Maruti Udyog Limited / Alto Lxi — Oil leakage from gearbox housing

 
5 Reviews
India
 Ashok Kumar Bhawsar
From: - Ashok Kumar Bhavsar(Owner of Maruti Alto Lxi)

Sub: - Complaint with my Alto Lxi

Dear Mr Khattar/Service head
Maruti Udhyog Limited

I have purchased Alto Lxi on 02/07/2006,from your dealer Patel Motors Indore M.P.


On 2nd July 2006, Very first day when dealer has completed PDI and delivered, Vehicle Speedo meter found not working. On complaint his mechanic found connector is detached. Resolved on 3rd July 2006.

1st & 2nd & 3rd scheduled service done at Patel Motors, No problem in the vehicle till 01/07/2007(3rd service) as per the dealer (At Kms Run 3068).

Patel Motors has organized free service camp on 2nd Sep 2007, I took my vehicle to Dealership, and There They reported Oil leakage from gearbox.
They have asked me to bring the vehicle any other day due to rush.

I did not drove vehicle and took the vehicle on 1st Oct2007 at Kms read 3087.
There his manager said I have to pay charges for oil seal, I told oil seal is under warranty but had an argument with me. Last after looking at service book he agreed to replace oil seal under warranty and asked me to pick up vehicle at 4PM.

When I reached at Patel Motor dealership, No job was done on the vehicle, they said oil is not leaking from seal, But oil leakage is from one of the plug on the gearbox bottom.

I told this plug is the assembly part of Maruti please change under warranty, He again had argument,

My observation is that the plug is threaded plug and thread on the gearbox is oversize, Looks to be assembled using locktite and salvaged.

My Observation is there is no physical damage on the gearbox and the plug externally.

Your dealer Patel Motors Indore M.P. has presently repaired the leak using sealant on the plug.

In my opinion the plug may leak any day and may cause gearbox to run dry. In that case, Maruti Udhyog will be responsible for any damage happens to gearbox. And I must be given free replacement if gearbox fails.
The experience with Patel Motors is very bad on 1st Oct 2007.

They had insulted me, His mechanics has abused me. I am feeling guilty to be an owner of Maruti Alto.

Request to look in to the matter, the problem in the vehicle still exists.

With Regards,

Ashok Kumar Bhawsar
Owner of Maruti Alto Lxi
Contact number – [protected]
Vehicle No MP09 CA 3489
Kms Run – 3087
Details of vehicle
Chassis Number: -707129
Engine number: - 3284317
Date of purchase: - 02/07/2006
Dealer Name – Patel Motors Indore.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

After 3rd service which was OK as per Maruti dealer,Maruti Dealer organised Free service camp,just after one month,And that day he told my vehicle is having oil leakage from gear box,
The complaint is not being resolved by him,
His treatment is unhappy,His mechanic has abused me,
First he told oil leakage from gear box oil seal,and it will be chargeble,I shown service book and he agreed to change oil seal.But the leak is from threaded plug which is manfacturing defect of Maruti,
I want gear box of my vehicle to be replaced by Maruti,
Details of vehicle
Name of Owner- Ashok Bhavsar
Car make- Alto Lxi
Eng no 3284317
ch n0 707129
Dealer name- Patel Motors Indore M.P.
Km run 3086
Vehicle is still having complaint and not resolved.
I AM NOT GETTING ANY RESONSE FROM A COMPANY RATED NO 1 FROM JD POWER,SUCH A POOR CUSTOMER CARE SECTION YOU HAVE WITH YOU.
IF WITHIN A WEEKS TIME I AM NOT GETTING RESPONSE,I WILL PROCEED LEGALLY ON COMPLAINT WITH MY VEHICLE

From: - Ashok Kumar Bhavsar(Owner of Maruti Alto Lxi)

Sub: - Complaint with my Alto Lxi

Dear Mr Khattar/Service head
Maruti Udhyog Limited

I have purchased Alto Lxi on 02/07/2006,from your dealer Patel Motors Indore M.P.


On 2nd July 2006, Very first day when dealer has completed PDI and delivered, Vehicle Speedo meter found not working. On complaint his mechanic found connector is detached. Resolved on 3rd July 2006.

1st & 2nd & 3rd scheduled service done at Patel Motors, No problem in the vehicle till 01/07/2007(3rd service) as per the dealer (At Kms Run 3068).

Patel Motors has organized free service camp on 2nd Sep 2007, I took my vehicle to Dealership, and There They reported Oil leakage from gearbox.
They have asked me to bring the vehicle any other day due to rush.

I did not drove vehicle and took the vehicle on 1st Oct2007 at Kms read 3087.
There his manager said I have to pay charges for oil seal, I told oil seal is under warranty but had an argument with me. Last after looking at service book he agreed to replace oil seal under warranty and asked me to pick up vehicle at 4PM.

When I reached at Patel Motor dealership, No job was done on the vehicle, they said oil is not leaking from seal, But oil leakage is from one of the plug on the gearbox bottom.

I told this plug is the assembly part of Maruti please change under warranty, He again had argument,

My observation is that the plug is threaded plug and thread on the gearbox is oversize, Looks to be assembled using locktite and salvaged.

My Observation is there is no physical damage on the gearbox and the plug externally.

Your dealer Patel Motors Indore M.P. has presently repaired the leak using sealant on the plug.

In my opinion the plug may leak any day and may cause gearbox to run dry. In that case, Maruti Udhyog will be responsible for any damage happens to gearbox. And I must be given free replacement if gearbox fails.
The experience with Patel Motors is very bad on 1st Oct 2007.

They had insulted me, His mechanics has abused me. I am feeling guilty to be an owner of Maruti Alto.

Request to look in to the matter, the problem in the vehicle still exists.

With Regards,

Ashok Kumar Bhawsar
Owner of Maruti Alto Lxi
Contact number – [protected]
Vehicle No MP09 CA 3489
Kms Run – 3087
Details of vehicle
Chassis Number: -707129
Engine number: - 3284317
Date of purchase: - 02/07/2006
Dealer Name – Patel Motors Indore.
my comment is that i bought a maruthi alto in my country 2007 and the gear box have a problem so i want to buy a new one how much can one gear box cost on cif to mauritius island. very urgent
regards
christ

DESIRE — SOLD MY BOOKED CAR BY PATEL MOTORS INDORE

Sir, I HUKAMCHAND B. KOTHARI HAD BOOKED DESIRE MARUTI THREE MONTHS BACK.MADE THE PAYMENT OF RS 5000 AS BOOKING AMOUNT.ON 11.6.11 INVOICE NO 1338 . ON 20TH SEPTEMBER I RECIEVED A CALL THAT MY CAR IS READY TO BE DELIVERED AND FINANCE FORMALITIES TO BE COMPLETED. I HAD COMPLETED THE FORMALITIES AND PAPER DOCUMENTS BY 1ST OF OCTOBER. ICICI BANK HAD GIVEN THE GREEN SIGNAL ON DASSEHRA 6.10.11 TO TAKE THE DELIVERY OF THE CAR.
BUT MR NITIN AGARWAL SENIOR SALES PERSON OF PATEL MOTOR'S INDORE A.B.ROAD, TOLD ME THAT HE HAS SOLD MY CAR TO OTHER PERSON .HE HAD TAKEN THE DOWN PAYMENT OF RS 139000 ALREADY AND SHOWED ME THE CAR THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE DELIVERERD IN THEIR GODOWN.HOW CAN THEY SALE THE CAR FOR PREMIUM THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE GIVEN TO ME.NOW HE IS ASKING ME TO WAIT TILL THE NEXT LOT WILL COME.THEY USED MY MONEY FOR A MONTH TIME . I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO TAKE THE DELIVERY OF MY CAR ON THE AUSPACIOUS DAY OF DASSEHRA BUT THEY SOLD MY CAR FOR A PREMIUM TO A THIRD PERSON.
THIS IS THE BLUNDER AND MALPRACTICES GOING ON IN THE COMPANY AND ALL THE SENIOR PERSONS ARE JOINED HANDS.
ITS A SHAME ON YOUR COMAPNY DEALERS ATTITUDE TO HANDLE US LIKE THIS.THERE ARE MANY CAR;S COMING IN THE MARKERT AND ONE DAY YOU WILL BE AFTER US TO BUY YOUR CAR.

HUKAMCHAND KOTHARI

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    5399
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    91
    phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    location
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    Maruti Udyog Limited / Alto Lxi - Oil leakage from gearbox housing