[Resolved]  Irctc — refund of cancelled ticket

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I had cancelled a ticket(from pune-nzm) on 24-jul-2011 with PNR [protected]. But according to IRCTC mail that i got says that the money has been refunded, but i didnot get any refund money back.
It has been around a month and i havn't got the amount.
please look into the matter..

My cancelled train E Ticket of PNR Nos.[protected] &[protected] have cancelled on 3.4.2011.The amt is not yet credited in bank account
i had filed a TDR during 19th of dec but till date i have not received the refund detail is as under
PNR Number: [protected]
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: [protected]
Booked On:[protected]
Class: 2A
Internet Service Charge: Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey: 18/12/2010
Railway Zone: NWR Bank: hdfcvbvpg
Total: Rs 1862.00
Train No: 2414
Ticket Charge: Rs 1842.00
From Station: JAMMU TAWI(JAT) Quota: General To Station: DELHI(DLI)
TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours And Passenger Not Travelled
TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway
Reference No: ekt[protected]
TDR Zone: NWR
TDR Filing Date: 19-Dec-2010

ROMI SONI

Sir/madam.

I booked a ticket using IRCTC site, but to connection error after the payment is made, the page did not load. And when I checked, my bank account was debited, and ticket was not booked. and Here are the details regarding this:

Pnr Number: 0
Train No: 12728
Train Name: GODAVARI EXP
From Station: Secunderabad(SC)
To Station: Visakhapatnam (VSKP)
Date Of Journey: 27-Oct-2011
Class: SL Boarding: (SC)
Resv Upto: Visakhapatnam(VSKP)
Date Of Booking: 21-Aug-2011
Total Fare: Rs 305.00

Pay Status: Settlement Requested
Reservation Status: Not Booked
Payment Gateway: SBI Debit

So, I kindly request you to look into this issue, so that the money gets refunded

Sumanth
We have booked on line railway ticket as per detail below, This ticket was cancelled and in the meantime this bank account was also closed.
As per requirement we have sent letter of bank stating that amount was not received in this account with ID proof to IRCTC.
But more then 5 months have passed and only correspondence, no result.

In last 2-3 months [protected]@ IRCTC is also reminding to concerned department for rapid action but result is Zero.

we request you to help us and take some step so that we can get refund at the earliest.From: [protected]@irctc.co.in
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
CC:
Subject: Re: RE: refund of cancelled ticket
Date: Fri, 28 Dec 2012 15:27:43 +0530

Please note that afresh reminder has been given to the concern department for taking some rapid action on given issue. So please co-operate with us in this regard till receiving any update. As soon as we will be in receipt of information, the same will be conveyed to you.

Rajesh Kumar
Executive, Customer Care,
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph:[protected]
www.irctc.co.in

[protected]-------- Original Message[protected]--------
Subject: refund of cancelled ticket
Date:[protected]:17:00+05:30
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Cc:
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Dear Sir/ Madam,

We have booked tickets as per following details and cancelled now.

1. PNR - [protected] ADI to NDLS dated 1/8/2012 trans. ID [protected] - refund Amount Rs. 1800

2. PNR - [protected] NDLS to ADi dated 4/8/2012 trans. ID [protected] - refund Amount Rs. 2370

Above tickets have been cancelled on 1/8/2012. We have booked these tickets online from HDFC A/C no. [protected] but this A/C we have closed few days back. Requesting you to transfer this amount in my following account.

SBI A/C [protected] Branch code 11748 , Thaltej, Ahmedabad

Kindly reply.

Gobind bhai

I Rakesh Kumar Gupta putting a complain against irctc regarding refund of cancelled ticket. I have booked a e-ticket on 26 Dec 12 with PNR No. [protected] and Tx ID [protected] in Train no. 56701 to travel from Trivandrum to Madurai on 28 Dec 12.Ticket was made for four seats with all waiting list.On travelling date(28 Dec 12), out of four wait listed seats only one became RAC. Looking at the constraints I cancelled the ticket before arrival of the train.Ticket has been cancelled but the refund amount I did not got till date. Whenever I check the status of refund, it shows "refund under progress".
Please do the needful if refund is possible.
The details of the ticket booked and cancelled are as follows:
IRCTC Username: Minnu11
Date of booking: 09/04/2014
Date of Journey: 10/04/2014
Date of Cancellation: 09/04/2014
Refund Amount: Rs. 250
Receipt No:[protected]
transaction id [protected] and pnr no. of cancelled ticket [protected], cancellation date[protected], amount of 605.0 Rupees has not been refunded as yet.In ref to this i would like to inform you that i had mailed many a times but there was no solution offered to my problem.The replys sound monotonous and useless, like the system generated replys.
sir, On 5/6/2014 i cancelled 4 e-tickets booked in tatkal quota from chennai egmore to thiruchirapalli. The amount rs.1220 which should be refunded in my account was not still
refunded.when checked for the refund status it was showing as"NONE".so i request you to take necessary steps and make the refund as quick as possible.The details of the booking are as follows

PNR NO:[protected]
TRANSACTION ID:[protected]
TRAIN NO:22623
TO:TPJ
ticket ID [IRCTC #4121849].
I have not received the amount of cancelled ticket, which was cancelled on 6th July 2014. The PNR details are [protected] & [protected].

Request you to do the needful at the earliest.
Refund of cancelled ticket not yet received.
Transaction ID: [protected].
Cancellation ID: [protected].
Refund Amount: 305.00.
Refund of cancelled tickets not yet received.
1)
PNR No: [protected]
Refund Amount: 1300.00.
2)
PNR No: [protected]
Refund Amount: 915.00.
3)
PNR No: [protected].
Refund Amount: 305.00.

I have cancelled my ticket on 24-sep-2014.Transaction ID: [protected] PNR No: [protected] Train No./ Train Name 18507 / VSKP ASR HKG EX
Date of Journey: 25-Oct-2014
Date of Cancellation: 24-Sep-2014 23:25:10 HRS
Ticket Type: E-Ticket Cancellation ID:[protected]

My Card was not accepting payment so I opted for ICICI credit card payment gateway.Now website is showing me that money was refunded to ICICI bank on 25-sep-2014.But I didnot get the refund until now.It's been almost 15 days.
Dear Mr. Praveen,

Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer '342344_aaas' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Sir, I booked a ticket (PNR No : [protected]) (Train No : 12138) from Faridkot to New Delhi on 25 Oct 2014 (Date of Journey 26 Oct 2014) through irctc and cancelled the same on 25 Oct 2014. Cancellation ID [protected]. The refunded amount Rs 1030/- not credited in my account till date . Sir please take needful action
sir please do needful action
Hi All,

I cancelled a confirmed ticket on 11-JAN-2015, till now the cancelled amount is not refunded into my account. I filed TDR for the same. Please take a look into this issue. The details are as below.

Train No./ Name: 12252/WAINGANGA EXP

Date of Journey: 12-Jan-2015

TDR Filing Date: 11-Jan-2015 07:31:36 HRS

TDR Status: CR Registered

Cancellation ID: [protected]

TDR Zone: SOUTH WEST RAILWAY (SW)

Registration No: CSW170115W19390

Mastan
My booked ticket vide PNR no [protected] has been auto cancelled due to falling in W/L on date of journey. The ticket charge showing on cancelled ticket is Rs910.00 excluding service charge- Rs 44.94. But I am refunded Rs 875.00 in place of Rs910.00. If any reason then pl explain otherwise pl refund the difference of amount(910-875=35).
Thanking You.

_ (AMAR NATH PRASAD)
PNR- [protected]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information