Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reliance Broadband — No Installation

I gave a Cheque for Rs 500 on December 23 -2007 as advance money for net connection.I was assured that I would be getting the connection in 3 days ,even after 19 days Broadband connection has not neen installed.when i call up in Reliance office the person tells me he will check up and call me back in 30 minutes,he never bothers to call.In comparison bharati airtel truly gives world class service,i have 1 connection in my home and if there is a problem those people are willing to rectify it even on a sunday.I am fed up with reliance and i want my advance money back. I am from Sembudoss Street,chennai.The Reliance Broadband Representative's name is Santhosh.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:44:42
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I gave a Cheque for Rs 500 in Jan-2008 as advance money for net connection.I was assured that I would be getting the connection in 2 days, even after two months Broadband connection has not been installed. when i call up in Reliance office so many times and the person tells me he will check up and call me back in 30 minutes, he never bothers to call.

After so many dasy again call to Sanjeev who received payment from me he told me you call to my boss on this no [protected]. boss told me we not give you connection because our wires are not free for your connection. I want to know reliance broadband why book that sale and he give me response on my call.

This is not your duty for call to customer and told him we are not give connection and we refund to your money. After two month i have not received any connection or my advance mony.

I am fed up with reliance and i want my advance money back. I am from HE-317, Phase 5, Mohali.The Reliance Broadband Representative's name is Sanjeev and his no is [protected].

Satnam Singh
I gave a Cheque for Rs 500 on December 20 -2008 as advance money for net connection.I was assured that I would be getting the connection in 3 days, even after 19 days Broadband connection has not neen installed.when i call up in Reliance office the person tells me he will check up and call me back in 30 minutes, he never bothers to call.In comparison bharati airtel truly gives world class service, i have 1 connection in my home and if there is a problem those people are willing to rectify it even on a sunday.I am fed up with reliance and i want my advance money back. I am from Sembudoss Street, chennai.The Reliance Broadband Representative's name is Prashanth.
I gave a Cheque for Rs 500 on December 20 -2008 as advance money for net connection.I was assured that I would be getting the connection in 3 days, even after 19 days Broadband connection has not neen installed.when i call up in Reliance office the person tells me he will check up and call me back in 30 minutes, he never bothers to call.In comparison bharati airtel truly gives world class service, i have 1 connection in my home and if there is a problem those people are willing to rectify it even on a sunday.I am fed up with reliance and i want my advance money back. I am from Karpura Street, chennai.The Reliance Broadband Representative's name is Prashanth. Whenever I called him ..his mob no is switch off. When I called up to the reliance help line no rep's gvn to different contact nos but no one is picking the call only one time person taken all chq det and told that he will call back but same not done yet . I Prefered everyone to not to go this bloody connection who dont the value of a customer.
I apply New wymax Internet conection
I paid three month internet charg bill :2531 Rs
but not inatslled wimax conection


14/11/2008 reliance form no is:-[protected]

18/11/2008 engineer call report no :[protected]


Subcriber id :[protected]

Reliance Broadband — Reliance Broadband Installation

Hi, I applied for Reliance Broadband connection on 10th April in Gachibowli Hyderabad and gave full payment(Rs 1500) for the same. Till date only the payment collection was on time, today is the 20th of April and I am yet to get my connection installed. I have repeatedly called up the people incharge who either ignore the calls or give wrong date assurances thus making me a completely harrassed customer.
Today, I was rushed home from office and made to wait for 2 hrs because I was told that the installation will happen. This delay has happened despite me confirming on the time. It is with deep regret that I must state that this is by far the "WORST" customer service I have received till date in any field. I have had to make several calls for a basic service and been harrassed on the same. I have been made to feel as if I am begging you for a favor.
I filled an application for new Reliance broadband connection on 16th June and was promised a connection in 2-3 days...I live in Mohali, Punjab.
However it has been over 20 days.. When I called the concerned rep he told that it would take a week as verifiction was going on .
..Now the concerned reps does not pick my phone and I have no idea what is going to happen .. I am quite frustrated.
The person who called me for the internet connection was Ranbir.. contact number [protected]..
I think it is a very poor customer service.
I gave a Cheque for Rs 500 in July-2009 as advance money for net connection.I was assured that I would be getting the connection in 2 days, even after 10 days Broadband connection has not been installed. when i call up in Reliance office so many times and the person tells me he will check up and call me back in 30 minutes, he never bothers to call.

After so many dasy again call to Suresh who received payment from me he told me you call to my boss on this no [protected] and his name is padmanabhan, but he is not picking up the call.

I am fed up with reliance and i want my advance money back. I am from martha halli Bangalore.The Reliance Broadband Representative's name is Suresh and his no is [protected].
Date:27.08.2009
Dear Sir / Madam,
I am Sachidanandam.S for study purpose I need internet connection so I met Mr. R.THAMIZ his mobile num:[protected], RCIL (Alwarpet, Chennai, Tamilnadu office phone no +[protected] he took cheque (number: 281262 dated 06.08.09), documents, photo, Voter ID Xerox copy from me on 06/08/2009 and he said to give net connection after approval but still didn’t get any response from them. my application number is: [protected]
My account amount drown of Rs. 500/- on 17/08/2009, reliance Broadband at Alwarpet his Phone no: +[protected], they told today and tomorrow like this, so many days over. but still this don’t think about they or giving no response to me. am very disappointed, after seeing my compliant please take necessary action. This causes my studies will be pending and poor, please as soon as possible give net connection or give money back.
With regards,

Sachidanandam
[protected]
Mandaveli
Chennai - 600 028
Email ID: sachi.[protected]@yahoo.com
dear sir,
i had applied for a broadband connection with reliance in jaipur.
the very same day i got a call for the same and a person was sent over to my home for the required documents and other formalities including a cheque of rs.500 for the connection.
i was ensured the same day that the connection will be installed in 4-7 days from that very day.
after 15 days of waiting i called up the executive for looking into the same matter i was given an assurance that he will look into the same immediately.
But now after 30days of waiting neither any connection has been given to be nor my documents have been returned back please look into the same.

thanking you,
Shubham katta
+[protected]
i fiiled form and paid 500 rs. to a operator for connection landline broadband internet. but 12 days passed the internet is not connect till. so please send me customer care service number of jaipur.
and check that my form is registered or not.
Your staff Mr Venkatesan (Cell No [protected]) vist our Area in Chennai Vellachery on 2nd Sept for broad brand connection and informed that they will inspect the area and will inform us. Ater three days they vist my place and aslo verification over phone finished. On 18.09.09 they have collected Rs 500/ by cheque . end of the month i recd message over phone connection is not possible we will return the money after 3 months.My question is
1) after the inspection of the area theu know very well it is not possible how they have collected the money
2) When i enquired Venkat he simply say that reliance need fund hence wr are collecting like this from 5 lakhs people every month and will repay the amt after 3 months that is also whoever giving presure to us
3) check with the chennai office and reply to me at the earliest
Hi All,
The same Installation Due/Cancelled story continues for me also...
On 3rd Nov 2009 I have requested for a Relicance Broadband connection .. in 2to 3 days the sales guy came and took the advance money along with duly filled application for and related documents...

Now as 7days is the maximum SLA period to give the connection since8th day onwards I call up each and every person daily and in response few of them started neglecting the calls and few promises it will be installed in the next day. But so far nothing has happened.

I had called the below numbers daily which are in hirerchy the escalation levels mentioned in Reliance website . But there is no use as Relicane wrost cares about its customer.

The below is the details and the response I got from each person daily...

My Reliace Acknowledge No : [protected]

Sales Person name who took Rs500 - Mukund - [protected]
Sales person name who contacted me ( mukunds Boss) - Nagesh - [protected]
Reliance Helpdesk for Staus updates - Sudha - [protected] - No proper status, daily changes her comment

Reliance Noda Office - Rekha - [protected]/[protected] - Daily says will update you shortly
Relaince Appellate( next higher level of escalation) - Tejaswini - [protected] - Picks up call after listening 5 min she is no more insterested to listen to customer and drops the call

Ansul Rastogi - reliance Installion head in Banglore - [protected] - Never picks up the call till now
Kwaljeet - Reliance Installation head in banglore - [protected] - - Never picks up the call


DO NOT EVER TRY TO GET RELIANCE CONNECTION - U will suffer as we all are suffering.
i gave cheque on 22nd dec 09 for 500 to a reliance agent. untill now he dint call me nor picks my calls.
I gave chq 500 towrards realince boradband connection but not installed.

they given comitment 2 days but already 6 days completed.

when ever i am calling representative prakash [protected] he didn't pick call.

i fedup this kind of service.

venkat
egmore
I too applied for a reliance connection and the same condition, I too faced the formalties for getting the connection has been done, but even the customer care people also wont bother whether the connection has been provided to the customer.Useless service.
I too applied for a reliance connection in chennai and the same condition, I too faced the formalties for getting the connection has been done, but even the customer care people also wont bother whether the connection has been provided to the customer.Useless service.the guy who has taken the documents is nt at all repsonding to call, he took 500 rs cheque and all other docs.they promised to give the connection within 6 days, after 6 days when i called customer care, they promised like i wil get the connection within a dy but till now i didnt get the connection, so i asked them to cancel it, but nobdy turned up to give back my documents. daily i use to call the guy who picked the documents from my home, but he wont respond. pls don apply for this the person who promised that they wil get me the connection there nos are :[protected], [protected].


radhika
adyar

Reliance Communications — Applied For New Connection

Hi My Name Is Mr.Sudharsan My Apllication no:[protected] gave a Cash for Rs 550 on November 07 -2010 as advance money for net connection.I was assured that I would be getting the connection in 3 days ,even after 10 days Broadband connection has not neen installed.when i call up in Reliance office the person tells me he will check up and call me back in 30 minutes,he never bothers to call..I am fed up with reliance and i want my advance money back. I Am from Bangalore.The Reliance Broadband Representative's name is Uday And His Mob no:[protected] Even Cus Care People is Also not responding Properly
Dear Sir,
I am G.SAI KUMAR I have applied for Reliance internet connection on 3/11/10.I paid a deposit amount of 500 to the reliance executive By cheque . His name is laxman Kumar.He told that in one week i wil get the connection and you will get one verification call from our executive in one day. I got the verification call on the next day but the connection is not provided. After two weeks when i called laxman Kumar regarding the status he told that since there is no avalability of connection in your area so the deposit amount will be refunded within two weeks.But till now i did not get my money back.When I am trying to contact laxmankumar he is not lifting his mobile.we have given compaint through customer care regarding this issue Please solve this problem as soon as possibile.
I have the acknowledgement receipt with me.

Acknowledgement number- [protected]

reliance broadband jaipur — landline set is not working from last 4 months

I r repeatdly complain about my landline no [protected] but not get respond from u r side if not attended within next 24 hour than pl dont remind about your payment and also I have a word with your head and he ensure that within one hour u r complain will be attended but we are just kept waited so pl do the needfull act on the complain
Land line phone is not working properlly from last 2 days my user id is[protected] do the needful.
Mob:-[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    18512
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11538
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709