ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Kotak Life Insurance — I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term. Then I have not received back any documents from the company.

Hello,


I have taken a ULIP policy from Kotak Life Insurance in Dec-2008 wtih Kotak Smart Advantage plan. They have processed and issued me in Jan-2009. I have received policy documents with incorrect identity. There was a spell mistake in surname or last name. Even I had submitted proof of identity with correct name. Then I have contacted the person from whom I have taken policy. He asked me to submit starter kit and they will process & will do correction in identity and then will send you back. Then I had done what was told by person in month of Jan-2009 itself.

Although I have clearly told the agent to take care of my policy details including personal information like postal address and policy details like the Policy Term of 20 years with Limited Premium Payment for 5 years. I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term.

That is not over….
Today - last day of Feb-2009. I have not received yet back any documents from the company.

Many times I have tried to contact them, either they don't pickup phone or when they pickup - they give me same information that we have delivered on 19-Feb-2009 in maruti courier.Then I asked them to provide me some document as a proof of policy. So that I can at least save some tax under section 80C. They have given me premium certificate with wrong identity on 24-Feb-2009. And now premium certificate’s identity mismatches with my pan cards identity. – So a premium certificate is just a piece of paper for me.

They are literally... not helping me at all. They are simply taking there hands off.

Then I have also contacted to maruti courier office near to my home town, they told that to maruti courier are not providing service to my home town. It’s not my job to take documents from Kotak Insurance Company. Who is responsible to delivery the documents in time? Insurance company and not a customer have taken a policy from them.

As I have forgotten about saving my tax under section 80C as for now. God knows, my family may have to suffer to claim in uncertain condition, without any policy identity!

So at last after 3 months (Dec-2008 to Feb-2009) I am helpless and not have any proof of policy. I need help in this matter company staff rude and non-co-operative.

Regards,
Chandresh Karshanbhai Ranparia
Kotak Life Insurance Client ID: 52356462
Kotak Life Insurance Policy No. 01497263
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Oct 03, 2014

Complaint Status

customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  68 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Kotak Life Insurance — Consignment not delivered

Courier not delivered till date.
Consignment No.[protected] dtd. 02.07.08

from Vijay Shrivastava,
Kotak Life insurance Bhopal
[protected]
Hello,
I have taken a policy from Kotak Life Insurance in August-2008 and i have not received any policy documents from the company whatsoever, they also got my mobile number wrong when i contacted there Customer care Centre i gave my correct mobile no. to them at least 5 times but everytime i ring them the have same wrong no. When i told the company that i have not received the policy documents they told me its been already delivered by First Flight Courier Company to me on 26-Aug-08 they said they have a POD that its been signed by MR.Jadhav & i spoke to my dad, mom and they denied of getting anything deliverd at address and i have not received anything from them i then repeatedly contacted the customer care no. many times but they give me same information that we have delivered and not helping me at all they are simply taking there hands off and everytime says that they have deliverd they give me the tracking no. of courier company and asks me to sort out the problem when its not my job to do it its the Kotak company who is responsible to delivery the documents when i as customer have taken a policy from them they want me to fight with courier company and take there hands off from there responsibility.
I need help in this matter company staff rude and non-co-operative.Policy no:[protected], Tracking no. B55134755
Regards,
Amit.Jadhav

kotak mahindra life ins ltd — i no receive my pan card from 9 month

i have not received from this lethargic organization my pan card
my name is MITHILESH ASHOKBHAI PATEL
my birth date is :[protected]
my res.address : 78, ANAND NAGAR SOC.MORA BHAGAL RANDER ROAD SURAT-395005 as fast as possible give me reply me on my mail add. or on this no :+[protected] other wise i will take any step again it i have not met scince 9 month
ADVERTISEMENT
From: Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance <[protected]@kotak.com>
Date: Sat, Feb 28, 2009 at 8:12 PM
Subject: RE: First I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term. Then I have not received back any documents from the company.
To: chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com

Dear Sir,



This is with reference to below mail we would like to confirm that we are investigating on the case and will revert to you with details on 02.03.09.



We request you to hold till Monday.



For further queries please feel free to write to us or contact our Client Service Desk on Phones |[protected]

Warm Regards,
Aarti Sankhla
Deputy Manager- Client Service Desk
Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance, Unit nos. 801 & 802, 8th floor, Wing A & B, Godrej Coliseum,
Behind Everard Nagar, Sion (E), Mumbai - 400 022 Phones |[protected]Toll Free)|
From: Chandresh Ranparia [mailto:chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, March 03, 2009 12:24 PM
To: Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance; chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Re: First I have received policy with incorrect surname or last name, address, and policy term. Then I have not received back any documents from the company.



Hello,

As you have informed me that you are investigation on the case are going to revert me back on 2nd march 2009 with details and requested to hold till Monday.

BUT NO ONE HAS CONTACTED ME BY ANY MEAN(PHONE, EMAIL) ..AND STILL WAITING BECAUSE OF YOUR COMPANIES RUDE AND NON CO-OPERATIVE BEHAVIOR.

CONVOLUTION :
I want to cancel policy and get my money back.

Please tell me what I have to do to cancel policy and get my money back.

Regards
Chandresh Karshanbahi Ranparia.
Dear Mr. Ranaparia, ,



Reference to your communication, we would like to inform you that your policy number[protected] has been issued on 18/02/2009 and same has been dispatched once through XPS courier service on XPS and same was undelivered.



However we have re-dispatched the policy document through Speed post courier service on 26.02.2009 and POD number EM[protected]IN.



Further you can check the movement of consignment on www.indiapost.com also request you to kindly wait as same will be received by you soon.



For further queries please feel free to write to us at [protected]@kotak.com or contact our Client Service Desk on Phones[protected]Toll Free)|





Warm Regards,
Kunal Rathod | Assistant Manager - Client Service Desk | Kotak Mahindra Old Mutual Life Insurance Ltd.Unit nos. 801 & 802, 8th floor, Wing A & B, Godrej Coliseum, Behind Everard Nagar, Sion (E), Mumbai-400 022 Tel[protected], F: +[protected] Email ID: [protected]@kotak.com <<mailto:[protected]@kotak.com>>
Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance
<[protected]@kotak.com> Tue, Mar 3, 2009 at 6:29 PM
To: chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com

Dear Mr. Chaurasia,



This is with reference to below mail, we would like to confirm that we have dispatched via Maruti Courier on 18.02.09(Airway# 1497263) on 18.02.09.



As the policy document was returned back to CPC as undelivered we have re-dispatched the policy bond on below mailing address via Speed post (Airway#EM[protected]IN)



Mailing Address-

C-2338 Indira Nagar

C Block

Lucknow-226016

Uttar Pradesh



Also would like to inform for policy#1435209 we have received the term alteration request which was processed and new policy#1497263 was issued to you.

For further queries please feel free to write to us or contact our Client Service Desk on Phones |[protected]

Warm Regards,
Aarti Sankhla
Deputy Manager- Client Service Desk
Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance, Unit nos. 801 & 802, 8th floor, Wing A & B, Godrej Coliseum,
Behind Everard Nagar, Sion (E), Mumbai - 400 022 Phones |[protected]Toll Free)|
From: Chandresh Ranparia [mailto:chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, March 03, 2009 8:31 PM
To: Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance
Subject: Re: Policy#1497263

Hi,

First of all, my name is chandresh karshanbhai ranparia and not churasia secondly I am from gujarat and not from uttar pradesh.
Now I have no words to blame your companies service.

Thats all.
If you wish and know value of the money return my money which I have paid you for name of insurance. And if you don't wish then keep with you. I will take pleasure by donating you as you are need of money.

Thanks,
Chandresh.
Aarti Sankhla //Kotak/Insurance
<aarti.[protected]@kotak.com> Wed, Mar 4, 2009 at 2:56 PM
To: chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Mr. Ranaparia,



We deeply regret for the error.



Please find the revised mail for your reference.

We would like to confirm that we have dispatched the policy document for policy# 1497263 via Maruti Courier on 18.02.09(Airway# 1497263)

As the policy document came undelivered to our office we have re-dispatched the policy bond on below mailing address via Speed post (Airway#EM[protected]IN)-

12 Nagarbhagvanji

Babu Virana Na Dudhivada

Via Dhora Ji Kandorana

Rajkot-360410

Gujarat

We would like to inform for policy#1435209 we have received your term alteration request which was processed and new policy#1497263 was issued to you on 18/02/2009.

Please find enclosed the premium certificate for Policy# 1497263

For further queries please feel free to write to us or contact our Client Service Desk on Phones |[protected]

Warm Regards,
Aarti Sankhla
Deputy Manager- Client Service Desk
Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance, Unit nos. 801 & 802, 8th floor, Wing A & B, Godrej Coliseum,
Behind Everard Nagar, Sion (E), Mumbai - 400 022 Phones |[protected]Toll Free)|
Chandresh Ranparia<chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com>
Wed, Mar 4, 2009 at 9:22 PM
To: Aarti Sankhla //Kotak/Insurance <aarti.[protected]@kotak.com>,
Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance <[protected]@kotak.com>, chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com

Hey,

(according to carbon copy of personal identiy proof or address proof submitted by me)
My name is not
Chandresh Karshanbhai Ranaparia
my name is
Chandresh Karshanbhai Ranparia

(according to carbon copy of address proof submitted by me)
Secondly my postal address is not
12 Nagarbhagvanji
Babu Virana Na Dudhivada
Via Dhora Ji Kandorana
Rajkot
Gujarat
Pin: 360410
Phone:[protected]
My postal address is as below
12, Nagrbhagvanji thi Babhuvirana Ghar Sughi, Nana Dudhivadar.
Ta. Jam-kandorma, Dist. Rajkot - 360410.

I have told clearly to agent working in your gandhinagar branch. that I want policy for twenty years only.for that varbal communication on cell phone I have not any proof.

(personal details and address - I have submitted carbon copy)
BUT I had never ever signed any policy application form of kotak life insureace not even black form.
If you have any proof then please give me. I want to know who has done signature on behalf of me in my policy application form.

I want my money back.
I don't prefer to continue with your irrespective, rude and non co-operative service.

Aarti, even you are also providing wrong informtion(name and address in revised email) to me in email. how can I expect good, correct, timely and acurate service from your companies executives.

Regards,
Chandresh Karshanbhai Ranparia.
Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance
<[protected]@kotak.com>
Fri, Mar 6, 2009 at 11:51 AM
To: Chandresh Ranparia <chandresh.[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Mr. Ranparia,



This is with reference to below mail; we would like to confirm that we are correcting the name as per the proposal form, however please update for the receipt of the policy document re-dispatched to you.



Also to process the cancellation request we would require the original policy document along with the duly signed form to be sent within free look period.

[Free look period -15 days period- starts from the receipt of the policy document by the client].



The free look refund amount is- premium paid less stamp duty and medical charges [if any].



You can submit the same at any of your nearest branch or at below mentioned address as per your convenience.



For further queries please feel free to write to us or contact our Client Service Desk on Phones |[protected]

Warm Regards,
Aarti Sankhla
Deputy Manager- Client Service Desk
Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance, Unit nos. 801 & 802, 8th floor, Wing A & B, Godrej Coliseum,
Behind Everard Nagar, Sion (E), Mumbai - 400 022 Phones |[protected]Toll Free)|
In nutshell, I wish to say that I cannot mention anything on your services.This is regarding Life Policy
no.0004023 Client I.D.51221283 Mrs.Shila Gupta.I reiterate with mymisfortune, my wife Mrs.Shila Gupta
Expired on[protected].(Kindly refer my letter no M-1177 of March 27th2009 sent by speed courier
DTDC no.*Z 8 6 6 9 6 8 4 4 dated 28/03/09.I am sorry to note that instead of my receving the cheque, I
I am told to know that the policy has lapsed.I am almost 70 Yrs.old senior citizen and cannot do much
execution work and wish the company to send me the cheque without further delay.Thanks..R.K.Gupta
S-382 Greater Kailash New Delhi 110 048.mob.[protected] E-mail [protected]@yahoo.in

N.a — wrong address

Dear sir,

Ref: My serial no: 439, Part no:32 and the assembly constituency no: 153 under South Kolkata Parlament contituency.

Inetead of my submission of desired form on 6th march, 2009, I have received my card having

1. wrong spelled in my mother tongue(Bengali) but correct in English.

2. wrong address written instead of my dult filled submission on 6th march, 2009 at your office in KMC (Behala borough Office) with 2 copies of my photographs after spending a long time in the que.

I wish to know why this type of mistake has occured, in future i cannot use this Voter ID card as this has written wrong address.

i need your co-operation to get the corrected Voter ID on immediate basis.

Thank you and expecting your positive reply immediately so that I have face any awkward position at the voting booth on 13th march.

You may call me at [protected].

Yours faithfully

Mrs. Debarati Chatterjee.

Personal — Surname is Wrong

Hi,
This is Kondala Rao Alabolu. I am in indian and West Godavari District, Tanuku Rural and Tadiparru Village. My phone Number is :[protected]. In past days I did transfer the telephone Owner name. Old Owner name is : Papa Rao Alabolu. New Owner name is : Kondala Rao Alabolu. But you are Wrong entered my Sir Name. My surname is "ALABOLU", But you are Entered "ALBOLU". You did not entered "A". Please Imidiattly correct the my Surname. My name is : KONDALA RAO ALABOLU.
Sir,
I want to know my fund value . My Policy No. 00959178
I regret to mention that the papers dully filled signed were finally sent to the company under courier
Trackon couriers pte ltd no, *[protected]* on o3/05/09 on kotak 9th floor office in Mumbai.

i had also sent reminders but to no avail.In all earnestness i wish the company to remit the
amount to our new saving Bank A/C no.[protected] Bank of Baroda Greater Kailash Part one
New Delhi 110 048 branch.alongwith necessary interest up to date.

Rajendra K.Gupta S-382 Greater Kailash Part 1 New Delhi 110 048 MTNL Delhi 29241517
Mob:[protected]
looking forward to this payment, pending which, our other policy no.00962977 Mr.Rajendra Gupta
remains unattended

Kotak Life Insurance, Kotak Smart Advantage — Incorrect document

i would like to state that I have the Kotak policy no. 01051312, client id 51454455. I have to pay my this year's premium of rs 50K. However the document given to me is having incorrect entry at one place. I would like to talk to the officer concerned to rectify the same and deposit the sum.Further, thhe customer service nos are all not working.

Dr Govind,
Mob: [protected]

Kotak Life Insurance/Kotak flexi Plan — Delay in Premium deposit

Dear Sir,

Myself Masoodul Kasan Khan my policy number is 00567530.I could not deposit my last premium.please let me know that what amount i have to deposit to continue my plan.Please mail me at my above mentioned ID.

Thanks & Regards
Masood
[protected]
i want to know list of cutomer in kotak flexy plan regular in one days
and i want to cofirm that hriday prakash name is include or not
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India
    File a Complaint
    ADVERTISEMENT