Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  MTNL Delhi — Broadband Internet not working

This is to inform you that I have an MTNL broadband connection, tel no[protected]. My broadband is not working for the last one month., for that I had lodged the complaints many times, but still its not working... Last complaint no is 41601052 .

The broadband connections is not working continously, its keeps on disconnected automatlcly for 10-15 minutes.. and this ON - OFF keeps on going . I have made many complaints but the internet connection has not been repaired.

The funnest part of logging the complaint at the 1504 is they tell you to dial 197 and take the number of the Gerneral Manager / Area manager to log your compalint . Once a complaint is logged it the the duty of the concern dept to get it rectified . I don't understand why don't they publish the GM / AM numbers instead of 1504 .

And even if some body come to see the problem then they don't solve the problem . They say it is not my problem, this is line man problem and when lineman comes he says it is not their problem . It is internet people problem .

And this ways not only days but months passes aways, keeping you on the great trouble .

My experience with MTNL, it is good as long as it is working .But once you have the problem they have the worst service support people with them .


Please look into the matter and arrange to get the internet problem solved at the earliest.


Looking forward to hearing from you and thanking you.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

This is to inform you that I have an MTNL broadband connection (unlimited plan), tel no[protected]. My broadband is not working for the last one month., for that I had lodged the complaints many times, but still its not working... my complaint no is 41100424 .

The broadband connections is not working continuously, its keeps on disconnected automatically for 10-15 minutes.. and this ON - OFF keeps on going . I have made many complaints but the internet connection has not been repaired.

Please look into the matter and arrange to get the internet problem solved at the earliest.


Looking forward to hearing from you and thanking you.
my telephone no. is 23642592, i am broadband user, comboplan, but from many days, more then 20 days, my net connection is not stable, it comes in breaking manner, i made many compliant through net but in vain, when i open the feed back of my compliant, the word appear that compliant done, it is very very wrong information to give me. today 18.01.09 the net is also responding in breaking manner.will you do the necessary action in this regard please.

thanks. sudershansharma
23642592
This is to inform you that my broadband service is not available from last few days
my telephone no. is 27514669.pls take this issue seriously and try to solve this problem
as soon as possible .





Mr.pankaj bansal
A-2/83, sector-3, rohini, new delhi-110085
ADVERTISEMENT
i had recently got installed internet connection on my phone no. 25286720 about 15 days back. Since last 15 days there is not connectivity for approx 12 out of these 15 days. Repeated complaints at phone no. 25252111at MTNL Paschim Vihar office are of no avail. Last complaint was made on 4.3.2009. it is informed that matter has been alloted to line man who has not reached so far. subsequently i was advised to contact their officer at phone no. 20047677, which no. has not taker.i request to either provide the connectivity or to disconenct the internet and refund installation charges as disconnection is requested due to offering of no facility.
Braodband Internet not working
This is to inform you that I have an MTNL broadband connection, tel no[protected]. My broadband is not working for the last one month., for that I had lodged the complaints many times, but still its not working.

The broadband connections is not working continuously, its remains disconnected automatically for 10-15 minutes.. and this ON - OFF keeps on going . I have made many complaints but the internet connection has not been repaired so for.

The funniest part of logging the complaint at the 1504 is that there is no response from them. t . Once a complaint is logged it the the duty of the concern dept to get it rectified .And even if some body come to see the problem then they don't solve the problem . They say it is not my problem, this is line man problem and when lineman comes he says it is not their problem . It is internet people problem .

And this ways not only days but months passes aways, keeping you on the great trouble .

My experience with MTNL, it is good as long as it is working .But once you have the problem they have the worst service support people with them .


Please look into the matter and arrange to get the internet problem solved at the earliest.


Looking forward to hearing from you and thanking you.
Braodband Internet not working
This is to inform you that I have a MTNL broadband connection, tel no[protected]. My broadband is not working for the last one month, for that I had lodged the complaints many times, but there is proper response to that.

The broadband connections is not working continuously, its remains disconnected automatically for 10-15 minutes.. and this ON - OFF keeps on going . I have made many complaints but the internet connection has not been repaired so for.

The funniest part of logging the complaint at the 1504 is that there is no response from them. t . Once a complaint is logged it the the duty of the concern dept to get it rectified .And even if some body come to see the problem then they don't solve the problem . They say it is not my problem, this is line man problem and when lineman comes he says it is not their problem . It is internet people problem .

And this ways not only days but months passes aways, keeping you on the great trouble .

My experience with MTNL, it is good as long as it is working .But once you have the problem they have the worst service support people with them .


Please look into the matter and arrange to get the internet problem solved at the earliest.


Looking forward to hearing from you and thanking you.
my net is not workig since last 2 days..
due to which im suffring alote..plzz look over this problem as soon as posible
DATE :22/04/09
To,
MTNL Commercial officer
Dabari
New delhi

Sub : disconnection of internet connection only {ph [protected]}

Sir
Due to your extreme service .I got lots of mentally harassment and I have'nt, left any energy
to tolerate this .I have made a big mistake by having your internet connection. I have
took internet connection on 27/02/09 it works good only for a month.After that problem got
start it doesn’t work from 6/04/09. I made lots of Complains but I got nothing instead of
a complain number .It is a great way to made fool of customers. I also attached few
complain no and the dates on which I made it.So I have n't left any option pls disconnect
it and also I have n't liable to pay any rent from 6/4/09 to today because I have n't used it.
So hope for a favorable response from you to sort out my problem.

For any clarification pls call on [protected]

Thanking you Complain no Date
41600113 13/04/09
Yours faithfully
DEBU RAM 41600331 15/4/09
C-3/19 Vashist Park
Pankha Road 41100098 16/4/09
opp.Janak Cinema
New delhi:110046 41100512 20/4/09
Phone no:[protected], 25382534 RESULT Nil
dear sir, my phone no 22096942, my net last one month not working, i`m doing many complant but no respons...my request pls cheat it & repair early...thanks my cell no [protected]...
heloo this is kishore k singh my 2 broadband connection(unlimited) no is 26349639 &26346657have been not woring since 9th may 11 am to till this time.it is working but the sped is terrible slow.i have now 5to6 complaint no's but no improvement in service many attempts to call area manager okhla [protected] 26838080 have not been and never been sucessful . why you have so in efficent area manager that's effects business of thousand costomer ...kishore kumar singh
My boradband connection is fail from last 5 or 6 days and I had registered the complaint against this problem complaint no. is-1559 dt.28.05.09 but not any action is taken against this complaint till date.
please rectify the problem as soon as possible.

Thanking you
This is to inform you that I have an MTNL broadband connection, tel no[protected]. My broadband is not working for the last one month., for that I had lodged the complaints many times, but still its not working...

The broadband connections is not working continously, its keeps on disconnected automatlcly for 10-15 minutes.. and this ON - OFF keeps on going . I have made many complaints but the internet connection has not been repaired.

The funnest part of logging the complaint at the 1504 is they tell you to dial 197 and take the number of the Gerneral Manager / Area manager to log your compalint . Once a complaint is logged it the the duty of the concern dept to get it rectified . I don't understand why don't they publish the GM / AM numbers instead of 1504 .

And even if some body come to see the problem then they don't solve the problem . They say it is not my problem, this is line man problem and when lineman comes he says it is not their problem . It is internet people problem .

And this ways not only days but months passes aways, keeping you on the great trouble .

My experience with MTNL, it is good as long as it is working .But once you have the problem they have the worst service support people with them .


Please look into the matter and arrange to get the internet problem solved at the earliest.


Looking forward to hearing from you and thanking you.
Dear Sir,
I m user of mtnl broad band, my telephone no is[protected], i have problem with broad band since last two month, some time working some time not. but now it is completely not working from last week, i had complained about it in mtnl office and call centre many times but problem is not solved till now.
If this continues then I am sorry to say that I dont have another option to go to Consumer Court against MTNL Delhi... which is making fool of broadband subscribers. MTNL DELHI should suspend their staff which is not efficient in their work rather than suspending the broadband connection...

Thanking you,
Amit Gautam.
C:Documents and SettingsANIL>tracert yahoo.com

Tracing route to yahoo.com [209.131.36.159]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 * * * Request timed out.
3 * 28 ms 30 ms 59.180.226.110
4 29 ms 30 ms 30 ms 59.180.226.113
5 87 ms 88 ms 90 ms 121.241.106.142
6 329 ms 329 ms 330 ms 59.163.16.142.static.vsnl.net.in [59.163.16.142]

7 328 ms 328 ms 328 ms if-11-0-2.mcore3.PDI-PaloAlto.as6453.net [64.86.
84.129]
8 288 ms 289 ms 289 ms ix-11-0-4.mcore3.PDI-PaloAlto.as6453.net [64.86.
84.150]
9 291 ms 291 ms 293 ms 216.115.107.79
10 289 ms 291 ms 292 ms te-8-1.bas-a2.sp1.yahoo.com [209.131.32.19]
11 292 ms 292 ms 292 ms 209.131.36.159

Trace complete.

C:Documents and SettingsANIL>

MTNL Broadband — Braodband Internet not working

This is to inform you that I have an MTNL broadband connection, tel no[protected]. My broadband is not working for the last one month., for that I had lodged the complaints many times, but still its not working... Last complaint no is 4110044 .

The broadband connections is not working continously, its keeps on disconnected automatlcly for 10-15 minutes.. and this ON - OFF keeps on going . I have made many complaints but the internet connection has not been repaired.

The funnest part of logging the complaint at the 1504 is they tell you to dial 197 and take the number of the Gerneral Manager / Area manager to log your compalint . Once a complaint is logged it the the duty of the concern dept to get it rectified . I don't understand why don't they publish the GM / AM numbers instead of 1504 .

Please look into the matter and arrange to get the internet problem solved at the earliest.
hi

i am complaing since 1month for download speed is 10kbps.but no body take stepand solve the problem i am really fead up
my landline no is [protected]
regards
parmjeet
Sir,

My telephone number is 26026569 and consumer no. [protected]. Since past 3 weeks internet is not functioning at all. I am trying to speak to the service person Balram singh ([protected]/[protected] he is not receiving my call. Last Saurday I waited for the entire day, he was supposed to visit but did not turn up.

For the past 7-8 months the net connection is giving me trouble. Every time I call the customer care executive at 1504. It takes 20 mnts to 50 minutes to get the line.

After telling my problem, I get the connection but again after 7-8 days it gives the same problem- the ADSL light of my modem MT 882 blinks and net gets disconnected. Complain details:
30th March 2011> complain no. 64100882
14th April 2011> complain no.64100761
24th April 2011> complain no.6410014
1st May 2011> complain no.64100446
12st May 2011> complain no.64101009
17th May 2011> complain no. 64100926 > I gave my cell number, but nobody called me on that number.

I also talked to Area mgr –Broadband(ph no.[protected], I talked to Harwant singh[protected], and Balram singh ([protected]) but nothing happened.

Every month I am paying the bills well before the due date, but receiving ZERO after sales service. I m totally frustrated with the service. Do the needful ASAP.

Koushik
This is to inform you that I have a MTNL Broadband WiFi connection Tel. No.[protected]. My Broadband is not working more than a month and for that I lodged numerous complaints....my last complaint No. 4690013 dated 03/10/2012.

The Broadband connection is not working continusously, it keeps on disconnected automatically for 7-10 minutes and this OFF-ON keeps on going.

It is very unfortunate that after lodging so many complaints till date my internet connection has not been repaired. The funniest part of lodging complaint at 1504 is they will ask to dial 197 and contact the number of GM/Area Manager to log on the complaint. Once the complaint is logged it is the duty of the concerned department to get it rectified. Moreover, instead of sending an Engineer who can take up the matter a MTNL Lineman is sent to see the problem who has ZERO knowledge about the internet. And this way not only days but months are passed away keeping the customer on great trouble. I must mention that my experience with MTNL, it is good as long as it works but once the problem occurs, MTNL renders worst service support with the customers.

I humbly request you to kindly look into the matter and arrange to get the internet problem solved at the earliest.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon and thanking you in anticipation,

Reba Majumdar
Phone:[protected]/ Mobile No. [protected]
E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

CA number

My MTNL landline no. is[protected]. I want to know my CA number.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    2006
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    915
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT