Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Passport Office Visakhapatnam — online updation of passport status not done

Dear sir
As per MEA Govt of India provision any applicant can get the information of his/her application status of passport online. But visakhapatnam passport office is not updating its status since 30/12/2009.Inspite of my complain to griveance cell of ministry of external affair and their interference the online portal is not being updated causing a lot of inconveience to general public at large. Thanking you.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,

I have applied passports for my self and for my two children (minors) on 08.06.2009. I got my passport but regret to inform you my two children have not received their passports. I furnish below details of passports and request you to kindly do the needful.

1) vasupalli vijaya - pp ref No.A008493 - passport recd
2) tvss abhishikth - pp ref No.C001421 - passport NOT RECD
3) t akhilesh - pp ref No.C001422 - passport NOT RECD
Please treat this as most urgent.
Sir,

I T Gokul chand applied pcc for kuwait and address change, my police enquery is over they sent back report on[protected] to pp office till i am not received my passport with pcc . i already got visa in 13/12/2009. my company given warning unable submit pcc ur employment loss. sir pl send all above immedite sir

thanking u sir
gokul chand
Sir,

I T Gokul chand applied pcc for kuwait and address change, my police enquery is over they sent back report on[protected] to pp office till i am not received my passport with pcc . i already got visa in 13/12/2009. my company given warning unable submit pcc ur employment loss. sir pl send all above immedite sir

thanking u sir
gokul chand

file no : X014862
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi Goog morning This is irfaan I have been making a call to visakhapatnam passport office since 5 Days to [protected] and [protected] but no one taking my call Is office working or not If you are not willing to work pls close your office ...
hai sir,
i have been trying to apply for my passport since two years in our local passport office ( ELURU) west godavari dist.
They have been rejecting my passport application only for a reason that i have studied my btech in machilipatnam.

since then i have been without my passport and fead up to apply due to the rules they posses to even take the application form.
Applying for passport in ginuenue way does not seems to be the ideal for our consititution.

Please do help me.
Hello Sir,

I applied my passport for renewal jan 20th 2010. I did not receive my passort yet.
The status is showing like Police Report not yet received. But Police
report already sent to your office. my pass number x001297. Please do the
need full
I applied for New Passpport( Renewal) on 10th December 2010, and on enquiry on 18th May'11 in your Office ( Ground Floor) was informed, all formalities, including Police Verification completed. Passport is ready and would be despatched to Residence shrtly, within 3 to 4 days.

To day is 20th July 2011, and I am yet to receive my Passport.
Please advise when I should I receive my Passporrt, as I am required to travel abroad frequently for my profession.

Thanking you,
Regards

Tapash Chatterji : Passport Application File No. D 002260/10
Hi sir,
I applied my passport for change of name in may, 2011. I did not receive my passort yet.
The status is showing like Police Report not yet received. But Police
report already sent to your office. my File number x003518. Please do the
need full.

Thnaking you
regards

N.S.L.S.S Jyothi : Passport Application File no : X003518
Respected Sir,
I had submitted my passport application date on[protected] at Eluru office.
File No- VSP-Z[protected]
the police verfication also completed successfully at last week in the month of Aprial.
After that I would check my application status in the Ineternet, it will shows
"Your passport will be dispatched in the date of[protected]" But till now it is not
dispatched and it shows in Internet as "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances
the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time ".
I wanted to go abroad for my higher education and for my primary examination shall be held immediately.
For the registration of my exams I here by kindly request you to grant the passport as early as possible .

Regards RAMESH POTULA
Application Date:[protected]
Sir,

I applied for pcc on 10/10/2011.I did'nt get till now.It's very urgent for me.
So please kindly help me.
File num- VS[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Passport Office Visakhapatnam
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    53
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    34
    Passport Office Visakhapatnam Phone
    +91 89 1274 5746
    Passport Office Visakhapatnam Address
    Marripalem VUDA Lay out, NAD Post, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India - 530009
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT