Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  PNB — failed transaction through atm debit card

Dear Sir/ Madam

Ref: Debit card no.[protected]
A/c no. [protected]

My a/c has been debited an amount of rs. 1000/- (rs one thousand only) due to two failed transactions through ATM.The details are as follows:
I have been holding an a/c (pension) since July 2006 at Anushaktinagar, Mumbai branch. During that course I had been instructed to run the a/c continiously i/we have to maintain a minimum balance of rs. 1000 only, nothing else. And since then I have been maintaining so without any interruotion.
In the month of July 2009 I was informed that an amount of rs.12900 (rs. twelve thousand and nine hundred only) has been credited in my a/c as a part of 6th CPC P & A arrears. So I have tried to withdraw some amount through SBM, Axis bank ATMs on several ocassions (since I am locating at Bellary for last two years and this city does not have any PNB branch or ATM), but all these ATMs rejectecd my transactions/ withdrawals saying "unauthorised access" etc. Evev later I have tried at PNB ATM at Bangalore, but failed. On 30th July again I tried at Vijaya Bank ATM (JVSL site, Toranagallu, Bellary dist) to withdraw an amount of rs. 500, but transaction failed saying "unable to dispense currency, unauthorised access". Again on 3rd Aug 2009 I tried at ICICI ATM to withdraw an amount of rs. 500, but ATM failed to dispense currency. So on both the ocassions I did not get the currency from those ATMs. Thereafter I called/ contacted PNB Delhi ATM card centre and Call centre and came to know that my ATM transaction through Debit card has been disabled for last six months, because I could not do any transaction for last one year. So finally on 8th Aug 2009 the Anushaktinagar branch, Mumbai and requested to activate my a/c for ATM transaction through Debit card. And I have been assured that by 9th Aug 2009 it will be activated. On 10th Aug 2009 I tried to bwithdraw an amount of rs. 1000 from Axis bank ATM and succeeded (i have been dispensed currency from ATM).And there only I could discover that my a/c is showing rs. 1000 less than what it should be, that means rs. 1000 has been debited from my a/c.
At last on 10th Aug 2009 I called my branch and informed that on two ocassions rs. 500 each has been debited from my a/c (through Vijaya Bank and ICICI Bank ATMs on 30th July and 3rd Aug respectively). But this is to inform you that during this transaction period my a/c or debit card transaction was on disabled status. And after 8th Aug only that has been activated on request.
Thereafter I have loged complaints with PNB branch by sending Fax. I lodged complaints through PNB call centre (Complaints no. 18647764 dated 11 Aug 2009 and 17567441 dated 11 Aug 2009). And continiously following up the case by making calls to PNB branch manager and bank staff and the concerned persons. But till date the said amount (rs. 1000) has not been credited on my a/c. In fact the bank is not giving any assurance that I can get my money back.
Its more than four months.Pls do the needfull.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Punjab National Bank — Transaction failure from A.T.M

MY p.n.b Ac.no. is [protected] at P.N.B branch office patna muradpur bihar . on dated 26.09.2009 i used to withdraw money from P.N.B , A.T.M , at A.N.College patna bihar but amount was not dispersed even though amount was deducted from balance
Dear Bidyut,

We're from ICICI Bank and are sorry to hear about your experience. Please approach your respective bank regarding the discrepancy. We will extend our full co-operation and assistance.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.
I dont know what is the use of it.Till date no result has come out, and can not expect any positive results in this regards. That means my debited amount has been swallowed by banks, either by PNB or ICICI or Vijaya Bank, bcos the amount can not get vanished or fly off. And the worst thing is that this complaints site is useless. I did not get any response or anything so far. I m hopeless.
ADVERTISEMENT
Today I withdraw pnb atm vandavasi branch at 7000rs using my sbi debit card
My account debited but cash not dispensed
Time 6 15 pm approximately

My account number [protected]

Ifsc code SBIN0001018

Kindly refund to my account

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Punjab National Bank [PNB]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    4170
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1006
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] Phone
    +91 11 2610 2303
    +91 12 024 9000
    +91 11 2575 5535
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] Address
    7 Bhikhaiji Cama Place, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110607
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT