Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Customer Care
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
1623
COMPLAINTS

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Customer Care

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited

Website:
TwitterFacebookLinkedIn
Address
5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India - 110003

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts


Mobile:
Mobile:
up
24
down
13

Fax:
Fax:
+91 11 2335 7777  

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
1623
Pending
0
Resolved
15
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] related photos (119)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — paid mtnl bill not cleared

 Densh on Apr 22, 2019
I paid my MTNL bill amounting to Rs 596 through Freecharge on 15th April. Today is 22nd April and the bill is still being reflected as unpaid and pending. Very bad customer care and support of MTNL as no one listens or takes any actions to customer grievances. They just say that take the phone numbers of accounts department and contact them. No one answers the call on the numbers provided. Sometimes the customer care tells to wait till 29th April. See the screenshot of the payment....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Landline & Home Phone Provider

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — frequent broadband disruption and weak signal

 juldeep on Apr 22, 2019
Frquent disruptions and weak signal in broadband services for more than 6 months
The Docket numbers against which which complaint was made to MTNL are
as under:
A. [protected]
B. [protected]
C. [protected]
D. [protected]
E. [protected]
F. [protected]
G. [protected]
Complaint not attended or rectified as on date[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — phone dead for last 3 months

 drvinaybhaskar on Apr 21, 2019
I am senior citizen, lady 85 years, retired as Principal Director Govt School Delhi.
My phone number 25880892 installed at Bungalow No. 18 West Patel Nagar, Delhi is dead for last 3 months. I am immobile due to bad health and has no child to support. I have made complaint on phone line every alternate day, but no response.
Kindly help me and start my phone line urgently.
My mobile number is : [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — regarding request for rebate against bill even when phones were not working

 HR Sankpal on Apr 18, 2019
I had[protected] &[protected] landlines numbers which were not working for 6 months, they informed that it is due to faulty wire and tried to repair it for 6 months. After they could not, mtnl (Santacruz) said they cannot repair and will gives us rebate of 6 months bill we have paid. I have 6 written complaint submitted in span of 6 months at mtnl along with a request letter for rebate that i submitted in month of february. Mtnl assured us we will get rebate.

Now they are making me run form khar to santacruz for rebate telling us that the file has not reached us.
No one...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Telecommunications

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — phone line dead

 Ashwin Shenoy on Apr 15, 2019
We have placed a complaint on the toll free number still there is no response. It's been over 1 month now and mtnl phone line is dead. My phone number is 25244976 and it's Mumbai mtnl number. Please assist us as there is no response from the staff or team at all. We are very responsible payers and users and as a honest customer mtnl Mumbai should not be delaying in giving a service to its customers...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — billing not stopped even after disconnection

 Neeraj10280 on Apr 13, 2019
Sir/madam,
Mtnl disconnected my broadband connection[protected] in february 2019 after following due process as i applied for disconnection because my broadband connection was non-functional for around one month due to fault in their line. However, my security deposit is yet to be refunded to me by them and i am still receiving bills from them. I therefore request mtnl to refund my security deposit into the account number i provided with my application and stop sending bills to me.
With regards,
Neeraj kumar gupta...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — shift mtnl poll

 [email protected] on Apr 12, 2019
Please remove the mtnl pole which is in our bunglow no 12 nizamuddin east near gate no 4. This is causing a lot of problems in our society. There is no active connection on this pole. There is already a pole exist for mtnl just 20 m away from this pole.
Issues because of this pole:
1. Theft issue as this is used by thieves to reach to the balconies
2. Space issue as because of this only one 4 wheeler can go and causes jam and fights
3. Parking issues, as there is no space left because of its wrong position
4. There is no point of having multiple poles within...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Home & Garden

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — no network all the time problem in getting otp always,

 Ritesh Pahal on Apr 8, 2019
The network provide by you does not work for most of the days for most of the days, I am not able to make calls, neither receive texts and since nowadays most of the online transactions and services work through OTPs I am not able to do my required work too.
So either change the way things are right now or i will be forced to change the network service I use....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Employees

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — no signal saying out of coverage area for last many months

 DC Chaudhary on Apr 7, 2019
Dear sir, my delhi area faridabad based dolphin prepaid mobile is 99.99999...%, remains without singal always saying that it is out of coverage area.
I'm a senior citizen n paying dearly for my emotional attachment to govt public enterprise like mtnl.
I have lodged so many complaints through phone calls, e-mail n going personally to sanchar haat faridabad but all in vain.
Let's see - what happens now! L...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Education

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — mtnl call record

 Nischal Hathi on Apr 5, 2019
Dear sir / madam, i am mr. Ravindra sishirkumar hathi, registered client of mtnl mumbai tel no :[protected].

Please provide me a call record of my telephone number[protected] for 3rd april 2019 and 4th april 2019.
Kindly revert me on my son's email id : [email protected]
My mtnl details are as under :
Name : mr. Ravindra sishirkumar hathi
Tel no :[protected]
Ca no: [protected]....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Telecommunications

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — landline tel nos not functioning properly since 2 months

 Rucheer Kapadia on Apr 3, 2019
Dear sir/madam

Ref: phone no 27671233/27671234
Ca no: [protected] /[protected]

I writing this complaint to you after 2 months of complaints to the telephone department without any redressal of my complaint.

Our phone lines are having a lot of disturbance and when our customers call up on the landlines, they do not hear any ringing tone and they cannot get thru.

Once the lines man came to investigate, and they went back saying they could not trace the underground wiring from their junction box to our factory and went back without solving...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Landline & Home Phone Provider

MTNL — unauthorised levy of charges

 E M Nair on Apr 2, 2019
I receive unsolicited messages on my mobile [protected] and when opening the same, the following messages appear:

[protected]
"dear user, thank you for downloading!! You have been charged rs 7 for the download!!"
Message details:
Type: text message
From:[protected]
Sent : march 28, 2019 17.38
Service centre
[protected].

This has happened on earlier occasions also. I do not ask for a download; there is no warning of the charges in the message.

Kindly take necessary action....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — my phone is not working since last month

 AdvParul on Apr 1, 2019
Hi, my mtnl phone is dead since i hv phone connection (Last 1 month). Today is 1 april 19 nothing is done uptill now. Thr service provided is very poor. I would request to you kindly do not give bil for internet ph connection until this is perfectly fine. Also let me know if this can not be rectified please cancel my internet connection. This connection is urgently required for my child. I can not pay for your as well as wifi connection. So please short out this problem immediately and oblige.

With regards
Parul
A-60 new ashok nagar street no 12
Delhi (110096)
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Landline & Home Phone Provider

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — non refund of security deposit even after 18 months

 Sarabjit Kapani on Mar 28, 2019
I am a resident of vasant kunj, new delhi. I had got my landline and broadband diconnected and deposited the instrument along with other accessories to your vasant kunj office located at sector b, pocket -1, on[protected]. And hand delivered request letter, along with instruments surrendered store receipt, to
The commercial officer, mtnl, chanakyapuri, new delhi on[protected] duly received and stamped in acknowledgement, for refund of security deposit.
I regret to state that its over 18 months now, and i am yet to receive refund of
Rs 3000/- security deposit nor have i received...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Landline & Home Phone Provider

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — not ringing phone

 Hindustan Importers on Mar 27, 2019
Tel no.26870341/[protected]. The both telephone numbers not working properly due to complained by our customers, they said that your phone is not ringing and not response by you. After our several telephonic complaint yet not responded by your office. Please send your person immediate at our office for checking the wire / cable connection.

Regards
For hindustan importers corporation
Arvind chaudhary...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — disconnect your phone

 Hindustan Importers on Mar 27, 2019
Tel no. 26836305. With reference to the above we want to disconnect the above phone with immediate effect. We have already paid rs.1012/- on dt : 26/03/2019 as per your demand letter dt : 09/10/2018 which have received on dt : 15/03/2019. But our phone is dead since last one year please note.
Please disconnect our phone immediately without further dealy.

Regards
Arvind chaudhary
[email protected]
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — transfer of connection to a new premise

 jitendrakumar mota on Mar 23, 2019
Hi, it's been 1 month since we have raised a workorder for transfer of our landline to new premise. My work order no is 294101. There has been no action from mtnl after that. We have gone 4 times to mtnl office and also called general manager's office twice. But still no response.

Please treat this as urgent and important and do the needful asap. We will be forced to close our connection if we don't get any revert within 2 days....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Landline & Home Phone Provider

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — dolphin service is discontinued (for 98690 69155)

 Kushal_tuckley on Mar 22, 2019
Dolphin services on this[protected] are suspended for 5 days.

When i called the call center (1503) they told the bill was not paid. This is not possible as my billing and payment is automatic through electronic payment through sbi.
When i talk on your ecs-billing[protected] i get different numbers for pending bills. They have told that following payments are not shown in the system.
Rs. 1027- feb 14 - ib51889679 transferred to[protected]
— sbi auto - bill payment
Rs. 998- mar 19- ib52800514 transferred to[protected]
- sbi...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — not working phone and broadband for last 3 months

 MOHAN THATI on Mar 22, 2019
My telephone no 25896050 has given complaints more than three times no action is taken and my phone is not working last one year i request you disconnect my phone and broadband connection immediately and because of your poor service i will not pay the dues from last month. please expect your reply early. i have taken the MTNL Phone and broadband connection from last 5 years.and the service is very poor. frequently broadband is not working after complaint they will restart but from last one year my telephone is not working after the complaints it is not restart, but last two months broadband is not...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Broadband

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — behaviour of staff

 nointernet on Mar 18, 2019
The staff who came to our house to repair the phone (After several months of complaints) was rude and refused to let us check if the wire was long enough. The phone is used by elderly people in the house and needs a wire that is long enough. He refused to work, answer this question and was very rude to the ladies in the house. I don't expect any action from mtnl anyway better to switch to private operators....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Recently Discussed

1 days ago
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
phone dead for last 3 months
8 days ago
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
billing not stopped even after disconnection
12 days ago
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
no network all the time problem in getting otp always,
14 days ago
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
my phone is not working since last month
19 days ago
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
not ringing phone

Featured Complaints