[Resolved]  Kotak Mahindra Bank Credit Card — unnecessary late payment fee

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

respected sir,
I,Randeep Sharma,having kotak credit card no.[protected] used last time on 13th day of feb 2010 and the transaction amount is Rs.622.20 for the same i recieved statement from kotak bank on 2nd march 2010 where as due date for payment is 10th march 2010 so for the same dropped a cheque no.600243 dated 6th march 2010 of ICICI Bank at kotak mahindra bank branch of defence colony branch where as in next month when i recieved statement from kotak bank they put a late payment fee of Rs.500/- when i complained the same at their call center they told they take up this complain and revert back but they didn't and when i again enquired about the same they told me deposit Rs.102/- until this issue resolved so i handover Rs.102/- on 18th april 2010 to their representative against a receipt no.0247700 and book no.0009908 subsequently when i recieved this month statement they put again late payment fee and the amount is Rs.1000/-now so i again enquired it with their customer care they told me they are taking my complain and let me know and after few days i got call from the bank and they are telling me about my dues.
Please help me to understand from them are they facilitating their customer or they making money by creating a problem for their customer.
Your due action is awaiting please help.

u r 100%rite sir...
m also facing the same problems..guide me wht to do

Kotak Mahindra Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Kotak Mahindra Bank Address
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all Kotak Mahindra Bank contact information