Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  MTNL Garuda Services — Garuda Internet Access not working properly since 9 months

Dear All,

Please note that y complaint is not resolved even after 28 days.

I am not at all pleased with this kind of lax attitude towards customers.

addendum to the RTI request below

A. What is the total amount paid to Huawei and Himachal Futuristics Communications ltd. to provide and maintain the hardware, software and maintenance of Garuda Internet Services.

B. Who are the officers / govt. officials who have passed this tender because the responsibility of non availability of services lies with them and the should be answerable for such public waste of money.

My original complaint is given below for your convenience.

Dear Sir,

I own a Garuda FW Landline phone number[protected]. I have been using the Garuda internet services under the plan 299 unlimited since more than 6 months now. From the beginning of the service till date, the internet service has remained unreliable and has never given proper speeds of even a dialup connection of 56 KBPS.

I have several areas to complain and want to know information as below

1. When will the Garuda services be at par with other CDMA services such TATA Indicom or Reliance CDMA and provide proper dialup speeds of atleast 144 KPBS without disrupting the service every other day.

2. When I call your call center number 1502, they always have a reply that the server is down and for any further information contact Bandra Kurla Exchange. Sadly, no one ever picks up the phone at Bandra Kurla Exchange, hence, I would like to know why you are maintaining such a USELESS call center where they have no answers to any questions related to Internet service. Moreover the call center is manned only from 7 am to 8 pm and not round the clock (although it would not make any difference). The latest information I got was that servers are down and service will resume on 15th Dec 2007, the date I had called was 6th Dec 2007, so it takes 9 days to rectify a problem, or this is a standard answer provided to consumers.

3. I have been repeatedly told that Mr. Gholap is the chief engineer who looks after the Internet services, but, he is never reachable either on his desk or his mobile number provided, nor an email is provided. The DGM Mr. Rahat Kumar is also not traceable, so who is the responsible person who can answer or solve my queries related to Internet.

--

Kulin Shah

Cell :[protected]

Res :[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Date : February 12, 2008, 2008.

To,
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited,
Mumbai. ( GARUDA ).


RE : Pre Bill statement before using Garuda

Respected Sir / Madam,

I had registered a complain with your department on 28th January 2008. It was regarding my bill which I was charged before using GARUDA HAND SET. I received the first bill on 3rd January 2008 , where as I didn’t had a handset at that given point. I received the handset on 8th January 2008. I was told that the amount would get reverse in the next bill cycle , but it was added instead of it. Sir / Madam is this the practice of telecommunication giant to charge the customer before using the phone ? I had to pay Rs.87.00. Please do explain me why shall I pay the said amount before using the phone. This is a case where some one in your department is putting down the name of MTNL. Which please note. Yesterday ( 11th February 2008 ) I received another bill from Garuda stating that I had to pay previous balance of Rs. 87.00. + 160 monthly charges from 1st Jan to 31st Jan 2008. So total I have to pay is 248.00 ? In spite of many calls to the BKC nothing happen It seems no one is bothered but here I’m as it is my hard earn money and I cant give any one just like that for what services I haven’t used , I think I’m right in thinking that.When I received the phone on 8th January 2008 why shall I pay for 7 days which I haven’t used? Its my hard earn money. Please check the account in your department that who is fooling around.

My Number : 20326748
My First Bill Invoice No. FINV[protected]
My Second Bill Invoice No. FINV[protected]

Thanking You

Yours truly,


Mahendrakumar Nemchand Shah

C.C : Consumer Cell Mumbai.
Date : February 12, 2008, 2008.

To,
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited,
Mumbai. ( GARUDA ).


RE : Pre Bill statement before using Garuda

Respected Sir / Madam,

I had registered a complain with your department on 28th January 2008. It was regarding my bill which I was charged before using GARUDA HAND SET. I received the first bill on 3rd January 2008 , where as I didn’t had a handset at that given point. I received the handset on 8th January 2008. I was told that the amount would get reverse in the next bill cycle , but it was added instead of it. Sir / Madam is this the practice of telecommunication giant to charge the customer before using the phone ? I had to pay Rs.87.00. Please do explain me why shall I pay the said amount before using the phone. This is a case where some one in your department is putting down the name of MTNL. Which please note. Yesterday ( 11th February 2008 ) I received another bill from Garuda stating that I had to pay previous balance of Rs. 87.00. + 160 monthly charges from 1st Jan to 31st Jan 2008. So total I have to pay is 248.00 ? In spite of many calls to the BKC nothing happen It seems no one is bothered but here I’m as it is my hard earn money and I cant give any one just like that for what services I haven’t used , I think I’m right in thinking that.When I received the phone on 8th January 2008 why shall I pay for 7 days which I haven’t used? Its my hard earn money. Please check the account in your department that who is fooling around.

My Number : 20326748
My First Bill Invoice No. FINV[protected]
My Second Bill Invoice No. FINV[protected]

Thanking You

Yours truly,


Mahendrakumar Nemchand Shah

C.C : Consumer Cell Mumbai.
my net never open an orkut sites n QTV web? plz check n solve rhis problem.i'll survive till one month.
Garuda Mobile is useless & that section of MTNL should be dissolved so that no one could be harrassed. This is nothing but the mental, physical & monetary harrassment caused by Garuda.

From
Dinesh
Hi
my name is vipin jain. i live in shastri nagar.my full address block-L,House no 188 ,Patli Gali,Shastri nagar Near Nag Mandir Delhi 110052

I have Locked the call every time regarding landline Phone but your department do not takeing any action and last two month my lanline number struck and landline number is not working.due to the landline we are facing more problem

My landline number is[protected]

Please take action immgeately

Thanks & Regard

Vipin Jain
Landline not working since April 14th 2008. gave a complaint on 15th April 2008. Given docket No 3870 but no action has been taken inspite of ringing up the Shimpoli Exchange & speaking to the officer in charge. The Phone is still dead Pl look into the matter
To
General Manager
Garuda Services
MTNL
Delhi

Respected Sir,

Sub ; Payment of July 2007 bill of garuda not adjusted till date.

I have a garuda mobile 20262954. Bill of July 2007 i made payment in cash vide Receipt No. : A2702 dated 18/8/2007
amounting Rs. 247/- in Dareeba Post Office. I made complaint
no. 54473. I talked with related person, they told me why you deposited the money in post office the payment will come automatically within 2 or 3 months. but now 9 months has
gone no action has been taken so far nor payment has come in my account. I am very much surprised in this tough competition how you survive.

please look into the matter and adjust as soon as possible.

thanking you

yours truly

ajay kumar jain
mobile 20262954

mtnl garuda mobile — july 2007 bill not adjusted till date

I have mobile no 20262954. bill of july 2007 i deposited in
dareeba post office on[protected] vide r no 2702. but this bill
not adjusted till date[protected]. several complaint has been made but not action has been taken so far.


your truly

ajay kumar jain
plz change my garuda fw phone because his usless
his charger not working & his keys.
[protected]

mtnl garuda cdma service — unnecessery harrassment

Sir,
my garuda number was[protected] which is disconnected from last several months due to non payment of those bills except one for which the service is not provided to me. First time my phone was disconnect when i was not paid the bill because no bill was received to me and when i complained to customercare, he/she replied that first I should pay the bill with penalty then the phone will connected. I objected that it was not my fault as i had not received bill with in the time limit which is duty of company becaused it is a post paid service so that why i should pay penalty which was not much in amount but it was unfair and fault of company. I requested that i will pay only actual amount but he/she refused. Since than my phone is de-activated continously even after my repeated request. But now from last 3/4 months i have received bills of huge amount and for that service which is not used by me. Company neither sattle the my complaint nor finally disconnect the phone. it is requested that either the company sattle my matter or completed disconnect my phone service.
send reply me on email or informed on [protected].
i am unable to connect internet in vista
I have paid the bill of a garuda mobile, but the authories are sending the new bill with the addition amoumt of previous bill .my phone no. is 20290311.
20131621 garuda no(cdma internet data card) bill never received yet after so many complaints...address is accurate...help...
dear sir
i have a garuda conaction last onre month i using a internet but internet spped is block no find any web site i did many compiant at phone by C.M.D of mtnl AND mr.jain G.M and mr.bhargav so many compliant number i have 102667 date 3-4 2009 and[protected] date 8-4 2009 and 10288 date 2-4 2009 but no action on this compliant the spped as same as same please take some action as soon as possible i living in 3374-b durga block jain nager karala near sector 22 rohini this area is no any make sanchor hot please make the sanchr hot in sector-3 rohini please benefiial for us please take some
thank u
suresh tiwari
20467938
Hi All
I am Sumit Kumar. I applied for the Garuda services in April 2008. I was given a handset with the assurance that if any problem the handset is in warranty of one year. when I first encountered problem, it was september 2008, and afterwards it never became fully functional. My days started with complaining to the call centers and ended with the comment. "The call centre is not responsible you go to sanchar Haat." Whenever I got time I went to Sanchar Haat, as I was not working there to be in Sanchar HAat daily. They said the set is good and working and who told me that it is out of order. The question whose responsibility is to repair the cell took 15 days. I was also using 299/- unlimited internet access plan of Garuda. 15 days means I had lost my 150 rupees without any service. The phone was never repaired, and I was scolded by the call centre persons for making calls and warned to go to anywhere I can go against them. Lastly I decided to discontinue with the service.
I also had another number on my name being used at my Home. When this set started malfunctioning, call centre people started saying u better throw the set in the drain.
1- i want to ask why MTNL is maintaining call centres to tell its customer base that they should not use MTNL services. If So then Please MTNL officers you do not need pay so much for this little problem. I suggest you to end your services and let other network owners provide the service. Why under the umbrella of Govt protection, you people are befooling the public. Shut down your call centres which are of no use and shut down your services which would be left of no use without call centre facilities. TRAI would not allow u to continue without having grievance redressal cell.
2- It is 12.5.2009 when I was grossly misbehaved by the call centre respondent and was again suggested to discontinue the service????????????
3- I want to know what is your modus-operandi behind maintaining such a nonsense system. Not every one can approach customer court and the higher authorities. I would suggest you people make a survey of the average life span of a new connection. It would be eye opening for you. It can not be more than 5 months. Your services are running because BSNL is maintaing the quality throughout India, and Delhi receiving approximately 50000 immigrants daily from the far corners of the country, and these innocent people blindly go for your services. And it is this influx which can provide you an ever stretching customer base. Also have a survey of average educational qualification of your customer base. They are mainly daily wage laborers almost illiterate not knowing even the number of your call centre.
4-There are thousands other problems with you people, and I am surprised that in such a cut-throat competitive market, how you people are maintaining yourself. I will provide thousands of other suggestion how to raise the annual turnover without being dishonest.
My respective two numbers are
20305255 discontinued when it became migraine
20305245 in the row to be discontinued. It has stated becoming migraine.

For you MTNL people "JAGO MTNL JAGO OR DELHI SE BHAGO"
I agree to the above complaint 100%, as i am also using the MTNL Garun internet 300 plan, every now and then it disconnects and does not work at all, on contacting the customer care, they always reply that server is down .Plz do something
Dear Sir,

I own a Garuda FW Landline phone number[protected]. Our MTNL is Najafgarh New Delhi 110043. I have been using the Garuda internet services under the plan 299 unlimited since more than 2 months now. From the beginning of the service till date, the internet service has remained unreliable and has never given proper speeds of even a dialup connection of 28.8 KBPS.
I am very tired by this garuda service. I hope you understoodmy problem.

Yours faithfully.
Phool Singh
Address: 134 Malikpur Block Najafgarh, New Delhi-110073

Mumbai MTNL - Garuda — Charging Problem

I am having two Garuda Phones but inspite of chaging battery gets empty after talking for 5/10 minutes so whenever I have to talk to someone I have to keep charging those phones.
I am very surprised with MTNL Garuda internet speed. MTNL should have to compensate for such service and wasting our precious time.

Prashant Kumar Gupta

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    1862
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    909
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003