ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  P/ Loan + Standard Chartered Bank — Standard Chartered Bank need to pay me a defamation charges an amount of Rs. 1,25,40,100-00

Sir,

Thanks for informing me that nothing is out standing against my loan account number 46820744 [Refer E-Mail to [protected]@yahoo.co.in (me) on Friday, 18 September, 2009 6:06 PM from head.[protected]@sc.com] . I applied for a home loan from Other Bank located in New Delhi, the bank officer was told me on phone that my loan did not sanctioned due to following reasons:

A) Three ECS are showing not paid to Standard Charted Bank, the ECS dated are April, 2009, May 2009 (Two in this month).

B) Standard Charted Bank need to send a letter to CIBIL for clear my account at CIBIL. No bank will sanction any loan to me unless the said ECS are not cleared at Standard Charted Bank level.

Poor coordination between Standard Charted Bank officials, I faced many problems, Standard Charted Bank need to pay me a defamation charges an amount of 100 times of the outstanding loan principle as on 31st, May, 2009 i.e. Rs. 1,25,40,100-00 (One Crore Twenty Five Lacks forty Thousand One Hundred) only for damaging me, humiliating me, insulting me by Standard Charted Bank officials during March 2009 to May 2009 from time to time on phones at my mobile number [protected] and my residence number[protected].

Hope for cooperation,

With warm regards

VED PRAKASH
[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Personal Loan No. 46820744 with Standard Chartered Bank New Delhi — Listed me as Defaulter

Sir,

On phone call from Standard Charted Bank New Delhi staff, after one year of my request, on Tuesday, 21 April, 2009 5:54 PM, an e-mail I recieved from Mr.Surajit Laha, Head, Customer Care Standard Charted Bank agreed to preclose my personal loan account and suggested me to pay the following ammount:

Outstanding Principal: Rs.1,25,401.09; Arrears(Include accured late charges) Rs.13,878.22; Interest for this month: Rs.1,775.64; 5.52% Prepayment charges(Inclusive of service tax): Rs.7,688.22; Total: Rs.1,48,743.17.
Mr.Surajit Laha, Head, Customer Care Standard Charted Bank was suggested me that the above quote is valid till May 31, 2009.

Once the preclosure quote was issued by Standard Charted Bank, then, no ECS was required to present in my bank account, the following ECS was not cleared from my bank account date 02-April-2009, 01-May-2009, and 12-May-2009. Standard Charted Bank Delhi Staff defauted me in a planed way. I paid all dues to Standard Charted Bank on 31st May 2009 as suggested by Mr.Surajit Laha, Head, Customer Care Standard Charted Bank. Additionally, I also paid an small amount as late charges to the said bank.

A preclosure letter including PDCs was recieved by me from Standard Charted Bank on Monday, 15 June, 2009 6:31 PM and by post on July 13, 2009.

Sir, I applied for Housing Loan, My Bank told me that Standard Charted Bank pending ECS are the problem in sanctioning Housing Loan for me.

Sir, on September 17, 2009, I sent an email to Mr.Surajit Laha, Head, Customer Care Standard Charted Bank for clear my laon account defaulter case.

Sir, Please do something in my case. help me.

With warm regards.

VED PRAKASH
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    48%
    Complaints
    1603
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    745
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 6601 4444
    +91 11 3940 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT