Nokia — Frustrated with Nokia mobile!

 
44 Reviews
India
 GOVIND SABLE
Myself Govind and my mobile nokia 6255 is having problem, I have given to Brightpoint nokia Service center, Phonix Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai-13 on 23rd Aug'2006 and my job sheet No. is MUM0001897 dt 09/09/06, they said it will take 10 days to repair. I can not leave without my mobile, pl instruct your service provider to give stand alone set against the defected set temporary so that my work should not hampered.
Complaint comments  43 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Third Reminder
Respected Sir,

I have Mobile Nokia set of 3510 (i). I had purchased one Nokia battery from Nokia Care Jabalpur on 30.10.06 which is numbered BLC-2 (3.6 V) JSR 0906 made in Hungary. The dealer told me that it was manufactured in the year 2006. He gave me the warranty of six months in written bill. Recently I checked the battery and found that it is made on date 09.01.2002. I paid Rs. 750/- for the battery. I feel that the Nokia care has cheated me. He signed on the battery and marked the date 30.10.06 manually in ink. When I contacted the firm he told me, “I am unable to help you. You may lodge my complaint in Nokia Company”. The address of the Nokia Care is as under:
Nokia care
Shop No. 9, Rattan Market, Marhatal, Opp. Guru Nanak Girls School, Jabalpur
Phone No.[protected]
[protected]
These kinds of act has not only harassed me but also defamed your good prestige in market. It would be appreciated an appropriate action against the said dealer who has malice intention and misbehaved with us. Nokia is very renowned company and this kind of act effect the reputation of your company.
Thanking you,

Yours truly,

(G. P. Gupta)
Mob. [protected]
[protected]
Third Reminder
Respected Sir,

I have Mobile Nokia set of 3510 (i). I had purchased one Nokia battery from Nokia Care Jabalpur on 30.10.06 which is numbered BLC-2 (3.6 V) JSR 0906 made in Hungary. The dealer told me that it was manufactured in the year 2006. He gave me the warranty of six months in written bill. Recently I checked the battery and found that it is made on date 09.01.2002. I paid Rs. 750/- for the battery. I feel that the Nokia care has cheated me. He signed on the battery and marked the date 30.10.06 manually in ink. When I contacted the firm he told me, “I am unable to help you. You may lodge my complaint in Nokia Company”. The address of the Nokia Care is as under:
Nokia care
Shop No. 9, Rattan Market, Marhatal, Opp. Guru Nanak Girls School, Jabalpur
Phone No.[protected]
[protected]
These kinds of act has not only harassed me but also defamed your good prestige in market. It would be appreciated an appropriate action against the said dealer who has malice intention and misbehaved with us. Nokia is very renowned company and this kind of act effect the reputation of your company.
Thanking you,

Yours truly,

(G. P. Gupta)
Mob. [protected]
[protected]
my nokia 6600 battery is not charging properly
it name is Nokia-BL-5C
My guarantee period is over
Can i get it replaced?.
Sir,
I have a NOKIA handset model 1255, I had given my handset
for service due to some problem which makes it reboot every
now and then.

I had given the phone to one of the authorised NOKIA
service centre "RAKSHA IMPEX, #20,Prince tower,First floor,
purasawalkam,chennai,TN,India".

The phone was given to this above said service centre
on 08th sep 2007 and the delivery date given to me was 28th sep 2007.
As i gave my phone they had followed a proper procedure of having
a visual check of my phone and its other parts and that is how the
working staff had said that the phone was under warranty and it can be
repaired and i had got a job sheet (No.[protected]/070908/18) for the same.

After few days, the staff of RAKSHA IMPEX had contacted me and
informed that they could not recover the fault and hence they have to
send it to the head office of NOKIA company. I agreed and asked
them to proceed.

After routine visits and phone calls to RAKSHA IMPEX, i had got
my phone back only after 2 months and that too in the same faulty condition
as it was given. When asked the reason for not repairing the phone , they
had said that the inner board had been tampered,so they cant do anything.

When i argued with them asking about what they did the day when i
gave my phone for service and before printing the job sheet they were giving
irrelevant response and also there was a drama there because Mr.Srinivasan,
a working staff of RAKSHA IMPEX had used very unmannered abusive slang towards me.

They had taken my phone and checked it thoroughly in and out
for any such damage the day i had given my phone itself.
That is what they said was visual check after which they had printed a job sheet
for this phone saying it was under warranty and had given me.

I never even gave that phone anywhere outside for service as my warranty
was still remaining and the phone was in working condition when i gave for service.
They had spoiled my phone and had blamed it on the phone's condition itself.
If the actual reason was that my handset's board was tampered then
they wouldn't hav taken 2 months to return it to me, they could have identified on
the day i had given it for service that is when they had a visual check.
Or atleast they would have come to know about this problem when they had contacted me
for informing that they are sending my phone to the head office.

The staff of RAKSHA IMPEX Mr.Srinivasan had used such aggresive language
and said "DO WHATEVER YOU CAN,I DONT GIVE A DAMN" and threw the mobile on the desk
and asked me to leave and enquire in the NOKIA head office. Before leaving
I had even got his signature on the job sheet for this complaint which i am giving now.

They had spoiled my phone and now they are unable to repair, so that
is why they say that the phone is tampered.They had given me the address of NOKIA
head office i.e. it was in MOUNT ROAD,chennai.
When i reached there , the head of the staffs had said that they dont service any
CDMA phones here. So again here RAKSHA IMPEX had bluffed to me to escape from any
further argument.

Such irresponsible staffs working there for NOKIA in RAKSHA IMPEX, are not only
spoiling the customers phone but as well as spoiling the high fame of the company
NOKIA and its quality service.

Please help me with this problem i am facing with NOKIA phone and the working
team of NOKIA . There are many people who are facing such problems as i do now but
they dont take time to bring it in notice of higher authorities. But am doing it so
for my benifit as well as to improvise on NOKIA's services.

I hope there is an immediate response atleast after am sending the complaint
and i get some solution for this problem. Please do the needful and oblige.

Thanking you

Yours sincerely,

DARSHAN
Sir,
I have a NOKIA handset model 1255, I had given my handset
for service due to some problem which makes it reboot every
now and then.

I had given the phone to one of the authorised NOKIA
service centre "RAKSHA IMPEX, #20,Prince tower,First floor,
purasawalkam,chennai,TN,India".

The phone was given to this above said service centre
on 08th sep 2007 and the delivery date given to me was 28th sep 2007.
As i gave my phone they had followed a proper procedure of having
a visual check of my phone and its other parts and that is how the
working staff had said that the phone was under warranty and it can be
repaired and i had got a job sheet (No.[protected]/070908/18) for the same.

After few days, the staff of RAKSHA IMPEX had contacted me and
informed that they could not recover the fault and hence they have to
send it to the head office of NOKIA company. I agreed and asked
them to proceed.

After routine visits and phone calls to RAKSHA IMPEX, i had got
my phone back only after 2 months and that too in the same faulty condition
as it was given. When asked the reason for not repairing the phone , they
had said that the inner board had been tampered,so they cant do anything.

When i argued with them asking about what they did the day when i
gave my phone for service and before printing the job sheet they were giving
irrelevant response and also there was a drama there because Mr.Srinivasan,
a working staff of RAKSHA IMPEX had used very unmannered abusive slang towards me.

They had taken my phone and checked it thoroughly in and out
for any such damage the day i had given my phone itself.
That is what they said was visual check after which they had printed a job sheet
for this phone saying it was under warranty and had given me.

I never even gave that phone anywhere outside for service as my warranty
was still remaining and the phone was in working condition when i gave for service.
They had spoiled my phone and had blamed it on the phone's condition itself.
If the actual reason was that my handset's board was tampered then
they wouldn't hav taken 2 months to return it to me, they could have identified on
the day i had given it for service that is when they had a visual check.
Or atleast they would have come to know about this problem when they had contacted me
for informing that they are sending my phone to the head office.

The staff of RAKSHA IMPEX Mr.Srinivasan had used such aggresive language
and said "DO WHATEVER YOU CAN,I DONT GIVE A DAMN" and threw the mobile on the desk
and asked me to leave and enquire in the NOKIA head office. Before leaving
I had even got his signature on the job sheet for this complaint which i am giving now.

They had spoiled my phone and now they are unable to repair, so that
is why they say that the phone is tampered.They had given me the address of NOKIA
head office i.e. it was in MOUNT ROAD,chennai.
When i reached there , the head of the staffs had said that they dont service any
CDMA phones here. So again here RAKSHA IMPEX had bluffed to me to escape from any
further argument.

Such irresponsible staffs working there for NOKIA in RAKSHA IMPEX, are not only
spoiling the customers phone but as well as spoiling the high fame of the company
NOKIA and its quality service.

Please help me with this problem i am facing with NOKIA phone and the working
team of NOKIA . There are many people who are facing such problems as i do now but
they dont take time to bring it in notice of higher authorities. But am doing it so
for my benifit as well as to improvise on NOKIA's services.

I hope there is an immediate response atleast after am sending the complaint
and i get some solution for this problem. Please do the needful and oblige.

Thanking you

Yours sincerely,

Darshan
i purchased nokia 2310 on[protected].From the last few days mobile display is only half of the full screen.I have warranty for one year,can i use this warranty to replace my display.
Dear sir .

Thank you for replace my mobile .job sheet no. [protected] (6020 ) New mobile no.6070
I griefly inform you that what was the problem in my old mobile so i think my new mobile so i think problem with in battery has no back up capacity so kindly replace my battery as soon as possible date your kind consideration is highly appreciable

regd
sanil
Sir,

I am waiting for the replacement battery of BL-5C for the model N70 Music Edition. The serial number is[protected]N[protected]. When I will receive my replacement.

Anuj
This is regarding my cell mobile blue tooth device.i lost my blue tooth device ear rolling part and i am trying so many service center to get it, service center people said they are not provide me blue tooth device ear rolling part, i am very angry in nokia company i need this device urgent basis because i am so many calls and i am not comfortable without blue tooth so please solve my issue and contact me on [protected].

please do needful as soon as possible

thanks
Ravi
Dear Sir / Ma'am

I am Anil Sadashivan from Nagpur. On 1/08/2007 UNFORTUNATELY i purchased a nokia handset in which i ve a RELAINCE connection.Anyhow the handset was running properly till last month.


But Last month some of the keypads were not working. And BELIEVING in NOKIA CARE i went to repair my handset on 8 DEC 2007 (the most unfortunate day in my life).

r j trade link
mahajan market
sitabuldi
Nagpur
ph.no[protected]this is the number which never get connects and even if it does you will never get a prompt answer)

After waiting for one and half hour (for this 1 and a half hour i had to take a half day leave from my office) i got my chance to show my problems.After Examining the handset the executive over there told me that it would take 5 days to get repaired but anyhow the date on the job sheet was 17/dec/2007.

JOB SHEET DETAILS


JOB SHEET NUMBER :[protected]/071208/18

Customer Name : Anil SHIVAN (actually my name ia ANIL SADASHIVAN....but anyhow the executive didnt had that time to my write my full name after all he is working for nokia care)

MOBILE NUMBER :[protected]this was the alternate contact number i dont know what excatly the executive was trying to do)
* This might be a very small mistake for a big organization as nokia care

ESN / IMEI Number : [protected] (hope this is the right no)

Mobile Number : [protected] (again the number is wrong)

Product Code : 0546114

TARGET DATE : 17/dec/2007

these were the details of job sheet.

The torture begins now :

On 17 dec 2007 (the target date as per nokia care) i rang on[protected] almost 12 to 13 times even after which i didnt get a satisfied reply.Then I myself went to nokia care at 11 am.
The person overthere asked me to come after half an hour as if the only job remaining for me in world is wait in nokia care)
So i waited for about anhour then agained returned to unfortunate counter. This time they took my job sheet after some 15 to 20 minutes the person came and told me that my mobile will another one month to get repaired.Then after some requests he finally agreed to giv the mobile on 22 dec 2007.
now today when i went went to nokia care i still didnt get a answer.

now the one question which i need the answer is

DOES MY HANDSET REALLY EXISTS??

One of my freind who also went through this torture told me put my complaint in this complaints board.But the number of complaints which i am seeing here i honestly think that this complaint will also not work. but waiting with some hope that i will get some ANSWER....

ANIL SADASHIVAN
I have purchased NOKIA Mobile MODEL NO.5610 on nokiatop gallery borivali mumbai

After purchasing of above said Mobile, I face problem within 7 days from the date of purchase. The problems are -

1. Many times when call is incoming or outgoing mobile screen was hanged and blank and then menu screen appear and call also disconnected its happen any time not a fixed also same problem occuring when u go submenus.

i submitted device nokia care center bright point at lower parel at 05/01/08
one days after they told me that ur mobile is ready when i am called him then i collect my device from there after one days after i facing same problem then i called nokia care help line no 30303838 they take my complain and give me comalin no . two days later i have called there they told me that u can collect ur
18/01/08 then i call bright point he said that the device is ready u can collect ur device.
i have already submitted device three time earliar but i am facing same problem i said him that u change my device
but feedback is negative. right now what should i do
hi guys i m filing a case of negligence, misconduct, fraud against nokia if any one wud like to join me pls contact me at my e-mail [protected]@gmail.com
all the matters n related issues will be discussed to make the case strong n make the company guilty of their fault so the intrested ones shud contact me at my e-mail........
thanx..
(pulkit kumar)
Subject : NOKIA HandSet 2630 Complaint and replacement of the set.

