[Resolved]  Reliance Broadband — with out service charging bill

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

After unbearable pain with the service am raising complaint. Please consider and am requesting u to all the people in India take a wise decision after my story to take new broadband connection with Reliance.

Phase 1:

I've taken reliance connection in the month of May or April end didn't remember proper date from the 3rd day internet is not working properly . Called to customer service simply the nice voice pals taken the request , however no immediate solution.There is another work post office is call to customer care and raising a complaint. Net was working for 7 or below that days and am raising request once back. This is going on till 3 months . Another wonder with their technicians and the system. The technicians didn't call me or come to my home and issue is not resolved ,however the status was resolved in their system.I patiently watching all these,however not able to know whom to approach. When am asking the executives to pass the call the higher official. Wondering with their tactics or something. They put me on hold always and telling the officials were engaged in another call or unavailable.Don't know how many working in customer care and no body was free to take up at anytime. Finally i got some other number and asked the official to deactivate the connection and I requested for waiver or installation charges back, however they simply rejected. I wexed up with these requests and not able to note these many , when am trying to ask waiver simply they are telling the status was resolved. I unnecessarily paid the amount for the period when the connection was not fine. Got waiver just 300 and I paid 1k over for no proper connection. Post that the connection was good for two more months. Then the current issue was started.

Phase 2:

In my area the cable was chopped by somebody. They rectified once and post that same scene is repeated recently at September end 2012. Am out of station till Oct 4th . Post i raised a ticket on 7th as per their records. Post that this time my goodness i got chance to talk with the higher official after 4 or 5 days and he simply said the issue regarding the cable has been chopped by local and they are not interested to reconnect it n suggested to withdrew the connection.I raised a request for termination and asked for waiver or installation charges because the issue from their end as usual they rejected.I agree for that and approach other service provider and the request for new connection has initiated mean while i got call from reliance they are trying to reconnect the connection post 7 days from my request. I hold the new service provider and calling to these reliance people everyday single or twice. Simply they said two words" Excuse,Escalate", but no use. am holding the new service people. days passing on but no solution finally they have given "'[protected]@relianceada.com'". on 18th i dropped a mail stating whole story and I'll wait till 20th post that will not interested to retake the connection.Same time I called and mentioned the same, still this much follow up no solution.Don't know whom to approach for this. Finally i requested for the cancellation n done on 21st October.Now they stating that i need to pay the bill for the whole month. please check the conversation:

As per the confirmation received from our concerned team for your billing complaint, registered vide Service Request ID[protected], your cancellation request was processed within the given time frame. Hence, no waiver is applicable to your account for delay in cancellation. Any rental charged after 09/10/2012, will automatically be reversed by the system. my uid is :[protected] .

Now i called to the customer care she said i need to pay the bill for the period[protected] to[protected] .Utterly i shocked with this. connection is not working from sep end and request is under process before cancellation request and i need to pay for the period . I asked her why i need to pay and check the conversations on my id.she said the first request on 7th of October was closed .I shocked and the second request was cable issue. I wonder nobody came and didn't call and the issue was closed. She gave an offer for waiver. I asked her why i required that even i've not used the connection. My blunder ness is I've not notedown the requests and howmany requests i need to note down??Recently i studied about consumer forums in Reader's digest and find this. I hope that I'll get solution. As a software guy we have so many tensions,however these people are tortured like any thing.Am not able to explain the mental torture I faced. As I opted this network to work from home, however I faced a lot. Kindly provide solution. They will pay for this ? answer was no.

Please be patient for this long story and try to take a decision before taking reliance broadband connection. visualize my pain and provide me the solution.Please reply me how to solve this issue or to whom i need to approach for this . Kindly reply back to [protected]@gmail.com. Thanks for the replies.

Rgds,

Kanth.

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCom Care

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information