Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Passport Office Ghaziabad — No update on Passport status

This is with reference to application ARN :12-[protected] and file No.:
GZ[protected] issued on 07/01/2013 and subsequently police verification on 28/Apr/2013 Now even after more than
5 month form application submitted, i have not received any
update on the application status nor anything update on passport website, i have written several times on provided email but unfortunately getting any revert on status also one is answering the phone number of PRO Gzb. Requesting you to kindly look into the matter and arrange for further processing of passport
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

passport — No Status Update on Passport Issuance

Hi,

I had been following up with passport offices in Delhi and Lucknow for update on my passport application that had been submitted in Sep, 2007. Despite dropping the complaint over internet, telephonic converstations with officers on various levels, personal visit to Lucknow office, nothing has been done yet. On my last visit to Lucknow office in March, 2008 I had been told that in 3 weeks I will receive the passport that has not yet reached to me.

Its really ridiculous that no body is available to take any action on grievances reported. Its so slow that officers couldn't help me finding the status of it; issuance of passport does not seem to be a possible deed which they can handle.

Can you please help me finding out how can I escalate this issue as according to standard applications, passport should have reached in 3 months at maximum.

Thanks,
Neha J.

passport — passport status updation

hello sir,
i have applied passport through speed post at tambaram hpo on 27/7/10. I have checked the status on 2/8/10. Its being displayed as incorrect file ref no. my file no MASW23059310 and key no [protected].
Pl kindly make note of this problem and inform me what i should do further.My mail id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in

passport — No Update on Passport Status

Passport applied for on Aug 23, 2010. File nos.: BN[protected] and BN[protected]. Names KEITH VIKRAM BROWNE and ANNA KAREN BROWNE respectively.

The passport process states that it takes 21 days for the 'process' to be completed. Post which, 3 days later one will receive their passports.

Till date, for the last 12-15 days, the status is "Passport application has been granted to applicant on 23/08/2010. Police Verification has been initiated. Request has been sent to SP Office, District Bangalore .Your passport will be dispatched after receiving the 'Clear' Police Verification Report at Passport Office. You would receive an sms/email once the passport is dispatched."

When calling the passport office they say I must check with the SP office(who asks me to come to a 'single counter window' somewhere on Infantry Road), or they say "contact the Koramangla office; they will help you." Nothing can be achieved via phone.

The entire passport process is a sham and should be sent back into the hands of touts and agents (where it belongs). What is the point of putting everything online when an applicant has to go through the same grief that he had to 10 years ago? Shame on S.M. Krishna and shame on the entire passport process which is a farce!

PASSPORT OFFICE — Passport Issue Process is very slow

Passport process i very slow..It takes so much time if one goes thru normal process else there are so many agents also with the dept to take bribe to get work done.

passport — Status update

I have applied for passport on 6.3.2012 within in a week my application status changed to "police verification not received". Now after so many days police verification is not done. None of police man came to me for verification and neither office people picking up inquiry telephone.I think this site could be the way to send the information to passport authority.

Regards,
Shubham

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    185
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    65
    Passport Office Ghaziabad Phone
    +91 12 0270 1211
    +91 12 0270 0320
    Passport Office Ghaziabad Address
    CGO Complex-1, Hapur Road, Hapur Chungi, Kamala Nehru Nagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201002