ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  MTNL — Refund of Telephone Deposit

Dear Sir/Madam

I Subhash Krishnaji Kamat requested you to refund my partial security deposit of Rs.2000. This is because originally we have paid a security deposit of Rs.3000 & now the same is reduced to Rs.1000 by MTNL. My Telephone No. is 28708232 and I have cleared all due payments till date.
But then also I have not received my deposit money back.We request you to kindly look in to the matter as I need funds immediately now I am a retire person so value for money is very important for me.

Thanks & Regards
Subhash Kamat
Was this information helpful?
No (5)
Yes (15)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Dear Sir/Madam

I Prakash Tenaram Karotia have submitted back Garuda Telephone back to the MTNL office khanda colony.My Telephone No. is 27869590 and I have cleared all due payment.But then also I have not received my deposit money back.I have submitted my application dated 24/10/2007.The MTNL office people Khanda colony came and collected Garuda FWT instrument on 26/10/07.
But to my surprise till date I have not received the deposit money back.So Sir please look in to the matter as I need funds immediately now I am a retire person so value for money is very important for me.

Thanks & Regards
Ashok/Prakash Karotia
Dear Sir, I have surrendered my mtnl phone no. 26110659 on 2nd March 2019 and assured that I will get my security deposit money after 60 days. but I have not received yet. request you kindly look in to the matter and resolve the issue.

best regards
Arun Vohra
Dear sir, I have surrendered my mtnl phone no. 27867290 on dt.5.3.2019 and deposited all accessories. But till date I have not received refund of my security deposits. I request please look in to the matter and arrange to refund the same.

SHIV SHANKAR AGARWAL
ADVERTISEMENT
21 Aug 2020
Dear Sir
I had written a letter for the termination of my phone No 25064846 on 14Oct 2019. which was actioned by your Ghatkopar office work order No 1214 and informed me that the deposit refund would be received by me by Jan 2020. I have still not received the refund of the deposit amount.

Parakka John Paul
Sir I surrendered my broadband/ phone on 27/10/20 but till date I have not rec'd deposit refund, My tel no was 28911828, please arrange to refund same
JAYSHREE LATHIA
Nov 17, 2020

Sir I surrendered my broadband/ phone on 27/10/20 but till date I have not rec'd deposit refund, My tel no was 28911828, please arrange to refund same
JAYSHREE LATHIA
Mob [protected]
Dear Sir/Madam
I the subscriber of MTNL No 23409984, (Mandvi Tel Exchange) surrendered my number and telephone instrument on 30 July 2020. Till October 2020, MTNL kept sending bills. O. 21st October 2020 I again visited Mandvi Telephone Exchange and they gave me.a silly reason that your bill for August 2020 wasn't paid though it was paid I showed them the copy. Now when I went again for my deposit refund, the lady over there told me to write another application and submit. I told her its written in the surrender application but she said I will have to write another application. When I told her that the government says "Don't Waste Paper" "GO GREEN" Immediately she said here your problem won't be resolved go to city telephone exchange. I need to know is the MTNL playing games with the subscriber who doesn't want to continue with the MTNL and wants his refund? Kindly reply. Aveis Yusuf Muchhada [protected]
My MTNL phone has been disconnected . The number is 27579174. All the dur payments on bills on the number has been paid. I request the refund of my OYT deposit from MTNL> I have written emails to this effect and tried to call the number but there is no response. Please refund by ECS . The copy of cancelled cheque has been sent to your email address to facilitate the refund.

Thanks Padmavati Krishnan

Fourteen months are over till I have not received security deposit refund what is going on in mtnl department. Even high post officer not picking up the call. It is shamed on their part.

So many correspondence done then also the department is not bother to due their duty.

It is not d question of big refund or small it is consumer money . Consumer is not using any mtnl service then why they are doing delay and not full fill their rules and regulations. As it is mentioned in the receipt when the phone is surrendered that within 3 months you will get back your deposit.
Now in my case fourteen months are over .
Dear Sir/Madam

I Prem Kotwani requested you to refund my partial security deposit of Rs.3000. This is because originally we have paid a security deposit of Rs.3000 & now the same is reduced to Rs.2280 by MTNL. My Telephone No. is 24332314 and I have cleared all due payments till date.
But then also I have not received my deposit money back.We request you to kindly look in to the matter as I need funds immediately so value for money is very important for me.Many complaints phone calls done for same was told will be done in 3 months as MTNL doesn't have amounts to pay as funds come will pay shortly.
I am following up since 19/8/2019. Also paying bills on time and regular why Rs 720/- is deducted from deposit.When u don't pay bill they cut your telephone line.what to do woith these people who are not return ing your money deposit.In fact delay in paying us deposit amount, they should pay interest for same.

Thanks & Regards
Prem kotwani
premgogo's reply, May 24, 2021
Today 24/5/21 till now complaint not solved ...
May 23, 2021

Sir I surrendered my landline phone no. 28773930 on 13/02/2021alongwith the requisite documents but till date I have not rec'd my deposit refund. please arrange to refund same

Sanjay Deshmukh
Advocate High Court, Mumbai
[protected]
My complaint is very old 2019 yet not solved.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    33%
    Complaints
    2804
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    929
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT