[Resolved]  Reliance Communications — Reliance is not deactivating my Internet connection

Utkarsh Tripathi
User ID[protected]
I had taken an internet as well as a landline connection from reliance broadnet services and had placed a service termination request on 27th January 2009 (Request no.[protected] as i have left the place. I was told by the customer executive that the service would be terminated within 15 days and a person would come to collect the handset and the modem. Subsequently i have called up so many times neither did anybody turn up nor did anyone called from reliance to confirm the termination. I was under the impression that the connection has been terminated but again in the month of March i got a call that my earlier request has not been cancelled for reasons which even they don't know and whether i would again want to terminate my connection or not and also that my bill was still being generated. This was really shocking.
Please note that i am a student and this a very unfair practice. You are requested to kindly look into this matter as it is becoming quite difficult and frustrating for me to pay their bills even when i have stopped using their services. Moreover im not even living in that place for around 2 months now.
Yours sincerely
Utkarsh Tripathi
User ID[protected]

Reliance Broadnet — Reliance is not deactivating my Internet connect.

Here is another example of the pathetic service Reliance Broadband provides.

My name is Richard Dutt & I made the biggest mistake of my life to subscribe for your internet services in the month of Jan 08. Since, I got the connection it never worked. I phoned the customer care number several times and was assured that it would be sorted soon but it never done. The Phone[protected] and the connection never worked. I finally got very upset and decided to discontinue my services and phoned the Reliance Customer Care on 22 February 08.

22 Feb 08.I was told that it would take 15 days to disconnect the connection and I was given a cancellation number: 64278916. I phoned again on the 25th Feb and was told that it would be disconnected soon.

When I finally phoned on the 3rd march I was told that I have agreed to continue with the services & that the cancellation ID 64278916 this had been closed. I was informed that I have agreed to stay with your services when one of your Rep called me. Please note that I HAVE NEVER AGREED TO CONTINUE WITH THE SERVICES. THE INFORMATION UPDATED ON CANCELLATION NUMBER 64278916 is incorrect and false.

Than I told that a New Service Request needs to get created 64280256. I spoke to a Team Leader called Tushar and a CSR called Priyanka. They assured me that this connection would be disconnected but I haven't heard anything so far.

I would request you to kindly cancel my Internet Connection & Phone and please send ur rep to collect all the equipments and please don't send me a bill.

Richard Dutt

Reliance Broadnet — termination of service

Contact Number : [protected]
Customer A/c Number :[protected]
Billing Account No. : [protected]

please dissconect the service

Reliance Broadnet — Poor Connectivity & Extremely Poor Customer Care

I am (unfortunately) a Reliance Broadnet customer in BTM LAyout (2nd Stage) Banaglore. I had taken this connection in July and since then I am feeling victimised.

1. The connection goes off every now and then. It remains down for days in a row.
2. Customer Care number 3033 7777 is chargeable to my Vodafone @ 1Re/minute. So total expense on Reliance for me is Rs 1125 for Internet + Rs 300 on Phone charges to customer care.
3. The quality of responses from teh customer care is extremely substandard. They do not listen properly and often put teh call on "MUTE" even when NO impolite language or tone was used.
4. No provision to measure the connectivity through out a month. There should be a mechanism by which the consumer should know "For how many days/hours the connection was available and at what speed?" The billing should be based on this after discounting for some reasonable maintenance downtime.

For Reliance Broadnet managers: I am seriously considering switching the service provider and will seriously advocate AGAINST RELIANCE BROADNET untill the problem is fixed soon.

Rahul Khare

Reliance Broadnet — Termination of services, with no prior information or request from the customer

I had a request for my plan upgradation (presently running on Rs.399 rental) to Rs.799 on Saturday at around 8 Am in the morning of 22nd Nov 2008, and was promised for a maximum time limit of 48hours for the plan to be migrated, which was supposed to be done by 8 AM on MOnday 24th of Nov 2008, but it was not done even late in the evening of 26th Nov 2008. When i called themon the noght of 26th Nov 2008, to suprise they were mentioning that a request was logged for the entire termination of the connection, and on the same call by esclation i talked to a Team Lead (Jhonson) and he personally promised me that, there was no request from my end, but even to there surprise a mattie was fired for the termination of my services, so he promised for a personal guarantee that the termination request would be not followed for execution. But to the entire contradiction the connection was terminatied todays morning (27th Nov 2008) and the Customer people were not able to refer regarding the same.

Reliance Broadnet — Not deactivating connection

I have been holding a reliance broadnet connection for the past two years. I now wish to terminate this connection. I have spoken to the customer care executive and also emailed them, however, the reply saying that the termination is in progress and that I will be charged until the connection is terminated. They do not specify any time period within which the connection will be terminated.

Is there any way to stop the harrassment of post paid consumers by these private operators?

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information