Microsoft Promotion - 20 Craven Park, Harlesden, London Nw10, Uk — Is it a scam?

 
94 Reviews
India
 ankit bhatia
Microsoft has asked me to give away 57000 indian rupees. They where very precious 4 us. If i have won prize can't they deduct that money from my prize and send me the remaining amount. Don't know what to do now.
Complaint comments  93 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have got same thing.
Tell me shud i revert back with my full details???
you should check out the following link.

http://www.joewein.net/419/emails/2007-05/31/01037789.72.htm

Toshiba UK — Got a text message from Toshiba abt a prize...

Hi,

I first recieved a text message on my mobile phone no:[protected] saying that I have won a Toshiba Sattelite Pro Laptop along with $10, 000 according to the Toshiba Laptop Promo 2008 Asia and Europe region. I initially believed in whatever I was told and in the process they have also asked for Courier Charges worth 19, 750 rupees which I had paid after which I was given the dispatch no. and everything saying that the package has been dispatched. I was recieving mails untill I was told about a tax issue according to which I'll have to pay 30% of the value of the gift, however they asked for Rs 32, 500 and now I don't know whether to pay the tax or not to pay the same...
I am told that I would get back my courier charges if I don''t want to pay the tax.
I also went to Delhi where the package was supposedly kept at the customs strong room but could not find anything as they were asking for the airway billno. for the package which none of the persons with whom I am in touch with could provide.
I therefore strongly think that all this is a scam.
In this entire process I think I have lost the money I have given..
Pls help...and pls guide me as to how to claim my money back...
I think you should pay the tax or should go to cyber crime branch and complaint.
I RECEIVED THE SAME THING SAYING I WON 500, 000GBP IF I SEND THEM 540GBP TO PAY FOR THE COURIER DELIVERY OF THE PRIZE.

IS THIS FRAUD?
20 Craven Park, Harlesden
London NW10, United Kingdom
Mr. Stuart Etherington
NCVO FINANCIAL DEPARTMENT MANAGER

i have been told i have won some think and do not know what to do this is the address they sent me what do i do?
I too have got the same mail .
The mail is as follows.

MICROSOFT ONLINE PROMOTION AWARD
20 Craven Park,
Harlesden London NW10,
United Kingdom.

We happily announce inform you that you have won a prize money of
Five Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pound Sterlings(£500.000.00) for
online Sweepstakes International program held the month of september 2008
Lottery promotion which is organized by MICROSOFT ONLINE PROMOTION AWARD in collects of all the emails addresses of the people that are active online,
among the millions that subscribed to Hotmail only select TEN people
every six month, as our lucky winners through electronic balloting and
this is the System without the winner applying, we congratulate you for
being one of the (Ten lucky winners) selected.
These are your identification numbers:
Batch number.401978G
Reff number.BTD/976/06
Ticket Number[protected].


WHAT DO i DO WITH THIS STUFF????
Sir, tell me please that i roshan singh is winner of MICROSOFT GLOBAL EMAIL LOTTERY INTERNATIONAL PRIZE AWARD DEPARTMENT LON Nw10ENGLAND UNITED KINGDOM

Batch number: Mc44/707/3

Reff number: HL/8121/31/11

Ticket Number: NL901/33/65

AWARD NUMBER: NL62/7811
how to countact ... i reveived an message so what i can do plz
thnx
Microsoft Promotion
20 Craven Park, Harlesden
London NW 10, UK

Ref: UKP/3756/08
Batch: 2243511PW

Dear WINNER!!

Microsoft has successfully organized a Sweepstakes marking this year anniversary, we rolled out over 10, 000.000.00 (Ten million Great Britain Pounds) for this year Anniversary Draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which we enjoy their patronage.

Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number [protected] with serial numbers BTD/24354654/08 and drew the lucky numbers[protected]) which subsequently won you 1, 000, 000.00 GBP (One Million, Great Britain Pounds) as one of the 10 jackpot winners in this draw. The draws registered as Draw number one was conducted London, United Kingdom on the 21st November, 2008. These Draws are commemorative and as such special.

To file for your claim Please Contact your fiduciary agent;

Mr. Vyncent Smith
Fiduciary Agent
Microsoft Promotion
Email: [protected]@microsoft-pro.hotmail.org.uk

You are advised to contact your fiduciary agent with the following details to avoid unnecessary delays and complications:

1.Full Name:
2.Address:
3.Marital Status:
4.Occupation:
5.Age:
6.Sex:
7.Nationality:
8.Country Of Residence:
9.Telephone Number:
10.Draw Number above:

Thank you for being part of this promotional award program.

Sincerely,

Mr. Parker Willis
Microsoft Promotion

Look familiar? This is a scam guys. Don't you think that if you won such a large amount of money they would provide a phone number for you to call them directly or at least they would call you? Do you ever remember entering such a contest? And who in their right mind gives away such a large amount of money for a contest..Unless it's some tv show. I'm sorry to break it to you, but you're not filthy rich, and neither am I. If your really want something more concrete to back this up with, contact Microsoft directly..I tried because I wanted them to be aware of this but I couldn't find a way to call them, or email them...Strange.
RECIEVED THE SAME EXACT MESSAGE - ITS A SCAM!!!
i got the msg but this time the prize is $600, 000.00
but i gave them my id so u guys think its a problem for me?
pls let me know.
I think the cyber branch of Interpol should make an enquiry and ascertain facts .
If scam should arrest criminals and publish in yahoo website .

MICROSOFT 2008 PROMOTION — THE MICROSOFT 2008 PROMOTION HELD ON THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER 2008 AT LONDON UK

I have recieving the mail from winning a US $ 1, 000, 000.00 only from Microsoft 2008 promotion held ont he month of November 2008 in Stamford Bride Stadium London U.K. and all the details has been sent to my mail id. The the Barclays Bank Plc will pay me the Lottery Winning Amount. I Just wanted to know whether it scam / froud or not. What will be my next step ... Please confirm me.

G Lollen
Respected Sir
I Dolly-Kundra From Ludhiana-India Want To Ask That As I Have Got A Mail From UK National Lottery Promotions, craven Park, Harlesden London NW10 United Kingdom Regarding That I Am The Winner Of Two Hundred Thousand Pounds Among The Millions Of People Who Were Online.And I M Selected Through The Electronic Balloting System.So I Want To Confirm That Is It Really The Fact That I Am The WinnerAnd I Got The Winner Certificate From Them And The Airway Ticket And If I Am The Winner Then Firstly They Should Give Me My Draft /Cash And Then I Will Send Them The Amonut Of Money That They Are Asking From Me To Pay... If Thats Not Possible Then My Sister Is Settled In London She Will Give Them The Money And They Will Give Her The Draft...
Waiting For Your Response...
Thanking You
Dolly Kundra
Hi Dolly,

Do not bother to give your information details to them. By far, this people appear to be scammers. I recieved a mail asking for my details after winning 500000 GBP. These scoundrels use your details to set up a false identity with the credit scoring agencies like Equifax and make credit frauds. However, your information will be erased from the agencies in three months although these scoundrels might hold your information for further attempts thereby your credit history will be lingering down and you may wonder why everybody else around you is getting good credit scores and not you.

In short, ignore them or class them as scam or report them to any authorities you may know

Russian saying: You get free cheese only in rat holes.
MICROSOFT INTERNET PROMOTIONS
I have recieving the mail from winning a US $ 5, 000, 000.00 only from Microsoft 2008 promotion held on the month of November 2008 in Stamford Bride Stadium London U.K. and all the details has been sent to my mail id. The the Barclays Bank Plc London UK will pay the Lottery Winning Amount. I Just wanted to know whether it scam / froud or not. What will be my next step ... Please confirm me.
I GOT A SIMILAR E-MAIL ON THE 6 OF JANUARY 2009 THIS IS WHAT IT SAID.
SO WHAT CONCLUSION DID YOU GUYS GET TO?

Congratulation Your Email ID Have Been Selected Of (£500, 000.00)‏
From: Amy L Mullaney ([protected]@cp.chemeketa.edu)
Sent: 06 January 2009 22:27:34
To:

Microsoft Award Team
20 Craven Park, Harlesden
London NW10, United Kingdom.
Batch number: 12/ED/0340
Reff number: MSN-L/200-269ED
Winning number: ED09788


Microsoft Award Notification

This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of FIVE HUNDRED
THOUSAND POUND(£500, 000.00) for the New Edition 2009 Lottery promotion
which is organized by YAHOO LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE.YAHOO &
MICROSOFT WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of the people that
are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and
Hotmail we only select five
people every Month as our winners through electronic balloting System
without the winner applying, we congratulate you for being one of the
people selected.

PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM

You are to contact your Claims Agent with immediate effect to
faciliatethe protocol of your winning prized before the date of Claim,
Winners Shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre
Prize must be claimed not later than 15 days from date of Draw
Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won. Any prize not
claimed within this period will be forfeited.

These are your identification numbers:

Batch number...
Reff number...
Winning number...

To begin your claim please contact our licensed and accredited agent
assigned to you

Mr. Terry Martins
(VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT MANAGER)
Email: [protected]@british-gams.com
Tel: +[protected]
Tel: +[protected]

You are therefore advised to send the following information to the
claims agent to facilitate them and in order for them to have access in
proceeding with the transferred of your funds to your nominated bank
account.

1. Full name...
2. Country...
3. Contact Address...
4. Telephone Number...
5. Marital Status...
6. Occupation...
7. Company...
8. Age...

Msn Lottery Prize must be claimed not later than 15 days from date of
Draw Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won. Any prize
not claimed within this period will be forfeited.

Congratulations!! once again.

Yours in service,
Mr. Samuel A Gaber.
(Operation Manager)
It's a fraud, if you obtain an email saying you have won money when you never entered the lottery, its a scam. try researching names, addresses and email addresses to see if it is a scam. i got the same email so i went to this site ( http://www.data-wales.co.uk/nigerian_lottery.htm )plus many more and forwarded the information to microsoft.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    649
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7
    phone
    +91 12 4415 8000
    location
    10th Floor, Tower B & C, DLF Building No.5 (Epitome), Cyber City, DLF Phase III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Microsoft Promotion - 20 Craven Park, Harlesden, London Nw10, Uk - Is it a scam?