R P TeleBuy SkyShop Pvt. Ltd / AB Circle Pro — No Refund and very bad customer service

 
20 Reviews
India
 Vinod R G
Hi, this is Vinod from Hyderabad. I've placed an order for AB Circle Pro. At the time of order I've paid Rs.10,495/- via my credit card. When I received the product, i found it defective. I've said the same to their executive and asked him to take it back and get a replacement. After few follow up calls when I didn't receive the replacement product, I requested for a cancellation. During the course of cancellation i was sent a replacement which was again a defective piece. Since then I've been calling these guys in Chennai. The customer service or the complaints department of R P TeleBuy SkyShop Pvt. Ltd. is so great that they hardly answer the call (Tel.[protected]. I used to thank my starts when my call was answered. When I called the sales team (Tel.[protected] and asked for their supervisor or the supervisor's contact number, they tell me that they are not authorized to share their supervisor details. I'm not sure what makes them not to share their supervisor details regarding customer service!! Some how one of the Team Lead told me that they are processing my cancellation and have forward the refund instruction to their ICICI bank as I've paid through Credit Card and it would take 2-3 weeks. I waited for a month and when I follow up they tell me to contact my ICICI bank. I told them that I don't do business with ICICI bank and I do not have any a/c with them. I've also asked them if I do contact, what do I refer! I've asked for reference details and it was not provided.

Today I've written an email to them at [protected]@telebuyindia.com. To ensure that others do not face the same situation, I've decided to take the help of Law and Media. If required I'll pay for an ad in all major newspaper and TV to share my experience and let everyone be aware of such fraud companies.

My request to all of customers, please don’t do business with R P TeleBuy SkyShop Pvt. Ltd. and avoid the unwanted stress and frustration.

Complaint comments  19 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Customer, As per your request, a refund has already been made to you Credit card Account (ARN :[protected] dated 01.02.2010 for the amount of Rs.10495/-.). We hope that you understand that the damage in the box was caused due to Shipping Courier company and has nothing to do with the quality of the Product. Abcircle Pro sells in 45 countries worldwide and its breakthrough design has given awesome results to thousands of customer worldwide. We assure you the best possible service always. Regards, Janardhanan, Manager - Telebuy Customercare. Ph: [protected]
I have purchased one AB Circle PRO from Telebuy on 14th June 2010 ( through my AXIS Bank Credit Card - Visa XXXXXXXXXXX 7089) and the shipment got delivered at my place on 30th June 2010, altought it was promised to be delivered within a maximum of 10 days, for me it took more than 15 days, and i had to make at least 100 phone calls, starting from the Telebuy executive to his seniors Gati Chennai and gati Kolkata, if needed, i have all the records of the people's name and details and i can provide that too.

Finally after the delivery, Within 15 days o[censored]se, the Left Knee Holder has got a crack, ( first it was a line and now it is increasing, ) and it is not even a month that it has stoppoed working,

I am weighing 75 kgs at present, and i dont even use it everydays, maximum for 3 days a week i try to work out, and if this is the service level, i dont know what will happen to this machine within 3 - 6 months time,

I have had enough of this, and i want to get rid of this problems soon, so i request you to please refund my money or I will put a legal complaints against telebuy,

please reply at the earliest. -
Soma chatterjee
[protected]
HI, This is ajit from pune.As per the complaints i feel mass media awareness should be generated.
I have gone through a terrible experience after ordering such product.The behaviour of the GATI people and the so called branded TELEBUY people is horrible. The people from RP TELEBUY SKYSHOP PRIVATE LIMITED end had told me that they have already sent reply to my mail and not to call regarding the refund as it will be done by sat i;e by 04/09/10 .Since Last 19th Aug 2010 these people are fooling me arround.
They are not refunding the money and telling all the lies.

.What they assure you that best possible service always as quoted by MR. Janardhanan, Manager - Telebuy Customercare. Ph: [protected] which is entirely a false statement.
So, better to float all the mails and be aware from such people who take the money and never return back rather they enjoy float on our hard earned money despite of providing all your mail details.
Regards
Ajit
NY, USA
[protected]@gmail.com
This is another complaint from Ms. Soma Chatterjee, after much discussions for the last 70 days, telebuy had finally promised to give me money refund, because my problem is the most unique in nature, from starting date to the day i use the product all experience only reminded me of sheer cheating, however i wanted to thank Mr. Janardhanan who promosed to solve it with refund of money, but now he is no longer interested it seems, everyday 4-5 calls, to both his mobile and telebuy offices, and everytime new voice, new names trying to give you a feeling of being cheated every moments,

Dear Mr. Janardanan,

Please let me know if you can help me with the money refund, or otherwise let me find my own solutions, the Consumer Court has got a solutions for this sort of problems nowadays, and i have got hold of somebody who just made it thorugh them,

i will look forward to Mr. janardhana's reply by today or tomorrow and then will see. and also i will take the inititave of creating a mass media awarness. i promise that..
soma chatterjee - [protected]

RP TELEBUY SKYSHOP PVT LTD, AB CIRCLE PRO — FAILURE IN SERVICE

i purchased ab circle pro on 6th oc 2010 iwithin one month the machine got repair i complained for service they not yet rectify the complaint they given me one year warranty
Mrs.C.menon, thrissur, kerala.

I am also an unfortunate customer of Rp Telebuy skyshop. After seeing the ad.on t.v I contacted Chennai and my query was answered by a malayali. He said it will be delivered from cochin office the next day..On 3rd Feb, 2011, by around 8.30p.m. it was delivered and I paid rs.10000 cash.The next day I found that a lot of noise was coming from the equipment and thought that after some use it may go. But it became worse and worse. I complained to cochin office and they send somebody after two weeks. He said that the noise was due to the rollers and changed it. I was sure it was from the middle. He removed the middle portion and said that there was no thread in the screw and just winded some ordinary thread around and it was ok, temporarily. After a couple of days the right shaft from the centre stared shaking with lot of noise and it is really uncomfortable to exercise with it. I repeatedly called the cochin office as I was never able to get the customer service no. at chennai. Again I was told to wait for the technician and till now nobody has come. what am I supposed to do now? Kindly advise.
I was planning to buy ab circle pro from telebuy, after seeing your comments i changed my plan and I bought it through ebay for 5000 rupees. The product is of good quality, I will update after using more time
with regards
p mathew
“Dear Customer, Telebuy’s customer service works between 8 Am to 7 PM on all days and we will be happy to assist you with issues pertaining to our products / services. Please feel free to call us at[protected] OR Write to us at [protected]@telebuyindia.com. We assure you the best possible service always – Telebuy Customer Service”
I got through to customer service at last and they send me a technician to service. But after getting serviced for more than four times, I requested him to find me a permanant solution. Finally the technician changed both the arms of Ab-circle which was fitted with one single roller each, and replaced it with double rollers, . Now the problem is solved. Now I am doing the exercise regularly. Thanks to their Customer care section. I had no idea that this problem could be solved by such a simple method.I wish they did this in the first instance itself.

Mrs.C.Menon, Thrissur

AB CIRCLE PRO — no service

i bought a ab circle pro...one month latter its not working properly... i called to telebuy care they not at all picking the call.... PLS DONT BUY TELEBUY PRODUCTS....
i bought the slim trim months ago but still no sign of it. no one bothered to contact me where i hav been trying to get hold of the right person. i got all my reciept. i need [protected]@telebuyindia.com to contact me as soon as possible. [protected]@yahoo.com.au
I bought abs ciclr pro after seeing TV ad and without demo.After using it only for 2 days i got knee pain and immidialty called customer service.They told they will do replacment with other abse equipmemt after that i called 30-40 times.Manger told me that it is not possible for replacement and i can go to consumer court.They are interested in only swiping credit card and get the money.They won't bother about customet that it.So i will file complaint in consumer court as it may effect lot of people.This product had been banned in US and after law suit company had paid some amount in US few years back.
Dear customer,

Telebuy's customer care give a timeline of 2 - 3 weeks for replacement and all replacements are undertaken with-in this timeline. Since they are dealing with imported products, there are times when there is a stocks constraint for specific size. They issue FULL REFUNDS in case if a specific size is not available for REPLACEMENT. Please send me your contact details to [protected]@telebuyindia.com
Be aware of telebuy firm cheatings

tele caller of RP telebuy Skyshop, Chennai requested for the validity of credit card
for making invoice assuring that the amount will not be debited without
the CVV account number of 3 digit and signature of the customer in the
form after the receipt of the delivery of material.believing
his words material ordered with the validity of cerdit card.where as
amount debited immediately before delivery and receipt of material.material neither received in good condition and nor worthy of money value.refund is sought duly taking back the material due to the non reliability and faith with the firm.


past credentials of this firm quoted below"

The customer services I have experienced from Telebuy is
very bad and disappointing. Now always I am getting calls from telebuy offering
one more Table mate, when istart to tell about the condition of old table mate
the representatives will cut the call suddenly. So I have fed up with telebuy
service. So I kindly request you to look into this matter and provide a
solution as soon as possible. [protected]@telebuyindia.com May 21 (4 days ago)
to me


Dr Raj89*****04724th Sep, 2014

I totally endorse the views that
this Company based at Chennai is totally unprofessional and incompetent. Once a
product is sold, dont expect them to reply for refunds. They will always tell
you that the concerned department will call back. That never happens. Such
rotten app...more "
Dear Customers,

Greetings from Telebuy…!!!

We have gone through your complaint & regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] or write is in [protected]@telebuyindia.com for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care.

In case of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].

With Regards,

Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
Manager
Customer Care
Telebuy.
Dear Customers,

Greetings from Telebuy...!!!

We have gone through your complaint . We regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing [protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care.Incase of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].


With Regards.

Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
Manager - Customer Care.
Dear Customers,

Greetings from Telebuy...!!!

We have gone through your complaint . We regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing [protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care.Incase of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].


With Regards.

Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
Manager - Customer Care.
please give me the contact number of tirunelveli office I bought one sewing machine open the box and try start but it is not working many times complaint and talk to sales rep. no use always they said we will call and solve the problem worst sevice my phone number is [protected]
I want purchase the above mentioned spare . If it is not available in the market. Then why they are introduce different types of machines. If one purchase one type. Company have to supply the spares.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    0%
    Complaints
    4
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    0
    phone
    +91 11 4553 7333
    location
    W.P.- 482, 1st Floor, Wazirpur,Ashok Vihar, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110052
    R P TeleBuy SkyShop Pvt. Ltd / AB Circle Pro - No Refund and very bad customer service