I Wish To Inform U that I Have Complained about the above handset to Nokia Service Centre, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India on Dated 19/12/07 vide Job Sheet No.-071219/22 and DL0733117 but the same set has not been return to Me after rectification In spite of my Reminder 07/01/08 vide job sheet no.[protected]/080107/40 as yet.
The mobile set was having defect of hanging Problem. Kindly Look after my complaint immediately and replace my handset under the Guarantee (manufacturing defect) of One Year of my Mobile so kindly expedite the matter Immediately.

Thanking You
Nitin Dhawan
subject : NOKIA HandSet 2630 Complaint and replacement of the set.

I Wish To Inform U that I Have Complain About the above handset to u on Dated 19/12/07 wide Job Sheet No.-071219/22 and DL0733117 but the same set has not been return to Me after rectification In spite of my Reminder 07/01/08 as yet.
The Same set was defecting due to hanging Problem Kindly Look my complain Immediately and replace my handset as the same Guarantee of One Year of my Mobile so kindly expedite the matter Immediately.

Thanking You
Nitin Dhawan
Yes, Because same thing is happening to me.

I have gien my Handset for repair to M/S VEEDEE Techno Services, 125/75 L govind Nangar Kanpur 4 Months back.
My Complain ID is 2-2KD0LP.

If i call Nokia customer care they say to me call after 48 Hours we will get back to you and if i will after 48 Hours they will say we are looking on this. Today i have spoken to them they are saying that you will get handset on 21/01/2008 but i am not sure about that becuse from past 15/09/2007 they are saying samething.

Even in website also there is no link to contact senior people and in customer care while giving automted feed back customer care cutting the phone.
Ashu
[protected]
subject : NOKIA HandSet N-72 Complaint and replacement of the set.
Dear Sir,
I wish to inform you that i am having a nokia mobile set N 72 model ESN/IME no. [protected].In the last week of December the set was creating problem hence i have got repaired from nokia care centre 85, cant, kanpur-208004 on 29/12/2007 vide job no. 071229/38 forwhich i have paid Rs.1390/- vide recipt no 1602 dt. 15-01-08.

There after it has been observed that there has been some other problems hasbeen created during its repair then once again next day on 16-01-08 i have got depositedthe set to nokia centre M.M.Eletronics vide job no.339 dt.16-01-08.
Sir during this period i have been facing a lot of problems and difficulties and suffring huge losses and mental harrassment due to the behavier of the person at Nokia Centre . i have been puzzled and tortured mentally by them. After repeated requests they have not provided any contact no of Nokia Co.
Sir I and my family members love to use Nokia hand setfor a long period. But During lastthree weeks i have suffered huge lossess and mental shock due to cheating of nokia centre M.M. Electronics of Kanpur (Tel no.[protected]
I request you to kindly provoid me a change set in the place of the existing set, for which i shall feelhighly obliged.
ThankingYou.
Your Faithfully
Wseem Khan
11/158,A
Gwaltoli Maqabara,
Kanpur
Mob: [protected]

M M IMPEX — MENTALLY HARRASSED FOR BILL PAYMENT

I LODGE MY COMPLAINT ON 21ST DECEMBER AND 15TH OF JANUARY TO COUSTOMERCARE DEPARTMENT REGARDING UNDUE CALLS REGARDING PAYMENT OF BILL WHICH WAS NOT DUE AND ALSO AFTER BILL PAYMENTS CALLS CAME FROM RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS. I ASSUERED BY THE EXICUTIVE THAT I WILL GET FEEDBACK WITHIN 48 HOURS REGARDING MY COMPLAINT, BUT NO FEEDBACK GIVEN OR NO REPLY I RECIVE FRO RELIANCE COMMUNICATION. I ALSO GAVE SO MANY EMAIL TO COUSTOMERSERVICE DEPARTMENT, BUT I RECIVED REPLY REPETEADLY THAT MY FEEDBACK IS SENT TO MANAGMENT TEAM REGARDING MY COMPLAINT. I ALSO GAVE THEM FINAL NOTICE REGARDING MY COMPLAINT. I ALSO ASKED THE NAME OF DIRECTORS AND ADDRESS OF OFFICES OF THE DIRECTORS AND ALSO I ASKE THEM AFFICEANCY OF THE MANAGMENT TEAM OF THE RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS, THAT HOW MUCH THEY GIVE SERVICE BETTER TO THE COUSTOMERS.
I DECIDED TO TAKE LEGAL ADVICE FROM MY ADVOCATE REGARDING MENTALLY HARESSMENT GIVEN TO ME ON PHONE FOR RECOVERING OF BILL PAYMENT WHICH IS NOT DUE EVEN. IF ANY BODY WANTS TO JOINE WITH MY LEGALE ACTION IF I TAKE CALL ME ON [protected].

VIPUL VORA
Dear sir,
This is kind to inform you i have nokia 6265 reliance mobile, i m facing lot of problems due to this mobile i m not satisfied with your service/mobile please suggest what i do. it is under warranty/gurranty.please help me.Thanking You
SANTOSH KUMAR
Greater Noida,U.P
Mob:[protected]/[protected]
Mail:[protected]@gmail.com/[protected]@yahoo.com
Respected Sir,

My old battery number is[protected]N[protected]. I had given it to the local Nokia Priority dealer for replacement on 28th August 2007 after the blast on charging episode/controversy.

I am sorry to inform you that he has replaced my old battery with someone else's old battery. He had not given me a new battery. The battery he has given is of the following numner:[protected]O15411TA10509.

Sir, even if this battery is new, i think he has usd it for 4-5 months n then given it to me.

We request you to kindly give us a new battery that we have been assured of.

Thanking you,
Prakash Agarwal, Siliguri, Cell no:[protected]
I am not satisfied your service centre, Allahabad. Narain Automobiles, Mobile Hut, Allahabad.

Maine 02.09.2007 ko Nokia 6300 purchase kiya from Computer & Mobile Telecom, Bus Stand, Karwi, jiska invoice no. 93, dated 02.09.2007 hain. Lekin Nokia 6300 mein shuru se hi problem thi, lekin ise main nahi dekh paya tha, phir main is set ko 25.09.2007, jiska job sheet no hain 27571 hain, ise main Narain Automobile, Stanley Road, Patrika Chouraha, Allahabad mein diya. After repair ye set 23.10.2007 ko mujhe mila, parantu problem wahi ki wahi rehi, tab maine turant Mr. Sandeep Kumar, Nokia Care, Allahabad jiska mobile no. [protected] hian, maine phone kiya ki problem same hain. Tab unhone kaha ki is set ko dubara de dijiye, phir hamne bola ki mujhe ek standby me set dijiye to main ye set aapko de doon, unhone kaha ki humlog standby mein set nahi de payenge, unhone hi kaha ki aap jab doosra set intezam ker lijiye taki aapka kaam nahi ruke. To maine kaha ki thik hain jab mere pass doosre set ki vyasth ho jayegi to main de doonga ye November ki baat hain. Kal yani 25.02.2008 ko jab Nokia Care, Narain Automobile gaya to unhone khol ker dekha ki usme ek pench nahi hain aur plate ki jali nahi hain. Unhone is set ko lene se mana ker diya.

Aapko main bata doon ki Main bhi ek Computer Dealer hoon, mujhe phi pata hain ki under warranty mein kaha se kaam karana hota hain. Unhone kaha ki ye set agar main bhejta hoon to Lucknow service centre wale accept nahi karenge.

Ye bataye ki ismein meri kaha fault hain, Jabki sara kaam maine service centre ke through kaam karwa reha hoon. Agar service centre wale hi aise kaam karenge to customer ka vishwas hi uth jayega service centre se.

Ab aap hi bataye ki main kya karu. Main waise hi set dubara wapas le aaya hoon. Nokia 6300 ko main ab dustbeen mein dal diya. Ab mera Nokia 6300 se tang aa gaya hoon, ab bhavishya mein bhool ker bhi Nokia ka koi set purchase nahi karunga.

with Regards

Deepak Shrivastava
Computers Engineer Network,
Shri Narayan Bhawan,
Bedipuliya, Chitrakoot - 210205.
Cell No. [protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5825
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia - Frustrated with Nokia mobile!