[Resolved]  Irctc — cheating with users

Today on 27th april 2008, i was trying to book a ticket on irctc but i was getting status as not available but when i contacted an agent he told me that there are 35 seats available (tatkal quota), isn't it chetaing with normal users why railway is providing such privilages to theire agents just for some extra money and i think this is the success mantra behind railways profit.

44 Comments

I totally agree to all the complaints against IRCTC. If you ever try to book a Tatkal ticket using IRCTC its going to be definitely a TIRESOME task. The moment the clock hits 08:00, we get a message 'SERVICE UNAVAILABLE'. How is it possible? IRCTC is fooling people.

You keep trying and after futile attemps it works after 20 minutes and by that time all tickets will be booked. I think at this rate India will never grow. We talk abt internet, e-enablement etc., but we are still in pathetic condition. I sincerely wish that some authority look at this and takes appropriate action.
The agents authorised by railways to issue tickets out site the ludhaina railway station charging Rs 5 instead of Re 1 as written on the tickets I bought from them. When asked they would tell Re 5 would be chraged. So I had to bay ticket from them.
u r right bro bcs i was also looking for a ticket frm last 20 days but now i am getting it through the agent in tatkal this is not done do u have any cntct no so we complaint directly .
we booked ticket in janshatabthi express in online.actually we dint take original license, we had given duplicate license, while checking ttr said he cant accept that.ok i agree, but the people booking tickets in railway stations are not showing any pan card, license, or any other documents.they should also check theirs too then only they can reduce the problems.then another thing is only in some stations they are checking the tickets after depature but mostly checking is not done in many stations they should check the tickets in the platform after the journey of every passengers...
actually for eg if the train is from chennai to kovai checking is done from chennai, , jolarpet to salem but after that checking is not usally done in erode, tripur etc so many people without reserved ticket are entering into the reserved compartment and occupying the seats and standing it is so crowd and conjested...it is disburbance for the people...
platform ticket checking is not done in many palces...railways should check the platform tickets of the people...pls take necessary actions...
I have booked tickets on 22Jan and 25 Jan 2010 with ID no
[protected] Amount not transfer after cancellation
[protected] Amount deducted but ticket not booked
[protected] Amount not transfer after cancellation
Which has been cancelled. In my account it is showing cancelled but thr payment has not been transfered to my account till date.
Pl do the needful urgently
Rdgs
Parmar
The Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd.,

SUB:- I am unable to print my E-Ticket transaction id:- [protected]
and PNR No. [protected]

Sir/madam,

I am very much disappointed with the way it gives NULL pointer exception when I went to print my E-ticket I tried 20-25 time each time it gives NULL pointer exception.
I am unable to print my E-Ticket. I have to travel on 22nd Feb 2010.

There is no action has been performed till now I called the call center of irctc they told me they will send me the ticket the Email address [protected]@rediffmail.com that has been registered with them they did not send me the ticket .I also email to [protected]@irctc.co.in and [protected]@irctc.co.in but I didn’t received any response, Please tell me how can I travel I have booked the ticket but I cannot get the printout of it?

Whenever I click on print ERS (English) or print ERS (Hindi)
I get following errors

java.lang.NullPointerException
at services._0002fservices_0002fprintTicket_0002ejspprintTicket_jsp_0._jspService(_...
at org.apache.jasper.runtime.HttpJspBase.service(HttpJspBase.java:126)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:853)
at org.apache.jasper.runtime.JspServlet$JspServletWrapper.service(JspServlet.java:1...
at org.apache.jasper.runtime.JspServlet.serviceJspFile(JspServlet.java:274)
at org.apache.jasper.runtime.JspServlet.service(JspServlet.java:387)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:853)
at com.broadvision.servlet.ServletContainer.service(ServletContainer.java:404)
at com.broadvision.servlet.ServletContainer.processRequest(ServletContainer.java:34...
at com.broadvision.servlet.ServletContextContainer.processRequest(ServletContextCon...
at com.broadvision.servlet.BVServletEngine.service(BVServletEngine.java:246)
at com.broadvision.servlet.BVServletConnector.service(BVServletConnector.java:141)

Please take appropriate action on this.

Kumaresh Shrivastava

Today (01/03/2010) I have done an online transaction to purchase a ticket on 2717 ratnachal express from Duvada to eluru boarding on 02/03/2010 . Reference number :[protected]G17787697. Unfortunately after the payment was made through SBH payment gateway, the error, "REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankrespon... please credit the amount into my account .
This is Sathish kumar,

This is my first experience, i was booked in sleeper class ticket (pearlcity super fast express date: 3.4.10) from madurai to chennai egmore. I would like to goto guindy but the train will not stop there. so i get down in mambalam stop and ask railway police man which train should I catch to goto gindy, he shows one train and I immediately catch that train. But I realize that was not correct train so, I desided to get down to the next stop (saidapet) and catch the correct train. meanwhile ticket checker ask me to show ticket. I sown my ticket (madurai to chennai egmore) He ask me to pay 500 rs for fine because of ticket is not valid (wrong route). I say this is not my fault sir, the railway police wrongly suggest me thats why i traveled this train. he will not accept me and ask (begged me)250 rupees. I have not 250 rupees so, he ask me to put my luggage in TTR room. Then i wen to ATM and through the amount to the beggar. They are not TTR purely beggers.
i booked my e-ticket on 20-july-2010 against pnr no [protected] from lucknow NR to ghaziabad. I could not travel on such date and i filed tdr on 23-july-2010. on 3-october-2010 it was informed in tdr history that as per revservation chart the passanger has travelled on the ticket. The case is repudiated.
this is to inform you that on dated 20-july-2010 i actually did not travel but inspite of this the report is that the passanger travelled on ticket and our claim is rejected. Kindly advice what shuld be our next action to get the refund.i am a real sufferer

Hare Ram Tiwari
online fraudsters are better than these govt fraud website. I ll stop working exactly @ 8:00 in the morning, by the time it is back you ll see the waiting list creeping to 100s...the best service website tobrokers not to the general public...
I cancelled three tickets on 14.1.2011, through irctc.But still now i havn't receieved the refunded amount.
Tickets details
PNR no

Please do solve this matter as early as possible.

Manish Parihar
today(23/01/2011) i got one mail to my gmail, one ticket is booked from NDLS to TVC on the date of 31.01.2011 (this is the PNR No. [protected] ). but Sir Actuly i dont booked any ticket from my Irctc Account.I thought sombady is missuse my the account.This is the transaction No.[protected].after saw this matter i canseled that ticket and change my password, so sir plz take this matter seriously

Najeeb Chennai

I booked my ticket on dated 26.01.2011 and cancelled it on 25.01.2011 (before 24 hours on date of journy)due to my personal problem.but i have not got my refund amount from your side. The transcaction id is [protected] & Pnr Number: [protected].

The fare amout is Rs.282

Kindly request you to refund the amount to my account.

IRCTC — IRCTC cheating ????????

I am Ram Balak Sahu. Yesterday( 28 March 2011) booked ticket by IRCTC. I booked ticket from bhubaneswar to Patna but during payment time this site get interrupted. I checked booked ticket history but there is no ticket. So again I booked same ticket.

When I check my SBI Account then Amount is deducted two times from my account.
My contact number is [protected]. I booke dthis ticket from bhubaneswar.

Anyone can help on this issue.

Can anybody please let me know to get IRCTC password reset (not online)?
IRCTC Website is a fraud, especially during tatkal booking time. It seems IRCTC has made some agreement with private ticketing agents.
Please improve the website performance and control the price hike of tatkal tickets.
I have to comlain that on 27th April I have booked train ticket from Rajendara Nahar Bihar (Patna) to Lokmanya Tilak Terminal ( Mumbai).
At first messege come your session expired & also no ticket booked. Later, I booked again & find a ticket by transaction ID [protected] & PNR No.[protected] by train No.13201(RJPB LTT Exp)
But when I got upto date our SBI A/c No.[protected] in the name of Mod Narain Mandal NMCH Campus Branch, Patna I found my this A/c has been credited two times as Rs.1164.00 & 1164.00 which is incorrect.Also only one ticket confirmed at my mail.
As such, I request you to kindly get the A/c debited by Rs.1164.00 which was wrogly deducted from my A/c & intimate me at Email Id 'rnsingh.[protected]@rediffmail.com"

Yoursfaithfully
R.N.Singh
or
Mod Narain mandal
one of the bloodiest site have ever seen. what the hell with the site and the management of the site. bloody cut the balance initially without booking and dont book the tickets. After 4-5 of working days these are find themself able to return money. to hell with this site and the management of IRCTC. do people have to wait till they return money to book tickets again if there is no sufficient money in his account. O sleeping gorrilas wake up and do something better. At least hire some intelligent staff to make it better.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information