Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reader's Digest / 1001 Science Question Answered And Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder — Membership No.[protected], Customer reference No.[protected]

Dear whoever reads this email,

I am one frustrated and fed up customer of Reader's Digest with absolutely no satisfactory action / responses from your office.

Had done the mistake of ordering two products from your kitty way back in the month of July '08 and I am yet to receive any sign of them. Although I must admit that your office is very efficient in clearing the cheque promptly in August '08 itself. Strange that you should take 3 months to respond and more than 5 months to deliver the products. Mind you, they are yet to come to me.

I have sent various emails and have been receiving replies but no products despite the fact that the money has been cleared and collected by Reader's Digest as SOON as the cheque was received.

After constant follow up I did get the order of "1001 Science Question Answered" but on VPP basis and was asked to pay the amount on receipt. Isn't this ridiculous because the full payment for both the products of Rs.1198/- for "1001 Science Question Answered" and Rs.2998/- for "Shine Felicity Crystal cylinder w/ French rope". has been made, vide cheque no.073190 dated 05.08.08 for Rs.4216/- and cleared by YOU as well? Please see the trailing emails and see an email confirmation of the same from your email id dated the 5th of November. Inspite of this you have sent me an email on 19th November stating that you are sending me the parcel on VPP / COD basis. What nonsense is this? On speaking with your agents at Mumbai I was told that this was a mistake. This is going too far. It is utterly shameful from your end that you harass a customer for 5 months and then make a mistake with the terms of delivery!!! I was aghast. On calling your office I was told some action will be taken. Goodness knows what all of you are doing about this. There is of course no news of the other product - “Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder”.

I also happened to speak to your Manager of Customer Services at Mumbai who was rather rude and impatient with my problem. I sincerely do not wish to make any further calls and have any correspondence whatsoever with your team members. Trust me you probably have the most inefficient customer service set up.

I just humbly want to know if the products will be sent to me or not. And if this is such a huge task then I suggest you stop promoting yourselves and your products to customers like us. Thanks to this horrendous experience I will never order any product with you or anyone else.
Also, I would like to mention at this point that your Manager claimed that I had given an incorrect address and have only recently updated the new one with yourselves. I want to clarify that the initial address updated with RD stands correct and I am receiving every single post / subscription of RD on that address. I was forced to give an alternate address to RD for the sole reason of receiving the products and my address bears no change from the initial one. The new address hopefully is easier to find though somehow the post of RD reaches the old one very well.

I expect a quick action and response to the above. Kindly revert and please find an end to my ordeal of having to deal with you.

Thanks and Best Regards,
/Sushmita.

On Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 11:52 AM, <[protected]@rdasia.co.in> wrote:



Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your email.



In view of your mail please be informed that the below mentioned is details of our courier agency for your reference.



DEVRAJ SHANKAR

M/s. G3 Worldwide Mail Logistics (I) Pvt. Ltd.,

82/1, Richmond Road, Banglore – 560025.

PH :[protected] / 66



Further, please be informed that the product “1001 Science Question Answered” was dispatched to you to the below mentioned address.



SUSHMITA SHUKLA

C/O CHENNAI INT TERMINALS PVT

LTD NORTH WING JAWAHAR BLDG

RAJAJI SALAI CHENNAI 600001



However, we would like to clarify that it will take minimum 2-3 weeks more to dispatch the product “Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder”. Hence, we request you to kindly communicate to us after 2-3 weeks of time to enable us to provide dispatch details for the product “Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder”.



We trust the above is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further queries, please contact our hotline number[protected] or E - Mail us at [protected]@rdasia.co.in

Sincerely,



Divya Bhandari


Customer Relationship Department
Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt Ltd.

P.S. Please quote your Customer Account Number and Contact Number in all future correspondence.

Visit our new web site and REDISCOVER LIFE with in-depth articles, hints and tips, delicious recipes and more. Plus great books, music, gifts to buy. And valuable prizes to be won! We are pleased to offer you our new service platform, International Care Centre website. Simply click on the Customer Care Centre button and register your account today for a change of address, to make a payment or view your account history. Feel free to call our Customer Care Officers at[protected] for more information, we will be glad to assist you.








-----"Sushmita Shukla" <sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: -----


To: "[protected]@rdasia.co.in" <[protected]@rdasia.co.in>

From: "Sushmita Shukla" <sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com>

Date: 11/20/2008 10:54AM

Subject: Re: Fwd: Complaint and Query for membership no.[protected]


Many thanks for your update.
Would appreciate that I also be informed of which courier services you have used to send the book and on which mail address. This will help me follow up accordingly.

So also, would appreciate if I am informed of all the courier details when you send "Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder".

Thanks and Regards,
/Sushmita.






On 11/19/08, [protected]@rdasia.co.in < [protected]@rdasia.co.in > wrote:
Customer Reference No:[protected]



Dear Sir/Madam


We thank you for your email.


In view of your mail please be informed that your order for the product "1001 Science Question Answered" has already been processed and the same has been dispatched from our end by VPP/COD basis vide article no MAA 0485852 recently. Please be assured that the same will be delivered to you in 2 weeks.



Further, since you are interested the product "Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder" we are arranging to hold the refund towards the same and dispatch the said product on Cash with order basis. However the same will take minimum of 3-4 weeks of time. Hence you are kindly requested to wait in this regards.


We trust the above is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further queries, please contact our hotline number[protected] or E - Mail us at [protected]@rdasia.co.in

Sincerely,




Ms Sushma Raj Verma.
Customer Relationship Department
Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt Ltd.



P.S. Please quote your Customer Account Number and Contact Number in all future correspondence.

Visit our new web site and REDISCOVER LIFE with in-depth articles, hints and tips, delicious recipes and more. Plus great books, music, gifts to buy. And valuable prizes to be won! We are pleased to offer you our new service platform, International Care Centre website. Simply click on the Customer Care Centre button and register your account today for a change of address, to make a payment or view your account history. Feel free to call our Customer Care Officers at[protected] for more information, we will be glad to assist you.




-----"Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com > wrote: -----


To: [protected]@rdasia.co.in
From: "Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com >
Date: 11/16/2008 11:07PM

Subject: Re: Fwd: Complaint and Query for membership no.[protected]

Dear Snehal, Indeed I would want the product.Kindly send it to the same
postal address that I have mentioned in my earlier email request you
to resend the science book that I had ordered.Request you to kindly
email me the POD number and courier details once the items are
dispatched in order to follow up from my end in Chennai.Please revert
in case of any doubt.Kindly note my phone number for any clarification
[protected].Awaiting anxiously for both my products.Thanks and
Regards, sushmita.

