IRCTC — IRCTC Transaction Failed , Balance deducted but Money not yet Refunded

 
12 Reviews
Mughalsarai, Chandauli District, Uttar Pradesh, India
 Anubhav Mishra
Hi Sir ,

I was booking one ticket today from Mughalsarai Jn.(MGS) to New Delhi(NDLS) in Sleeper Class in Purushhotam Express use net banking option. IRCTC transaction was failed and balance was deducted from my ICICI account . Details of the failed transaction in my irctc accout showed " payment was not recieved from the bank." I do not understand the logic .
Description of my transactions : BIL/[protected]/IRCTC INDIAN RAILWAY/05
Please do the needful so that i can get my money back.

Thanking you !


Anubhav Mishra
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

IRCTC Transaction Failed , Balance deducted but Money not yet Refunded
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

IRCTC — transaction failed but balance deducted

sir,
this to inform you that there was a transaction failure during course when i was booking a online ticket on IRCTC but my balance got deducted without a successful procedure. my a/c no is [protected] its a saving a/c. and my card no. is[protected].please take some effective steps towards it .
for this i will be thankful to you.
dear sir,
i was booking e- tickets therefore banking transaction was failed but the amount was deducted.there is no information in regards with refund amount in refund status box .particulurs are as below:
( 1)
Ticket History
Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID [protected]
Train No 2312 Train Name KALKA MAIL
From Station (ALJN) To Station (HWH)
Date Of Journey 12-Sep-2009 Class SL
Boarding (ALJN) Resv Upto (HWH)
Date Of Booking 21-Jun-2009 Total Fare Rs 416.00
( 2)

Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID [protected]
Train No 2312 Train Name KALKA MAIL
From Station (ALJN) To Station (HWH)
Date Of Journey 15-Sep-2009 Class SL
Boarding (ALJN) Resv Upto (HWH)
Date Of Booking 17-Jun-2009 Total Fare Rs 416.00

IRCTC — money is not refunded for failed transaction

sir,
my irctc user name is rsiriki_18
on 24 th april afternoon i tried to book ticket from bangalore(sbc) to visakhapatnam(vskp).but the transaction failed and money Rs 607 is deducted from my sbi debit account.until now i did not get money fom irctc.
In my irctc account in failed transactions it is showing that

1. [protected] Settlement Failed Not Booked Rs 607 SBI
2 . [protected] Settlement Failed Not Booked Rs 607 SBI


and in my sbi account it is showing that

[protected]IG20534295 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT

i am attaching copies of my sbi debit account and irctc failed transaction details.please have a look at transactions on april 24th.Daily i am sending a mail to irctc people but they are not responding properly.

kindly help me to get refund of rs 607 /-.

(1) A/C-[protected] excss DebitRs.1050/- on 20/08/10 for irctc ticket but i was cancled my ticket on 17/09/10, but i don't received my debit Rs 1050 /-

(2) i was make a irctc ticket patna to delhi but i don't received no any information and no ticket but my money has Debit Rs 1220 without any reason.

Dear sir, please return my 1+2 Debit amount imediatlty, i have so many calls SBI customers care & IRCTC customer care but i have no good respons said customers care...


my details as under:-
Vinod Kumar Sain
Bank:- SBI, Branch - Sikar (Rajasthan)
A/C No. [protected]
my Mobile no is :- [protected] & [protected]

IRCTC — not got the money of failed transaction

i have booked my ticket from ghaziabad to lucknow on 29/11/2010 my money get deducted from my account but i did'nt get my money back after so many days

IRCTC — Refund Of Money For Failed Transaction

Sir,
I have tried to book ticket through IRCTC website but due to net
connection failure the transcation failed and could not get complete.
Although my SBI bank account was debited but ticket did
not get booked.The details are given below

1. PNR no :0 , Transcation ID : [protected] , Train No : 0803 ,
Train Name : HWH MYS SPECIAL , Date of Journey : 6 august 2010 ,
Date of Booking : 19-jul-2010
Total Fare : Rs 498.00 , From HWH to MYS.
Refund Details : Payment Not Received From Bank
and also shows settlement failed.

2. PNR No. : 0 , Transcation ID : [protected] , Train No : 18047
, Train Name : AMARAVATHI EXPRESS , Date of Journey : 13 january 2011
, Date of Booking : 11 january 2011
Class : 2A , Total Fare : Rs 2235.00 , From HWH to VSG
Refund Details : Payment Not Received From Bank
and also shows settlement requested

3. PNR No. : 0 , Transcation ID : [protected] , Train No : 18047 ,
Train Name : AMARAVATHI EXPRESS , Date of Journey : 13 january 2011 ,
Date of Booking : 11 january 2011
Class : 2A , Total Fare : Rs 2235.00 , From HWH to VSG
Refund Details : Payment Not Received From Bank
and also shows settlement requested

If you kindly tell me how can I get my refund for failure transcation
in IRCTC then I will be highly obliged.

with best wishes,
Soumitra Hazra

IRCTC — Does Not refund money of failed Transaction

I was booked a ticket on-14-Jan-11through IRCTC but till now i am not getting the refund ammount.My contact no is [protected]

IRCTC — ticket failed but money not refund

I take e-ticketing from irctc online dated 08/08/2009 when we make the payment by debit card online .after sometime massages comes that some error in system.and I could not take ticket by e-ticketing method but my payment is deducted from my account, the ref. no. of this is post purchase pos[protected] IRCTC. So kindly take action upon this matter


thanks you,

IRCTC — money not refunded for failed transaction

I was booking e-ticket from IRCTC site on 12 Jan 2012. After money transaction with my ICICI account an error occurred on IRCTC site .

My ticket was not booked but my account was debited with Rs. 4868.00. I didn't get my money back till now.

Please take some action against this as soon as possible.
i have booked ticket from bbsr to vijayawada and kazipet to bbsr from irctc site on 15th sep due on some work i cancelled the tickets on the next day that is 17th sep but today it is 26th i went to bank today and there i came to know that yet my money is not refunded or deposited in my account my pnr numbers for tickets was [protected], [protected] plz do a needful to refund the money as fast as possible.

IRCTC — BALANCE RETURN

DEAR SIR
i was booking a ticket on 15 Oct 2012 from buxar to Delhi .After completed all process payment had been also done ,but no ticket received ,and when i am trying to talk customer care of irctc, my call is not picked . please help me return my balance on my account (A/c -[protected]) .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    7953
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    227
    phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    location
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    IRCTC - IRCTC Transaction Failed , Balance deducted but Money not yet Refunded