Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IRCTC — No booking of ticket despite of debit from account

No booking of ticket despite of debit from account
Hi,
Today in the afternoon, ie on 2nd July 09, I tried to book an e ticket through IRCTC online services as per the detail as mentioned bellow

Name of Passanger - rajendra singh ( M 29)

Train No. 3008, Date of Journey 4th July 2009, Class SL,

Transection ID - [protected]

Status - Not Booked.

As per the bank transaction statement of Axis Bank, it is seen that payment of Rs 2012.00 has been done on 2nd of July 09 against the same booking, however, ticket is not booked by IRCTC saying that payment is not received from bank.

Meanwhile, I made an another transection and booked another e ticket. Please look into the matter and refund the booking amount if payment is received otherwise inform immediately.

Thanks and Regards,
Rajendra Singh Gusain.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

abhinav — refund of e-ticket

Hi,
I was booking the ticket online with IRCTC but at the time of payment the web page showed communication failure and the ticket was not purchased. My bank account was debited with Rs.1051. following are the details -
Transaction id - [protected]
Train no - 6529
Train name - Udyan Express
Date of journey - 14-may-2009
Date of booking - 09-may-2009
I am requesting you to please refund the same amount to my account at the earliest .
ABHINAV ANAND

abhinav — refund from irctc

Hi,
I was booking the ticket online with IRCTC but at the time of payment the web page showed communication failure and the ticket was not purchased. My bank account was debited with Rs.1051on 09-may-2009 and again my account was debited with Rs.2102 on 10-may-2009althogh my ticket was not confirmed, when i see in my booked history i fond no reserved seat.
following are the details of transaction on 09-may-2009-
Transaction id - [protected]
Train no - 6529
Train name - Udyan Express
Date of journey - 14-may-2009
Details of transaction on 10-may-2009 are -
transaction id - [protected] and
transaction id - [protected] in same train.
in both of these transaction rs.1051 is debited from my account.
I am requesting you to please refund the same amount to my account at the earliest within max.2 or 3 days.
ABHINAV ANAND
i also booked 3 e-tickets but no one is booked by Railway, while they deducted the Rs: 3*187/- from my account;detailed:
S No. Transaction ID Pay Status Reservation Status Total Amount Bank
1 [protected] Settlement Requested Not Booked Rs 177 SBI Debit

2 [protected] Settlement Requested Not Booked Rs 177 SBI Debit

3. [protected] Payment Settled Requested Rs 177 SBI Debit
on today 3rd July 2009 against journey at 7th july by train no. 3072
and said to as :payment not receieved from bank
please guide me
ADVERTISEMENT
sub:money deducted but ticket is not booked
dear sir/madam
yesterday morning i booked a e-ticket from mldt to hwh through irctc after flashing booking of ticket with my sbi acaunt there was an error accured . Finaly i found that the money is deducted from my acaunt. but ticket is not booked . my acaunt no [protected] . train no 220, journey date 13/7/2009
Please do the need full to get back my money.
I HAVE BOOKED TICKET FOR CHENNAI ON 10.07.2009 THROUGH MY CREDIT CARD NO [protected] & DEBIT CARD NO.[protected].
THOUGH AN AMOUNT OF RS.595/-DEBITED TO MY ACCOUNT TWICE ON 10.07.2009 AT 22.46 & 22.52 RESPECTIVELY MY TICKETS WER NOT BOOKED STATING THAT THE NETWORK IS FAILURE.

KINDLY REFUND THE AMOUNT OF RS.1190/-TO MY ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY.

RAMARAO CHAUHAN
31/08/09 booked ticket from sc to vskp.amount debit from hdfc card 519.ticket not booked.ID No:[protected] train no:2740.passenger name:SIRISHA.

KINDLY REFUND THE AMOUNT OF 519 TI MY ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY.

J.VENKAT RAO
31/08/09 booked ticket from sc to vskp.amount debit from hdfc card 519.ticket not booked.ID No:[protected] train no:2740.passenger name:SIRISHA.

KINDLY REFUND THE AMOUNT OF 519 TI MY ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY.

J.VENKAT RAO
[protected]
I had reserved my ticket on[protected] from Bangalaore to toranagallu (tngl) for my boarding schdule on[protected] under PNR No.[protected] transaction Id [protected] for the train No. 6592 Hampi Express scedule departure was shown at 2230hrs on the e ticket taken print out on[protected]. I reached at the Bangalore city station at 2200hrs . I waited for train about 2330 hrs and later on i came to know that the trian had already left at 2100hrs much before the time as printed on my ticket. Since time table had already changed wef[protected] why the same was not changed while taking print on[protected] .I had to face many difficulties and conducted my journy through krctc bus about 400 kms.without reservation. who is responsible for this inconvenience. Refund of the ticket is also in abeyance.
ABHINAV CHAWLA
Ticket History
Pnr Number: 0 Transaction ID: [protected] Train No: 12842
Train Name: COROMANDEL EXP From Station: (MAS) To Station: (RJY)
Date Of Journey: 07-Dec-2012 Class: 2A Boarding: (MAS)
Resv Upto: (RJY) Date Of Booking: 22-Nov-2012 Total Fare: Rs 1065.00

Refund Details
Payment Not Received From Bank

FAILED PAYMENT REFUND STATUS
S No. Transaction ID Pay Status Reservation Status Total Amount Bank
1 [protected] Settlement Requested Not Booked Rs 1065 SBI

Dear Sir,


Please find the above mentioned details which had trying from IRCTC for railway ticket, but ticket not done, bank had taken the payment and showing the above status. What can i do? I don't know the process, shall i get amount from bank. So I request you to kindly do needful.

sbi transaction:-

Date (Value Date) Narration Ref. No. Debit Credit
22-Nov[protected]Nov-2012) TO TRANSFER
INB IRCTC Railway tkt booking [protected]IGE2110663 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 1, 065.00


Your Customer,
B.Srinivasa Rao.
Ticket History
Pnr Number: 0 Transaction ID: [protected] Train No: 12711
Train Name: PINAKINI EXP From Station: (BZA) To Station: (MAS)
Date Of Journey: 10-Dec-2012 Class: CC Boarding: (BZA)
Resv Upto: (MAS) Date Of Booking: 23-Nov-2012 Total Fare: Rs 468.00

Refund Details
Cancelled Date: 23-NOV-2012 Refund Amount: Rs 468 Refund Status: Sent for Refund
Receipt Number: Refund Date:
Acronyms
Approved: Approved for Refund Refunded: Refunded in Account
Sent for Refund: Refund Instructions given to Bank

Dear Sir,

Please find the above mentioned details regarding my refund details but still payment not received from bank. my bank transaction below mentioned. What can i do? I don't know the process. So kindly do needful to me.


Date (Value Date) Narration Ref. No. Debit Credit
25-Nov[protected]Nov-2012) TO TRANSFER
INB Commission of IGE2436679- IGE2436679ICB5785091 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI IRCTC COMMISION A/ 10.00
23-Nov[protected]Nov-2012) TO TRANSFER
INB IRCTC Railway tkt booking [protected]IGE2436679 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 468.00


Regards,
G.Sandhyarani.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    9861
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1729
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT