXPRESS )
Sahid express train is plying / running between Bihar state - some station to Amritsar & usually this train becomes late for many hrs due to long distance.
So, this train route may be cutshort to run between Delhi & Amritsar only, to restore its previous route
 RESERVATION IN THE WAITING LIST

We have generally noted, that while getting reservation of seats in the trains like SHANE-PUNJAB (train no.2497 up & 2498 down ) etc., waiting list is reached upon to 400 numbers, in that case railways generally charge reservation charges from passengers without making any arrangements / adding extra coaches for their sittings, as a result passengers feel inconvinience, due to nonavailability of seats, we suggest alternatively to allow such type of passengers(waiting list) to travel in other trains or add extra coaches, failing which railways should not issue reservation tickets on the waiting .
 EXEMPTION /REDUCTION OF FINE FOR NOT HOLDING SUPERFAST CHARGE TICKET & MAKING ITS AVAILABILITY ON THE PLATFORM
ITSELF (FROM MACHINES, BOOTHS ETC.)

 MAKING PROPER ARRANGEMENTS OF WATER & CLEANLINESS IN THE RAILWAYS

 MAKING ARRANGEMENTS FOR TOILETS IN THE E.M.U. ELECTRIC TRAINS AS SR. CITIZENS, LADIES & CHILDREN ESPECIALLY BADLY SUFFER IN ADDITION TO OTHER PASSENGERS.
 ARRANGEMENTS FOR PROVIDING COUPONS, RECEIPTS FOR THE BALANCE AMOUNT(COINS) FROM TICKET WINDOWS IN CASE COINS OR CHANGE OF BALANCE AMOUNT ARE NOT AVAILABLE

Yourgoodself is requested to kindly go through the above noted points /suggestions & make suitable arrangements to mitigate the hardships faced by the passengers through the current budget being prepared by your govt.& submitting in the parliament in the next month .

Thanking you in anticipation,
1. Ramesh Arora
c/o Loomtex Handlooms
Satkartar Colony, Panipat
2. Mohan singh
DATED: June 15, 2009
D/A=NIL c/o S.K. Press
Satkartar Colony Panipat
3. Sunil Arora
Satkartar Colony Panipat
4. S.K.Puri 110, Satkartar Colony (opp.power house) Panipat.[protected]

Complainant7689162
    Jan 13, 2009

I boarded on Bhagirathi Express at berhampur Court(West Bengal) on 30 Dec'08 with a reservation ticket in the morning 6.35 A.M. On reaching Krishnanagar City Station all daily passengers stormed into the reserved compartment and harassed us holding resrevation ticket. The TTE on duty did nothing. what redressal act will be taken by Railway dept for not giving the service for which we paid for?

Complainant7949584
      Jan 13, 2009

I traveled from Mumbai to Calicut by Netravati express on 19th Dec 08 by 2nd AC. From the time i entered to the time i got off the train i saw atleast over 50-60 cockroaches on and around my bearth. They were small but terribly annoying. I was traveling with an infant and so unhappy. Each time i turned my head i saw a cockroach right by my sholder...my gosh it was so creepy...

I have been proud of the railway system in our country. The food was good but the cleanliness was extremely poor. As a customer when i pay for a 2nd AC seat i do want to travel with comfort and not disgust.

PLEASE KEEP OUR TRAINS CLEAN AND FREE OF INSECTS AND PESTS.

Vivienne Vidyasagar

Renju R Pillai
        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
        Jan 13, 2009

This incident happened on 13th Jan 2009 at Kollam Jn, Kerala while
        Me and my friends were coming from Chennai in No.2623 Trivandrum mail S5 and booked Talkal e-ticket. Since it was a talkal ticket we booked the ticket as a group ticket from Chennai to Trivandrum, but we needed to get out at different places.
        Me got out at Kollam station and the ticket was with my friend who was going to Trivandrum. when i came to the exit one lady and a gent examiner asked the ticket and i told them its with my friend who is in the train and was a group ticket. they caught my bags and asked me to bring ticket from my friend( actually it was twice checked along the journey). But the train was about to start, i called my friend and he ran from his compartment to show the ticket while train was moving. We asked about the inconvenience but the examiner behaved rudely and harassed us. The examiner hold the ticket with him for questioning him. After few seconds quarrel only my friend got the ticket. At last my friend got the ticket and luckily manged to catch the running train. After train has gone the examiner didn't allowed me to go and told me "now you don't have ticket, going to hand over you to police and you don't have age to talk to me" and he called me thief and harassed me in front of the public. I think that examiner needed bribe..Will I get justice?????
        I want to know do the passengers have any rights to question?
        Are we the servants of railway employees?
        Is it the right to check tickets at railway station after getting out from train? (they can do it in the train).Stop this insensible process!!!
        Who will be responsible if anything happened to my friend who ran to catch the running train??
        Is this is the customer welfare of INDIAN RAILWAY???
        What action can the authorities can do???
        Please do something as soon as possible so that other passengers may not have this experience..

Regrads

Renju R Pillai
        kerala

Indian Railway — Re: Misbehave & Mistake in chart

Respected Rail minsiter ji,
        PNR [protected], Date 16/07/08
        I booked my ticket form agra cantt(AGC) to pune through irctc.co.in. As per irctc, waiting listed candidate name will not be appear on chart and those can't Board in train but in my case, name was present on chart at Agra cantt station. TTE not allowed to board in traion then i went to S.S. and told my problum. He said ur name is not there on chart. Again i shown him chart. Name was there. For this He argument with me alot & used some abuse language also but he made charge against me for misbehave & worte a memo to RPF. I faced lot of trouble at agra cantt station. I aksed that person name too but he didn't tell his name any how.
        I talked to irctc person(Customer care)then he told it may due to mistake from railway. We can't do any thing. Any how I missed train & my chance for interview.
        Please Do some thing to upgraded your railway staff behave.

Thank you Sir

yours truly,
        Rajeev kumar gupta

Indian Railways — Mismanagement and harrasment in indian railways

The Railway Minister,
        Rail Bhawan, New Delhi

Subject: Complaint against problem faced during travel in Jammu tawi express dated 8th November 2009 from Jammu tawi to Pune.

With due respect we Citizen of India, want to bring to your kind attention about the problem we faced during the journey from Jammu tawi to Pune on 8/10/2008 in Jammu Tawi express.

Following trouble we faced:

We were total of ten persons (2 families, with our old aged parents, wife and children) and along with us there were other families too. We started our journey from Jammu, we sat in a compartment not having any indication thereon that it was a ladies compartment, and neither there was any guard or police man to tell about that. But on Jalandhar railway station, police started harassing us to vacate the compartment being ladies. They separated we people, when we spoke against that they started using abusive language. It was very difficult for us to manage such a situation in the mid way of journey with our old parents and children.

We just want to bring to your notice that how the common man who is not the regular traveler on that route will come to know about that. So, we request you to kindly pay attention on our complaint and take necessary action so that passenger would not face these problems in future.

Your’s truly
        Citizens of India
        We visited from Ludhiana to Tirupati in 3A class by Navyug Express train No. 6688. The date of Journey was 10-Oct-2008. Our PNR No. is [protected] and transaction ID is [protected].I booked this ticket by IRCTCs e-Ticketing Service. After booking the IRCTC delivered a ticket on my e-mail and I taken the printout of that ticket. When we reached at Tirupati station on 12th morning, a lady staff member demand the ticket to see and we shown the ticket and ID card but on that time she was started to say that this ticket is wrong, here is not mentioned the ID card no.. We were requesting to her that this ticket is supplied by IRCTC and you see your record and according to record we are showing the ID card. But she was not listening any thing and some other staff members who were available on duty on that time they were also supporting to her. She was using very rough language. She wasted our 2.30 hours and disturbed us mentally very much. We tries to convince her by many type of efforts, we shows the messages on our mobile sent by railway, we was showing the another ticket on our laptop but she was not ready to see any thing. In mean time we sees that she was doing like this and by another ways with the lot of passengers. It is very bad. I want a good punishment for her.
        Name of Passengers: Mohd. Azam and Sant Kumar
        Address
        Sant Kumar
        Principal
        S.M. Degree College
        Lehragaga-148031
        Distt. Sangrur (Pb.)
        Phone: [protected]
        Hon'ble Railway minister
        Govt of Railway
        Sub:Not refund of i ticket PNR[protected]
        I materlise a railway i ticket regretly it is not confirm So I canceled I ticket from railway counter ticket no. A I 5 I 07052 JBP Railway station I am written many e mail to irctc they are not taking any response I would like to attend your kind honour into that 3 months has been passed I am not received my refund amount 3006.00 Once time I am sent a scan copy to irctc. What we can do for refund of amount please inform me. Excuse me for this trouble sir
        Rajesh Jain
        Gotegaon

Indian Railways — Ticket checking outside train

This incident happened on 13th Jan 2009 at Kollam Jn, Kerala while
        Me and my friends were coming from Chennai in No.2623 Trivandrum mail S5 and booked Talkal e-ticket. Since it was a talkal ticket we booked the ticket as a group ticket from Chennai to Trivandrum, but we needed to get out at different places.
        Me got out at Kollam station and the ticket was with my friend who was going to Trivandrum. when i came to the exit one lady and a gent examiner asked the ticket and i told them its with my friend who is in the train and was a group ticket. they caught my bags and asked me to bring ticket from my friend( actually it was twice checked along the journey). But the train was about to start, i called my friend and he ran from his compartment to show the ticket while train was moving. We asked about the inconvenience but the examiner behaved rudely and harassed us. The examiner hold the ticket with him for questioning him. After few seconds quarrel only my friend got the ticket. At last my friend got the ticket and luckily manged to catch the running train. After train has gone the examiner didn't allowed me to go and told me "now you don't have ticket, going to hand over you to police and you don't have age to talk to me" and he called me thief and harassed me in front of the public. I think that examiner needed bribe..Will I get justice?????
        I want to know do the passengers have any rights to question?
        Are we the servants of railway employees?
        Is it the right to check tickets at railway station after getting out from train? (they can do it in the train).Stop this insensible process!!!
        Who will be responsible if anything happened to my friend who ran to catch the running train??
        Is this is the customer welfare of INDIAN RAILWAY???
        What action can the authorities can do???
        Please do something as soon as possible so that other passengers may not have this experience..

Renju R Pillai
        miss behavior by the railway employees is a serious problem.
        this has to be noticed by the authorities.
        The Sir/Madam,
        Head of the of Compalint Department,
        Indian railway,

Subject :- Complaint against Ticket collecter and T.T.E. Staff.

R/Sir/Madam,
        I hearbly informe to u sir/Madam my mother is lot of suffered from TC of Malout(Bathinda-Punjab) and TTE of North Zone.
        It is the time and date of 15/4/2009 of 5.30am of morning respectfully.when my mother demanded of ticket of Malout to Jind and Jind to Malout up and down also.and TC demanded the Sum of Rs. 114/-. and My mother Paid the All of them on the spot.TC give the ticket with no. J 455 / 3754 and
        J 455 / 3755 Respectfully.
        And after when my mother come backed from jind from Intercity Express(New Delhi to Sheri Gangangar) the Train was checked by few person and they checked ok.
        And then Again checking from flying staff. one of them is checking serial no. my mother and abousing her. Is It manner to behave the Women ...?
        he found my mother ticket is 10 Rs. less from actual fare. tell me sir/Madam here my fault is occured or not . it is fault of TC of Malout and suffered my mother from it.
        My mother asked them inspecting officer it is not my fault it is fault of TC of Malout but he was not hear about anything about fare or any logic.
        And he asked to my mother to fine the pay of 258/- Rs. on the spot otherwise he struck off from the train. my mother requested to again and again but he was not aggree and collect from Rs. of 260/- from my mother.
        fine slip no. 930903
        Reasons for charge Asked :-W/S/F Jind To Malout
        Passanger name :- Sudesh Rani.
        So tell me is it our fault ...?
        Plz justic with us. and get forwerd suitable step against Flying staff and Tc of Malout.
        Thanking u,
        Rajinder kamar S/o
        Sudesh Rani.
        W.No.4, Krishna nagar,
        St. no. 2, H.No. 52(Camp)
        Malout-152107(pb.)
        Teh-Malout, Distt.-Muktsar
        Zone -Bathinda (punjab)

I had booked ticket of train no.2115 Journey Dated 13.05.2009 in AC 2 tier through IRCTC at the time of booking i had booked the ticket for 3 passengers i got the waiting list ticket at the time of booking, but their is suddenly change in our progarm so i have cancelled one passenger out of three after cancelletion of one passenger.After preparation of chart remaining 2 passengers were confirmed as per current PNR Status

Passenger Current Status Enquiry
        You Queried For PNR Number[protected]

Warning: No one is authorised to make any type of commercial usage like putting web advertisements or SMS service and Reproducing/Transmitting/Storing in its database, any content of www.indianrail.gov.in website, without prior written permission from Indian Railways. Violators will be severely prosecuted.
        Journey Details
        S. No. Train Number Train Name Date (DD-MM-YYYY) From Station To Station Reserved Upto Station Boarding Point Station Class
        1 2115 SIDDHESHWAR EXP[protected] CSTM SUR SUR CSTM 1A

S. No.
        Booking Status Current Status Coach Position
        (Coach No, Berth No., Quota) (Coach No, Berth No.)
        Passenger 1 CNF, GN HA1, B 16
        Passenger 2 CNF, GN HA1, B 16
        Passenger 3 CNF, GN Can/Mod
        Charting Status CHART PREPARED
        Please Note that in case the Final Charts have not been prepared, the Current Status
        might change at a later stage.

As per the above status we board the train but conductor has told that your ticket is not confirmed and he asked to get down the train at Dadar station.

Please investigate the above matter and inform me who is responsible for mental harrasment as well as financial loss.

Awaiting your favourable reply.
        my few comments above complaint like that situation passenge only responsible when he going outside he must be show ticket or he consult train tte how can i go outside without ticket. i am not agree above complaint. what tte done correct cause she doing correc duty what railway given.
        because our punjab side tc is not good, most of the cases tc is faulty, because tc ask theperson you go in side the train demanding some money, pessenger pay the money, pessenger isrelaxed then i pay money, but after some time checking staff is came the harrased the person, you have no ticket, if thepasenger says then after your conformation i travell thistrain, the tc ask if proof then passenger issilence. this type harrasment is normal regularlys.,

but i request to you, the department is public related, so, please see the matter, today is other person harrash, but some time readly person will hrasseh

ok thanks

navjot singh

ludhiana
        hi friend i would like to clarify about the incident. you have indicated that you have booked a E_ticket.for a E.Ticket a Photo ID proof is must and so when you get down in different destination it will not be possible .the persons booked in single E-Ticket have to alight where the Id Holder himself alights.
        my pnr no.[protected], status is GN/CONFIRMED, what is the meaning of that
        The Sir/Madam,
        Indian railway,

Subject :- Complaint against the Mismanagement at Amritsar Railway Staion

Dear Sir/Mam,

With Reference to subjected matter, Today (19th Nov. 09'), ASR NDLS EXP :(train no.:-2460 )was their at the plateform at 6:12am against the schedule time of departure at 6:25am, But Guard coach was missing & after having heavy conversation among the staff, guard coach came at 6:52am, because of this mismangement the train was delayed by 35 min. I am daily passanger, and these type of problems are usual problems & every daily passanger is facing the same. No proper information is availble at enquiry window, which creates more hazzels for passangers.

Kindly look into the matter, and take the necessary action against the subjected matter, so that in future these kind of problems can be avoided.

Daljeet Singh
        The Sir/Madam,
        Indian railway,

Dear Sir/Mam,

With Reference to subjected matter, Today (19th Nov. 09'), ASR NDLS EXP :(train no.:-2460 )was their at the plateform at 6:12am against the schedule time of departure at 6:25am, But Guard coach was missing & after having heavy conversation among the staff, guard coach came at 6:52am, because of this mismangement the train was delayed by 35 min. I am daily passanger, and these type of problems are usual problems & every daily passanger is facing the same. No proper information is availble at enquiry window, which creates more hazzels for passangers.

Kindly look into the matter, and take the necessary action against the subjected matter, so that in future these kind of problems can be avoided.

ANJNA SHARMA
        The Sir/Madam,
        Indian railway,

Dear Sir/Mam,

Isha Sharma
        The Sir/Madam,
        Indian railway,

Dear Sir/Mam,

Raman Bansal
        The Sir/Madam,
        Indian railway,

Dear Sir/Mam,

Charu Sharma
        The Sir/Madam,
        Indian railway,

Dear Sir/Mam,

Rishi Chadda
        HA1, B is now a current status of one of my client.what does that meant?is it confirmed or not.my client is coming from BBA to HWH via howrah mail.1A

Indian Railway — misbehave of railway staff

Today that is on 24 jan 2010.... person giving ticket had fight with one standing ahead of me in que. though the ticket window was to close after 5 min he did it before. i wanted to refill my smart card which is done on that window only. when i went to another window he refused me and said to go to west for which i have to buy platform ticket. and when i finally decided not to refill my smart card and buy a ticket he took money and return the ticket after giving 10 others standing behind me only because i stood against them...........this was so frustating.........
        my pnr no.[protected], status is W/L 1, but the another paragraph is shown Please Note that in case the Final Charts have not been prepared, the Current Status might change at a later stage. what is the meaning of that
        HA1, B is now a current status of my ticket. what does that meant? is it confirmed or not

Indian Railways — Misbehave to Handicap Child

I (shailendra yadav) is a physically handicapp child of what I am having my handicapp certificate by govt. Authority. I am writting this as i have been treated badly by the railway police when I was going to take my ticket. The police person saw that i was handicap & also i had told him too , then also he shouted at me & told that I should go from there and come in line as other people who are fit. There was a huge line in counter with physically fit people. So due to my unfitness i can not stand that long. Also on special counter made for us , i was said to go from there. This all incident took place on the raipur junction station of chattisgarh on 22/05/11 (sunday). This not first time i was treated badly by any railway employee, many times this happened. So plz kindly look toward this matter. I could not ask the name of person but i could recognise him if i see him personally.

Yours faithfull
        shailendra yadav
        sonadih, P.O- Raseda
        raipur

24/05/11.
        23 Comments

Arpita Joshi
          Jan 13, 2009

I recently travelled in Lokshakti Express and Holiday special train to ahmedabad in 3rd AC and 2nd class respectively, both the bogies had the newly developed side middle berth attached. apart from being extremely uncomfortable for the passengers since the berths are already small in size, they have become more smaller, the Indian Railways also does partiality in terms of givnig different facilities to passengers paying the same amount of fare. For example, there are 9 berths in one coupe in 3rd AC as well as 2nd sleeper class, if you look at the new seating arrangements, on one side 3 passengers are made to sit, on the other side 4 passengers are made to sit, and on the side upper/middle/lower side, 2 passengers are made to sit, so in all there are 9 passengers are made to sit unequally, why should 4 passengers share a seat wherein they have paid the same monies as the 3 passengers who are sharing the opposite seat??? This is absolutely not acceptable from Indian Railways. Also, while booking the new numbers are not announced so once you board the train, there is major confusion and everyone has to wait for the TT to come and assign the new numbers, 9 passengers also means increased luggage and increased capacity for toilets which get dirtier. If railways wants to continue this, then there should be separate charges based on seatnig capacities and berths assigned to passengers or there has to be a new class developed for these kind of bogies. Indian Railways also stands for good service and class with affordability, we cant lose good service and class just so that Central govt can show increased profits on Indian Railways and in the process compromise everything that Indian Railways stands for
          I think we should make the railway minister and all the top officials travel in one of the side middle or side upper births. probably they may realize the difficulties then.

Rail travel used to be such a pleasure in India, expecially due to the economical fares.. now we have nothing left.. slowly the entire system is going down the drain and probably next step will be cramming the passengers in what ever open space is left till the compartments are packed air tight.

I pray that better sense prevail and may god give some brains to the administration and that they withdraw this horrendous scheme.
          Its Dangrous and life threating during accidents, very uncomfortable for all, and creates mental agaony. Not to mention the unclean toilets are more smelly and filthy now. Request everyone one who reads this to sign and endorse this complain as well
          now travelling in AC is more like travelling in sleeper class. and specially this side middle berth is a . how difficult it cud be to a tall person to adjust dere. and even if they want to keep this side middle berth, then they can keep low cost for these berths..and the biggest agony is that, u book a ticket in tatkal, already paying extra money and you will get a side middle berth..not done.
          and i cudnt understand why sometime thse side middle berth are functioning and sometimes not.

A K MONDAL
            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
            Jan 11, 2009

I would highly appreciate if you take up the following issue.
            1. I had confirmed railway e-tickets from New Delhi to Jammu Tawi on 16th November, 2008. PNR Nos [protected]; Train No 2445 UTTAR S KRANTI.

2. I WAS COMPELLED NOT TO BOARD ABOVE MENTIONED train because OF AVOIDABLE AND UNEXPECTED DELAY of IN COMING TRAIN NO. 2815 PURI EXPRESS. PNR NO. [protected]; WHICH WAS SHEDULED TO ARRIVE AT 5.05PM, BUT DELAYED 4 HOURS IN SPITE OF NO FOG THOSE DAYS.
            3. I contacted railway authority at New Delhi. But unfortunately, I was not even allowed to use that ticket to board other Jammu Tawi bound train.

4. I booke a complaint online in http://dpg.gov.in ; vide Ref. No. DPG/R/2008/80153/(2)(IRCTC); Dated 23/11/2008. who suggested ON 27/11/2008 that The Chairman, Railway Board, Ministry of Railways, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi, has been requested to take apropriate action thereon.

BUT TILL DATE NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE
            I hope you will be kind enough to take the matter seriously Sir and save me from substantial financial loss.

A K MONDAL.

SATNAM SINGH
              Jan 11, 2009

I boarded on 2317 Sealdah Amritsar Akal Takth from Asansol to Beas on 7th jan '09 and I got the seat no 60, 62, 64 at 3rd AC it was last seat near to door, I found that there is no restruction for anyone(people, beggers, vender) for passing the coach from one end to another. For the safty sake its very dangerous, attender openen the connected door at 6 am, most peoples from another sleeper coaches come for recharging their mobile, and using toilets and make its worse. its make the journey very disturbance. so i think there is no use of spending more amount for journey in AC class when there is no safty and comfort can provided by indian rail. regds satnam
              Ref: our Ticket no.24331011, PNR NO.[protected], Dt.23.6.2009

Since we really appreciate all steps that are taken by the Railways for improving conditions in trains and ensuring the satisfactions and, more importantly, the safety of passengers we deem it our duty to bring to your notice all the harassment we faced on the Jagannath Express on the night of June, 23 when we were going to Puri from Balasore witness the Rath Yatra and inaction of the railway and R.P.F. staff who did not respond to our appeal for help.

When the train reached Bhadrak station there was complete chaos as hordes of youth ticketless travesser invaded the sleeper compartment and forcibly asked passengers with bonafide tickets and reservations to vacate seats so that they could sit comfortably. In our compartment S 13 we were abused and ill treated by about 25 to 30 young hooligans. It was a nerve-wracking experience for all o[censored]s. At that time I managed at Jakhapura station to put through a call to Cuttack station enquiry No.[protected] and requested that R.P.F. and police staff be alerted to take action at Cuttack but nothing was done. When the train reached Cuttack but nothing was done. When the train reached Cuttack it halted for over 20 minutes but no action was taken even we went to the enquiry and lodged complaints personally.

In fact Sir, we found that the railway staff are grossly indifferent to such appeals for help and allow all types of miscreants to harass passenger in a shameless manner. We are deeply aggrieved and we pray that some action is taken after proper inquiry and fixation of responsibility.

We also feel during Rath Yatra time R.P.F. staff must be provided in more than full strength in all reserved compartment to deal with hooligans particularly at Bhadrak to Jajpur Road railway station.

We will be really happy if action is taken and in future other passengers do not face the harassment and trauma we had to face.

For
              SOMANATH PATRA
              NITAI GOUR SAMAL
              LOKANATH BARIK
              NALINI ACHARYA
              SAMBHUNATH DAS
              Ref: our Ticket no.24331011, PNR NO.[protected], Dt.23.6.2009

Since we really appreciate all steps that are taken by the Railways for improving conditions in trains and ensuring the satisfactions and, more importantly, the safety of passengers we deem it our duty to bring to your notice all the harassment we faced on the Jagannath Express on the night of June, 23 when we were going to Puri from Balasore witness the Rath Yatra and inaction of the railway and R.P.F. staff who did not respond to our appeal for help.

When the train reached Bhadrak station there was complete chaos as hordes of youth ticketless travesser invaded the sleeper compartment and forcibly asked passengers with bonafide tickets and reservations to vacate seats so that they could sit comfortably. In our compartment S 13 we were abused and ill treated by about 25 to 30 young hooligans. It was a nerve-wracking experience for all o[censored]s. At that time I managed at Jakhapura station to put through a call to Cuttack station enquiry No.[protected] and requested that R.P.F. and police staff be alerted to take action at Cuttack but nothing was done. When the train reached Cuttack but nothing was done. When the train reached Cuttack it halted for over 20 minutes but no action was taken even we went to the enquiry and lodged complaints personally.

In fact Sir, we found that the railway staff are grossly indifferent to such appeals for help and allow all types of miscreants to harass passenger in a shameless manner. We are deeply aggrieved and we pray that some action is taken after proper inquiry and fixation of responsibility.

We also feel during Rath Yatra time R.P.F. staff must be provided in more than full strength in all reserved compartment to deal with hooligans particularly at Bhadrak to Jajpur Road railway station.

We will be really happy if action is taken and in future other passengers do not face the harassment and trauma we had to face.

For
              Ref.- PNR No.[protected] dtd.28/09/09
              On 28/09/09 I travelled from Ghy to Bolpur by Saraighat Express(Train No.- 2346) on A.C. 2A and my two Tickets was on RAC (Berth no. 45).I was travelling along with my wife and daughter.I do astonish to see how a train can start from Guwahati Station without a T.T.E. throughout the Train.No T.T.E. found till NJP Station, but with that T.T.E. no chart was available as no-body handover the chart.So, from Ghy to NJP though seats was available but as no T.T.E. was available so we had to travell by sitting on that sit only and after that as no chart was available so up to Bolpur I had to take the pain.I had made a writted complain also (Book No.-168, N.F.- SN 86, Serial No.13 dated.-28/09/09). You are taking money from the passenger but why you are not giving the service. I want that you have deduct the money from the T.T.E.s who were absent and I had to bear the pain and have to return to me.If you give punishment to those T.T.E.s then I will feel that these type complain has value.

RAILWAY RPF — RAILWAY RPF INACTION

ON 03.12.2010 WHILE TRAVELLING BY SEALDAH DURANTO EXP (TRAIN NO 2260 TICKET PNR NO [protected],COACH A2,BERTH NO 43 & 45) TO KOLKATA MY WIFES LADIES PURSE CONTAINING VALUABLES (WORTH APPX Rs.70,000/-) CONTAINING JEWELLERY,CASH,MOBILE,KEYS,SPECTACLE WAS LIFTED WHILE BOARDING THE TRAIN OR WITHIN THE COMPARTMENT.DUE TO SHORTAGE OF TIME BEFORE DEPARTURE OF TRAIN ,INCIDENT COULD NOT BE REGISTERED AT NEW DELHI STATION RPF BUT SAME WAS REGISTERED WITH TRAIN MANAGER(COMP NO 600714 DTD 03.12.10). AT SEALDAH ALSO FIR WAS LODGED WITH SEALDAH GRPF COPY TO NEW DELHI GRPS( FIR NO GDE 252 DTD 04.12.10) ATTACHING COPY OF TICKET,TRAIN MANAGER COMPLAINT .AT SEALDAH I WAS ASKED TO ENQUIRE THE STATUS OF FIR AT NEW DELHI WHICH THEY WERE TO SEND TO NEW DELHI WITH THEIR COMMENTS.
              ON ARRIVAL AT NEW DELHI ON 12.12.2010 ON QUERRY ABOUT THE STATUS OF FIR I WAS TOLD THAT SAME IS NOT YET RECEIVED BY THEM.
              THE RAILWAY RPF IS REQESTED TO INVESTIGATE THE INCIDENT AND RETURN THE BELONGINGS OR COMPENSATE.

Complainant3820834
                Jan 9, 2009

This is the complaint againts the Booking Clerk Mr. AzaguMani, Passenger Reservation Booking counter at Kodaikanal.

I went to reservation counter and first greeted him with due respect and submitted a neatly written reservation form with station code.
                He throwed on my face and asked me to write full station name, not the station code. I smiled and obeyed his order and wrote another form and gave it to him.

He shouted at me saying that just for 345 KM ( from KQN to JTJ) you are making a reservation. You are not a passenger and he cursed his job that for passenger like me he has to do reservation and use a computer. He advised me to go in general coach. I slowly explained him it is 7 hours travel that too during night time and I am with two daughters. After much difficulty I had to hear a lot o[censored]ncultured and uncivilized words from him and on repeated request he made reservation and gave the ticket. I was very much ashamed by his treatment infront of my wife and two children.

I work as a Lecturer and I know the rules of railway. He treated me like this, then I wonder how he would treat with other fellow passengers who seek help in knowing train name, station code etc.

I strongly object the existence of such people who sitting in a responsible place and treating other public so illy.

I request the authorities to take severe action againt Mr. Azagumani, Booking clerk at Kodaikanal reservation counter. I am prepared to appear before an enquiry if needed.

Thanking you in anticipation.

H.FaheemAhmed
                35/16 Neeli Field Mosque Street,
                AMBUR-635802
                Tamil Nadu.
                Phone : [protected]

Amit Kumar Singh
                  Jan 9, 2009

I have booked my Ticket in a train No. 2455(GHY Delhi Rajdhai) for 31Dec.08 . from KANPUR to DELHI .the scheduled Time of arriving at Kanpur was 02:40PM and at Delhi it should be at 07:40PM.
                  Because I had an International Flight From DELHI to PARIS on 01 JAN 09
                  at 01:20 AM but due to Train delay which was almost 6hr. from its scheduled time I missed my Flight and on next day I was having a impotent meeting in Paris due to my flight I have to missed my meeting too.For next flight I Have taken a new ticket in urgent way.
                  kindly tell me that how can i get my compensation on this irresponsible act of Indian Railway.
                  Thanks..

Amit Kr. SINGH
                  Cite. Univ. de l' Arsenal
                  B 438.Toulouse
                  France
                  Mob.No.[protected]
                  My flight was booked for 6:30 AM on 16th Dec 2012 from Kolkata to Bangalore.
                  I had to travel from Jamshedpur to Howrah and the train was to reach at 3:55 AM but reached only at 5:50 AM.
                  Needless to say I missed the flight and had to book another flight for 18that a very high price.
                  Need the cost reimbursed. Please let me know how to go about the procedure.
                  Moses John

D.K.Santosh
                    Jan 9, 2009

Dear friends,

I had seen full railway site I find no complient box in the site?

My question is

Railway is working since long long time and when I see the railway site I am surprised to see that there is no complient site. Where to compleint then.

Santosh
                    This happened on 24th Jan at 9 PM. I had come to drop an acquaintance at the Bangalore Cantonment Railway Station. The acquaintance was to travel in the Island Express from Bangalore to Kanyakumari and had a confirmed ticket.
                    I wanted to take a platform ticket for myself. Firstly there were no machines to generate platform tickets at the railway station. Secondly there was a huge queue in one counter, folks who were travelling by the Tirupati Fast passenger and so many other trains as it was a long weekend.
                    I had to stand for 20 minutes to get a platform ticket and I asked at the counter as to why the other counter was closed. The gentleman at the counter told me to make a complaint which is why I'm making this complaint. He again said: "Dont ask me anything, if you have guts make a complaint".
                    Why didn't the other counter operate that crowded Saturday evening in Blore cantoment railway station.
                    I m writing this complaint on behalf of my client MRS. LINDA KREADEN .Plz act on complain as soon as possible.
                    complain------she was travelling from ORCHHA to BHOPAL in first ac on 7 mar. on train 2002. Not happy with carering staff asking western travellors for tips & not nationals. Her seat no. was 9.
                    staff name was CHURAMANI.

PLZ TAKE ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE & CONTACT ME ON MY E-MAIL;

THANX!!!

I have received the following reply from TDR. I am sending the same for your ready reference. when will give you my refund? Please confirm to me immediately otherwise give us the telephone no. of CCM Northern Railway.

Ajay Chaturvedi

----- Original Message -----
                    To: Ajay Jord ; [protected]@bol.net.in
                    Sent: Saturday, April 11, 2009 6:26 PM
                    Subject: Re: PNR Number [protected]

Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway on dt. 13.01.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt. 11.04.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..

Ved Prakash
                    [protected]@irctc.co.in

Ph:[protected]

Ajay Jord wrote:
                    This is to inform you that I was booked an above ticket for Ludhiyana. Train was late more then three hrs. So I have canceled through TDR. Your TDR detail given as below: Which was see on IRCTC site on today.Payment did not maintain in your detail.

Kindly arrange the payment and transfer to my credit card a/c.

Ajay Chaturvedi

TDR Details

Transaction Details
                    PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
                    Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
                    Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
                    Date Of Journey 01/1/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 570.00
                    Bank hdfcpg Total Rs 590.00
                    Train No 0905 Railway Zone IRCTC
                    From Station MATHURA JN(MTJ) IRCTC Zone IRCTC
                    To Station LUDHIANA JN(LDH) Quota General

Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status

1 AJAY CHATURVEDI 39 Male
                    0000 Booked

Reason For TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hou
                    rs.
                    TDR Status : Admin Approved
                    Reference No : ekt[protected]
                    TDR Filing Date : 08-Jan-2009
                    Refund Status : Refund under Process
                    Refund Date : Not Available
                    Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

JORD ENGINEERS INDIA LIMITED
                    243 UGF KAILASH HILLS, NEW DELHI
                    TEL.[protected] FAX[protected]
                    Email: [protected]@jordindia.com, jord.[protected]@jordindia.com
                    sir main Md. Rafique Alam. Aaj main Katihar se Chandigarh jane wala tha lekin train kaafi der tak nah
                    aane ke kaaran main enquairy office main poochne gaya officer ne kaha ke chup chap baithay rahoo
                    jab train aayegi chale jana. main baithe intazar 2 ghante tak karta raha. Phir poochne gaya tu usne kaha ke guwahati main boom phat gaya hai isliye train nahi aayegi. Tu main counter per gaya ke sir
                    yeh tiket cancil karna hai tu booking master ne kaha ke jiske paas ticket banaye hoo wahan jawoo.

Mein kai din se lagatar tatkal booking karne ke liye 8 baje jaise hi internet kholta hun to 8 barkar 2 minute per dekhta hun ki yadi train mein 216/ 280/ 100 etc. tickets available hein to ve 8 bajkar 2 minute per khatam ho jati hein jabki railway ki sabhi windows per 8 bajkar 5 minute per kam shuru hota hei. Aisa keyon hota hai keya ticket window clerk in tickets ko black karte hain ya phir bare adhikariyon ke isharon per inhen chalna parta hai.

Aisa bhi nahin kaha ja sakta ki internet se loag book kar lete hain, internet se book karte samay subah kam se kam adha ghanta to service unavailable dikhata hai.Ise shayad yah kaha ja sakta hai ki railway ki revenue barane ke sath sath sabhi staff bhi apna revenue barao hum tumhare sath hai darna nahin.

Lalit Sachdeva
                    Q-46, Sector-12, Noida
                    Mob: [protected]
                    Ph: [protected]
                    i was traveling in saurastra express on 3/3/10 with my family.near vapi one man came with all seat no.charts asks for lunch.most of passengers booked food.when payment done the man told i will come and give back your money. and he never came.he served the food in valsad.how these people are getting entery into railways.all railway force are travelling here there for collection of money from vendors.i gave rs.200.for food, he also told me that rs.60. you will get but not returned.these type of cheating complains nobody listen.what to do.and most surprising that the man is serving frequently in trains. railway do not have time .
                    om prakash
                    new civil, ahmedabad.

AABDUL AALIMA
                      from Anand, Gujarat
                      Jan 8, 2009

Today 08-01-09 i was coming from Howrah to Bhubaneswar by 2821 DHAULI EXP Coach No 1 Seat no 17 along with my bag containing
                      1.Laptop & accessories
                      2. Cerdit Cards
                      3. Identity Cards
                      4.Pan cards
                      5.Valuable Documents
                      6.Cloathes
                      and all this has stolen from train compartment. And on reaching Bhubaneswar Railway Station I have given a written complain to GRPF but even after 6 to 7 hours waiting they are forwarding complain form one table to another and they have not registered FIR nor general dairy

if this is the responsibility & behavior of GRPF why we should go to them????
                      What is their duty???
                      Why they are recruited to help public???
                      Is this public help???
                      Where should we go ????
                      inspector

B.Ramana Reddy
                        Jan 8, 2009

I had cancelled 2 Nos.Tickets for 2616-GT express on[protected] at 17:00 hrs at Ramagundam for the Tickets from Ramagundam-Rajahmundry and Ramagundam-Chennai. The Scheduled time of train is at 18:00 hrs but it was indicated already that the late is > 6 hours. But while canellation they refunded only 50% of the amount. As per the rules they have to refund full amount.
                        Hope Railway official look into the matter and do the needful. The cancelled PNR Nos. are[protected] and[protected].

B.Ramana Reddy
                        [protected]@rediffmail.com

Oddi Suryanarayana
                          Jan 7, 2009

I was retired from Railway Service w.e.f. 30.06.08 and opted to draw my pesnion from SBI Garividi Branch (4827) Vizianagaram vide pension account PPO No. [protected] against SB Account [protected] but till date I could not received any Pension. In this context, I have lodged a complaint in December 2008 in customer care but no response. I view of the above you are requested to kindly look into the matter and arrange to pay my pension thorough Garividi Branch with a suitable reply on my E-Mail address.
                          railway Complaints - Pension
                          View all railway complaints
                          railway
                          Posted:[protected] by Oddi Suryanarayana Send email
                          Pension
                          I was retired from Railway Service w.e.f. 30.06.08 and opted to draw my pesnion from SBI Garividi Branch (4827) Vizianagaram vide pension account PPO No. [protected] against SB Account [protected] but till date I could not received any Pension. In this context, I have lodged a complaint in December 2008 in customer care but no response. I view of the above you are requested to kindly look into the matter and arrange to pay my pension thorough Garividi Branch with a suitable reply on my E-Mail address.
                          I was retired from S E Railway Service w.e.f. 30.06.08 and opted to draw my pesnion from SBI Garividi Branch (4827) Vizianagaram vide pension account PPO No. [protected] against SB Account [protected] but till date I could not received any Pension. In this context, I have lodged a complaint in December 2008 in customer care but no response. I view of the above you are requested to kindly look into the matter and arrange to pay my pension thorough Garividi Branch with a suitable reply on my E-Mail address.

ravi shekhar
                            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                            Jan 7, 2009

I was coming from Mumbai to Tatanagar by Gitanjali superfast in AC3 Tier dated 29th Dec. 2008.
                            Coaches were so dirty (interrior as well as exterior) that it was not looking like AC coaches. There were side middle birth provision in which seatting is pathetic and it was creating problem to other people in the compartment to sit.
                            After paying good fair, I expect railway to improve upon cleanliness of coaches and hygine factor must improve. The coach B1 was so old that it was looking unsafe and very dull in apperance. I request railway to look into the coaches maintenance and painting technology. It should shine as India shining. Third point is pls remove all side middle births provided in EXp./ Superfast trains from AC coaches because after paying this much of money passangers expect good airy space as it were in the railways. Otherwise refund the amount to sufferers.

I am traveling from Adilabad to Vijayawada in krishna exp on 15/8/09 in 3tier a/c in that i had identified some rats in a/c compatment.in a/c coach there is no maintance i felt so uneasy so i request authority to maintain clean.we are paying 823/- from adi-vij but there is no cleanleness

Rachana Dixit
                              Jan 6, 2009

On 21-11-08, My husband had tried to book e-ticket for himself and myel[censored]nder tatkal scheme due to death in my family.Due to some technical problem in the web page of IRCT.CO.IN.It closed down and there was a message that login session expired and relogin.He logged in again to book the ticket . When he went to take the print out . He came to know that 4 tickets had been booked.When he tried to cancel the 2 tickets, he got the message thatTatkal Ticket can not be cancelled.He spoke to Customer Care person and also wrote email but so far we have not received any favourable response from them.Kindly look into the matter and provide your assisstance in getting our money refunded. I'll be thankful to your website.Details of our ticket is as follows:
                              Train No:4258
                              Train Name:Kashi Vishwanath
                              Travelling Date:22-11-08
                              PNR NO:[protected]
                              It happens many a times that, due the heavy traffic on the server, before the e-booking is completed irctc server shows timeout. In this case the user has to login again.

Though Railway authorities says that one should verify booking before making booking again, but those who are rarely using the system, above error may occur.

In this regard my opinion is that :

Railway should reject duplicate booking at the server level itself, in case all the particulars matches. This facility is available in some of the private booking sites.

In genuine cases, the railway should consider refund of such tickets.

datambe
                                Jan 4, 2009

On[protected], we booked 4 tickets PNR number[protected] from Bhopal to Nagpur in Kerala Express for journey on[protected]. Although more that 100 berths were available on that date, we were allotted berth Nos. 8, 16, 24, and 32, that is, in 4 different coupes, and all upper, although one of the passengers is a 77 year old lady. Could anyone please let us know why?
                                Simply because this is a slum dog country where more than 100 people are cramped into a coach like filthy pathetic animals. No other reason. slumdogs dot wordpress dot com

RAJEEV KUMAR MISHRA
                                  Jan 3, 2009

MY PARENTS WHO ARE SENIOR CITIZEN WERE TRAVELLING BY SWANTRATA SENANI (TRAIN NO 2561) ON 01/01/2009 FROM DARBHANGA TO NEW DELHI IN AC COACH (A- 1).
                                  BIRTH NO 25 AND 27 (PNR NO [protected])
                                  MY MOTHER'S HAND BAG WAS STOLEN INSIDE THE TRAIN AT NIGHT. IN THE MORNING SHE COMPLAINED TO TRAIN ATTENDANT AND TTE(MR. UPADHYAYA) BUT THEY DIDNOT REGISTER THE COMPLAIN .
                                  1.IF THEFT CAN OCCUR IN AC COACHES WHAT COULD BE THE STATUS OF GENERAL COACHES.
                                  2.WHY SHOULD WE PAY FOR AC COACHES WHEN THERE IS NO SECURITY EVEN IN AC
                                  COACHES.
                                  3. WHY COMPLAIN WAS NOT REGISTERED INSIDE THE TRAIN.

REGARDS
                                  I am biswajit ghosh, i went to bhubaneswar on 02/04/2010, i am unenploye, when i reach to the station, i known that there is no train for going to puri, after some time i listine that one late train is arriving platfrom number 4. that is rourkella puri passanger train, also ask to the RPF, sir is it to late night TRAIN is there any problime? the said no u can go easly, after some time at the khurda station i take tee from IRCTC agent, but i lost my money 50000, mobile3220, chargers, my numbers is [protected], my question is that where is our safty at night train? why they Rpf/ Railway staff no asked that an unsensable persion wherw are you craing and what happen? i know everythinh is vain, nothing happen anything, but one thing where is passanger scequarty at night? why orissa police not accept my complane? why he said to and lodge comoplane dairy either bhubaneswar or khurda station? how shall i get right judgement? either sucide or suffering?

Vijaykumar Menon
                                    Jan 3, 2009

Railway publicises day in and day out that 139 is all purpose customer care number and all information will be available from all party of the country. However, I have have tried this number twice and on both occasions, I did not get a desired information and I was asked to contact the railway station.

The first instance was that I wanted to known the running status of a particular train and when it is likely to reach Vadodara. The answer was to contact the Railway Station.

The second instance when I was trying to book a ticket through internet (Train No.6312-Trivandrum-Bikaner-on 28-Mar-09) I was getting a message that 'reservation suspended'. On checking the same with 139 he also confirms that the reservation is suspended, but unable to tell the reason and when will it resume. Here also I was asked to contact the Railway Station.

Added to the woes of the general pubic is that, subsequent to commissioning of 139, the local railway station helpline number which used to be 131 is discontinued with the result that the travelling public has to reach the railway station to find out any late running of trains!!

Will this be brought to the notice of authorities?
                                    I was a passenger in the BBS Rajdhani Express(Trn No. 2443) on 03 October 2008 from Balasore(BLS) to New Delhi(NDLS). The PNR number was [protected]. My mother was also with me in the same train. If the coach of the train is compared with other general trains coach there was hardly any difference will be found. The food quality is so bad that it is shame to describe. The number one train in indian railway but there is no difference between this Rajdhani and the other general train. When we had asked for service book the employees of IRCTC who were serving said that the service book was not with them. If the railway administrator are not able to take necessary steps to make the train as Rajdhani status, then at least stop charging extra fare to common people for Rajdhani train facility. I hope Indian Railway administrators are matured enough and will take necessary steps for avoiding such type of complains.
                                    More than 40 psgrs( childs, ladies, aged persons, mix profile ppls) waiting since 11 pm for Saurastra Janta Express at wankaner station as on dtd. 1st Nov 2008 go for porbandar side with their own ticket for different stations. For Train timing inquiry desk no body take care on duty. Instead of it fan & lights on wastage of electricity. Train already came & left the plateform on which number no one passenger known & waste them time, money & suffering by very poor & pathetic management.

due to not annoucement, not board display, not coming / going trains bell ring, no one on duty at inquiry desk, even not attending on duty station master also at the time of suffering, those all passengers suffered a lot station master Mr. Parmar taking rest at home.

When go for lodge the complaint in book not even carbon avail in three copies of complain book. all this in details complaint already mentioned in book. Whom are responsible for suffered they all passengers?

In the witnesses of
                                    ticketing desk officer
                                    all the passengers
                                    train last boggy guard
                                    train driver.

Investigate the complaint booked as on dtd. 2nd Nov 2008 at wankaner station which under rajkot district in western side of gujarat state.

Very poor & pathetic management. Very poor & un justified respond by Mr. Parmar at station duty time.
                                    sir i every day traveling from bavla to ahmedabad and ahmedabad to bavla.in morning train departure time is 8.25 but train is arrived bavla between 8.30 am to 9.15 am.
                                    the train per day late for his actual time.in ahmedabad i am doing job and my job timing is 10 am and per day i am reach ahmedabad between 10am to 10.30 am. sir bavla to ahmedabad destination is 33 km and our local train take time 1to1.5 hour to complete destination.this is not only my problem this is problem of every people who is doing job and also students are having in this problem. dear sir so pls do some about this matter because we young people are want some time for enjoy doing our daily work not just to waist time in train.pls think from bavla to ahmedabad and ahmedabad to bavla complete the jorney we are waisting time 3 hour.
                                    train no.151 (dadar-gorakhpur spl)
                                    1.train has been not washed from outside it was dirty & unhyginic to the passenger.
                                    2.there were no booge number (i.e. s-1, s-2, ...) .

indian railway services — poor online reservation

i would like to make complaint against inidna railway reservation. poor maintiance of all websites named like IRCTC and zonal railways reservation which is forced on only one website and so it is delaying to connect and poor connectivity and difficult to make a reservation when we using the website even sometime like pongal and festive season. even some time it shows the deleted stations and poor website maintiance and no updated details in the website.

Indian Railways/Rajdhani Express — Rajdhani express Money taken from service people

on 30th Jan 09 Self was traveking via Rajdhani express from Ernakulam to Margao via 3AC coach and was surprised to see that People who provide the services ( people who serve food and also who give bedding ) were asking tip from every one, including from all foreign passengers.

Its a shame for railways who claim of making excess funds does not know how to use it,

Vishwas
                                    There is no responsible person take charge for our complain. They pass away our complian to other head in railway department. So Railway tourism open call centre for complain online when we are travelling. So Solve our problen at any station.
                                    (mr Laloo prasad yadav and responsiple person)
                                    (Ahmedabad railway division)

sir i every day traveling from bavla to ahmedabad and ahmedabad to bavla.in morning train departure time is 8.25 but train is arrived bavla between 8.30 am to 9.15 am.
                                    the train per day late for his actual time.in ahmedabad i am doing job and my job timing is 10 am and per day i am reach ahmedabad between 10am to 10.30 am. sir bavla to ahmedabad destination is 33 km and our local train take time 1to1.5 hour to complete destination.this is not only my problem this is problem of every people who is doing job and also students are having in this problem.they are not reach in our destination place at proper time. sir second problem is daily lot of people traveling through rail in this route. here people frequency more than the rail compartment. than after railway division was reduse compartment no of 4.
                                    when 12 compartent was in train peoples was travaling had uncomfortable. now yet only 8 compart in train.
                                    now you should think how to people journey in this summer.so i request you do something in favour of this route passanger.

thanks with regards
                                    sankar shah

Note:In this route if the problem is of fare you should advise to your TT to check every one's ticket.
                                    because i am traveling in train since 6 month and i had face TT only one time.
                                    Please take some serious action against the unreservation compartment, because i have seen most of the time to reserve seats people try to push themselves and those who enter first and occupy their seats start fighting from outsite those who are putting bottels, bags, towels to reserve their seats from window and this argument continues for very long time which causes disturbance for others till the journey.
                                    If we call Customer Care and enquire about "Reservation Suspended", they should be able to provide that information instead of merely directing us to contact the railway station. Or whenever there is a message online saying that the reservation is suspended, there should also be a message stating when it is likely to be resumed
                                    This complaint is about the train 2RNT from Rewari to Tilak Bridge. Generally before interlocking recently taken place at Rewari, this train was general reaches its destination about 9:30 but now the train is generally arriving at approx. 10:00 AM. The daily commuters are day by day being harrassed by the Indian Railway Authorities but nobody takes care about that.

If the train comes at its right time, either at Daya Basti or at KishanGanj or at New Delhi or surroundings, the train is being deliberately delayed but no Railway Authority takes care about this.

This train earlier comes through the Sarai Rohilla main platform but now it comes through the Kirti Nagar area, this further delay the train.

I, on behalf of passengers hereby states that so many complaint letter has been sent but no action is being taken by the Railway Staff. The goods train are more preferred than this train as it was confirmed by the Driver.

I hereby asks the following questions :

1. Is there any control of the Railway Authority on this train or not. If yes, then why this train is delayed deliberately and being harrassed to the daily passengers.

2. Who is responsible for this delay and why the strict action has not been taken by the Railway Authority to these employees? Due to there attitude only, this train is deliberately delayed?

3. Who is the appropriate authority to control this train? Why the action on many complaint has not been taken as yet. The facility like interlocking, conversion into the broadgage is for providing better facility or for further harrassment to the commuters/passengers?

Kindly look into this matter otherwise the things may be serious, because the dissatisfaction in daily passenger is increasing day by day.

(Bishwa Nath Tiwari)
                                    On behalf of passengers of 1RNT or 2RNT.
                                    Place - Villivakkam, Chennai - 49
                                    Date - 7th August 2009

My mother plan to travel from Villivakkm to Puttur by Passanger Train which cost on Rs.17 in Morning
                                    5.40 Am. So i took ticket in Smart Card Machine from Villivakkam to Tirutani ( Rs.12 ) and
                                    i asked ticket counter ( only one counter was opened ) to issue the ticket from Tiruttani to Puttur, but he said there is no possibility to issue the ticket and he saying you have to take the ticket in tiruttani only.
                                    I had long argument with him, but he never check in the Computer and saying
                                    that kind of facility everything stop 6 months before.
                                    I told him my past travellings like

I) Every week i am travelling from villivakkm to puttur, so usually i will take ticket in villivakkm station like from villivakkm to perambur by electric train and from perambur to puttur by express train.

II) 2 months back i travelled from Puttur to Perambur by express train and from Perambur to Villivakkam
                                    by electric Train. The train ticket everything taken in Puttur station only.

Blindly he refused to give the ticket.

Finally my mom dropped in tiruttani and from there she went by bus.

My Suggestion:-

The Smart Card is very useful but we can take the ticket certain station only.
                                    Also they kept 2 machine in every important station. Why don't they keep one machine
                                    to provide the ticket to any station all over india or south region.

So decided to book the complaints and my Suggestion in this wedsite as Most of the High Officers will view and take the action.

Thanks for Kind cooperation.

Ramesh
                                    There is lot of improvements needs to be implemented in railways in all aspect of services.

ALL these complaints are belonging to both side Western Railway & Central Railway

1. There is no proper announcement of trains (arrival & departure time)
                                    2. Inquiry about arrival/departure time should be allowed local to the cities. Local no should be provided. Existing service is complicated (to get single inquiry, like press 1 for so, 2 for so likewise). Railway employee is not properly trained & sometime not picking up the phone.
                                    3. Stations are not cleaned as it should.
                                    4. Fans are not sufficiently installed. Sitting arrangements also worst.
                                    5. Platforms are leakage in rainy season.
                                    6. General compartments are not sufficient linked with long route trains(max 2-3 only)

Why can’t increase capacity of engines & connect 2-3 more general compartments
                                    7. RPF also not doing their duties properly.

TO OVERCOME THESE entire PROBLEMS (LISTED FEW ONLY) RAILWAY SHOULD RUN BY PRIVATE ORGANISATION.
                                    hremant kumar tt job gorakhpur is aballable
                                    i have booked a ticket on 27th dec 2009 new delhi to gorakhpur jn transaction I.D 1186355.
                                    PLEASE GIVE ME TICKET NO. OF THIS I.D

FRANCHISE NAME- SAGAR MOBILE(2013)MEERUT

Fedup with railway services — Fedup with railway services

I travelled in Dhule Dadar Passenger connect to Amritsar Express from Dhule to Dadar on[protected]. Absolutely there is no difference between the reserved passengers and ticketless travellers. The railway ticket checker doesnt seem to act about it.
                                    The ticketless travelers continue to disturb fellow passengers by roaming inside the train frequently, sitting in a place where a reserved person is sleeing, unruly comments on fellow passengers, talking the whole night louder and so on..

I could not even give a complaint against that person because there is no evidance that he is travelling in that coach.

This could lead to untoward incidents and they could not track the person responsible for it. It could be theft or nuisance to fellow passengers or anything that could lead to disaster.

If this continues, the indian railways will loose the confidence of public and citizens would prefer a different mode of transport.

Also the ticket checker collect a handsome amount for that unreserved travellers and goto AC compartment they doesnot care for reserved travellers please take action against all the ticket collector.

Thanks for your special train services ... there was one request, at most of all places you have given a good services of special train but there were no special trains from ahmedabad to kerala.
                                    Please take this matter seriously and once more i request to give special train services to kerala side.
                                    i hope that you will take the early decision .

with regards
                                    Nisha naidu
                                    Dear Respected Railway Minister

One request to you instead of announcing new train...plesae look into the services of existing specially for Sealdah North Division...there is no timing at all...do not know when reach destination...Also requesting to start local train from Dumdum...there is a pathetic condtion to cath any train from there during office time

Railways — bad service

3006 DN Amritsar Mail on 24.10.2010 was late initially by 12 hrs in Lucknow, then ultimately it reached Howrah at 12.30 am on 26.10.2010 when it should have arrived at 6.30 am on 25.10.2010. In 2AC (A1), rats were running here and there.Catering staffs got down at Jhajha, so no food was there uptill 12.30 at night. The journey from Lucknow to Howrah was a nightmare for all o[censored]s.
                                    WHO IS GOING TO TAKE THE RESPONSIBILITY.

Dr. ANKUR RAY
                                    Also the toilet was as bad as a public urinal. Lastly we had to hire a boy to clean it

We had travelled on last 8th marcht 2011 in your indore pune express the contion in the sleeper class was sooo worst we are suffer from food poisoing after that .
                                    As in that compartment there is lots of rats and cockroches .Any Body either they had purchase the local class ticket they came to sleeper class and ocuppy
                                    our seat and fight the they had the reservation .Please Check and do some thing for the safety of sleeper class people.

Thanks And Best Regards
                                    Nisha
                                    main indore (m.p.) mein rahata hoon main jab bhi kisi ko station lene ya chodne jata hoon to mujhe yeh dekhkar badi sharm mahsoos hoti hai ki mere itne bade shahar ke railway station par had
                                    se jyada gadgi rahti hai or to or railway line par latriene tak padi rahti hai jise dekhkar hamare yaha aane
                                    wale mahman dubara indore na aane ki baat tak kahte hai.
                                    main kucch din pahle indore se raat 11;45pm ki train se bhopal ja raha tha mujhe S-2 ki ek barth mili thi
                                    jis ki durdasha is baat se lagai ja sakti thi ki woh kitni saaf rahi hogi jiski diwaron par cchote cchote cocroche chal rahe the or seat puri hil rahi thi hamare vishva ke sabse bada mana jane wala rail network kis haal main hain yeh dekhkar bahut dukh hota hai.
                                    krapa karke is or thoda dyan de.

dhanyawad indian

India Railway — bad service

Hello Sir /Madam,

I am fed up with the central railway's services.kalyan station is surrounded by no. of problems.No proper toilet facility ,unhealthy food stalls , local- express train's passengers mixed crowd ,AND from last four year no additional Kalyan Local train in morning session .I would request you to please Look in to the following issues:

1)ADDITIONAL TRAIN NEEDED BETWEEN 9.30AM TO 10.15AM.
                                    2)TOTALLY SEPARATE PLATFORM TO EXPRESS PASSENGERS.
                                    3)SEPARATE ENTRY FOR EXPRESS TRAIN PASSANGERS.
                                    4)PENALTY IF EXPRESS PASSANGERS COME TO LOCAL TRAIN AREA.
                                    5)APPOINT RAILWAY STAFF TO MAINTAIN DESICIPLINE IN PLATFORM AREA.

Thank You,
                                    Trupti
                                    me traveled in hubli to banglore past passanger on 20/5/2011 @ 8.45 pm . staff working in ticket counter not working properly me asked him to give properly for thathe start scolding me in counter in worust laungage and giving dhamki to me then me went to give complant on him to station superident but he also support him start to blame me and depart and they said we cant give survice ur money . finaly they not given complaint book to fill. so pls instruct them to behave properly with passanger
                                    railway dwara driver (ALP) ka job ka form nikala gaya hai. mera exam 3 aug ko khatam hua hai. agr board 1 month form ka date badha de to sabhi new iti exam dene wale isme baith payenge. bihar ke mukhyamantri dwara 45 dino me har exam result nikalne ke liye kaha gaya hai. agar board bhi hamari madad kre to ham log bhi exam me baith payenge..
                                    so, please form reciving ka date badha de. ...
                                    Indian Railway,
                                    Cleaning and poor maintenance, rats and cocroches in the coaches

We were travelling by Haripriya Express on 5th Jan.2012 from Tirupati to Kolhapur AC- Coach A-1 seat no. 37 to 40 . We found very horrible condition of AC coaches. These coaches were full of cocroches and many rats..!!! These insects were in toilets also...!!!

It is really very horrible and serious matter for an Indian Railway...It is Indian Railway's responsibilities and duty to keep clean and clear the harmful insects .

Hope my complaint will be taken seriously.

Mrs. lata.kulkarni

Now a days irctc.co.in is so slow in the morning 8-9am. Than I am not even able to open the website page.
                                    It is impossible to book the tatkal tickets. Because by the time website starts opening, It is already waiting list.
                                    So probably only for the benefits of agents, the website is intentionally blocked by the railway people.
                                    It is not strange to beleive this being a part of this pitiable and cursed country of corrupt people.

I dont have much hope but still if possible improve the online booking procedure.

Gurpreet Singh
                                    yatrio ka nikale tel--ye he bhartiy rail
                                    I have very bad expereince of Indian railway iwas travelling from Basti to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus in Kushinagar Express Train no 11016. I was in S9 coach I was wondering that i was in sleeper coach or unreserved coach there were passenger in train but more than that there was a lot of local vendor in train they really harrass But train pantry vendor also harass very much but more than that there was no water in toilet in S8 S9 S10....more coaches i tried a lot to get complaint book but every one sent me on other department but on itarsi station i talked to Station Supritendent but he also fooled me i was in hurry train left station but what about passenger for what reason railway i s charging us to get harrased in long journey after all eunch also take money forcibily from passenger and if you dont pay they do vulgur acts in front of your family are we developing nation please try Explain me Railway Authority and Railway Minister this not new thing this regular activity daily ther food offered by pantry service is filty they are health hazardous they charge Rs 15 for mineral water ,Rs 5 for tea which cant be drink,Rs 15 for mango sip why we should pay more have passengers had done crime by travelling in Indian Railway .please please do some thing.Cant railway Be Facelifted
                                    29 Comments

Om Prakash Verma
                                      Jan 1, 2009

Railway minister,
                                      Indian Railway,

I would inform you that, I omprakash verma, purchase a ticket from booking clerk, for DILDARNAGAR JUNCTION to PATNA, After that i got a train for PATNA.When the train arrive for patna, that time Ticket cheker, cheque my ticket and fine charged on me Rs. 259.
                                      sir, what my fault here, incase of, I have already purchased ticket.

TICKET CHEQUER: told me that, this is a super express train,

I want to say that, If "SUPER EXPRESS" train was standing on the platform then, why should booking clerk given me "EXPRESS TRAIN" ticket. and I also want to know that, what a different between SUPER EXPRESS TRAIN & EXPRESS TRAIN.How people visually distitnguish it.

This matter was done on with me,
                                      At MAGADH SUPER EXPRESS, TRAIN NO.- 2402, FT NO.- B048953, DATED-27/12/2008
                                      (Note- I also given written complain at patna juction, complain no.464/27.12.2008/18.30, But I dont get any responds till now.)

Yours Faithfully,
                                      Om Prakash Verma,
                                      Qno.-146/2/3,
                                      Chhota Govindpur,
                                      Jamshedpur- 831015
                                      Jharkhand.
                                      Mob.# [protected], [protected].
                                      The Railway Minister,

I got a ticket from tirupathy to erode in general. Due to heavy rush, i forced to get into the reservation coach. TTR asked me and charged 320.00 rupees fine and extra fair. but the ticket only of 70.00 in general. Even the reservation coaches are all free so only i got enter into reservation but treating of ttr and special squad persons were cant explain. i kept my ticket safe till now, so kindly tell me the procedure for enter into reservation and penalty charges. My suggestion is to kindly get the penalty charges based on the actual ticket and as a tax payer why i given to money to some persons like ttr and special squads unnecesserily. kindly do mthe favour.

Harikumar.P

Ahmad Saad
                                        Dec 30, 2008

The Railway Minister,
                                        Rail Bhawan, New Delhi

Subject: Misbehaviour of Mr. HS Singh TTE on duty

in Gorakhpur Lucknow Intercity Express Train no. 2531 dated 31st Dec 2008 from

Gonda to Badshah Nagar

With due respect we Citizen of India, want to bring in to your kind

attention about the problem faced during the journey from Gonda to

Badshahnagar. on 31/12/2008 by train Gorakhpur Lucknow Intercity Express. Following

trouble we faced in AC Chair Car Coach

I visited Gonda Jn to drop my sister who is travelling from Gonda to Lucknow and she purchsed a General Ticket as due to some urgent reason she is forced to catch the morning train and no time left to get the reservation,
                                        as the train arrived i went to Mr. HS SINGH TTE of CC coach for help as she had general ticket and travelling in CC their are some vacant seats so i asked him to please charge the difference and make the ticket he denied to do so, am very eager by his behaviour when am requesting as my sis is travelling alone with her childrens and the TTE is not ready to cooperate and when the train start moving as the stoppage is of only 5 mins, TTE said i will throw her out from the running train,
                                        finallly am not going with her and i stopped at the Gonda junction and when MR HS SINGH get in to the train she start misbehaving with her and start moving her luggage out of the coach,
                                        suddenly she started crying and the pessengers around her said ma'am pls sit here these seats are VACANT,
                                        after having vacant seats in the train MR HS SINGH denied to make the ticket and also said very uncommon words to the lady who is travelling alone.
                                        I heartly request to you sir pls help me out as this is absolutely above social culture and not to be practised at all...

Hope for your kind cooperation.

Saad
                                        Hi Saad,
                                        I am extremely sorry to hear your case. I suggest, seriously you all should also form a mob culture on the train and start beating these TTEs up else they will continue abusing fellow passengers like politicians do to citizens. It has to start with us! So much of mob culture, so why not on wheels...???
                                        Good luck for next time.
                                        Cheers.
                                        Dear Saadji,

A similar incident happened with my wife when she was travelling via coimbatore to Bangalore on[protected] by Kanyakumari-Bangalore Express. She didn't have a confirmed ticket and travelling in SL class. A TTE forcebly sent her out at midnight and she was unable to catch that train. She had submitted a complaint with Coimbatore Station Manager. These low grade TTEs always behave like that. North, east, west or south.
                                        Vijayakumar
                                        Dear Saadji,

A similar incident happened with my wife when she was travelling via coimbatore to Bangalore on[protected] by Kanyakumari-Bangalore Express. She didn't have a confirmed ticket and was travelling in SL class. A TTE forcebly sent her out at midnight and she was unable to catch that train. She had submitted a complaint with Coimbatore Station Manager.
                                        North, east, west or south, these low grade TTEs always behave like that.
                                        Vijayakumar