[Resolved]  Pallavan Transport Corporation — High Fare & No Ordinary Buses

I am a comutor travelling between Camp Rd to Kottivakkam(Chennai) daily.I find many Express & Delux buses, but rarely I find Ordinary bus which stops at IGP stage where I get down.I dint find any difference between Express & Delux buses & yet Rs 3 to 4/- is charged extra in delux buses & they dont stop at IGP stage.I think just to make money the word DELUX is given, moreover I dont understand why they dont stop at IGP stage?

Hence you are requested take a stern action & ensure my above problem is solved at the earliest please.

I boarded bus 15F from broadway bustand to koyambedu bustand on 28.8.2009
at around 4.45pm to 5.00pm. I missed my medical reports bag in the bus, I dont know the bus number
and i have the ticket. The ticket fare is Rs 5.00 and the ticket number is 950073- SE29.
Kindly help me to whom to contact and if the conductor surrenders the bag in depot, how do i
get it. My residence is at Pondicherry and my contact No is[protected], cell-[protected]
Please do the needfull at your earliest
Here i Ms.Selvi residing at Srinivasa Nagar, usually we are travelled by bus Time 7.30 a.m Srinivasa Nagar to Besant Nagar . It is very regular & convenient for Public for the past One and Half year. But it has been stopped for past eight days. We make a complaint to DM, he said we stopped the bus for collection purpose and change the route. But actual reason is drivers are not interested to go after 11.30 to 12.00 at night times to go home.Collection is not true reason. So, we are request you to arrange the new bus for that route. Please take necessary action. Please do the needful.

Selvi & Public

Regular City Transport Fare — Regular City Transport Fare

There is no regularization of public transport (Government Bus) fare in the city. The Bus conductor apart from his behavior which usually ignored (considering the ways of conduct is taken for granted for people living from Bangalore), charges whatever comes to his mind. Here I am trying to exemplify about a day experience, which goes under the noses of State Government, by everytime, since either they are ignorant since majority is from outside and hence they will have money in hugh amount to strive or else for personal gain. Boarded from stoppage, everyday, for my distance Bus conductor charges, Rs 9/- to Rs 11/- irrespective of the distance or fare rules. Today I came around 5 kilometers away from (Graphite India), on the ITPL route and to my halt (Muneshwara temple or spice Garden) which should cost around Rs 8/- or lesser and got down, surprisingly, charged me Rs 10/-. To add more when I queried the conductor, his attitude was like 'Oh! that is the rule, don't you even know it!' probably we can state that as his modesty, by the looks on his face. He duty was on 335H to HAL probably his last trip of the day.
The bus number was "KA 01/FA 353" and he was in his shift from KARUGODI to HAL at 9:00pm. The ticket he served me was of the series 'M62, 387833'. Hope I made the situation clear. But still believe will even lesser this will be ever get justified.
Sometimes, they would take regular amount and give you a ticket other times they would either take the regular amount or a little less and do not give you any ticket(if there is not TT on the section of the route). This has been so common, I hope one day they will pressurized as a rule.
A few while ago, the Government announced deduction in the fare but a fragile amount, was surely a eye-wash only to get votes from simple innocent people, only to increase 30% to 45% the next election is gone. No doubt, I happens only in India.

I am a senior citizen and I find it sometimes very difficult to buy tickets in the city buses. Certain conductors remain seated in their seat and do not move round to sell tickets. They expect the passengers to move through the crowded bus to their seat near the door. This is difficult and will only add to the congestion at the door. In such cases it is not fair to fine passengers who do not have the tickets. If they have no tickets it is the conductor's fault. If they are to be fined all the same then such conductors also should be made to pay part of the fine.
Hope you will take remedial measures.

Matthew
As I am a regular bus commuter from Vaniyambadi to Jolarpet during early morning wee hours to catch an express train No.6519 from Jolarpet to Bangalore City daily, I find no bus coming from Vellore to Tiruppattur, Route No. 102 B toching Vaniyambadi bus stand. The travelling public have to wait for hours but of no use. These buses instead skip Vaniyambadi Bus Stand and pass through Bye-Pass High-way
putting the public into much inconveniences.

These innocent public ultimately have to entirely depend on the daily morning Newspaper Vans, wherein the public have to travel like animals standing all the way from Vaniyambadi to Jolarpet and get
suffocated due to over crowding and closing of doors from inside.

Hence, I request your goodself to use your authoratative powers ro instruct all the drivers and conductors of severe disciplenary and departmental penal actions for future violations incase of skipping
Vaniyambadi Bus Stand. Particular attention should be given to bus plying between 2.30 a.m. to 3.30 a.m.
As I am a regular bus commuter from triplicane to chethpet and chethpet to triplicane in turn i dont find any buses are properly coming if they come also the are putting a stage 4 their own BREAK FAST IN PEAK HOURS no one is there to question them in depo also (anna square)so kindly take action
KARTHIKEYAPURAM WELFARE ASSOCIATION
OLD NO.341/A-1, NEW NO.1/569, KARTHIKEYAPURAM 2 ND CROSS STREET, MADIPAKKAM, CHENNAI – 600091.
TEL NO. 22473406 / 22474538 / 22476043.
EMAIL: [protected]@hotmail.com

PRESIDENT: N.SUBRAMANIAN SECRETARY: R.SAIRAMAN TREASURER: M.BYRAVAN

Ref: Date:01st June, 2011

The General Manager / Public Relation Officer
Pallavan Transport Corporation,
Pallavan House,
Anna Salai
Chennai.

Sub: Request for additional bus facilities for Madipakkam residents – reg.
Ref: 1. Our letter Ref No. 15/08-09 dt 15.10.2008
2. Our letter Ref No. 30/08-09 dt 05.09.2009
=====

The following bus fleet services are starting from Madipakkam Bus stand:
• M-45 A ( extn ) to Ice House ( 4 nos )
• 51- E to Parrys ( 1 no )
• 51-S to St. Thomas Mount ( 1 no )
• 51-M to T.Nagar ( 1 no )
• 1-G to Broadway ( 2 nos )
• 70-D to Ambattur Indl Estate ( 1 No)
• 21-L (extn ) to Parry’s ( 1 no)

The number of buses plying mentioned above is only an approximate.

Previously 4 nos of 51E ( Madipakkam to Saidapet), F51 to Broadway, C-5 saidapet to saidapet ( circular route ) are completely stopped and the reasons are not known to us. The 51E bus fleet is more convenient for the public who are going to the city for purchase things etc and sure to get accommodation at Saidapet while returning.

KARTHIKEYAPURAM WELFARE ASSOCIATION
OLD NO.341/A-1, NEW NO.1/569, KARTHIKEYAPURAM 2 ND CROSS STREET, MADIPAKKAM, CHENNAI – 600091.
TEL NO. 22473406 / 22474538 / 22476043.
EMAIL: [protected]@hotmail.com

PRESIDENT: N.SUBRAMANIAN SECRETARY: R.SAIRAMAN TREASURER: M.BYRAVAN
: 2 :

The following bus fleet services are passing through Ponniamman Koil bus stop:
• M-1 – Tiruvanmiur
• 45E – Anna Square
• M45 – T.Nagar
• V51 – Tambaram East to T.Nagar
• M70K – CMBT
• V579 Velacherry to Padappai

There is no direct bus route to Egmore Railway Station, Perambur, Nanganallur and Mylapore from Madipakkam Bus stand.

In view of the above, we hereby request you to take necessary action for the following items due to the increase in population in our area.

1. Increase frequency of 51E as it was originally operated
2. Increase frequency of route no. 51S, 1G, 51M, 70D
3. To introduce new bus route ( direct ) to Egmore, Nanganallur and Mylapore.
4. To re-introduce circular route C-5
5. To divert some of the routes starting from Velacheery to Tambaram (M-21) via Ponniamman Koil and also route no. 5A T.Nagar to Tambaram ( via 100 ft road – Keelkatalai/Chormpet )
6. To introduce new services connecting to GST Road via Adambakkam new bridge / Thilaiganga nagar sub way.

We are looking forward to receive your early and favorable reply in this regard, since the present Govt is keen to take care of public interest and also due to steep fuel increase most of the public will be much benefited.

Also to consider introduction of mini bus / shuttle services to Velacheery & St.Thomas Mount Railway station.

Truly Yours
For KARTHIKEYAPURAM WELFARE ASSOCIATION

R. SAIRAMAN N. SUBRAMANIAN
SECRETARY PRESIDENT