[Resolved]  Irda — Fake bonus calls

Received a call from a number [protected] saying that he is from IRDA and I will get a bonus of atleast Rs. 65200/- for the insurance policy that I had taken few years back from Birla Sun Life Insurance. However, I will have to make an investment of Rs. 20,000/- for showing off. I got skeptical and asked him to send me an email using his official email id with the details of the documents required and the person I needed to contact. He said that today is the last day or else I will lose the bonus.

I turned him down saying that I don't need the bonus. But thought to alert you before someone else gets trapped in this.

Naresh.

Today I received a call from IRDA and people at the other end told me that I will get bonus against my LIC policy. They asked to talked with a senior person which I ignored.

Saurav Joshi
Dear Mr. Shobhit,

We have received reports that unauthorized individuals posing as official representatives of the company or regulatory contact customers for pitching new policies. We request you to be cautious and not share your personal details with unauthorized individuals who pose as official representatives of the company or regulator.

We are committed to protecting your privacy and have taken reasonable steps to protect the confidentiality of the personal information you have furnished to us http:/Www.Iciciprulife.Com/Public/Others/Footer-privacy.Htm

To enable us to investigate on the issue, we would request you to share your policy number with us by contacting us on[protected]. Alternatively, you may also post your concern along with your policy details on http://www.iciciprulife.com/ipru/GrievanceRedStep.jsp?step=2, request you to quote the reference number 011631_aaan whilst sharing the details. Post receipt of the requirement, our representative will get in touch with you within 48 hours.

We hope our continued efforts help safeguard your interests.

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
Today I am also received no of calls from [protected] (Manish Mishra-Mumbai IRDA Office) & [protected] (Chetna Bajaj- Mumbai-IRDA Office) for informing me that I have selected for bonus of Rs. 1.45 Lac against my discontinued HDFC Policy. Also explain the procedure for collecting the bonus. For collection I have to open a FDR account in Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance or AEGON Religare Life Insurance for an amount of Rs.43500/- (30% of Bonus amount). Also informed you have only one day time for completing the formalities with the above said insurance companies.
I discussed this matter with my friends from Banking, insurance sector all are warned me these types of Fake calls and this is the new marketing technique for selling the insurance policies.
I tried the above nos. to confirm the genuineness of Mob Nos. The call attend, I said I want some more time for think this matter also I want to discuss this with my friends. The reply was you have not so much time to discuss this matter with everyone and suggestion is you could take immediate decision for this regard. Ok I will call back and inform my decision the call was disconnected.
After 5 minutes I have received another call and asking you have any doubt about this calls and say the IRDA dept. have got no of complaints from various customers against Insurance agents that the agents are not disclosing all facts & figures with customers and giving fake assurances about the policies. This is the reason for calling directly to customers to inform the bonus information’s. And lastly she said we are no benefits for calling every customer and inform you have won a bonus from IRDA. Finally I said I want more time for taking decision & you can transfer this bonus to my agent also I will collect the money from him.
I don’t know the trustworthiness of these types of calls and also I don’t know WHAT IRDA, GOVT. IT Cell all other agencies doing to restrict this types of fake calls that misleading and misguiding people.
today i Received a call from a number [protected] & [protected] Anjali kaushik saying that she is from IRDA and I will get a bonus of atleast Rs. 225000- for the insurance policy that I had taken few years back from LIC she says you r the very lucky person. you r selected from govt of india free child education fund about 2 lac and your application is selected for that mr neeraj sharma is a policy commission agent and he is provided the document from your side transfer the payment in bank a/c state bank of india your saving bank a/c but i have not any a/c in bank of india i have shocked regarding this scam i request him for stop the payment i have not apply for this that is wrong person mr neeraj sharma is out of my knowledge who is mr neeraj sharma he is given me his head of department dr rakesh bajaj no.[protected] i will call him and telling all about this case he says i will stop the payment and i forward this case our crime branch and result will be come in 5-6 working days now if you r the right person then invest the 50000/- in reliance insurance, mac insurance and shri ram insurance and DLf insurance policy i provide him regarding this my personal detail for reliance life insurance but can not issued the payment i m very shocked about that after reading the site & circular of IRDA My God I Request From Indian Govt, And Indian police, Indian public kindly stop that type of scam

Regards:-
Ram Niwas Kushwaha
Gurgaon
I ALSO GOT SUCH A CALL JUST LAST MONTH SAYING THAT I HAVE GOT A BONUS OF RS. 1, 22, 504/-
AND HE SAID HE WAS FROM IRDA - DELHI OFFICE,

HE TOLD ME TO CALL MR. A. K. SAXENA ON HIS MOBILE NO: [protected].
PLEASE TAKE SEVERE ACTION AGAINST THESE PEOPLE.

SHREYA
i got call from HDFC life head office Noida adress and contact number, they told 1 lakh bonus will be issue in 6 month, i know that this all are fake call, just giving chocklet and reaching their target . do any 1 want them to meet and teach them lesson. call me [protected] or email me [protected]@gmail.com.
same case happened with me now 15 min before
mobile no is:[protected] Mr.ritesh Kaushik
he call me and say i am speaking from IRDA dept.Delhi, I have transfer 2.56 lakh to mr.Diapka verma account.
can i transfer. I said i don't know dipak verma.but he said aapne dipak verma ko paise dene ke ke liye kaha hai.
Apane sign bhi diya hai.ai kya karna h
I said i don't know dipak verma.
In this way he talk wit me half an hour after that he has given me one no [protected] Mr.Rakesh Bajaj Deputy CEO IRDA
unko phone karne ke liye kaha aur bola mere nam pe chiting ho raha hai kya karna hai.
aur mai half an hour ke bad phone karta hu aur money 2.56 lakh dipak verma ke account me transfer karta hu
I also received a call from IRDA Bonus Dept. having no. [protected], saying that i will get the bonus of Rs. 1, 15, 230/- on 27th March in my account but i have to take the policy of 50K from HDFC/BIRLA/RELIANCE/FUTURE GENERALI which will be refund within 47 days & so on...

they are using the strong word like dhara 78, or any specific odd amount or any specific date to get the trust from us.

Please all of you are aware of the same & take care of your hard earn money...

Jagdish
Today i am also got Similar kind of call Regrading company performance bonus released by icici Prudential on my Existing policy, I have received calls on 07.03.2013 from the number [protected], she telling her name is Neha malhotra, & telling me my policy is under agent code & i will have break agent code with my policy then only i can get company performance bonus amount 76900 rs, when i asked procedure to get that amount his Sr. person told me that ke i will have to give cheque amount of 40000 rs on behalf of company name . & when i ask him to put official mail regrading the same she cut my cell, i called back her again then she was telling me that company cant sent official mail for the same, Then i cut that call
Hello Readers,
Just want to share with all. Some time back i got a call from a female named Priya. She spoke to my father and said him your policy bonus is under cancellation. My father couldn't get about which policy she was speaking. He asked her is about LIC? She said yes and asked to give the policy number. Then asked to call back on this number [protected]. It clicked us to be a fake call and so i searched this number on internet. This number was displayed under the fake calls link. Then my father called up LIC office. The authority denied it and said it to be a fake call and asked to avoid it. Then again after half an hour got a call from her. This time i received the call. She asked for sir who had received the call last time. I said her he is not available, on hearing this she said "aise kaise madam 20 min pehle toh baat hui thi unse, muje sirji se hi baat karni hai" :D .. the conversation went on n i asked her for her full name. After recalling her surname she said me she is Priya Singh. And as soon as i asked her Priya Singh from Delhi she disconnected the call. Hence, it was a fake call. Elderly people who are not that tech savvy can get easily trapped.

So, citizens just be aware. Act wise.
Got call from a lady the so called LIC Bonus Verification Cell asking all Policy Details for confirmation. On asking to send queries through a letter or email, she declined to do so.
I got calls yesterday from the no. [protected] and today from [protected] introduced as official from IRDA. They assured that they will make arrangement to transfer the agent bonus of my insurance policy to me. Just now i called the Delhi office of IRDA and came to know that these were fake calls, and advised me to go for police complaint. Be aware of such fraud calls.
Recieved similar call from Rohit Sarma ([protected])claimed as verification officer in IRDA and Kishen Joglekar (secretary of Rakesh Bajaj, Dy Director of IRDA - [protected], [protected])
Another fake number they gave - [protected]
They were only talking in Hindi, I suspected the fraud and disconnected.
Please take some action. Any guidance is appreciated.

Narasimha Rao
I have received call on[protected] from no[protected]. Caller stating that she is calling from LIC bangalore office and why you are not claiming your bonus which is Rs.1.37 lacs. If you not claiming your bonus the same will takeaway by your agent. You need to give some data as a proof of verification. I refuse to give her data and ask her ID and address as this may have fake call then she immediately disconnect call. I dialed the same no again but answer was 'THIS NO IS NOT EXISTs"

The same type of call i m receiving since last six to eight months. and i m surprise to notice that despite of so many nos and evidences are available here. IRDA, LIC or any other government agencies are waiting for what ? Why they are not taking any action ? Is it true that our IT department are unable to trace these fake callers ? OR They are waiting for any big mis-happening ?

Naresh
I received a call from Miss Pooja Verma today claiming to call from IRDA Hyderabad -mobile no: [protected] offering me a bonus claim of Rs. 328000/- . She said some one by the name of Neeraj Sharma wanted to claim that amount on my behalf and they were verifying the claim. To collect this amount I would have to buy a policy for 64500/- for a period of 3 months and 11 days from policy bazaar. When I told her it sounded like a fraud she said it was genuine and my customer code was IR 006678APH. She said I had a day to think it over as they did not have time to call again. These are fraudsters and should be exposed.
Fake bonus calls from IRDA

Received a call from one Akash from IRDA Hyderabad (a number [protected]) saying that he is from IRDA and I will get a bonus of Rs. 285000/- for the insurance policy which I had taken not taken from him. However, I will have to make an investment of Rs. 52, 000/- as security deposit. He was also asking me for my date of birth. I got skeptical and asked him to send me an email using his official email id with the details of the documents required and the person I needed to contact. He said Neeraj Sharma has claimed for bonus on my behalf and he has authority letter with my signature.He also gave a name of Rakesh Bajaj as Zonal Manager to contact. And also saying IRDA do not take online complaints and asking me to come to Hyderabad.

I turned him down saying that I don't share my date of birth with you. But thought to alert you before someone else gets trapped in this.

Rajesh J
I am receiving calls from Divya and she is saying that she is from the Insurance service department/Insurance management department which is authorized by IRDA, office in Sansad Marg in Delhi only. According to them they are the registered authority to such cases by IRDA and have received my file for the issue I had with my previous Reliance policy. Now, they are saying that to cancel the policy, I have to purchase a new private policy with the same terms. After this my new insurer will put a NOC over my last policy and I will get my amount in next 90 days. Then, my reliance premium will be cancelled and my new policy will be effective.

can somebody tell me if this is possible?
I got a similar call yesterday on 2nd May'13 from contact no. [protected]. The was saying that some Mr. Neeraj Sharma of known to me has submitted one claim that i have authorized him to withdrawal a bonus of 2.43 Lac which have been awarded to me by LIC of India and he was telling me my LIC policy no and my home address details to me.I had asked him to mail me the scan copy of authority letter which I had issued to Neeraj Sharma and he started making excuses and told me that i will get it from Hyderabad. I have bombarded him with left-right then he dropped the call.

Request to all that pls don't entertain such calls .These are fraud people.
I received a call from Ms. Tanu Agrawal on 04-May-2013 from delhi no. [protected]. They are claiming that I will get a bonus from Reliance Insurance & for that I have to send a cheque of 65, 877/- in favor of reliance Insurance. They are asking me to send all the documents to their delhi office addressing Mr. Rahul sharma. The delhi address: The Head Office, CRD Dept., Life Insurance Co., Office No. B-12, Vardhman Plaza, Mayur Vihar, Phase 3, New Delhi 110096. The number of other lady Ms. Sanjana Joshi is [protected].
They are doing a rigorous follow up for the documents & cheque.
Now they are calling from [protected].

Can people do such fraud without any fear of Law Enforcing Agencies?

IRDA
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    IRDA Phone
    +91 40 2338 1100
    IRDA Address
    3rd Floor, Parisrama Bhavan, Basheer Bagh, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500004
    View all IRDA contact information