ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Maruti Suzuki — poor service

Dear Sir,

I have a Maruti Wagon R vide no: OR-02AK6465 and I had sent for paid service on 02.03.2012 vide job card no:JC11051041 in Jyote Motors code 0402 and there was engine oil change. However after oil change, no oil seal was put and which resulted in damage of clutch plate immediately.I had paid Rs2146. When contacted over phone, we were told that it would be smooth within two weeks. However on 24.03.12 we again put our vehicle for check and a bill of Rs 5721 was charged on us and we were told that it happened due to engine oil overflow. When we asked about why this has happened, they told that at the time of service on 01.03 2012, there was no oil seal stock and that is why it was not put.

Now I request you to take up the matter and arrange the entire money refund to me otherwise i will go to consumer forum and may be for a press conference.

Samir Samal
Plot no; G/2, Unit-VI, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Maruti Suzuki/SWIFT-ZXI — Pathetic Dealer Response & Service

Hi,

This is not query, it is pain which I am bearing after taking SWIFT-ZXI. My car is not even one year old but it is giving hell lot of probs. First i faced the problem during purchase, it was a pathetic experience. after that til second service it was ok. but after 2nd service my probs started croping up. and now after 3rd service I have to take my car to service station after every 2000 kms. I dont know whether i did a wrong decision by purchasing Maruti name. I took this product only on the name of Maruti Suzuki and the service network. definetly I was not aware about the quality of the services provided by your partners. From past 2 days my car is with Vipul Motors,The JC NO is JC07008558 and I REALLY DONT KNOW WHEN i WILL GET THE CAR BACK.

It is really an horrible experience and dont know till what extent I will be able to continue with such support. I hope you will get in to the depth and will try to do the RCA for my problem.

looking fwd for your action.

Regards

Vikas Maheshwari
Dear Sir,
My name is D Sathyadas. I had taken a new maruti Wagon r duo last month from Indus showroom, patto, trivandrum, kerala. For taking new car I had exchanged my old maruti 800. The showroom executive came to my home and accepted the price 1.40 lakh and taken the car. They had subtracted 1.30lakh from new car’s price, and the ten thousand rupees balance they told that the will give after giving them the NOC. I had accepted their condition and went their office with NOC. The true value section manager of Indus told that, to give the NOC but the balance cash will be paid only after one week. Then I contact Mr. Reji Varghese (Indus senior manager), he told that come to office he’ll pay the amount. When I saw him he also said the same what that true value section manager said. I didn’t gave the NOC to them because some sort of angry in their talks. I had told them that at the time they give my money only I’ll give the NOC, but they are not accepting that. Before buying the car Mr. Santhosh, executive of Indus had written an agreement sealed by Indus that they’ll pay the balance cash at the time I’ll give the NOC.I understood that they are cheating me. So please take immediate action, otherwise as I am a founder of a Christian organization I’ll go to court against this. So please solve this problem as soon as possible.

D SATHYADAS
‘EDOM’
PESAHA PRAYER FELLOWSHIP
REG NO- T.1450
SANTHI NAGAR
PALLIMUKKU
PEYAD P O, TRIVANDRUM
KERALA
EMAIL- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Phone- [protected]
ON BEING LOYAL CUSTOMER OF MARUTI I OWN 3 SUZUKI CARS
1.SWIFT ZXI
2.SX4 ZXI
2.SWIFT DZIRE LDI
DUE TO PATHETIC SERVICES OFFERED BY MARUTI SUZUKI AND BY ITS BRANCH VIPUL MOTORS FARIDABAD.
I HAVE BEEN ENFORCED TO FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST THE INEFICIENCY OF AUHORITY OF THE COMPANY STARTING FROM THE MANAGING STAFF TO THE SHOP FLOOR STAFF.
MAIN MATTER TO FOCUS UPON IS THE OUTPUT AND PERFORMANCE BEIN GIVEN BY SX4 (HR 51 Y 8095)
AND THE SWIFT DZIRE (HR 51 AB 8889)
PROBLEMS IN SX4
1.TOUGH AND HARD STEERING - HAS BEEN BOUGHT INTO NOTICE SEVERAL TIMES CAR WAS SERVICED MORE THAN 5-6 TIMES WITHIN TIME SPAN OF 3 MONTHS WICH ALSO INCLUDED SEVERAL PAID SERVICES BUT STILL THE RESULT IS ZERO AS COMPARED TO OTHER SX4
2.LOW ON PIK UP AND AVEREAGE
3.GEAR BOX AND ACCELERATION PROBLEM
4.CAR GETS AUTOMATICALLY TURNOFF, AND REQUIRES RE SELF (RESULT OF POOR POWER AND ACCELERATION)
PROBLEMS BEING FACED IN SWIFT DZIRE
1.LESS BRAKING AS COMPARED TO OTHER DZIRES IN OUR CIRCLE
2.IT IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE MORE THAN AVERAGE SPEED EVEN IN HIGHWAYS AS THE CAR SEVERAL TIMES LOOSOS BALANCE.AND BUBBLING IS OBSERVED MANY OF THE TIMES
EITHER CAR HAS MANUFACTURIN DEFECTS OE THE COMPANY IS SO IRRESPONSIBLE THAT HAS FORGOTTEN ITA NORMS AND MOTIVEOF CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.
I AM SORRY TO SAY COUNTRYS MRAKET LEADING COMPANY LACKS IN SERVICES.
I WILL BE GRATEFUL TO YOU IF CONCERNED AUTHORITIES TAKE AN TIMELY ACTION OR WILL HAVE TO TAKE A LEGAL ACTION IN ORDER OF LACK OF CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
ADVERTISEMENT
My Car Maruti-800 CG-07-2975 is lying at Service Station for last 29 days.
Sir,

The internals (sheet-1no., front glass, mirror, belt, taco meter etc.) of my car got damaged due to unknown source of fire. I went to Ganpati motors Supela, Bhilai, CHHATTISGARH and explain the problem to them. They agreed for repair of car on the basis of insurance claim. I submitted photo copy of Registration book, Driving license & Insurance.

After 10 days back they asked for one copy of FIR. I handed over original copy of FIR to them but till date the car is lying there for last 29 days and they are giving me an excuse of non availability of spare.



Can I expect a quick resolution to this problem!
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

My car was put up for accident repair at an authorized service station of Maruti Suzuki a month ago (date 18 Oct 2009). The service station (J R Automobiles, Bawa Potteries, Vasantkunj, New Delhi, 110070) after comitting the following has not reverted even till today (20 Nov 2008).
- will organize inspection from insurance company
- let me know of the estimated cost of repairs
- deliver the vehicle in 7-10 days.

This has affected us a lot in terms of loss in efficiency towards our professional work, apart from the mental torture of followups and not getting a response.

Request you to please look into this and take it up with the Maruti Suzuki and J R Automobiles.

Regards,
Sudhanshu S Fadnis
I HAVE GIVE CAT FOR SERVICE & PAID RS 5434, RECEIEVE IN VERY POOR CONDITION, MY CONTACT N0.[protected],
Sir / Madam,
This is regarding the problem we have faced on 21-Feb-2010, Sunday. Our car model being A Star, we had a problem with the lock, we were able to put the key but we were unable to turn/rotate it to 'On' or 'Start' position. We tried in all possible ways but also it was just unmoved. We were stuck in Adi Chunchanagiri, a place near Kunigal outskirts of Bangalore. As we didn't find any reachable service stations, we called up the people of Pratham Motors, Bangalore, who had serviced our car. They took this isssue very lightly and started making fun out o[censored]s by providing 'n' numbers of contact numbers of other persons. As we faced this problem outskirts the bangalore, none of the Maruti people were ready to help us. They being so ignorant & excalating our calls by giving the contact numbers of other persons who just transferred the calls again and again which was of no use. We had made around 50-60 calls but didn't get even a single positive response or guidance. For whomever we were calling, they were responding that road services facility is available only within the city and its constumers responsiblity if the car broke downs at outskirts of the city. This type of cheap response was never expected from the MARUTI Service Centres. If this is the case, why should they promote as 24/7 service available throughout INDIA while selling or show AD in TV, Newspaper as 24/7 service available throughout INDIA. This is really Ridiculous.!!! Finally we had to get it temporarily done by a local mechanic, who just took of everything and gave the direct connection and we took a high risk of driving with 1 hand all through the way for 4 hours!! (as we had to hold the key in 1 hand to see that it doesn't get stuck). It is disgusting that the Maruthi company being a highly reputed one offers this worst service to the customers! Kindly look in to it! We are fed with your 'sorries' and donot expect it anymore!!

Regards,
Ramadasu
[protected]
Am really dissapointed by the recklesness & carelesness of an authorised car dealer. But am really Thankful to you sir for posting this problem. As I was about to buy an A Star, by seeing ur condition i really need to think of buying an other 1, especially other then MARUTI.!!! Because its released recently, how come you come across this type of problem at the initial stage.?? BAD MARUTI, , WAKE UP Please and help out the concerned person.

Thanks
Deepak
[protected]
i have purchased a maruti suzuki alto jst one month back....

the car was dur for its frst servicing in feb...i took the car for the servicng where the workers stole the key chain of my car and then afetr brnging my car back home...i find that the car isnt givng the desired pick up...

i took the car again..they checked the clutch and said that there are sum prblms with the clutch...and soon afetr 10 mins they said that the car is okay now.....

but the car isnt wrkng very satisfactry...

kindly pay attntion to my request....
Poor Service
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
My car was put up for accident repair at an authorized service station of Maruti Suzuki a month ago (indus motors thalassery .kerala .accedent date[protected] delivery in vehicle[protected] but the problem not finish the work.still not working ac, and blinking engine light front panel display.he will told me ac cable not available in workshop .they will take time more five days.now allready fineshed 10 days not yet cables .how can use my car .its brand new
details of my car
vehicle id:MA3FSEB1 S00246465
ENGINE NO :D13A-1372190
COLOUR :PEARL METALIC ARCTIC WHITE-ZHG
INVOICE NO:VSL09001582
ORDER DATE :13/01/2010
KEY NO:5735
dear sir my problem is car was lost sir mene tru valu se wahnar purchase ki thi pujhe gadi liye 20 din huye h or gaadi mai 6-7 problems hai joki vo thik nahi karke derahe h plz mujhe gadi thik karke de yaa change karke de
I agree.I had recently given an ALTO for servicing at Prakash Auto at Vithalwadi and it was the returned back in a worse condition than when it was handed over -- absolutely dirty with no visible signs of cleaning. I could have a done a better job just by hand washing the car
Mon, December 13, 2010 11:27:55 PMgreat disappointment with Hercules
From: shameer methar <[protected]@yahoo.com>Add to Contacts
To: [protected]@maruti.co.in
Cc: sk.[protected]@maruti.co.in; sachin.[protected]@maruti.co.in; nitin.[protected]@maruti.co.in


[protected][protected][protected][protected]

13.12.2010

The General Manager
Maruti Udyog Limited

Sir,

Sub : complaint regarding bad servive of Maruti dealer

i introduce my self as a senior engineer working in a public limited company. i have been using maruti cars for the last fifteen years and last year that was on 14th dec 2009 i up up graded my swift car by purchasing a new SX4 from Hercules (P) ltd, Alleppey, Kerala. after three months from the date of purchase i noted a sound from the front side connected with steering. i reported the complaint to dealer and they have done some thing. but after certain period again the sound came and during the service it was brought to the attention of dealer and they informed me that they have cleared it. but few days back the sound became very terrible and i can feel it in the steering. this time when i approached, the dealer told it is complaint with steering wheel and for repairing that they have to get the instruction from Maruti. due to this my car is held up in the dealers service centre for the last certain number of days and am totally disappointed. this is a car which is sparingly used and so far it covered only seven thousand kilometres. i preferred SX4 based on my good experience with swift which i used nearly 4 years with out any complaint. now concern is of two fold. how can i believe a dealer like this who is really cheating me and am not sure that they would be really able to solve the issue permanently. am sure so far they haven't really analysed the complaint and they really failed is finding out that. as a customer of Maruti for the last several years and after spending good volume of hard earned money what should i do??. am sending this with great disappointment and as a last resort am approaching you. please take an immedite action which could be a permanent solution. My car's REG NO KL-04 Y 8222. the car is now at HERCULES INTL(P) LTD service centre at ALLEPPEY. I ONCE AGAIN REQUEST TO TAKE AN IMMEDIETE ACTION ON THE MATTER.

regards

P. SHAMEER
MALIKAYIL
KOTTAMKULANGARA WARD
AVALOOKKUNNU POST
SOUTH ARYAD
ALAPPUZHA
MOB[protected]
[protected]
email [protected]@yahoo.com
I had my Maruti A Star Serviced from CMP Automobiles on 28 Jan11.
He did not give me proper bill.
Next day when i insited CMP Automobiles gave a proper Bill which was lower than what they had charged me.
He did not refund the balance.
Whata way to harass a customer.
I Partha Samaddar had purchased a maruti alto bearing no. WB 40N 8451 in the year 2008. My car run only 8500 KM. Last Dec' 2010 I have servicing my car according to norms and guidelines with an expenses Rs.3500'-. But in the month of Jan' 2011 suddenly my car gets a starting problem, I had pulled my car to the authorised service station Beekay Auto Pvt. Ltd. At the earlier instance i.e. in the month of Dec' 2010 I have serviced my car from Beekay Auto Pvt. Ltd. At this situation i.e. on 25th Jan'2011 the service engineer told me that the radiator was leakage and the entire mobile and coolant has been mixed up. I am surprised and asked why they should not give attention during the service time, their answer was it is not possible to check such type of problem during servicing time. My Bill in this problem is Rs.5000/-. Give me advice.
Dear Sir,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please write in to [protected]@maruti.co.in with your contact details & we will get in touch with you. Remember to quote your ID 579323 in the subject line, to help us track your issue easily.

Regards,
Maruti Customer Service Team

Suzuki — poor services

MRP service centre for suzuki 2 wheeler at dombivli gives poor service.They make u seat for long hors and charges more.They took almost 2 and half day for my 3 rd free service.
if your facing such major problems with your dealer, you should get in touch with maruti at their CRM no:[protected] or email them at [protected]@maruti.co.in and they should provide you with a prompt solution
if your facing such major problems with your dealer, you should get in touch with maruti at their CRM no:[protected] or email them at [protected]@maruti.co.in and they should provide you with a prompt solution
Hiii


This is to draw your attention to poor customer experience with Maruti Suzuki. I am facing sound issue in my engine from last one month with my Maruti Suzuki –Wag nor Car, twice a time I have deposit my car at your Service Centre (Uma Motors) at Mathura but they are not able to rectify my problem and still my car lying with them from more than 8 Days and always try to make the customer fool that now your problem is resolve and get back your car from the service station .. So kindly look into the matter and resolve my problem.


Detail:-

Car No.- DL8CR-8331


Regards
Dinesh Bhardwaj

+91-[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    26%
    Complaints
    6510
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1685
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT