[Resolved]  Reliance Digital Retail Ltd, Ac Of Videocon Make — Service Issue & False Commitment by whole staff of Reliancedigital , Vashi

Sub : Service Issue & False Commitment by whole staff of Reliancedigital, Vashi

On Saturday 5th April, 2008 I visited Reliance Digital @ Vashi. With kind of representation and information given by representative Mr. Jaison I was impressed and decided to buy two ACs from Vashi.

On Sunday, I went into shop again & place Order (Order No. [protected]) for Two AC, from Order Placement till date I got only sufferings and false commitments and nothing else. Order Process / Bill Generation & Payment has taken almost one and half hour & kind of guf[censored]p Cashier & sales person are making I got flavor of what kind of service I was going to get.

While placing Order, I specifically told that I am not in hurry & delivery can be made up to 10th April, 08. But sales person on that day were so excited that they confirmed he will arrange for one Person, who will come to home on Monday 7th April & start with modification if required.

Monday - Instead of person coming for modification, I got delivery of One AC & upon enquiry I found that it was a Short shipment. We were informed that the delivery incharge is Mr. Gopal and must have made some mistake while loading. Also to our surprise the delivery challan Quantity is showing 1 and the value shown is for 2 acs. So I called up @ Vashi & enquired about short shipment. Representative informed me that there is no AC in Stock. Now with One and Half hour of standing in front of bill desk, I have studied your system and quite confident that without stock in hand your system is not generating Order.

Tuesday - I called up Jaison & asked him about this goo[censored]p, he then given line to Mr. Manoj (who was incharge for arranging the technicians for installation and demos) who replied that there was shortage in Actual and system was showing excess AC so invoice gets generated. I asked him arrange for 2nd AC delivery or Cancel the order. Fifteen minutes later he called me and informed that every thing is in Place and AC will be at my doors on Wednesday. Meanwhile he (Mr. Jaison) has sent technician for 1st AC installation. Mr. Jaison has never informed us that the persons will be from his own source and made a scene that the carpenters are from Reliance. At the end we also came to know that person sent for modification were not from Reliance but are local vendors arranged by Mr. Jaison in his own interest. On knowing this we have objected their opening of the Packing of the ACs. On our objection they called Mr. Jaison & Manoj and then Jaison told my brother that there will not be any issue and these persons are very good at installation work and they will take care of everything. So my question to you is what technicians of Relaincedigital will be doing when everything is to be done by the outside peoples at our extra cost?
Upon opening package they found there was no remote in Box & on installation found that AC is vibrating much more than expected. From records and as confirmed by Mr. Manoj there was a call for our ACs on Tuesday (8th Apr, 08) for which no one has turned up to clarify the above things.

Wednesday – I received a call from [protected] and person confirmed to my brother that Technician has left Vashi with AC & he will be at my residence upto 4:30pm. No one turned up so my brother again called up at 5.30 on the above number & that time the person replied that there was delay and he is leaving Vashi and will be at Dombivali by 7.30 PM. Since no one came by 8.30, I called him on cell no as above, but found that cell was Switched Off.

Thursday – Fed up with all this I called Reliance Digital Vashi office & asked for Store In charge for which Receptionist reluctant to transfer & gave line to Mr. Dixit (Claimed him self as Team Leader). I explained him every thing, he asked for 10 mins time & promised to come back. He called me back ( Tel No.[protected] at 11:45 am saying 100% delivery will happen before 7:00pm on the same day with proper installation and problem solving of first Ac and confirmed that he has already handed over AC & Remote to technician.

• Now my question is if AC's have left Vashi on Wednesday & Thursday for Dombivali then where it went?

• Are we fools, waiting for AC's and not going elsewhere?

• Is every body in RELIANCE DIGITAL work on false commitment? Is this a very common feature of yours or you select your customer on lottery system to get sufferings?

Once I lost money in Reliance Petroleum & now I lost FAITH in Reliance Digital.

For rest of my life, I will make sure that I will avoid every thing which is related to Reliance & also give this example to others regarding your so called commitment.
Apr 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response
Dear Valued Customer,

Our team tried calling but couldn't reach you. Kindly share an alternate contact number to connect with you.

At Your Service,  
Reliance Digital

I purchased Samsung ( Model-SS-FF-RT24ZBSS1) dated-24 June' 09. We got the delivery on 25th June, however we realized that the Vegitable-bucket was broken at that time.

I immediately registered my complain to the customer service/helpdesk ( complain number-324663), dated 25June' 09.

But as of now no exchange of it.

I am continously following with Reliance but feeling so pathetic over such sick service.

-dhiren
I purchased 2 split ACs (during apil'09) from Reliancedigital shop at cunningham road in bangalore. Two months since april, one AC is not working properly.
I tried to call the customercare number - its says this number is discontinued.
I paid 4000 to 5000rs for protection plan..were there is no customer care number given. So, basically reliance is out to sell product and fool customer.
Beware of such brands who are big and big at cheating customers.
I bought a Samsung LCD on August 15, 2009. They said the installation would be done the next day. Though I got the LCD, the installation is still pending.

The receipt does not bear any contact number.

I don't have a way to contact them.
i have purchased samsung 32" LCD & sony home theatre system on 26 sept-09. salesman told me about Dashera offer that i could get a complementary gift of gold jewelery from GITANJALI, worth Rs. 9000/- on purchase above 25000/- and my amount was above that, when inquired he told me i will get it in next 2 days as it was not available that time. after that i visited the shop twice & i could manage it in 3 rd trip. when i saw the gift i was surprised to see that a gold chain was hardly worth of Rs 1500/- of 9 carat gold (i found the cost from my nearest jeweler). then i again visited the shop asking the clarification as i was clearly cheated in the name of complementary gift. surprisingly attendant told me that it was a complementary gift & for that you have to follow it from GITANJALI. i made it clear to him that the offer was from your side & not from the GITANJALI & at the time of purchase salesperson clearly told me the amount of complementary gift. Finally he gave a mobile No. of some Mr. SANJAY NAGOANKAR & asked me to make a complaint, but that honest Mr.SANJAY also not picked my call & after some time i finally surrendered. finally I have thrown a Gold chain on the face of that attendant & walked out of the showroom.
Thus in the name of festival offers & complementary gift Reliance digital tempting the people for more purchase and cheating them, giving peanuts in their hand.
After purchase of the stuff a salesperson tempted me for purchase of Rs 50000/- so that i could get a gold jewelery of Rs 20000/- worth. thank god didnt do that.
SO BEWARE OF SUCH TYPES OF OFFERS FROM RELIANCEDIGITAL
I have purchased Videocon flat screen 29’ Tv on 15/10/2009 at 1:44 PM from Dr.A.S.Rao Nagar Reliance Digital Stores. As promised by them they have delivered it by evening (Just dumped it and said technical person would be coming and explaining the functioning) at 6:30 PM. I waited for them but no response, so called the service desk, they said u can start using it if any doubt they would send some one to attend the problem.. As on today 22/10/2009 no response from them.. would like to know is this service they provide to the customers. I even tried to contact the number which was given in the booklet but it’s a WRONG number and the person who lifted the phone was very RUDE.. if this was the case then why did the print the numbers on the booklet…?.

One more problem when I turned on the Tv for the first time there are some pink spots appearing on the left side of the screen which gradually move towards right side bottom. After some time they disappear.. is this the starting problem would like to KNOW…?

If any one is really looking into customer feedback. It is the right time to solve these issues becoz ur business is doing well if not they you would be loosing your customers at regular intervals

Article Code[protected]
Videocon 29 Flat Tv Vbf29sdj - Cfa
Serial No.[protected]
Delivery Note No.80627250
POS Receipt No.[protected]
Sales Order No. 55727775
Dear Concerned,

I have purchased a Nikon P90 Camera from your Store on 24/10/2009. I noticed some problem in that the picture quality is not proper as compared to some low range Digi camera's. I have paid Rs.27000/- for this product and your customer service people don’t have respect to talk to the customers. With in two days of time I brought the product for replacement and the Store people are saying that once the product is sold we are not responsible for any fault the company and the brand is responsible is it ture. It So I will also write this mail to Nikon saying that your store say this.

You dont even have a person with the product knowledge no one to take responsibility of the customers. I have been shown all fake qualities by you sales person and now when I am showing him the problem he agree with the problem but he is not ready to replace.

Is this the way your store deals with customers. I feel you have to take stronge steps on this issues.

I can see so many complaints up here. What are the store people doing.

I need a proper response on this issue and I request you to please look into this matter as soon as you can. I am not asking my money back I am asking for the replacement of the product because I have brought this product just 2 days back.

Hope we solve this issue smoothly.

Regards.

Videocon Flat Screen TV — Out of Order

As this complain is very old but I would like to share how the big companys sell there products and service assurance is ZERO.

I am having Videocon Flat Screen TV. It stopped working and I booked a complaint in the 24X7 compalin service centre in early morning. I was informed within 48hours they will resolve my complain.

Next day I am calling to inquire, is anybody visiting me today for TV repair, as due to busy office schedule we may not be home. A engineer was given my call and he should be home anytime between 10 to 7. My wife took a day off and was at home waiting for him. NOBODY TURNED UP.

Next day I followed up again and same answer and same thing happened. As my wife had to take 2 days off just for repair and was waste of time as nobody turned up to repair. I got frustrated as it was saturday and somehow managed to get the number of Complain Manager. I spoke to him and discussed the matter how hilarious last 3 days were. He replied confidently, Within 2 hours there should be a engineer to repair your TV. As the engineer was not there but I received a call from the office, the engineer had called up and siad he is sick, so he will be able to repair the TV on Monday.

I asked him to cancel my complain and next day morning I got my TV repair from
a shop. AT LAST FROM THIS EXPERIENCE I FELT, COMPANIES ARE HERE TO SELL THE PRODUCTS BUT THEY DON'T BELIVE IN PROVIDING SERVICE.

Unfortunately I purchased a LCD TV from Reliance Digital shop, Ambience Mall on 31st March 2010. The day I purcahsed the TV, I was told that it will be installed by 11am next day. The product was delivered on 1st April at 9pm . On 2nd April, after repeated call to Reliance digital, somebody came to install the V . It could not be installed as the set ws having some probelm. With repeated verifications, I was told to change the set to another one. I went to the Reliance Digital on 2nd night and change to another TV. Again at the time of purchase, I was told that it will be delivered next day and installation will be done at the same time. TV was delivered at 5pm on3rd April 2010.I checked with Reliance digital for installation. With 100 phone calls to Reliance Digital, I was told around 10pm night that TV will be installed by 11 am on 4th. Today is 4th April and I ahve been waiting for the installation.

This is how a big company like Reliance deal with the customer. It is totally unfortunate and I urge Reliance senior officials to read this mail and do corrective measures. I am also going to lodge a Complain in consumer forum.
Very true... I purchased a Samsung Refrigerator (FF 230 lt- RT24BDMS1) Sales Order no.[protected] from Reliance Digital, Shipra Mall, Ghaziabad on 27th July 2010. They delivered me the refrigerator the very next day with a broken coolant box (a part of the freezer) with coolant fluid dripping inside & outside the refrigerator. We continuously asked the customer care to replace the refrigerator for three days. They always said that they will ask & revert on this but they never called back. Also, their response was mostly rude & pathetic. On 31st July 2010 we had to go to the outlet again to ask them to replace the refrigerator. It was replaced finally and delivered with a promise that it would be installed the very same day if it's not RAINING outside. Then someone from the servicing department called again on 31st evening saying SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE but we cannot install the refrigerator today and someone from department will visit you tomorrow & install it between 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM. I've been calling them since then... but no response again.
It's very irritating that after buying the refrigerator 4 days ago, I'm not able to use it. Reliance being a big industrial house are living under a delusion that they would continue to grow by providing such a pathetic, rude after sale service. From my bitter experiences this time, I have resolved not to buy anything from reliance digital world again & would suggest you all not to buy anything from the outlet as well.

Ashutosh
today we had decided to buy Laptop from Reliece Digital Vashi, but after reading all these comments we have changed our plan. Relience is 'Unreliable'. they can do 'anything' only to earn profit.
Thanks all of you sharing your expirence here.

archana
I purchase Microwave Oven on 03/10/2010 Reliance Digital Retal at S.D. Road Secunderabad Order No.[protected] till now they are not coming for demo. Many times i contacted Mr. Prashant / Mr. Bharat / Mr. Manoj but no responce
i agree i have purchase crompton geyser 25l 5star from reliance digital retail ltd 74, 1st floor prestige feroze, Cunningham road, Bangalore-560052 on[protected] order no[protected] during this period it went out of order for so many times and we can use it for only 3 months. For last one month, we lodged the complain for the same but only false assurance from reliance digital no response.-misra
Its really heart me the way Rliance Digital Retail Ltd employee have behave wiuth me. Its raelly very surprising that the store employee is very busy with their work instead of taking care to customers.
I have brought Whirlpool Refrigertor dated-13.5.2011 from Reliance Digital store. there is a dent inside the body of the Refrigetor. I have called several time to the store employee but no one turned up regarding the issue.Even some of the employee behaviour in the phone was very very bad.
Its effect the Reliance Digital Retail name aswell as Whirlpool brand name.
Requsting from my side kindly do the needful.

Surajit
This is really point of contention that Reliance Digital fails to Deliver my Refrigerator booked on Friday 20th January 2012 at around 3 PM even after 72 Hours. Its more than 72 Hrs and as discussed with Sh. Varun it will take another 24 Hrs for dispatch.

In total RELIANCE DIGITAL is taking 96 Hrs (or may be more) to deliver a Refrigerator.

Chronology goes like this:-

1. Refrigerator booked in person at Reliance Digital Store on 20th Jan 2012, with condition that small vehicle shall ferry the refrigerator to my home (because of Approach) & after 5 PM (as I worked from Mon to Sat in Gurgaon). This is agreed in presence of Sh. Varun & Sh. Prabhat Jha at the time of Payment.

2. On Saturday 21st Jan 2012, the Despatch person ( his mobile number : [protected]) called me at around 2:30 PM and confirmed for address for delivery. I told him to deliver at 5 PM (I was in office at that time). He rudely denied to deliver after 5:00 PM and told me to deliver on Next Day (Sunday 22nd Jan 2012). I agreed.

3. On Sunday 22nd Jan 2012, when I called up Reliance Digital Store at around 5:30 PM & asked for Refrigerator dispatch, they denied the delivery and replied very rudely that today is Sunday & we do not deliver on Sunday. I was fumed. This was disgusting.

4. Today on 23rd Jan 2012, When I called up Reliance Store (0124 – 4029099) again at around 4:15 PM. Sh. Varun in again giving me n numbers of excuse for not delivering it today. I am really frustrated. This is height of INCOMPETENCY.

If you people cannot run a store, better it shall shut down. Your store cant cater a single customer for Refrigerator I am afraid how this handles n numbers of customers. I am really sorry for this kind of treatment.

If I could have the contact numbers of People who can take up this matter and resolve my trauma by punishing the Store & Warehouse Manager.

I don’t know how people are managing the store, You do not have the Control over the Warehouse people.

Will u provide me the Contact Number & email id wherein I can complain my grievances.
I purchased a led tv of LG brand from Reliance Digital Vashi product code - 26VL2130, sales order no[protected], P.O.S. reciept no- [protected], delivery note no[protected]. It was booked on 4th with full payment and the delivery was told will be done the next day along with the demo. But, after calling them about a dozen times they told us that it won't be done as it was a sunday. The next day the delivery guy came around 9:30 P.M. and dumped the TV. He said that we were not supposed to open the TV on our own as the person responsible for the demo had not come because if anything is faulty they won't be responsible and won't replace it either as it will be considered our fault. We are waiting from the past 3 days for the demo person to come and he hasn't shown up yet.Their assurance remains the same every time we call which is "He will surely come tomorrow. Please co-operate." If this further continues i'll have to go to the consumer forum.
Terrific shopping experience at relainec trends nanded maharashtra

very bad experience, it took 20 minutes to buy 5 products & it took 55 minutes to exchange only 2 products with size change. That too very unsatisfactory. I think your staff are not at all concirn with the valuable time of customers & would like to appreciate your operations team & training department at head office, especially your cluster head for grooming such good staff.

I wont understand that company had introduced the latest pos for simplifying process or complicating. Coz staff dont know to handle it n how to approach customer. Specially that csd girl meena salave who switched counters five times for the transaction bet'n csd & pos, that too the csd is at the one end & the cash counter is at the other end

even i have been an assistant manager operations in trent i.E, westside & i m aware of all the process of the rertail. I m still in retail with 12 years of experience working in sales/operations/vm/training/buying & planning.

Buy my transaction not yet end.

Expecting a satisfying feedback on the same at devendra.[protected]@gmail.Com

devendr sharma
Reliance make fake commitment to customers will their great staff they wont give you responce once billing is done
Entire team of Reliance Digital and resQ are worst & cheater. They give assurance, assurance, assurance...and false date, date, date...

Reliance Digital
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Reliance Digital Address
    3rd Floor, Court House, Lokmanya Tilak Marg, Dhobi Talao, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400002
    View all Reliance Digital contact information