ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Janapriya Engineers Syndicate — House completion form Builder

Builder is very harsh and has not given the posession of the house for the last 3 years. and the house is completely made of cheap materials and has now with lots and lots of cracks and the compound wall has also collapsed..

Humble suggstion to everyone that do not buy the houses made by Janapriya Engineers Syndicate..i have lots of proffs that i can show..anyone intrested can mail me at my id so that i can show the house..
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Jan 13, 2015
Janapriya Engineers Syndicate Customer Care's response
The complaint has been resolved
Verified Support
Jan 13, 2015
Janapriya Engineers Syndicate Customer Care's response
The complaint has been resolved
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

I've heard that some court case is going on Janapriya Metropolis & classic homes. Now the case is with Supreme Court & builder is not disclosing the facts to any buyers.

Now the buyers are also vary about buying there & they are currently taking back their money from the builder. Just be cautious if anyone trying to book there. All banks also don't give loans to the buyers, only select banks will give. Once builder constructs & leaves the premises all the owners will be liable to any preceedings of the case. worst case will be owners needs to pay a lump sum to the other party.

Mohan S
Builder acts like a goonda raj..the way he talks and the way he behaves says the same..
yes, Janapriya construction quality is very poooooooor
ADVERTISEMENT
yes janapriya(balapur) construction quality is very poooor as it cost low so they use very cheap material to build flats and even their maintenance part is also very poor i think the person who are elected for president are not utilizing the maintenance money properly which is given by the people.I suggest the all the readers not to buy janapriya apartments as it can mishap any day to a big accident.
My initial interaction was bad. He is very rude and tries to control things. We paid the booking amount for Janapriya Greenwood now we have second thoughts. He has refused to give a commitment in writing about the actual date of completion and the nature of compensation he will pay if not complete.
I think the previous janapriya colony in miypaur was having poor quality but the Nile valley is based upon the same lines as Metropolis motinagar is made and Motinagar Metropils posecession was given well in time and with good quaility .
I too feel that Janapriya has a bad name in the past but they are working hard to improve it. I feel its because of the second generation of Janapriya family. Metropolis is made up of very good quality and the possession was almost on time.. 3-5 months delay is there in any project... Nile Valley too is made of same quality which is very different from Janapriya's previous projects. Janapriya has many projects in the past..They were of low quality and meant for economy class buyers..Nile Valley, Metropolis, Lake Front, Arcadia are made up of good quality...
OMG... I have never seen such a worst customer support ever. As a company they coming up with better quality than before but the staff still a third class and cheap service. especially banagalore...
i have seen janapriya metropolis quality is very good, they are using german technology without bricks, i hope durability is good for this... they have changed the quality.
I have booked a flat in Janapriys Greenwoods Bangalore. After seeing the construction quality and the problem faced by the residents in the first phase I decided to cancl the flat. I had meeting with janapriya before making any decision. the following were the highlights:
" I cannot gurantee that cracks would not come in the flats . As some one cannot gurantee life same way i cannot gurantee for cracks in flat " words from Janapriya GM Bangalore.

But you buy flat from us and leave every thing in God's hand and who knows that there would be no craks in your flat... Absolutely rediculous...after seeing all this i decided to cancel the booking...here i got as expected from the builder... they prefered to go by the book... showed the clause in booking form that 2% of the basic flat cost would be deducted from the advance booking amount and refund would be done in 60 days...

That does not mean that I should not cancel the booking even after hearing such rediculous remarks that also from the top management, one can only think of their mindset. it is like we are selling at lower price hence doing social service.. no one is in construction business to do social service... above all lower price does not gurantee transpency...

Pls do a sound assesment before making any decision for janapriya greenwoods.
There a serious Issue with this Builder. This issue of final final finishing of the Flats is persisting in all the Flats . The wall finishings, electrical fittings & even bathroom fittings are not properly installed.
Recently all these Problems like somewhere the Electrical Switch boards are even missing and there are empty holes in the wall, the floor tiles are not fixed properly and sound comes when you go above them, windows are not operating properly, bathroom drains are not fixed and they are coming out, water dividers are not fixed properly & water is coming out to rooms from the bathrooms.
I request to those who have not taken possession of their flats kindly ensure these things are done properly in their Flats.Once the builder has received the full amount for the Flat it seems he is least bothered about this finishing & quality work in the Flats. This issue has to be taken to their higher authorities.
Do some buddy have the mail Id of the higher authoritires of Janapriya...staff in bangalore is pathetic...don't know how they get the customers... make promises that they cannot ull fill...why they have to carry the social responsibility of giving affordable homes which are in turn worse than janata flats
Very bad customer care . Onve they got the money, they will talk like you are the slave and they are the owner . It is your misery that you ar buying their built house
I could not complete earlier compalin .Yes I am also agree that they are building good quality home and within time line .But they need to correct their customer care deprtment.
Total negligence of after sales service
We have purchased B-6 G2, Janapriya First avenue apartment, Nelamangala-562123 and registered on 17th April, 2010.While occupying, we have given the list of deficiencies thro' e-mail as well as in person thro' a hard copy to General Manager.

The major deficiency of water oozing in the wall of the living room was not attended. The water entered from the floor of the toilet of the first floor flat No.B-6 106.This problem had caused growth of fungus on the wall of the living room with stinking smell. The structure of the wall was deteriorating day by day.

In this respect, we have sent one more email to GM with photos on 20.08.2010.We have contacted him over phone also. We did not get any kind of assistance from the company.

Under such circumstance, we left with no other option but to make arrangement for rectification of the defect Hence we have arranged a contractor to rectify the defect in the bathroom of B-6 106.

This information was passed on to the Janapriya First Avenue owners welfare Association. The secretary of the association informed vice chairman and got hisconcurrence also in this regard. We also talked to him over phone in this regard on 23.09.2010 morning.

On excavation of the bath room of B-6 106, it was found that there was a big gap of 1” between the skirting black tiles and the flooring white tiles. Also, the floor below the tiles contained only clay and mud and there was no solid plastering or concrete below the flooring tiles.

The clay and mud were fully wet with the leaky water and hence the clay with mud was replaced with fresh mud and clay. The top portion of the clay and mud was filled with a thin layer of concrete so that the gap between skirting black tiles and flooring white tiles were closed by this procedure.

Since we have undertaken to repair the bath room of B-6 G-2 to save the wall of our flat B-6 G-2 further deterioration, We have spent Rs.14, 450/= to rectify the defect. Also an amount of Rs.1, 550/= is required to be spent for white washing the entire north side of the front living room since entire north wall totally ruined by the seeping and leaking water from B-6 106 bath room along with fungus growth.

We met GM of Janapriya engineers Syndicate on 24.09.2010 and gave him the bill and a letter.After that we have sent several e-mails and made phone calls but we did not not get any reply or money.

Hence we have made this complaint so that we are getting the amount of Rs.16, 000/= which we have spent.

Suguna Ramadurai and B.Ramadurai
I strongly feel that Janapriya has trnasited from Economy class to High Class. They have increased trhe quality of their consturction in line with that. Janapriya is no more JANA " PRIYA" it is ultra modern now.
Krishnaprasad does not seem to have the experience from the builder and the total negligence of after sales service.Please go through all the complaints, krishna.You will feel the pains of the customers till date.
Hi All,
I am planning to buy a flat at Janapriya lakefront at SAINIKPURI. But after reading all these comments I am thinking should I go for it or drop the plan. I have seen the structure. All walls are premade and they just assemble them. The wiring and pipe are already in built and no modification can be done. The model flat with interior look promising. They are planning to deliver by Nov 2011. It is a 10 storage apartment. If there will be likage problem then it will be a great problem. It is a huge construction site and the whole thing will take 3 yrs to complete. Please help me to take decision.
Hi All,

I am thinking of buying an apartment in Janapriya Nile Valley... However after reading these issues I am planning otherwise... But some people do said that their construction quality has improved and they are really making good apartments with the help of latest technology... So I would like an opinion on that whether to buy the same or not... I think someone who has bought a flat in Janapriya Nile Valley or visited the same can give a more realistic picture..
Hi All,

Janapriya has not changed its methods either in the quality of constructions or in the treatment of their customers.
I am closely associated with the janapriya group for past 8 years. In 2007 I booked a flat at metropolis erragadda. Due to the problems in the construction quality I cancelled the same 1 year back. Even after such a close association with the management, they are so reluctant in refunding me the amount that they straight away ask me either not to call or come to office for the refund. The Construction GM Nandan Reddy and the Refund Manager are very rude and stupid fellows. If they are so strong in the customer relationship they should be equally strong with the quality standards also. I personally advise all who are thinking to buy Janapriya Property to rethink 100 times before investing in such a useless and bekar property
Hi All,

I have recently brought an apartment in Metropolis, before that I enquired my friend who already residing in the metropolis and also enquired existing people, they shared mixed feedbacks, however only 4 or 5 % flats are getting leakage problem in the early stage, I have seen the builder did lot changes in the quality of construction to avoid such things, I spoke to the director of marketing Mr. Nanadan Reddy in site office, he responded well about leakage problem and he explained about the new strategies they are following to avoid such things in the feature, Janapriya has a proven track record selling of flat for just Rs. 1 Lakh, due to the same they compromised few things, but now they are using latest technology to build luxury apartments, however I am sure metropolis location and the cost is the best for investment, I am sure you will not get such things with the same cost in any matching location, hyderabad.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Janapriya Engineers Syndicate
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    26%
    Complaints
    19
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5
    Janapriya Engineers Syndicate Phone
    +91 40 2322 2333
    +91 40 2322 2666
    +91 40 2322 2999
    Janapriya Engineers Syndicate Address
    3rd Floor, D. No: 8-2-120/86 & 8-2-120/86/1, Road no: 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT