Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indian Railway — Issue of Circular Journey Ticket

Today I went to Alwar Junction Railway station for Book circular Journey Ticket for 3 adults, from Alwar to Ratlam-Manmad-delhi-Alwar.
The concerning Booking incharge told me to come 0n 17-1-09 for the same. I request him that I have to commence my journey on 17-1-09, if you issue my circular Journey Ticket on 17-1-09 how can I reserve my Berth? That Gentalman told me that as per railway rucircular Journey Ticket rules the ticket can only isuued after 5 days from the receipt of the Application.I again request him that as per Time Table (Train at a Glance) there is no rule as you are subscribing.At last he misbehave me and told rudely to come on 17-1-09. At last I went to Station Superintendent, he also told me that there is not such a rule and told me to come next day i.e.13-1-09.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  25 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

SIR I WANT TO MAKE CIRCULAR TICKET THROUGH ONLINE. SO PLEASE SAY HOW I CAN DO IT.

Indian Railway — Problem with i ticket

Hi,
I have purchased a ticket in the train No: 2346(SARAIGHATEXPRES) on[protected] for journey from New Coochbehar to Howrah(NCB to Howrah). That was a waiting list ticket and purchased on 14/07/2008. For the last 3 weeks I can see the Passenger 5 status is still showing W/L 1(i.w waiting list 1) . When I go to the irctc site I found that tickets are getting cancelled on regular basis as curent waiting list being decreased. I am not sure what is happening but surely there will be some problem in their end. Please help me out, I want to know what is going on as even after seeing other tickets getting cancelled my ticket remains in the same status as W/L1 as mentioned.
Thanks and Regards
Chitran Chaudhuri
cell:[protected]

Indian Railways — issue of ticket

sir, on sunday[protected] at 2pm i had went to mathura station for getting ageneral ticket of H.NIZAMUDIN of one day before.
i stand in que for half an hour, when my turn came the clerk said that u would not be able to take the ticket of monday on sunday, as there is no uts facility in mathura.
STATION MASTER WAS NOT THERE AND DEPUTY STATION MASTER HAS NOT PROVIDED ME THE COMPLAIN BOOK.
PLZ FORWARD MY COMPLAIN.
ADVERTISEMENT
FROM ERODE,
R.Vipul DATE,
44, KRISHA TALKIES ROAD,
NEAR JAIN TEMPLE,
ERODE, 638003 (T.N)
[protected]

TO
The Chief commercial manager
Sourthern Rail Way,
CHENAI -3

Sir,
Sub :issue of Non –standard Circular Journy Tickets
Per adult/child/sr.citzens,
Kindly arrange to issue circular journey ticket as per
The following program in 2SSL/FC/3AC/2AC
[protected][protected][protected][protected]---
S.NO FROM TO VAI
[protected][protected][protected][protected]----
1 ERODE TO DELHI(NDLS) ( RENIGUNTA )
2 DELHI TO AHMEDABAD(ADI) ( MARWAR&PHUHERA )
3 AHMEDABAD TO MUMBAI(CSTM) ( UDAIPUR CITY )
4 MUMBAI TO PUNE(P)
5 PUNE TO JABALPUR(JBP) ( MANMAD )
6 JABALPUR TO HOWADA(HWH) (ALLAHABAD)
7 HOWADA TO HYDERABAD(HYD) ( MALD TOWN )
8 HYDERABAD TO ERODE ( JOLLAPET )

BREAK JOURNY STATION
[protected][protected][protected]------
( 1)DELHI (2) AHMEDABAD(ADI) (3) MUMBAI(CSTM) (4) PUNE(P)
(5)JABALPUR(JBP) (6) HOWADA(HWH)(7)VISHAPATNAM(VSK)
(8) HYDERABAD(HYD)
[protected][protected][protected][protected]-
I hear by to pay any undercharges that may be found to be
Due to rail ways at a later date

Thanking you your faithfully
From : Shabbir S. Garbadawala,
Nr. Zenab Hall,
Dahod-389151

To,
Railway Ministries
Western Zone,

SUB : COMPLAIN AGAINST TICKET CHECKER

Respected Officer

We get two TATKAL e-rail ticket DT[protected]NAME : SHABBIR GARBADAWALA & FATEMA GARBADAWALA ) Boarding DAHOD TO Mumbai Central for TRAIN NO 2904 GOLDEN TEMPLE and our birth Set No 45 & 46 in bogie No S-1.

After both passenger take there sheets Ticket checker MR. Mahajan came and asked for ticket those passenger give e-ticket & ID proof Passport copy, but he refuse all the things and tourcher hold night both the passenger are senior citizen and they have problem in there leg very much both the passenger so many requesting him but he not to hear any thing and each and every time they say your ticket is not valid and he demanding money. After some passenger in bogie also requesting this id proof & ticket are valid don't tourcher them but he not to hear anybody and take " RESVAT " of rupees 2000/-

Now I requesting you please keep dog watch on this corrupt person & " range hat pakad ke kadi se kadi karyavahi ki jay"

Thanking you, your early response is my nation progress so don't go slow.
can possession of more than one ticket is an offence under railway act
Sir
i want to book my circular ticket online.my trip will start from ranchi to tirupati to rameshwaram to kanyakumari to tirupati to ranchi.

kindly help me how to book.


rajesh
I want to create my circular tour ticket online. How could I ? Please let me know...
To,
Respected Divisional Comercial manager,

Sir,
I wanted to know about the approximate ratecut in circular ticket.
can i get to know that?

Indian Rail Ways — Rules OF Indian Railways

Respected Sir / Madam,


This is Aditya Maru From Mumbai, sir I want to know the rules of Indian Railway TT and railway Ticket related rules

My Contact Id is [protected]@hotmail.com Contact Number : [protected]

Thank you,

Regards,
Aditya Maru
([protected])
i had cancelled ticket -pnr no. [protected] on 19/11/09.till date i have not received refund of rs 476/- in my credit card a/c
Dear Sir,
Do you have any standard circular tour like Mumbai (CST) > Hyderabad > Bangalore > Chenai >Rameshwaram >Trivendrum > Kanyakumari > Trivendrum > Mumbai CST
This circular tour will be attractive for visitors, who wish to avail chance of viewing ANNULAR SOLAR ECLIPSE at RAMESHWAR on Jan 15, 2009. It begins at 11.14 at Rameshwaram OR at 11.05 Hour at bTrivendrum.
On the other hand there could be simple trip like MUMBAI to Rameshwaram reaching early morning at Rameswar on Friday 15 Jan 2010 and Return Journey on Saturday 16 Jan 2010 will be ideal for Mumbai People who wish to view rare ANNULAR S)OLAR ECLIPSE without sacrifycing working days except friday. Railway could also arrange for 2 Star-3Star economic Accomodation with dining arrangment bagging many thanks from many peoples. Central, South Centra, Southern, Kokan railway (Route Mumbai Kanyakumari and Back) could think of such Package tour..

Thanks and regards
Dear Sir,
This is an instance the Rly authority should take strong steeps with the cleark who had misbehaved with you. He is simply a Govt. servent for which the Rly authorities are loosing their immage. This type of persons should be delt with strict action, should be suspended. If he is not aware about the rules he should have asked to contact sombody who knew the rules insteed of misbehaving. These are mersiless offence.
Niranjan
I am not still clear how I can obtain Approval for Circular railway ticket and purchase the ticket on line.Can you clarify in detail?
railway should give passengers facility to book circular tour ticket online
For above numerous complaints let me clarify the doubts as a railway employee in obtaining of circular journey tickets, circular journey tickets can not be obtained through online/internet because of involving of various rules in preparation of non-standard circular journey tickets, but software can be developed by railway authorities in obtaining of standard circular journey tickets which available on all railways sites. In obtaining of non-standard circular journey ticket, the person should not come in shortest path while his return journey it should be more 15% than shortest path. one can obtain non - standard circular journey tickets as they wish by keeping the above rule in view.
regarding misbehaving, disciplinery mechanism is working efficiently in railways, one can make complaint through on line, sms based compalint to[protected] and through complaint books available with station managers of respective railway stations, for speedy feed back.

Indian Railway — misbehavior and non issue of ticket

today i wanted to take a ticket after chaRT PREPARATION FROM CURRENT COUNTER AT 7.55 AM PLATERFORM NO 1 SIDE FROM NIZAMUDDIN TO AGRA CANTT BY 12808 SAMTA EXP I WAS IN FORMED THAT TICKET WILL NOT BE ALLOWED YOU BETTER CONTACT TT WHEN I INFORMED NO YOU REFUSE ON MY RESERVATION SLIP HE ABUSED AND INSULTED I HAD TO TAKE A GENERAL TICKET AND BOARD THE SLEEPER COACH RUNNING AFTER TT TO GET A BIRTH IN SLEEPER
CAUSING ME LOT OF INCONMVIENCE
IT APPERAS THAT COUNTER PERSON IN CONNIVANCE WITH TT FOR ULTERIOR MOTIVES IS NOT ISSUING THE TICKET EVEN THOUGH THE SEATS ARE AVAILING CAUSING LOSSOF REVENUE TO RAILWAYS AND INCONVIENCE TO PASSENGERS
COUNTER CLERK ALSO SHOUTED THAT I[censored] WANT TO TRAVEL YOU SHOULD TAKE TICKET FROM NORMAL RESERVATION OFFICE ATLEAST ONE DAY IN ADVANCE
RAJIV SAXENA 57 KRISHNA KUNJ BRIJ VIHAR IV KAMLA NAGAR AGRA 282005
kindly guide me to get circular ticket surat-puskar-jeslmer-jodhpur-jaipur-agra-delhi-surat my email ID [protected]@yahoo, com
Sir
i want to book my circular ticket online.my trip will start from bhopali to tirupati to rameshwaram to kanyakumari to madurai to hydarabad to bhopal
I want book my tickets online from surat to banaras(A.C. 3rd T) to haridwar(sleeper) to surat. Is it eligible for getting advantage of circular ticket? If yes, What will be the fare ?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railways
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    5647
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1552
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT