Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indiatimes / Subscription For Film Fare Magazine — Non-Dispatch of Free Gift

Dear Sir,

My name is Shashidhara K, from Bangalore.

Here is the brief about my complaint:

Bangalore Mirror, a news paper from Times of India Publication Bangalore edition has given advertisement on 23-Feb-2008 informing that Subscribe for Film Fare Magazine for 2 years and get free gift of Hitachi DVD with in 7 days from the date of your order or else youe money will be returned back. And I placed the order for the same and a sum of INR 2, 600 charged to my credit card account as I opted to make the payment through credit card and all these happened on 23-Feb-2008. My order no.[protected] which they sent through SMS on 27-Feb-2008 to my cell.

Today it is already 20-mar-2008 and till now I have not received by gift nor money back.

In this regard and spoke to cusomter care 4-5 times (complaint no. 551772) and they told me that I wiil be received the gift in couple of days. Finally I fed up takling to cusomer care wrote a complaint on customerservice on 17-Mar-2008 & they replied to my mail on 19-Mar-2008 as below : (Copied from my mail as it is):

With reference to your mail related to order number[protected], we would like to inform you that as per the policy free gift along with the subscription will be delivered within 21 working days from the date of order placement i.e Feb 23, 2008, kindly request you to wait accordingly.

It is being 23 working days (excluding Sundays from Feb 23, 2008) and again 20-mar-2008 I spoke to customer executive and answer was expected like they will forward my complaint no to techical department as my complaint was not opening to view also.

I request you to help me in this regard
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Thanks for writing this Shashidhara. I was about to subscribe for Filma Fare magazine (15months subscription, a dvd player is a gift). Now I will think wherther to or not...
It is very well said. Times group has nothing to do with cusotmers' grievances they are only sitting there to collect money & sitting on it. I have also subscribed for filmfare 12 issues last year which was having a free gift of 5 dvds on chasing for around 2 months I received first issue as well as 5 dvds & now since last 2 months they have stopped sending my issues whereas my subscription is upto May '08.
bahot bahot shukriya sahab, ye batane ka ki ye log hamein kis tarah bewakoof banaa rahe hain, aur logon ko GUMRAAH kar rahe hain, Sach bataoon to main ye subscription lene hi wala tha. to aaj aise hi net pe aaya to socha k offer ko check karta hoon tab Qismat se aap ki complaint dikh gayee,
Waise mera bhi ek DUKHAD anubhav hai ek magazine "Otto burlingtons" ka, unhon ne ek offer k tahet commission me ek free gift dene ka waada kiya tha, aur jab maine unke liye ek friend ko book me se ek product ka order company ko dilwaya jis par mera gift confirm tha, phir kai din baad company ne mujhe ye jawab diya "Your gift is no longer available" ab aap hi bataaiye, , , kya kiya jaaye
ADVERTISEMENT
Thanks Dear friend, For the kind thought of saving me the trouble towards subscribing to Filmfare.I was about to fall for the catch of the DVD's offer.Yo!!! man your great
thanks
Can this portal take up our cause and seek reasons for non-delivery from the Company.

I also had susbcribed under ID No.[protected]late February 2008) and have not received the promised Movie CD/DVDs till date.
The suscription ID is 00186826 my Credit card has been charged 1600/- on 23rd April 08.
Where is my DVD player?
i was abaout to take this subcription for 15 months with the dvd player free,
now i'll think 10 times as seeing other people's bad experience, one can expect the same eith you
I too have subscribed in the mid of May. I have received first issue within 7 days of money being deducted. But DVD Player has not reached me as yet. If I do not receive the same within next couple of weeks, I will chase them. Lets c how it goes...You have to be on your toes all the time to chase these guys. They know Indian souls are always behind free things...
Anand
Thank you guys, I was just looking out for the number where i could contact Filmfare for the offer i had seen as i did not have the newspaper ad with me and i accidentally came on this site with google search.

With all your reviews I surely won't be going for this offer unless they garantee delivary of the player & payment at any physical location and not online.

Thanks again
Regs,
Simson
i was about to fall into the trap of the "free DVD player" offer. But after reading so many complaints, i'd rather buy a DVD player from the store. Thanks guys, you are doing a gr8 job.

Btw, is there any1 here who has actually recieved the free DVD player?
i want to subscribe film fare.i live in iran.what should i do?
What a real mess has been created here?? I too have placed an order two months back... started receiving the issues but there is no info abt the dvds??
Is there anybody in India times listening????
Hi,

Thanks for your complaint because i was just going to make payment for this offer. You saved my 1600/- rupees.

I don't know why indian companies do not take care of their customers. I request these companies if they do not have the capability to handle customers please do not bring these kind of offers.
THE CALLOUS ATTITUDE OF BC &Co. IS MOST DEPLORABLE. THEY SHOULD BE TAKEN TO CONSUMER COURT BY THE CUSTOMERS. BIG COMPANIES SHOULD NOT GO STOCK FREE AND A LESSON MUST BE TAUGHT TO THEM.
I have taken a five year subscription of filmfare magazine. my subscription has been changed to 2 1/2 years after the increase of rates of the magazine. I was assured to get 25 movies with the 5 years subscription. Till date i have only received 5 movies (the first gift pack). I have called several time to the number[protected]. But nothing has been done in this regard till date.

I am not getting the subscription regularly. There is a problem with the official currier being appointed to deliver the magazine. The currier company has reservation to deliver the magazine at my address as there is only one magazine has to deliver, for which he is getting very less amount then he is spending. I have already conveyed this to the person attending to my call at[protected].

Please help me in this regard.

thanking you

satyajit padhi
[protected] Sub No.
i have taken subscription of fimfare magize and i gvn address No.16E old krishnagiri road Hosur -635109 but this magzine it is going to some other address in MG Road but i am trying to contact them but nobady is reciving the call and my subcription id is 25851542
I had subcribed for 5 years in 2006. Upto Dec 2008, I received most of the issues barring a few.
My subscription no. is[protected] & customer ID is[protected]. All the envelopes contained the line showing the subscription up to 2011.

Now I did not receive the issues in Jan & Feb 2009. Last week I received the March 2009 issue, which shows a totally different customer ID 21246170 and the subscription date as up to 30.09.2009.

So what am I supposed to do. I tried phoning, but got shuntted around so much that I finally gave up.

Film Fare subscription 18 months — Cheque for renewal sent in May'09

M/s Bennette, Coleman & Co Ltd.
[protected] Cust id
I had sent cheque 16554 dt 19/05/2009 Rs. 1180/[protected] Cust id.
Looks like it has not reached your office, since the cheque is not debited to my account till date.
My address is:

IAV Sarma,
Flat 512, New Ashiana Apts.,
Plot-10, Sector-6,
Dwarka, Delhi - 110075
Tel 25082219

What should I do? Cancel the cheque and send another one? Pl. guide me.

IAV Sarma
Yes, i had faced the same problem with not reciving issues on time...on filmfare magazine 1st page itself..there are e-mail Ids of all top notch people..just fire mail to everyone of them...i did the same thing and recd. call from their top boss..and started getting all issues on time there after.

Times Magazine Subscription — Response too late to my subscription order without gift

Dear Sir

I had filled up the subscription form for Time Mazine alongwith your offer of free 4 suitcase bags.The payment was effected thru Visa Credit card .

There was no response for almosi 3-4 months.To my surprise the subscription amount got debited thru credit card in July and no gift offer [Suitcases] are received as yet.
I will appreciate i[censored] please look into & send the gift as promised.I am not interested in any other gift offer ie Time Tool Set etc.

Request you to respond me immediatly as i have disputed the Credit Card Bill & payment will be honoured only after the receipt of Gift as promised while accepting the subscription offer.
Your Ref : TI CUST NO :[protected].

Hoping to receive your response

Sanjeev Kulkarni
Pune 411043.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    IndiaTimes.com
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    796
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    311
    IndiaTimes.com Phone
    +91 90 2466 6666
    +91 90 2488 8888
    +91 12 4451 8550
    IndiaTimes.com Address
    Plot No 391, Ecstasy IT Park, Udyog Vihar Phase -3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT