Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  LG India — Very bad customer care after sales service

bought a LG i-sensor waching machine HS8014, more than one month back. Till now its kept as it is as the response from the LG India has been very bad.
First of all, the machine was delivered 7days after purchase and was told that LG delayed the delivery. Then, when the machine arrived, it had scratches on the front panel and broken lid, I was told that we can mention this on delivery slip and LG people will contact. That happened, but after that at least 4 persons have come to see the machine without any results.
On calling LG customer service we have been given many complaint numbers and many names and numbers of their personnel in Bangalore (Symonds, Mansoor, Rajesh C etc.)but nothing is done. In first place, these persons don't pickup the phone and if they pickup they promise to do the needful, and never communicate back.

It has been a month and around 30-40 calls, still machine cannot be used, making it a classical example of bad customer service, in the times when other companies are moving towards customer delight. Even LG people don't want to communicate anything.

This incident has only reaffirmed that the LG service still remains bad as was, 10 years back, but came in the words of the salesman this time.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:08:07
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Dear sir, I had been purchased the referigerator in new delhi aug 2003 from authorised delar, after that i had been transferred to bangalore, the fridge was not woking, same made compliant to customer care vide no OBA8C71000152, the technician from A-ONE SERVICES Indira nagar, checked found relay out of order same has been changed, after that the inputsource power supply was failed from the electricity board . The technician said to me after receiving power you switched on the power supply then give me feed back . Found remaining same informed to the same technician neither he did jobnor gave the feed back. He collected money Invoice No: 2283 dated 12.07.08. you Image i am living with 3 years old baby with refrigerator iam facing lot of problem even the same said to your technician also . I here by requested to you may kindly interevne in this issue and corrective action from your end.

Thanking you,
R.Meenakshi sundar
[protected].
Dear Sir
I have purchased a Micro Wave 30 ltr in the month of October 2007.I am sorry to say that no body has come at my place for demonstration till date.
Presently it is sparking when i on the electrical switch. So that it is not operating pls. attend immediately.

Thanx

Shailendra Singh
[protected]
Dear Sir,
I have purchased a mobile set model no. RD3600 on 08.09.2008. I am getting problem in the set from the first day. Your local service centre is not responding to this, they changed its battery, software 3 times but didn't taken it in there record & not given me its job sheet as proof. I have not used that set till date due to problem. Your Customer care no. ring once & cutted. My no. [protected], please contact me neither I will only have 1 option to sue on you.

Thanking you
Very very bad customer service from LG...
i made compliant against my washing machine on[protected], till date it is not solved the problem...
i have called lot of times to the customer care centre ...
I have registered a complaint last week stating that my semi automatic washing machine is not functioning, with M/s Vellethara Electronics, Cherthala, (PH:[protected] from where I purchased the machine.
Later I have received a message informing my request ID (S8CA2701331 ) along with your call helpline numbers - as follows - [protected] or 39010909. Unfortunately nobody has contacted me so far or anybody visited my premises. I tred your helpline telephone but understand that both numbers are NOT EXISTING. I hope you can imagine the nessacity of a washing machine in modern life.
KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST.
I bought the lg 29" colour television on[protected] with a warranty of 3 years and right from the purchase i m having a problem of remote even i changed the remote but still the same problem. now on frustrating the complained in customer care on[protected] and get the id W8CB0803770 with a asurance of service in 24 hr but a executive bluffed with us and remark in system as "customer refused for service" without even visit or cantact me.
Now i again contacted to the customer care and getting a assurance of again a 24 hr nw i called 5 times till not getting any response nw i going to sue them through the consumer forum.
NEVER PURCHASE ANY GOODS OF LG ITS A WORST COMPANY IN SERVICES.
NEVER TRUST ON LG!!!
I purchased a front loading fully automatic washing machine from LG shop situated in the Industrial Exhibition, Hyderabad on[protected]. During installation (on[protected] I asked for stand and the extension pipes for intake water and drain systems. It was promised by the service personnel of LG that they will be provided by next day. Till this date I didn't receive any concrete action from them. Even if complaint was lodged through the customer number, they simply accept and record the same.

I personnel feel that LG might have trained the concerned personnel to be obedient to customers by words and not by deeds.

In such case how can we trust LG and its services.
I brought a LG Microwave from one of the Biggest Chain of Stores "X-cite" in Hyderabad, 8days back, but so far, i had not used the equipment, because No demonstration was given. I was told by X-cite Staff, who are very kind, that in next 48 hours LG will send a Representative, who will demonstrate the equipment. I had made around 8 to 10 calls for demonstration only to X-cite. So, i know what type of service we can expect from LG. Even i have a collection of LG products like Television, Color Monitor, and Microwave, i decide not to further trust this brand.
I too bought a LG microwave in 2007 and till date we are able to operate cos no one attended us to show the demo and helpless looking out for customer care...
Very bad customer care after sales service Last Service case No.S9C10300478 Dated 03-01-09
I bought a LG waching machine WF-T8019QB, On 18th Nov 2008 more than three month back. Till now its kept as it is as the response from the LG India has been very bad.
First of all, the machine was delivered in damaged condition after purchase and was told that LG delayed the exchange delivery. Then, when the machine arrived on10th Dec.2008 in my absence they replaced. it was also had scratches punch on the rightside of body, I was told that we can mention this on delivery slip and LG people will contact. That happened, but after that at least 4 persons have come to see the machine without any results.Even my dealer also not coprating regard this. I had made several call to
LG customer service too, we have been given many complaint numbers and many names and numbers of their personnel in Bangalore (Deepa, Hasish, Pasha, Dheraj, etc...)but nothing is done. In first place, these persons don't pickup the phone and if they pickup they promise to do the needful, and never communicate back.

It has been a month and around 30-40 calls, still machine cannot be used, making it a classical example of bad customer service, in the times when other companies are moving towards customer delight. Even LG people don't want to communicate anything.

This incident has only reaffirmed that the LG service still remains bad as was, 10 years back, but came in the words of the salesman this time.
sir,
this is moorthy iam a lg cutomer my lg tv flatron is problem in volume i given to lg service center they service is very bad till now the problem is not retifyed but i pay more than 1500 the sevice is very bad i all ready complaint in customer care office in the phone till now there is no responce (complaint phone no is [protected]) what can i do for this so kindly do the needfull to ur customer other wise u will lost the customer like me many of them replay must

my phone no and address

p easwaramoorthy

27/9a krg nagar 1st street 5th cross
nr telophone exchange
ganapathy coimbatore 641006

tamil nadu
my house phone no ([protected])([protected])([protected])
Dear all, i m from LG (NEWDELHI) I read all companints.if you (dealer)report to comapny tnen engnr will come for demo.we also try to get in touch with custmoer.handeling(transport) is done by dealer or custmoer self, if any dent found.it coud be mis handling.but after all we alwys take action if we recive complaints on time..in Venkateshwarlu case sir i[censored] need extra pipe or any thing else just call to custcre launch ur compalints u hav to pay for parts only within waatenty period
sir,
I have 1.5 ton LG air conditioner. i sent it to shahdra delhi Lg customer Care for service . They took my A/C to workshop (challan no. 122) . Next day they came in the evening and said that A/C is working well. I asked that person that it is not working properly and cooling is not upto the temp. set . Finally, he had to wait reluctantly. soon there was no cooling.He agreed that there is no cooling and tookaway the A/C again ( challan no.209).
Next day person from the service center came even before the time given to him and kept the A/C in my house and went away. I was not there . when I came I found several points where welding had been done.Since no one from service center was there I my self attached cables and shutter.
On turning A/c on there was no cooling. My A/c has been badly damaged by LG Customer care shahdra, delhi.
I never got it serviced it from any unauthorised agent. No repair had been done in the past. The authorised agent has damaged my A/C badly.
you will agree this is example extremely unprofessional act on their part.He may Please be asked to replace the welded parts with newer on free of cost.
Dr.Gajender singh Ranga
i have complaint of my AC on 2nd of May 2009 regarding Non-cooling to customer care. These people have taken my AC in the morning and told me that at evening they will get back the AC after filling the gas. My complaint no, . is N9C50303353. from then to till date i have make at least 75 calls to their frenchiesee but these people are not even attend my phone. Every time their phone have busy.
Respected sir/madam
i am from chromepet. i purcahsed LG one and half ton window AC before 4 yrs, my AC got repaired on last friday (01/05/09), and i complained in customer care on 2nd may my complaint reg. no is S9C50205718, no response for two das, then on 5th may two representatives from LG customer care came and they said something and said my AC will be repaired within two days, after tat no response, the again i called on may 8th and booked complaint, my reg.no. is S9C50701633, after tat also no response from them. i kindly request u to take immediate action on this complaint and take necessary and needy action as soon as possible... I have lots of respect and confident towards ur service, so pls keep up to your name...
Regards,
K.UTTHANDI.
Agreed with the comments. rather i would suggest to change the LG slogan

LG we care to New slogan LG who cares or LG we don't care service after sales.
All the best. This will be never done. You need to be persistent - call them everyday for at least 2 months. Some day, somebody will solve your problem. Till then, good luck.

Manish Singh
LG Guys,

i'M ANOTHER VICTIM OF LG POOR SERVICE. Please attend to my complaint S9C82008747...AWAITING FOREVER. My washing machine is awaiting the service guy

rEGARDS
nAREN
I shifted my house holds in the same vicinity at A S Rao Nagar in cluding my LG AC purchased last year. When I contacted LG people to get the AC fixed in the Window, they sent two boys who came and opined that carpenter is required for the purpose. When I again contacted the LG person, he assured to send the carpenter.I told him that no other servicing is required than to fix up the AC at window but after two days, they sent two other persons alonwith a carpenter. The person coming to my place started bargaining for charges. Only the carpenter did the job of packing the uncovered portion of the window and fixed the AC. These boys did nothing except changing a plug pin. The Carpenter demanded Rs.450 and the boys who had hardly work for them to be done demanded Rs.500/- as installation charges. It was peculiar that for just making personal presence with the carpenter they asked for Rs.500/- The height of the thing is that when I rang to LG person, he supported and justified the demand of Rs.500/-. So just putting the AC at the window and fixing it, I had to pay Rs.800/-. It is just a loot in the name of having some specialised service.The charges are so exorbitant. These people are just making money doing nothing. My very complaint is that they should have charged altogether not more than Rs.500/-. I do not now carry a good image about LG after sale service.
No I DO NO AGREE THAT THEY HAVE VERY BAD CUSTOMER CARE, BUT THE WORST CUSTOMER CARE DEPARTMENT EVER SEEN IN INDIA AS PER MY EXPERIENCE AND EXPOSURE. I HAVE A WP-800 WASHING MACHINE AT SIVASAGAR ASSAM AND I FEEL PITTY THAT THESE FELLOWS HAVE NOT HEED 3 WRITTEN COMPLAINTS IN LAST 2 MONTHS. THESE FELLOWS ARE HOPELESS.

V.MALEY
PH. [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5417
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3099
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001