[Resolved]  Rashmi Housing Pvt. Ltd. — possession not given on time

We have book the flat of Rashmi Builder at B-103, Rashmi Regency-I, Vasai Link Road, Thane, Maharashtra on 07/02/2008. Builder had promised us that the possession will be given on December-2008 which is already written on the agreement. We have availed the housing loan of Rs.12 Lacs.

Now Builder is telling us that the possession will be given in December-2009. Sir, we are totally helpless. We have made many request to the builder but all in vain.

We have paid almost 90% of the loan amount to builder (i.e. 11 lacs). as on date. We will have to bear the extra interest for delayed period of possession by the builder.

Please give us the justice.

ARATI SAMIR ULE
MUMBAI.
Yes (6)

57 Comments

Hi All, have got a booking in Reshmi Housing Star City at Naigaon for phase 2, had confronted the builder on delay of receiving the flat even though have been allocated the house no.

They have informed me that I should release the balance amount of Rs 2L & they will start giving me a chq of Rs 3000 every month.

Has anybody received this kind of offer & how credible are them not to bounce the chq.

Rgds
Gf.
hitesh101287's reply, Mar 20, 2017
Dont ever give them balance pending amount cheque. After receiving 3000 cheque, also you will be helpless. They may take their own sufficient time to give possession upto 5 or 10years who knows.

Better not to pay themfurther, till possession. And for your information, current rent is betwen Rs. 4, 500/- to Rs.5, 000/- per month in Naigaon.
Hi All,
I have booked flat in Smart Homes Naigaon. On April 15. Company promised that the construction will start after Diwali. when time come they said end of the year thats December15. Again On Gudi Padwa in March16. Now they said documentation is delayed due to making of Palghar District. God knows when they start the project and when the project will complete. When u ask them the answer remain same. Sir u will get possession on time. Why you worried? But I read above cases people are really in trouble. Reality Bill has passed let see what will happen in future. I hope consumer get justice.
imdeepak07's reply, Jun 17, 2018
I have booked a flat in phase 4 type A. Till now no possession. Can we have a chat on this. My email address is [email protected]
Error thats Real Estate Bill
Hi All,
My name is jiten sompura and i had booked a flat in starcity naigaon phase 4 in 2012. Possesion was in august 2015. They first told possesion will be in march 2016. Now they are telling possesion will be in 2017. Only one bldg foundation has been done uptill now. I am certain they are bluffing this time too. Anybody else who booked flat with rashmi starcity phase 4 please get togather and form a association. I am based in usa right now and my phone no is +[protected].
hitesh101287's reply, Dec 12, 2016
Hi my name is Hitesh Prajapati & the way they have treated me. Please contact me on 9819641459. So we can discuss, & proceed accordingly.

Hitesh Prajapati
ashish5560's reply, Jun 18, 2018
I, pls give me your contact details. I am also facing same problem.
Puran rajput's reply, Nov 13, 2018
Mera bhi same problem hai sir
Hi All,
My name is YOGESH SHARMA and i had also booked a flat in Star City Naigaon phase 4 in 2012. Possession Date will be in 2017 as per the agreement, but till now I have not found any progress in this project construction at Naigoan East in Mumbai and it seems, with this pace they will going to take another 5 years to complete the project..

My contact no. [protected], let’s all form the group and discuss the plan of action going head

Unfortunately I had another booking in Rashmi HOUSING PVT LTD
hitesh101287's reply, Dec 12, 2016
Hi Yogesh

I am HItesh Prajapati, this is the same thing happending to me. My cell number is 9819641459.

Hites
Hey yogesh, is your issue solved now? Even I have booked a flat in star city phase 4 type A. Till now I am just getting false promises.
advertising's reply, Jul 5, 2019
Please, share your contact number. I have had been suffering from the same torture by Rashmi Housing Pvt. Ltd. You can connect me on 9205266102. Thanks
vivek.2040's reply, Mar 11, 2020
I am also suffered from the same problem
I booked in phase v.
Kindly create one group, so that we all go together and ask for actual problem why we did not get possession
Dhruv Dutta's reply, Jan 1, 2021
Hoping to come together for a solution as I am facing the same problem and tries of false promises from builders.i also booked a flat on phase 4 still there is no sign of getting it.
Reynold987's reply, Jul 19, 2021
Hi, my name is Rajesh, and I had booked flat at Naigaon Rashmi Star City in 2010, but still not received possession... Every time I asked them when I will get it, they would give same reply as next year...

Please let me know what can be done to overcome this...
Guys, pls attention .ABP news has started one campaign against such builders.

Please go to ABP news website and register your complaint
I have created one group on whats up for people like us...pls call me on [protected]
JItenkumar Sompura's reply, Jul 9, 2017
Hi my no is changed 0013304379110. Can you add me to the group
RUGVED MIRKAR's reply, May 24, 2018
Add me on the group 9167417004
Hi Raj, can you give me your contact number even I have bought a flat in phase 4
Star city project still not completed. How does Rashmi Buider Dares to comment, already the name had defame. Phase 2 project will get delay by 2 years.
Since Jan 2016 I had visited Rashmi office 5 times to know the status of statr city phase Phase IV. I booked a flat in Nov. 2012. During booking they told us that you will get possession by Jan 2017 still we are waiting. The building constructed upto 11th floor. My Mobile no. is [protected], please add me in the group.
hitesh101287's reply, Mar 20, 2017
Still it is constructed till 11th floor only till date. No futher progress, i has also booked on Phase IV, in Aug 2012, till date possession to door ki baat. Building ka hi thikana nai hai complete hone ka
Paysback's reply, Apr 20, 2017
This builder is doing very wrong, my dad has invested his all savings in buying home. Not getting a way. What to do. :(
Totally unprofessional and worthless builders... Don't be surprised i[censored]r project gets delayed by 10 yrz..routine affair for them...n they hv d audacity to say it will take more 20 months after every 20 months...pl dun fall in their trap...it will be a decision ull regret for a lifetime...
kindly let us know when are you starting rashmi smart homes in mira road
Rashmi Pink city and Rashmi Regency, Vasai possession already given. Construction and amenities provided was of high standard.Some delay in project but not charged any extra amount. I recommend this builder.
Same happened with me. I had booked 1bhk in 14 storey building in 2012 naigaon and now it is 2017 not even a single floor has built yet. While booking they told us that the possession would be given till 2015. I want my money back ASAP because I want to buy another home. I just feel that we all should come together to get our money back.
Ashok Bosmiya 's reply, May 10, 2017
Government issues... Other wise companies past work & also more than 25000 flats work 15 years come... So don't worry about 10 building deals
All are give possession... Last 15 years companies give 14000 Flats.. Total 400 building... Wrongly uesd media market for personal uesd
JItenkumar Sompura's reply, Jul 9, 2017
Sir star city phase 4 agreement was signed in 2012 with delivery after 40 weeks. 2015 deadline was first extended to end of 2015 then 2016 then 2017 diwali and now 2018 diwali.
Ashokji, Dont talk big big things, better do big things. Dont play with anyones money or savings, You never know what people are going through. Better start doing what your job is, i.e concentrating on 1 project and giving delivery on time. Rather then juz doing GA GA all over Mumbai and just doing show off. U calculate an average of 8 Lacs rs what i have paid till date and the interest of 5 years delay. 60K per year x 5 years = 3, 00, 000/- Give interest. AAPKE BOL BACHAN NAHI CHALNE WALE, KISI DIN AISE FASOGE KI RASHMI BUILDERS KA "R" BHI NAHI BACHEGA.
Give answer to every client of yours for "Rashmi Star City" - " POSSESION KAB DOGE". Banao agreement sabka, property registered karvao. Kuch nahi karoge pata hai, . Lets c guys what Ashok Bosamiya says on this comment. WAIT & WATCH
Nandita Julka's reply, Nov 6, 2017
Kya aapki baat builder se direct hui hai ?
Builder is just lying on each and every thing.
Possession which was Promised in[protected] is still Pending in Q3 of 2017. Everytime same Story, Government Issues, permission issues. Why don't they get everyone together and give them copies of documents which shows the reason for stoppage of Construction!!
We people can put pressure on government and ask them to clear whatever is needed and possible if your plans are within Government Guidelines.

Do not Trust Rashmi Developers!!! Whatever they say, the build buildings in Past but that was because they wanted to attract more ane more buyers like ChitFund Scammers do. Initially Money Flows to attract People and once a lot money comes in from poor Buyers and investors the Builder stops delivering Flats!!

All the Respect Rashmi Builders earned in Many years is already Gone!!
Anyone thinking to buy flats anywhere from Rashmi Builder ...PLS PLS DON'T DO IT ...Your hard money will be kept on hold .

Secondly don't believe a single promise given by builder or his team .They will use your money and will put it in other projects of Mumbai.

So you will neither get your money nor flat.

Currently they have launched themselves as " Metro Homes " so that people will get fool...But pls note it's same Rashmi Builder. There also they have launched same scheme like they have launched in naigaon, vasai and Mira road.

Pls don't go to this builder .
ravindra bharmal's reply, Oct 7, 2017
Sir, I have already booked flat smart homes vasai east 2015 but till date not start a project, now what to do?
yogesh3.sharma's reply, Nov 23, 2017
I am also having similar booking in Smart homes, Vasai East.. but no response from Yogesh Bosmiya

Pl add me in the group /Call me 7051400309
Yogesh Sharma

I booked a flat from the builder in Hyderabad for a Bachupally - Rashmi Residency project. I have given 16 Lakhs through their EMI scheme Apne Dam Par. The builder slowly moved out of Hyderabad. Now they are not returning the money, for which I am filing a case against them in consumer court. If any body else is also victim, please give a miss call at +91 [protected]. We will discuss to fight with the builder all together.

hashi
Nandita Julka's reply, Nov 6, 2017
Builder already has plenty cases against him. You filing another case will take lot of time to recover. Better meet the builder. He is there in Naigaon Mumbai office and ask for concrete answers. also approach a political party. They willingly help. i can also accompany you as i am also a victim.
mail me at [email protected]
I have been in touch with the builder on phone and recorded all his conversions. How he promises stuff is there in video recording and voice recording also with me. I have documents of 2 flats booked with Rashmi builders and have not received possession yet. Possession chodo, construction bhi nahi poora kar paya ye bhikari builder. Please lets form a group. Go to RERA officials and submit. Rashmi ka RERA meeting Andheri me this year Aug me hua hai. none of his projects should be approved is my wish. also we can approach political parties. bade bade builders aaj jail me hai. i have already approached a ruling party and they have offered full support and action. People can join me in this revolt.
you can contact me at [protected]@gmail.com
yogesh3.sharma's reply, Nov 23, 2017
Pl add me in the group 7051400309
I have similar booking with Rashmi Builder in Smart Homes Vasai east.. Mumbai
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

My name is Sanjay Dey. I am writing you this email in distress and requesting your immediate help to me and my family.

I had booked a flat in Naigaon east under construction from Rashmi builders in star city project in January 2013. I was being told that I will get my flat in March 2016, but Rashmi builders didn't give me the possession yet and it has been delayed over a year now. After a lot of request and visit to there office for cancellation of the booking to get back out money from January 2017, they finally did the paperwork for cancellation in August 2017 and promised us to pay us back by mid-October in 3 installments.

We have paid the following amount to them via the following modes as below,

1) 350, 000 rupee cash on 17th February 2013
2) 51, 000 rupee in a cheque on 26th January 2013
3) 299, 000 rupee in a cheque on 17th February 2013
4) 21, 012 rupee in a cheque on 2nd August 2014
5) 1, 100 rupee in a cheque on 17th March 2013
6) 50 cheques of 15000 rupees each month since 17th February 2013 till 15th January 2017.
In total, I have invested 14, 72, 112 rupee up until now for the flat.

After the Cancellation paperwork, we have been told that after deduction of taxes, we will receive 5, 41, 589 rupee cash and a cheque of Rupee 13, 77, 208 from Rashmi Builders.

We have visited there office 30-35 time in last 4 months and every time we were called we were told to come back later. Rashmi Builder's is not giving us the money back even after cancellation and repeatedly ignoring us.

Kindly help me and my family, we are curiously looking forward to your reply.

My number is [protected] and my father's phone number is [protected].

Sanjay Dey
SanjayMDey's reply, Jan 19, 2018
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

This is Sanjay Dey, I had a telephonic conversation with Mr. Ashok Bosmiya today. As per my conversation with Mr. Bosmiya upon mutual understanding, we are working together to resolve this issue between mutually.

Sanjay Dey
advertising's reply, Jul 8, 2019
I am also counting few ### there at Rashmi Star City office namely Deepali, Sachin, Sunil, Shyam Mishra, Old Mishra and others who used to concoct a lot saying all ### like "Aagle month se kaam chalu ho jayega...". since 2011. I haven't seen any construction progress yet in 2019. ### have taken my hardearned 18 lakhs INR. Let's unite and drag all the ### mentioned above.

Rashmi Housing
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    9%
    Rashmi Housing Phone
    +91 93 2444 7514
    +91 22 3934 7788
    Rashmi Housing Address
    B/215, First Floor, Shanti Shopping Centre, Mira Road (East), Thane, Maharashtra, India - 401107
    View all Rashmi Housing contact information