On 11/15/08, [protected]@rdasia.co.in < [protected]@rdasia.co.in > wrote:
>
> Dear Sir/Madam,
>
> We thank you for your email.
>
>
>
> In view of your mail please be informed that the product "Shine Felicity
> Crystal Cylinder" has been returned to as undelivered and the same has been
> updated in our records accordingl.The amount of Rs. 2998/- paid towards the
> same has been processed for refund and will be received by you shortly.
>
>
>
> Kindly confirm whether you are still interested in the said product. Subject
> to the confirmation from your end we will proceed further.
>
>
>
> We trust the above is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further
> queries, please contact our hotline number[protected] or E - Mail us at
> [protected]@rdasia.co.in
>
> Sincerely,
>
>
>
> Ms. Snehal Kale
> Customer Relationship Department
> Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt Ltd.
>
> P.S. Please quote your Customer Account Number and Contact Number in all
> future correspondence.
>
> Visit our new web site and REDISCOVER LIFE with in-depth articles, hints and
> tips, delicious recipes and more. Plus great books, music, gifts to buy. And
> valuable prizes to be won! We are pleased to offer you our new service
> platform, International Care Centre website. Simply click on the Customer
> Care Centre button and register your account today for a change of address,
> to make a payment or view your account history. Feel free to call our
> Customer Care Officers at[protected] for more information, we will be glad
> to assist you.
>
>
>
>
>
> -----"Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com > wrote: -----
>
>> To: [protected]@rdasia.co.in
>> From: "Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com >
>> Date: 11/13/2008 08:55PM
>> Subject: Re: Fwd: Complaint and Query for membership no.[protected]
>>
>> thank you for your update.
>> Just to reconfirm that I have not received any courier at the address you
>> have mentioned below. Have reconfirmed the same.
>>
>> Regards,
>> /Sushmita.
>>
>> On Thu, Nov 13, 2008 at 9:50 AM, < [protected]@rdasia.co.in > wrote:
>>>
>>> A/c No:[protected]
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Dear Sir/Madam,
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> We thank you for your email.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> At the onset we apologise for any inconvenience caused to you due to
>>> delay in delivery.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> In view of your mail, please be informed that the product "Shine Felicity
>>> Crystal Cylinder" has been dispatched from our end through our private
>>> distribution channel vide Parcel No MAA 0296340 on the below mentioned
>>> address:-
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> MS SUSHMITA SHUKLA
>>>
>>> C/O ANAND BABU # 25/26 PRINCE
>>>
>>> TWRS COLLEGE RD NUNGAMBAKKAM
>>>
>>> CHENNAI[protected]
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Please note that the same has not yet been returned back to us as
>>> "Undelivered" parcel from the courier services.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Further, we would like to inform you that your address has been updated
>>> in our records and would be forwarding all our mails to the new address
>>> in two week's time. However, some promotions might still be received at
>>> your old address because they have already been addressed / printed out
>>> at our end and cannot be removed from the mailing.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Please be assured that your address has been changed and therefore, it is
>>> not necessary for you to contact us if you still receive a couple of
>>> promotions at your old address.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Kindly note the operations pertaining to the monthly subscription is
>>> being handled by "Living Media". Hence in case you are a monthly
>>> subscriber also you may communicate with them for changing your address
>>> at the below mentioned address:
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Readers Digest
>>>
>>> 45 Vajukotak Road,
>>>
>>> Ballard Estate,
>>>
>>> Mumbai – 400001.
>>>
>>> Contact no[protected]/01/02
>>>
>>> Email id: subscription.[protected]@intoday.com
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> We trust the above is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further
>>> queries, please contact our hotline number[protected] or E – Mail us
>>> at [protected]@rdasia.co.in .
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Sincerely,
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Ms.Hemlata Rathod.
>>>
>>> Customer Relationship Department
>>>
>>> Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt. Ltd.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> P.S. Please quote your Customer Account Number and Contact Number in all
>>> future correspondence.
>>>
>>> Visit our new web site and REDISCOVER LIFE with in-depth articles, hints
>>> and tips, delicious recipes and more. Plus great books, music, gifts to
>>> buy. And valuable prizes to be won! We are pleased to offer you our new
>>> service platform, International Care Centre website. Simply click on the
>>> Customer Care Centre button and register your account today for a change
>>> of address, to make a payment or view your account history. Feel free to
>>> call our Customer Care Officers at[protected] for more information, we
>>> will be glad to assist you.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> -----"Sushmita Shukla" wrote: -----
>>>>
>>>> To: [protected]@rdasia.co.in
>>>> From: "Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com >
>>>> Date: 11/09/2008 02:38PM
>>>> Subject: Re: Fwd: Complaint and Query for membership no.[protected]
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> Many thanks for the update.
>>>> I have received NONE of the items ordered by me.Kindly advise on which
>>>> mailing address the items were sent.
>>>> Meantime, please note my new address on which I would appreciate the
>>>> items be resent asap:
>>>> c/o Chennai International Terminals Pvt. Ltd.,
>>>> 2nd Floor, North Wing, Jawahar Building,
>>>> Rajaji Salai, Opp Customs House,
>>>> Chennai - 600001
>>>> Phone - [protected].
>>>>
>>>> Thanks and Regards,
>>>> /Sushmita.
>>>>
>>>> On Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 11:47 AM, < [protected]@rdasia.co.in > wrote:
>>>>>
>>>>>[protected]
>>>>>
>>>>> Dear Sir/Madam,
>>>>>
>>>>> We thank you for your email.
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> We sincerely regret for any inconvenience caused to you.
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> In view of your mail please be informed your payment made, vide cheque
>>>>> no.073190 dated 05.08.08 for Rs.4216/- has been received at our end and
>>>>> the same has been updated in our records as an advance payment for the
>>>>> products as Rs.1198/- for "1001 Science Question Answered" and
>>>>> Rs.2998/- for "Shine Felicity Crystal cylinder w/ French rope".
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> Please be informed the product "1001 Science Question Answered" have
>>>>> returned back to us as "undelivered" by our private distribution
>>>>> channel. Hence, the same will be re-dispatched to you shortly from
>>>>> our end.
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> However, you are kindly requested to verify the delivery of " Shine
>>>>> Felicity Crystal cylinder w/ French rope" at your end and intimate us
>>>>> for further action.
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> Further please note that, the operations pertaining to monthly
>>>>> subscriptions / magazine is handled by "Living Media" and not "
>>>>> Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt Ltd" . Hence you
>>>>> will have to correspond with them for queries related to monthly
>>>>> subscription of Readers Digest at the following mentioned address.
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> Reader's Digest
>>>>>
>>>>> 45 Vajukotak Marg
>>>>>
>>>>> Ballard Estate
>>>>>
>>>>> Mumbai-400001
>>>>>
>>>>> Ph:[protected]/01/02
>>>>>
>>>>> E Mail Id : subscription.[protected]@intoday.com
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> We trust the above is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further
>>>>> queries, please contact our hotline number[protected] or E - Mail us
>>>>> at [protected]@rdasia.co.in
>>>>>
>>>>> Sincerely,
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> Ms.Meenakshi Raut
>>>>> Customer Relationship Department
>>>>> Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt Ltd.
>>>>>
>>>>> WE THE ENTIRE TEAM OF "READER'S DIGEST BOOKS & HOME ENTERTAINMENT (I)
>>>>> PVT LTD" WISHES YOU AND YOUR FAMILY A "VERY HAPPY DIWALI AND A
>>>>> PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR".
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> P.S. Please quote your Customer Account Number and Contact Number in
>>>>> all future correspondence.
>>>>>
>>>>> Visit our new web site and REDISCOVER LIFE with in-depth articles,
>>>>> hints and tips, delicious recipes and more. Plus great books, music,
>>>>> gifts to buy. And valuable prizes to be won! We are pleased to offer
>>>>> you our new service platform, International Care Centre website. Simply
>>>>> click on the Customer Care Centre button and register your account
>>>>> today for a change of address, to make a payment or view your account
>>>>> history. Feel free to call our Customer Care Officers at[protected]
>>>>> for more information, we will be glad to assist you.
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> -----"Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com > wrote: -----
>>>>>
>>>>>> To: [protected]@rdasia.co.in
>>>>>>
>>>>>> From: "Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com >
>>>>>> Date: 10/30/2008 07:51PM
>>>>>> Subject: Fwd: Complaint and Query for membership no.[protected]
>>>>>>
>>>>>>
>>>>>> Dear RD,
>>>>>> Had sent this email across regards non receipt of the items that I had
>>>>>> ordered. No response recieved. Hereby resending to your address hoping
>>>>>> for a quick response and action.
>>>>>>
>>>>>> Thanks and Regards,
>>>>>> /Sushmita Anand Shukla.
>>>>>>
>>>>>>[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
>>>>>> From: Sushmita Shukla < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com >
>>>>>> Date: Tue, Oct 21, 2008 at 11:53 AM
>>>>>> Subject: Complaint and Query for me mbership no.[protected]
>>>>>> To: info.[protected]@intoday.com, friends.[protected]@intoday.com
>>>>>>
>>>>>>
>>>>>> Dear RD,
>>>>>> I, Ms. Sushmita Shukla, have a membership with the esteemed Reader's
>>>>>> Digest. My membership number is[protected].
>>>>>>
>>>>>> I would like to bring to your notice that I have been promptly sending
>>>>>> my entry forms for the Sweepstakes participation and I have received
>>>>>> no intimation from your company.
>>>>>> Also, there is no sight of the order that I had placed along with all
>>>>>> these forms. The cheque however, has been cleared promptly on 11/8/08
>>>>>> by your organisation. It is an HDFC bank cheque - number
>>>>>>[protected] for Rs. 4216/-.
>>>>>> It is extremely disappointing not to have received the products so
>>>>>> far.I am afraid I may never take part in such activities by RD
>>>>>> henceforth.
>>>>>>
>>>>>> I have also not received my subscrition copy of RD for the month of
>>>>>> September or October. What kind of service is this?
>>>>>>
>>>>>> And I certainly have no hope of receiving the free gifts assured with
>>>>>> all this.
>>>>>>
>>>>>> The phone number mentioned on your envelope is of no use either as
>>>>>> there is never any response.
>>>>>>
>>>>>> I must admit that it has been annoying and I have finally resorted to
>>>>>> an email to report all this.
>>>>>>
>>>>>> One last thing - I had sent across a Demand Draft of Rs. 379/ for my
>>>>>> husband's yearly subscription as well. Absolutely nothing of that as
>>>>>> well. The membership number is[protected] Mr. A V Babu.
>>>>>>
>>>>>> Would really appreciate your soonest reply and action in this regard.
>>>>>> Personally, I don't think I will renew my own subscription with you
>>>>>> after having had such an experience.
>>>>>>
>>>>>> Regards,
>>>>>> /Sushmita Anand Shukla.
>>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>
>>
>
>
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

This isto clarify how $why rs 699.000utstanding to mePl. correct my previous address as147B Vaibhava nagar KandiyaRd Indore M.P.4520016 earliar it was124c or 127c vaibhavanagar indore.Iam receiving thr_three R.D.My acN[protected].I hav, nt received or order for any iteam since last six months, but your mentiong orderno00104 P.Code[protected]. Lasttransatio by SBI chequewas on6-1-12vide chequeno148299. kindly verify $correct_adress and account as well.Thanks sincerly yours dr.
R.SNamdev

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reader's Digest
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    308
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    128
    Reader's Digest Phone
    +91 12 0246 9900
    Reader's Digest Address
    A-61, Sector 57, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT