[Resolved]  Maruti Udhyog Ltd. — Bad Service by Authorised Service Centre

I had given my car for service and repairs at Maruti's Authorised Service Station named "Auto Tech Engineers" located at 20-24, Matiala Village, Sector-3, Dwarka, New Delhi-75 and was given an invoice no. 003941 dt. 25/03/05 for Rs. 2810.76p.

I am terribly disappointed with the service that was provided as 30% of the work that I had requested was not done and I got lame excuses for the same. Extra work was completed which I did not request and I was expected to pay for the same.

It is alarming to note how Maruti authorises their service centers when they are incapable of handling the responsibility. I, for one, am very disappinted and dis-illusioned with the response I got and am also very sure that the next car I buy shall not be a Maruti Suzuki.

113 Comments

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Thu, Jun 16, 2011 at 10:10 PM
Subject: paid service feed back
To: [protected]@indusmotor.com

dear,

thanks your big bill...

your service bill think me to start a maruthi service center.

yes truly,

this is more profitable than any other money chain

hoooooooooooooooooooooo

ur labor charges is 1250 plus 500

work is only the replace of oil,

oil filter, break fluid and coolant Replace.

i know the work is Rs 1250

Thank u very much

1250 + 500 labor charges

1250 paid service charges

what paid service charges ''''

my whole works are do by use of my insurance renewal coupons

i dont understand ur charges RS1750

the worke is only replace of oils .

good

keep it up

am reffed u @ my enemies ONLY

bye

satheesh sajeev

chek my invoice No: BR11000790B DATED 16/6/2011 KL7 BL 2249
In angamali Indus Kerala Ernakulam

Maruti Suzuki — bad service and no response

i m farook frm margao n i own a swift desire of madel2008 .i hav also extended the warranty fr 3 yrs...Every time i go to sai service in verna goa one Mr patil a staff there is very rude n gives us no response as it is in waranty .he does not care us as a customer n also does not give us a proper service.plz help us out my cell no is [protected] plz help us as we r very fed up of these problems.
I have purchased a car from vipul motor faridabad 4 months ago (maruti omni 8 setter) i am facing a big problem in my car from the first kilometer ...the problem was in gear shifting .. aftere the request of ten times they gave mee the date and i went to vipul motors but they fix the problem temprorly and after 2 monts the problem started again ..and when i went vipul again they told mee that there is no gurantee of this and u have to pay the fee for the problem...

and the other complaint is this that they talks with mee very rudely when i went there for the second complaint.. because i have taken my 2nd service from another maruti suzuki authries service center(tcs auto world)..

my contact [protected]&[protected]
To, Date: 03/08/2011
Krish Motor’s Pvt. Ltd.
Mamraj Majesty Mall
Plot no. 2, Road no. 43,
Guru Hari Kishan Marg,
Pitam Pura, Delhi- 110034.
Subject: Complain Against Sales Person/Refund of Money
I have a complaint against Mr. Amit Agrawal, Sales Person in Krish Motors at Pitam Pura New Delhi. Whereas I have purchased an ECHO 5 STR A/c Car No. DL8CP 8937 dated on 26 Feb 2011. Then after one month we discussed with Mr. Amit Agrawal about New CNG Kit and he told me prices Rs. 42000/- and fully warranty for all parts for one years and he gave fully surety if I will be fitted CNG at above mentioned showroom. We got all parts in presence of Mr. Amit Agrawal and after two month problem created in my car and defused to petrol fuel pump-set due to fitted CNG kit. I have already filling petrol time to time, but I was going to Krish Motor Service Centre at near Azad Pur and meet Servicer Manager. He told me no warranty of any parts after fitting CNG other side. I also talk to Mr. Amit Agrawal immediately and told me fuel pump to be replace and give the full payment of this part but service charge may be discount. We have disappointed and replace the fuel pump and given payment at the spot urgent basis.
So, I want to complaint against Mr. Amit Agrawal who’s are a fraud sales person and cheating to customer. I request to take action against him and refund my payment otherwise we will take legal action against him as well as Krish Motors.
I hope you will take necessary action against him and give my money as soon as possible.
Ram Kishan
Mobile no. [protected]
Office:[protected]
I have done some denting painting work on my Wagan R today from Batra Auto Company faridabad, they charged me Rs9000 and took 17 days for the same job which the local service center were doing in Rs1000 and in few hours.Unfortunately when i received my car it was half done, there were mud and paint inside the car, car freshener was missing, car lock was broken.

Maruti — Issues with New Car not addressed

I had purchased a Maruti Alto K10 Vxi - Reg Number - DL 9C AC 0532 from DD Motots Mayapuri on 6 June 2011.
The car has issues ever since the date of purchase -

Engine vibrations are high in idle and in driving state.
RPM are unstable in idle state.
The beading of rear doors keeps coming out.
Steering is very uncomfortable and rigid at high speeds particularly.

All these issues were highlighted to dealer and to Maruti eventually. Dealer made some changes to spark plug of a NEW CAR in less than ONE MONTH which never made any good rather increased the problem.
Maruti refuses to agree to it and the attitude of TSM is very rude. The technicians may agree that issues are there but TSM insists this is as per design. After repeated complaints they have agreed for another inspection but I have lost trust in Maruti and I dont want to permit any repairs in new car. If it is faulty they should replace it and not force me into a never ending repair cycle.
Sub. : Service of car no. WB06E 0286
ECO – 5 Seater AC

This is to inform you with regards to the above subject mentioned car. The car met with a minor accident in Kolkata on 14th October 2011. After which I had sent it to your authorized Service Centre, “ Bhandari Automobiles”, Howrah on 17th October 2011.
With a heavy heart, I must mention the amount of harassment I have faced there. As a follow up, I have been making phone calls to know the status of repair. But, in spite of being given a personal mobile no. [protected] of Moloy Das, a stuff of the service centre, the phone is not being received purposely to avoid talking to me and whenever I get an opportunity to get hold of the person, I am being told of different difficulties in the car and also threatened to replace the good and unharmed parts of the car with bad ones if I persisted on enquiring about the position and delay in repairing the car in good condition and also asked me to pay extra amount which is to be unaccounted, Me even boasted that neither the M.D. nor any top brass of the Maruti Udyog would not be able to do anything.
I deeply regret to bring this matter to your office but I have no alternative as I have been treated so rudely and at the same time been deprived of the facility o[censored]sing the car after such delay.
Kindly look into the matter and if possible, instruct your service centre to deliver the car at my place of residence in OK condition.
I would remain grateful if you could kindly do the needful.

Subhasis Chaterjee
76/1C A.P.C. ROY ROAD
P.O. Amherst Street
Kolkata – 700 009
W.B.

maruti udhyog ltd — providing rs2000 in spite of 5000 as got concession after two years as per promisi after complain to msil

i have purchased maruti alto lxi on07/05/2009 from dealer prem motors pvt ltd ,gwalior,registration no of car-mp07-cb1783.at the time of puchasing dealers has offered rs 5000 conc to got emp & promised that the cheque of concession will be post on your add.after that we approached no of times for conc cheque but no result.we have launched complain to msil through ref no-904
1184080.after that dealer has given me rs2000/chque dt17/11/2011 &said for signing on satisfaction letter.in this matter i want to say you that at the time puchase dealer offers rs 5000 conc amt & after complain gives rs 2000 chque without intt after two & half yrs.you should must take action because dealer is cheating the customer & do needful for providing the rest amt of cheque.
invoice no-vsl09000291 dt-07/05/2009
chasis no-ma3eyd81s01378058 sunil kumar singh

engine no-f8dn4271063
reg no-mp07 cb-1783
dealers name-prem motors pvt ltd
I have E-mailed my complaint on the E-mail ID's- "[protected]@maruti.co.in"; "[protected]@maruti.co.in"; for the problem of CNG in the Alto car purchased in Jan'11 on 11th Nov'11 but you are surprised to know that i have not got any solution till date.

I cannot expect for this type of services company like maruti (50 yrs old) is giving.

Rajan Vohra,
Hi Dear,

To my sense, service is an intangible product which primarily sells on trust and then the other factor play. The complaint is regarding pathetic service by "Rohan motors, gurgaon". Job card is prepared without consulting a customer, absurd items are included for eg in my case (Swift VXi): The advisor included the Mobile oil brand worth around Rs 3200 and when asked he told me that there is another option for a different brand which is for around Rs 1200.
Moreover, when the actual bill came the mobile oil showed as Rs 700 only. Given the series of incidences i highly doubt whether, the oil has been replaced or not.
During my short while at "Rohan Motors" similar experiences were shared by other customers as well.
Few More Details:
Car Serviced: Swift VXi
Date of Service : 14/12/2011

Request keep a tab on these kind of activites.
Revert awaited

Jitin Malhotra
I own a M-800 which is my work horse for last 10 yrs. My experience over last 4 yrs is "below Sat". with Servicing at Auto Tech Engg, Sec-3, Dwarka. It is poor in terms of expertise, tools availability and spare part genuinity/availability. It is a routine that "replace instead of repair" and wrong analysis of problems and partial repairs leading to unnecessary repairs and intentionally inflated bills. A visit one day to this srevice station will make u keep going back to them not b'cpz of service but to rectify the additional problems they create. The billing is prohibitively high and time consumed even for a small rectification(God forbid) is a weekend. I sincerely hope the MSL does a reality check with the customers before validating these kind of establishments further and probably an audit of billing would reveal the intentions. They will also help in hastening ur decision to dispose of[censored]r veh as early as possible.
Dear Sir, I'm Sharda Sharma, Basant Vihar Colony Opp. Central Jail Road No. 1 Iz. Nagar Bareilly. Pin 243001. I booked Maruti Suzuki A-star Lxi / Pearl Metalic Arctic White on 01 jan 2012 at your authorized dealar Kavisha Motors Bareilly Code (5601), as they committed me to deliver vehicle in between of 10 jan 2012 and 15th jan 2012. So I paid Rs. 10000 ( Receit No. rec[protected] as down payment on 01 jan 2012. My Order no. is sob11000959. On 20th jan 2012 I went to Kavisha Motors they gave me another date in the week of jan. They have not given me exact date. It is my humble request to give me exact date. thanking you, Mrs. Sharda Sharma ( +91 [protected]) .Sir, I m very sad for negative responce of your dealar 5601 kavisha bareilly. i look forward the best responce from your side. Mrs. Sharda Sharma Bareilly
The director,

As i feel that after so many complaints from the costumers who are facing inconvenience due to your authorized service center. is it really treated seriously or not i don"t know but still i want to put a complaint froward so that i can feel satisfied and recommend further for the said centers.My grievance started when my new Eco (commercial van) developed a leakage in the company fitted CNG kit. the same was send to T.R.Sahany Ghaziabad for repair. GM of the service center Mr. Khan assured that the same will take two to three days time to get the valve delivered from the company authorized center. After two months of delay they delivered the van but when CNG was filled we found that the fault which took two months to repair still exists. Mr. Khan was contacted as per him he didnot changed the valve. If the valve is not changed why the delivery was delayed and the van was kept in the service center. it is very unfortunate to say that this sort of behavior from a maruti service center is never excepted. Please look into the matter and pull up the concerned so that the reputation of the center goes to the drain. thanks & regards. GM . Mansingh Group.
i having . .big problem with amar car dealers . nadiad . .they was commited to me . .that they would give me my car with in . .1 month. .
my car number is . .GJ-7-BB-400 which having. .accident and damage the right hand side door .
they told me in written . that they will give me . .car .at[protected] bt still they saying. .compny is nt giving. spair parts ..for my car . .still i wrrting this . .compaint to you . .its . .1 month and . .25 days . .but still they saying that they have want 1 more week to repair my car . .
they saying .that. . compny is not provided the car 's parts . .so we cant do the work early . .thats why . .you have to wait for long time .

please request to you .. take a action . .on it . .

my name ; kamlesh k parmar .

city; nadiad ., gujarat, india, 387002

car name ..zen estilo
model code ;r k

chassis no. 258632

engine no. 4028746
dear kashim,
let me know when i have loged the complaint for tyre, why it took two and half months to revert, you said you have come to raichur one month back, you have not not checked my complaint, upon that you ask me who am i- I AM CUSTOMER .

I have right to ask what happened to my complaint. how would be my situation in sindhanur when there is no tyre availability, just imagine.

you have not shown any seriounesson my complaint.

for your kind information, it not my problem, why the tyre is not available, its your problem, to sevre me because you have given me appole backed vehicle, you should be aware whether it is availabele or not.

as far i know when enquired at raichur showroon, sindhanur, bellary, the is tyre series is not yet launched. then what should i do, it your concern.

please confirm why jktyre was given to me

please confirm there will not be any issue if two tyres are jk and 2 tyres are appolo form concerned professional, i wont trust your words, i am not comfortable with your suggestion.

1When product is not available in market, then why you supply...
2When service cant be given, why you take complaint..
3Upon if i ask clariffication what happend to my complaint, you say who am i.
4Give me the first tyre brust feedback complaint given by appolo, what is the status.
5Forget about manufacturing issue, how you made me to run without stepny for two and half monnts, the problem i faced was hell kind last week at sindhanur. i was struck with no options..
You take action on appolo... They are serving u, u are serving me.

vehicle no KA36 M9151,

Raghavendra
Raichur
My car no. is : DL2C AH 4711 MAKE:SX4 ZXi
I'm regular to Maruti Service Masters, Okhla, New Delhi & I've never had any complaints, but this time
I have done my car's service & AC service from AAA vehicleades, Okhla, New Delhi.
From the day my car came from the service the mileage of my car has came drastically down & after AC serviced the blower of my car is making so much noise which both (mileage & the blower)are perfect before..
After repeated complaints at the service station they are not entertaining my complaints, I think they must have changed some original part which is responsible for the mileage.
Kindly do the needful to help me in this regard as we as customers go to these expensive service stations for better results not for worse..
Thanks & Regards..
Deepak Gupta
# 0-[protected]
Date : 10.10.2012
I recently given my Maruti WagaonR car for Changing Apron [Chasis] at Prakash Auto, Ulhasnagar, Thane Dist, Maharashtra. I had to face many problems in service by the authorities as well as in my Car due to their irresponsible attitude towards the customer & the service of car. This is not the first time but I had to face many issues every time whenever I approached there for Car service. I complained this grievance to the Maruti Cunsumer complaints, Delhi by Phone [Complaint No.[protected] dtd 28.08.12] and there was no response even from the nominated Maruti Engineer of the said service centre eventhough the mail about the complaint has been received from the Maruti Cunsumer complaints, Delhi by the service centre as well as the person who is responsible for the issues provided by the Maruti Company itself.

Some grievances faced at Prakash Auto Service Centre, Ulhasnagar, Thane are appended below for the attention of higher authorities of Maruti as well as the customer of this service centre / Maruti.

1. They had called me after servicing the car two days before but the car was given incomplete attention even after two days. I had to spend my whole day time there in service centre for attending the pending works. The attitude of negligence and irresponsibility of service supervisors were surprising. I had to stand and supervise the car for its attention of pending works.
2. The body of the car was rough and white paint fumes were all over it and was giving the car ready. It happened due to the less precaution taken in workshop while painting other cars.
3. The side lamps and head lights were not working since bulb was missing. I personally gave attention to get it done.
4. Head light cutout that I provided externally was not connected since they damaged it.

6. They charged excess amount of Rs.3000/- for filling the gas of AC. But, they charged the amount in the name of Car AC service which I had not told them to do.
7. The important thing to note here that the car given ready, where the AC was not working. I had to keep the car back over there for its service for one more day. I had to find time again next day for get it done.
8. The Service supervisor Mr.Shaik called me when the car was in workshop for changing the fan motor. I told him strictly that it was in working condition and there is no need to change. Hence, later he called me and told that the fan is in working order. It shows that they try to replace the working machines in misguiding for getting a good amount from the customer. I also really suspect them for changing the material of original parts of Maruti and replacing it with duplicate for utilizing those original material for their reselling cars, which are also a part of business there in the service shop itself.

I personally suggest the Maruti higher Authorities to stop the reselling activities at the authorized service centre itself since there may be chance of misusing the Car of customers.
9. I personally request the Maruti Authorities to see the grievances faced by many customers from this service centre. There is no proper trained LPG mechanic and instrument / meters for calibration of the setting if disturbed. I personally was a victim of false setting of LPG from this service centre 3 years ago which affected the mileage of my car.
10. I also request the Maruti Authorities other than the person who is incharge of this service centre to inspect my car for its condition and parts and to give proper service of it in supervision of the Company authorities.
11. I request to take proper initiation against the service centre by the Maruti Company even for the compensation for my condition of Car, the time I had to dedicate for its service and the mental torture faced from bad service. I request this for the realization of the issues of customers by the service centre people.
12. Today, dated 10.10.2012, I contacted personally by phone as well as by mail to Mr.Ashishkumar, Maruti Customer Manager of Mumbai and he refused for an inspection of my car and demanded open enquiry by supporting the workshop. I suspect his wrong contacts with the workshop too. Please take necessary action against him for his nonresponse to the complaints for the last two months and refusal of enquiry and supervision of my car service at there with the authority of Maruti.
With the anticipation of a positive response,
My contact number is [protected]
C/- The proprietor / Owner of Prakash Auto, Ulhasnagar - Attention :-
1. Please go through the grievances are faced from the service centre.
2. The service manager was ready to repay the excess amount in cash but not in cheque and it shows that the cash is interacted in wrong ways inside your organization.

[PRAKASAN.V.J.]
Name-Jagjeet singh
ph. no.-[protected]
Car-swift vdi
I had second service of my car with a very positive attitude and told all the problem, i was facing with the car like as follow.
Pick up+
Average+
cooling+
but what i experience was, that for MARUTI SUZUKI servicing is all about a good wash..!!
DEAR, SIR

I AM STUDY FROM AUTO MOBILE PLEASE GIVE ME A MARUTI SUZUKI EECO DIFFRENTIAL HUMMING NOISE PROBLEM

DETAILS
1 ) PROBLEM SUMMERY
2 ) DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF PROBLEM
3 ) EXPECTED OUT COME
i have given my wagon r to the indus motors murinjapalam, trivandrum service center. after service i found that the stepny tyre on my car was damaged. i contacted the service engineer and he took the damaged tyre and said to be replaced.but now it takes more than a month.and i dint got my tyre replaced yet .The tyre has no problem when i was given my car to the service center.After the service only it was found to be damaged.I think either my tyre was replaced by some damaged one or some careless service person have make it damaged.my vehicle has only driven 10000 km at that time.i have contacted the indus motors several time..

Maruti Udhyog Ltd.