Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

PCMCia Data Card From Airtel — Poor connection and downloads

The complete list of my mails to Airtel is attached below.


From: [protected]@gmail.com

Date: Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:29:00
To:nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
Subject: Fw: Airtel Edge PCMCIA data card [protected]


The problems remain. Arun [protected] from blackberry and datacard support had come and checked on 3rd June. The my data card did not work, but his data card was working. He said the someone will come and replace the card in 2-3 days. Finally someone came yesterday (a week later) from Micromax and refused to change the card saying that the problem was from Airtel.

What do I do now?

In the meanwhile I have got a call from someone who was being obnoxious and asking for payment for the first bill.

Please arrange to take the card back and refund my money immediately. My mails and complaints are proof of what I have been going through and your response quality and time.

Deepak Gahlowt
[protected]


Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@gmail.com

Date: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 06:13:37
To:nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
Subject: Fw: Airtel Edge PCMCIA data card [protected]


Edge card still not working. And to top it all we have an Airtel broadband connection at office which is not working today. We are told it will take some 4 hours to resolve the problem.

So we are cut off for the day.

Deepak Gahlowt

Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@gmail.com

Date: Sat, 31 May 2008 15:34:19
To:nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in, [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Fw: Airtel Edge PCMCIA data card [protected]


Finally someone called me today from a Gurgaon number. He asked me to enter Extra initialization commands in Edge Modem Properties assuring me that once this was done the Error 777 would not occur. However the command as was told is already entered correctly.

Last time I called 7070 I was told to uninstall and reinstall. Which I did.

However as of now also I am getting the Error [777] - The connection attempt failed because the modem (or other connecting device) on the remote computer is out of order.

I assume that your data service is down right now, and is down most of the time.

As I said I will wait till Monday evening and then will change the operator.

Hope someone is reading this!

Deepak Gahlowt
[protected]
Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@gmail.com

Date: Sat, 31 May 2008 05:39:40
To:nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
Subject: Fw: Airtel Edge PCMCIA data card [protected]


The latest from [protected]. Am back in Delhi today. The data card worked after days yesterday at Mumbai. Data transfer was excruciatingly slow, but it worked.

Today however I am getting Error 777 again. And not able to connect.

I will change the data card to Tata or Reliance on Monday if I don't hear from your office.

Please refer to the trailing mails below for details. Call me on [protected].

Deepak Gahlowt


Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@gmail.com

Date: Thu, 29 May 2008 07:09:12
To:nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
Cc:"X Puneet" <[protected]@xebecmail.com>, "Sanjay Bansal" <[protected]@xebecdesign.com>
Subject: Fw: Airtel Edge PCMCIA data card [protected]


Complaint details given below. No resolution as of now. Obviously all of you are too busy to respond to one customer with problems.

However for me this is the lifeline I depend upon to stay connected and do my work.

Please either have this resolved or arrange to refund the money returned so that I can change to another company.

As of now 12:38, 29-May-08 also am getting the error 777..

Deepak Gahlowt

Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@gmail.com

Date: Thu, 29 May 2008 01:15:42
To:nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
Cc:"X Puneet" <[protected]@xebecmail.com>
Subject: Fw: Airtel Edge PCMCIA data card [protected]


Request you to please refer the mails below, and my complaints on 121 and 7070.

Its morning in Mumbai and I am getting the same message (777). Last time I called 7070 is was asked to uninstall and reinstall the Edge software from the CD that came with the connection.

However I am still not able to connect.

You are requested to please check my download records to see that in the month I have had this connection I would not have been able to connect more than a few times. This in combination with my complaint records will demonstrate the problem I am facing.

Request an urgent reply and resolution of my problems.

Deepak Gahlowt
[protected]

Cc. Puneet - please take a print and fax to Airtel / hand deliver it at Okhla office and take acknowledgement.

Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@gmail.com

Date: Wed, 28 May 2008 18:08:10
To:nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
Subject: Fw: Airtel Edge PCMCIA data card [protected]


Dear Mr Nagpal

I have reached Mumbai today, 28th May, and the connection is not working again. Its giving me Error 777.

Deepak Gahlowt
Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@gmail.com

Date: Sun, 25 May 2008 05:26:00
To:nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in
Subject: Airtel Edge PCMCIA data card [protected]


Dear Mr Ravi Nagpal

I am based out of Delhi and have recently started using the Airtel Edge PCMCIA data card [protected].

However from the beginning I am facing problems as listed below

1. Problem - On roaming the data card connects but does not allow transfer of any data until the time I make a complaint. I have been to Mumbai last to last week, Chandigarh last week and am back in Mumbai now. Data transfer has started after a few hours of my complaint ever time.

Solution Required - I want seamless connectivity when I travel like what my Reliance data card gives me which I was using with my older laptop. When I travel to a new city, my data card must connect without me having to call your complaint centre..

2. Problem - Am in Mumbai and I am finding that your data transfer capabilities are terrible. First the card was not connecting for the whole day on 22 May. It was showing Error 777. Accd to your complaint centre, your server was down yesterday. Today, I am connected, data transfer happened for about ten minutes but now again no data transfer is happenning. The browser says 'Server Not Found' for all websites and mails cannot be downloaded on my laptop. It seem your data server and network in Mumbai is in very bad shape just now.

Solution - Reliability in data download is essential for me. Please let me know when can I expect your services to improve or should I return this card and shift to another service provider.

I depend on my card during travel. My earlier Reliance data card which is still in use with my other older laptop never gave a problem. With Airtel now, I am very dissatisfied with the service.

Please urgently advise on this.

Deepak Gahlowt
Phone - [protected]
Data Card no - [protected]
Sent from BlackBerry® on Airtel
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    656
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    20
    phone
    +91 20 6733 3333
    +91 20 2742 5514
    +91 20 2742 5511
    location
    Mumbai-Pune Road, Pimpri, Maharashtra, India - 411018