MTNL, Mumbai, IPTV (IOL) Service — Channels Not working And No response

 
12 Reviews
India
 ashokmkarnad
I am a senior Citizen. My siater also is 76 years old. TV is only the entertainment for my sister.
For Past 2 years, I have been a registered user of IPTV Service provided by MTNL, Mumbai. Thinking that IPTV will have better service I discontinued Cable TV.
Past 3-4 months nearly 35 channels were not at all working. The starting display always used to show that the service provider regrets and soon they will be set OK. Also, During the past 3-4 months almost every Thursday to Saturday / Sunday all the channels used to be dead.
I tried sending complaints to IOL mail ID, but every time it bounced back. Later on 23.4.2009 I discovered in MTNL site a complaint / vigilance facility. In this mail I mentioned that none of the
channels are working. The same evening some channels started. The Complaint Number - 58524 dt. 23.04.2009.
The next day I complained about the channels not working, giving the channel numbers. The Complaint Number - 58650 dt. 24.04.2009.
From May 05, 2009 to today (12.05.2009) All the channels are dead. On entering new complaint, the message reads "Number Existing with status as pending. Docket Number is 58524 and booking date is[protected]:57:01". The Help line 126000 is always engaged. At The nearest Telephone Exchange "Shimpoli", Borivali, I have been told, they are not dealing in IPTV complaints.
My problem is - I donot know whom & where to contact for registering the complaint. While I registered my above mentioned complaints, it asked for my E-mail ID. WHAT IS THE USE OF ASKING THE MAIL IDDETAILS, if I am not given reply.
I have been regularly paying my dues which include, Land-line, Broadband Internet and IPTV.
Some times I feel, whether I am / was the Only subscriber of MTNL IOL IPTV.

I request (i) CGSI help in solving the problem; (ii) CGSI help in getting proper response & rectification of the problem.
It may also be possible, that there is some serious technical problem. But as a Consumer, I feel I must atleast get replies to my written complaints, for which my e-mail ID is already entered with IOL IPTV.
Of course, I also surely would like refund of my payments for IPTV.
Hoping to get justice through CGSI,

Ashok M. Karnad
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

iptv — Non functioning of Channels since 3 days

Since installation of IPTV in my house No. G-395 Nauroji Nagar, New Delhi-110029. CA No. DL[protected] the programme of the IPTV channels are not functioning properly. There is some disturbance in picture quality. No body listen my complaints by your rapes.

I.P.T.V IOL — Totally Poor quality service

I have given letter for disconnection to Sub-Divisional Engineer, Quick Customer Service - Malbar Hill Exchange on 3rd. feb 2009. No body has turned up or call up to me and till today services is not disconected and I contacted on 126000 and every time we get record your service is important to us, will come up soon. and no one respond. Even we contaacted on 1500 but they have also no proper No. to contact for out problem and we are moving pillar to pillar and no proper guidence or infomation given to whom we have to contact for CANCELATION of I.P.T. V of I.O.L service.
My telephon No. is 23634958. My Set Box Sr. NO. is S/N: C00907D006903 MAC:00020212F9F6. Please treat this as most Urgent and call on us immediately please. My Mobile[protected].
I will be happy if you please rush immediately for the discunection of the same. I Have also send the Zerox Copy of Our MTNL Last Bill and there is no dues.

iptv — no tv

our telephone no 29545149 residing 108 c panchseel vihar malviya nagar opp mtnl office opp big apple/ peperment house ndelhi last one and half month we complain non working of iptv on tv screen .you can cheak your complain register every day but no action has been taken. its very serious matter people given money to get service not headeck. somadutta
I have IOL connection since November 2007. In spite of several telephonic & email complaints on action taken as yet.
I've infact opted for IOL iptv from the day one i had problems with service, still i continued for 2 months then asked them deactivate my connection which then have not done till date after 9 months. And last month all of sudden i was billed for all the 11 months at once. I was shocked now i after IOL i dont know how to get in touch with them, the numbers shown in MTNL site is not working, subsequently my telephone line got disconnected. Don't know what to do.

MTNL IPTV — billing &worst services

I use this connection past 3 months ago but from the begining. I always complaint that this iptv is not entertainment me its only provide headche & not running properly . The company person visit & said its a cable fault second time he say that set up problem. In starting the sales person told your bill is only max . Rs.200 come but now its provided by company Rs.300 in first Rs.500 now &what come in this month without using and always complaint in between 3 months.
I opted for IPTV cable and got the connection since October 2008. The quality of audio& video is fine but since last month I am geting worse and worse quality of audio as well as video. Every few seconds the "WAITING SIGNAL" pops up and therefore interuptions in veiwing the programes.
Not a single programe can be veiwed without warnings "WAITING SIGNAL" every few seconds. Will you please tell me whether this situation is of parmenant nature ? If yes please let me have the procedure to claim my deposit with you at once.

Yunus K Motiwala
MTNL Landline # 2388 9254
Contact #[protected].

MTNL MUMBAI — Help nos for all

For All those who are facing problems and harrasment from the mtnl mumbai staffs, here is the link to download all the contact person with their portfolio area wise. Contact them and Get your problems resolved. All the staffs are no irresponsible. It is the pride of our city Mumbai.

the link- http://www.mediafire.com/?xa72mr71l9mxm74
In spite of repeated phone calls to exchange and call center my land line no.26871131 is dead for last more than a week., I am sr, citizen and not in a position to visit the cncerned exchage personally.Personal attention without further delay is expected.
my tel no. [protected]
in the name of bilkis eshak bhai bandookwala

i am getting error description fully suspended
Dear Sirs,
We are using Aksh Optifibre IPTV provided by MTNL Mumbai since last two year.
In the initial one year the service was proper.
Since last 6 months, we have been complaining about service unavailability every few days.
The TV screen shows "Waiting Signal" every few minutes.
Everytime an engineer from the company comes to our house he says the problem is of Telephone OR something else.
They are not able to resolve our issue and now to our surprise the engineers also have stopped attending to our calls.
The call centre agents just take our complaints and then nothing happens.
This constant complaining and non availability of TV services has brought Hyper Tension to my parents.
This is unacceptable behaviour from Aksh Optifibre and MTNL Mumbai.
Pls help in this regard.

Regards,
Sameer

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    1631
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15
    phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2432 0051
    location
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    MTNL, Mumbai, IPTV (IOL) Service - Channels Not working And No response