[Resolved]  Rashmi Housing Pvt. Ltd. — possession not given on time

We have book the flat of Rashmi Builder at B-103, Rashmi Regency-I, Vasai Link Road, Thane, Maharashtra on 07/02/2008. Builder had promised us that the possession will be given on December-2008 which is already written on the agreement. We have availed the housing loan of Rs.12 Lacs.

Now Builder is telling us that the possession will be given in December-2009. Sir, we are totally helpless. We have made many request to the builder but all in vain.

We have paid almost 90% of the loan amount to builder (i.e. 11 lacs). as on date. We will have to bear the extra interest for delayed period of possession by the builder.

Please give us the justice.

ARATI SAMIR ULE
MUMBAI.
Yes (6)

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

My name is Sanjay Dey. I am writing you this email in distress and requesting your immediate help to me and my family.

I had booked a flat in Naigaon east under construction from Rashmi builders in star city project in January 2013. I was being told that I will get my flat in March 2016, but Rashmi builders didn't give me the possession yet and it has been delayed over a year now. After a lot of request and visit to there office for cancellation of the booking to get back out money from January 2017, they finally did the paperwork for cancellation in August 2017 and promised us to pay us back by mid-October in 3 installments.

We have paid the following amount to them via the following modes as below,

1) 350, 000 rupee cash on 17th February 2013
2) 51, 000 rupee in a cheque on 26th January 2013
3) 299, 000 rupee in a cheque on 17th February 2013
4) 21, 012 rupee in a cheque on 2nd August 2014
5) 1, 100 rupee in a cheque on 17th March 2013
6) 50 cheques of 15000 rupees each month since 17th February 2013 till 15th January 2017.
In total, I have invested 14, 72, 112 rupee up until now for the flat.

After the Cancellation paperwork, we have been told that after deduction of taxes, we will receive 5, 41, 589 rupee cash and a cheque of Rupee 13, 77, 208 from Rashmi Builders.

We have visited there office 30-35 time in last 4 months and every time we were called we were told to come back later by Ashok Bosmiya. He has been fooling me and my father and telling us lies and cheating us. Rashmi Builder's is not giving us the money back even after cancellation and repeatedly ignoring us.

Kindly help me, I gave him my life's saving and my family, we are curiously looking forward to your reply.

My number is [protected] and my father's phone number is [protected].

Sanjay Dey
imdeepak07's reply, Jun 17, 2018
Did you come to any mutual agreement with the builder. Can we have a chat please pandey.deepak565@gmail.com
advertising's reply, Jul 5, 2019
Please, share your contact number. I have had been suffering from the same torture by Rashmi Housing Pvt. Ltd. You can connect me on 9205266102. Thanks
TabrezM's reply, Jul 20, 2023
Hi Sanjay, same here.
Can we talk please? You can chat with me via [email protected]
I have booked a flat of RASHMI Housing PVT Ltd in 2014 I am suppose to get the procession by 2018 but till date not work is started neither any demarketation is done on the site in Vasai Smart Home projects in Gokuldam ..i have almost paid 20 Lacs to this builder Rashmi, Mr Yogesh Bosyima..
but all efforts are in vain ..they ate not listening??

Pl provide the permanent solution or a flat at the same cost I have booked with Rashmi Builder, Smart Home project in Vasai East Or Anywhere in Mumbai.. as per the MOU agreed.
Pl contact me on [protected]
Yogesh3.[protected]@ril.com

Br//
I had booked a flat in Naigaon east under construction from Rashmi builders in star city project in January 2012. I was being told that I will get my flat in March 2016, but Rashmi builders didn't give me the possession yet and it has been delayed over a year now

Any update Please call me on [protected] or whats up [protected]
ashish5560's reply, Jul 14, 2018
Hi, pls give me your contact details to discuss further.
Rashmi Group is big cheat company.

They have taken mine Rs 15, 90, 000/- for a project in Hyderabad . After taking money, do not know from how many customers, they slowly slipped away from Hyderabad and went back to Mumbai their base location. And now not returning the money back.

They dont even receive the call and when call from unknown numbers, they simply say we will call you.

They are really cheating customers in some way.

PLS DO NOT BUY FROM THIS FRAUDSTER COMPANY
Hello All,
It is very much disappointed as I have booked a apartment in Star City at Naigoan on 29th June 2013 and have paid INR 16.5 Lakh till now and as per them the possession was due on December 2017. But as of now we dont have any update and now they are saying that the handover will take another 18 months.
What the law says?
Are we protected?
Hi Raj Mittal

please add my number also to the whattsaap group

Sunit Salgaonkar

please also add my brother's number (Sandeep Salgaonkar [protected])
Rashmi Star Pink City has not given me possession in Naigaon even after paying 100% of the amount
Please, share your contact number. I have had been suffering from the same torture by Rashmi Housing Pvt. Ltd. You can connect me on 9205266102. Thanks
Appears all issue cleared now and work can begin. Please correct me if my understanding is incorrect?
https://maharerait.mahaonline.gov.in/PrintPreview/PrintPreview/UHJvamVjdElEPTc1O...
Smart city project not even started they are totally fraud only taking money on time & not given any possession till now...

Please help me my total income stuck in this project
I am going to invest in star city project .they told me that possession will be in next 3 years ..so it will be 3 or 4??
Me too facing the same thing. My self puran rajput having an booking in phase 4 star city .The RERA date of completion is 2025. Still its much more time to go.Please add me in the whatsapp group. [protected] cont.no.
I have booked the flat in Rashmi Star City Phase IV in Sept 2011 and they have promised that they will give the possession in Jan 2017... But till now we have not received possession... I am requesting them to refund the money but they are continuously saying that we will give you the possession in next one and half year...in News paper I have received news that they are the defaulter of 2 non bank lender... Any one have idea when they will give possession of all there flat.

Yes, you are correct. They declared insolvent & bankrupted. Please, share your contact number. I have had been suffering from the same torture by Rashmi Housing Pvt. Ltd. You can connect me on 9205266102. Thanks
I book a shop from rashmi builder in naigon in the year of 2012 but when i ask about the possession they give us new dated they always promise within 2 month the construction will start but they promise just like rashmi builder
all fake. Now July-2019 the construction is not even started till now..
Can some one please help me.
HI everyone I have visited Mr.Ashok a number of times but no proper reply, my No is [protected], I have a booking in Rashmi Phase 4
Dear All Investors,

I am an Advocate by profession and is an expert dealing with such matters where the investors are cheated by builders. You can contact for further advice and discussions.

Megha Aggarwal
aggarwal.[protected]@gmail.com
Hi All I have booked 2 falts in Dream Nirman-Nalasopara West in 2013 but till date builder has not
completed this project anyone know anything about this project.
These people have made us hopeless I have booked flat 2011 and till 2023 there Is no update sunil sir is also fraud and Doesn't take necessarily actions. Can we all create a Group on WhatsApp and Help eachother solve this ? [protected] Purvi. This is mY Number.
skhan2023's reply, Oct 8, 2023
Yes dear same desperation here, let us join hands together and form a WhatsApp group.Please add me +96899210178 SKhan.

Rashmi Housing
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    9%
    Rashmi Housing Phone
    +91 93 2444 7514
    +91 22 3934 7788
    Rashmi Housing Address
    B/215, First Floor, Shanti Shopping Centre, Mira Road (East), Thane, Maharashtra, India - 401107
    View all Rashmi Housing contact information