[Resolved]  Rto — Double Road TAX in Country called INDIA

RTO Pune

Double time Tax on my Car

I have recently moved my car to PUNE from Gujarat due to personal reasons. I have started using my CAR (it is bearing GJ registration number) in Pune and couple of days back i was stopped by RTO officials stating that i have to pay Registration fee for the car again in Maharstra.

I only intend to keep this car in Pune for 3-4 months again due to personal reason.

I just dont understand why cant I move freely in my country with my vehicle.

PLEASE HELP!!!

Police has taken my two wheeler driving license near diesel cummins dated 6/9/08 (alankar police ) . I have paid Rs 100/ fined amount at the Pound fata RTO office 07/09/08. I went to alankar police, pound fata, kothrud, warje fata, and main RTO office (commissioner office). But still i have not got my driving license.

Is there any complaint sites where we can post complaints?

cel no. [protected]
I do have complain about this road structure in Pune ie. Footpath, Cycle track, & main road
footpath is already hacked by hawkers, cycle track is block by rikshow stand and cycles are running on main road.If want to see this, please check Swargatre road from Dhankawadi.
Even Road divided on shankarsheth road is comlpetely mess for all vehicles what is the intension behind it I really doesnt understand. completely wastage of Money, Time, efforts. Govt ka paisa hai to kuch bhi kare kya. Please Study problems then do actions...
Is ther any other name for road tax or bridge tax in india
Dear & Respected Sir,

Kindly take some strict & rigid action against the boys parking their vehicles wrongly in the road itself at meenakshipuram housing complex at jadhavnagar near sinhgad institutes wadgaon(bk) pune-41. This action must be very strong & occassional (surprising visits) so that the boys will learn & understand the discipline in parking their vehicles especially two-wheelers.

PSM
Expecting one to pay life time road tax for being in pune for few months is atrocious. If someone moves back and forth between states has to do this then he will endup paying more than the price of the car itself.

if you check the website for Pune RTO it say annual tax of around 1000 for one year for cars, which is reasonable and anyone will sure prefer to pay but in reality, it is totally different, once stopped by RTO people they take the license and other papers with them and asking the owners to collect it after paying the tax, when the owners contact RTO there is no one to answer officially (Purposely?) but only the so called brokers are contactable and they compel and make you to pay the life time roadtax. No mails sent through Pune RTO Website is answered (Purposely?).

If govt organizations behave in such a looting way then there is no meaning in representing this to any official except reporting this to media, make it public and bring it for public debate and get the relevant officials severely punished.

Now a days looking for ethics in government departments is like looking for sugar cystal in ocean!

Hope some good, ethical (if there is one) official exist in that department, listen to this and make necessary measures to set these discrepancies right. All citizens want to abide by rules but the rules should be ethical and not exploiting!
Good Evening,

I need help from you. There is one broker George in RTO PUNE who took my all documents of my Vehicle (Two wheeler hero Honda splendor+). I had to need NOC from Maharashtra RTO as
My Vehicle belongs to Uttar Pradesh Jhansi and the registration number is UP-93 L-9089.
Now he took all the charges from me and now he is neither giving me the NOC nor returning my Document. Please Guide me what should I do as I do not have my documents of the Vehicle.
I am new in PUNE.

Jitendra kumar
jitenda.[protected]@gmail.com

RTO. Pune — Harrasing guj.Registration cars

I recently visited Pune, I got very bad experience nr dagduseth temple. Without any reason an officer over thr, stop me n whn I ask he told tht for breaking signal we hav stop u whereas others vehicle were still running overthr. On more argument he straight way told to submit my vehicle n in option of tht he ask me 2200 rupees. Whn I refuse to pay he frighten me n told tht vill toe ur vehicle. Instead of helping me he just took 500rs at lady n leave me. Thts our country n corrupt officers. Really Maharashtra is very bad state. Now I don't understand how do I take steps for such complain , any1 if suggest me thn thnx a lot.
Hi, Last month I visit to Pune RTO. I really shame on my country when visit in Govt. Office. The same condition is there also in Pune RTO. There is no properly instructions, manegment for how to make licence. Only agent is the best source for this. The actual fee of learning licence is around 35 Rs. But we have to pay 250 Rs extra to agent only for guide us. No govt. employee respons properly. This is only 1-2 hours work, but they take 5-6 hours.
If govt. do't know how to run offices then why they run such type of office, they should give contract to some private office for better service.At least customers should not suffer for all this things happen.
Dhrupad,
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Trust me guys, I have driven in other places - Indore, Jaipur, Gurgaon, Bangalore and now in Pune, but Pune RTO is highest ranked in corruption and inefficiency.

Had a similar experience at Pune City RTO office, being cheated by agents lead by government officers. Govt officers will themselves ask to deal with agents.

These guys are asking for extra money ( 2500 for RT + 2000 tip) and to my surprise are providing breakup of how they will distribute this money :-).

After breaking my head with 3 officers and agents, I went to the Public Relationship officer and Center head for a verbal complaint, but they just washed their hands and further dictated me about the procedure and paper work.

Finally the Center head (Babu) asked me to bring all original documents + written letter (on 15/- stamp paper) stating that I will never ask for a tax refund once I pay the RTO in Maharashtra. Though I had all docs in hand, he asked me to visit another day with letter on stamp paper - and said that there is no need to pay extra money to anybody ... But ultimately didn't make things simple for me.

I wasted my whole day running around these guys... and after all could not pay tax. Driving without RT till date and paying tips to police officers on encounters :-)

I just wanted to pay RT in Pune (for different state vehicle with all good papers and outside tax paid) and drive hasslefree for an year or so (as long as I move out of Maharashtra). I had called up RTO customer service before visiting the office but the procedure they said sounds easy and straight, its only once you visit this govt office that you realize what are these guys made of...

Not only citizens are facing these issues, but many ppl like me end up driving without paying RT - which is a loss to government also.

I seriously wish these guys be punished and held accountable.
Pathetic procedures, hell on earth would be the right word to say about all these government offices, shame on us. We automate the entire world but live in this messy world. Making each and every task through internet (more human interaction, more corruption) with very strict service level agreements (SLA) ensuring that the task will be completed within the specified time will sure remove this corrupted environment. Government should come forward for this e-Governance providing all service through internet and also with a commitment if the task is not completed within the specified time the Government should pay a reasonable amount to the consumer of the service for each overshooting day which will be recovered from the officials involved in the delay. Hope government will do this!
Dear friends do not pay tax at all.
Initially I went to pay tax for my bike and car, but the things did not work well, The RTO officials are currupt, every one asks for extra mopney. So i decided whatever happens f'off I am not paying tax.
I am using my vehicle for last three years in Bangalore without paying tax.
and also decided to not to pay tax wherever I will be moving till they do not improve the system and make it userfriendly.
afterall I am shelling out my money and still not getting proper servce.
Let god crush these cheating/greedy govt officers on the road under fully loaded trucks and buses..
Amol: Problem is if govt officers does mistake they are always at the safer hand and no action is taken by our law. But if common people does a simple mistake our law gives him sleepless nights...This is india...I hate all these double taxation policy and corrupt people...

I have moved bike from Delhi to Pune & donot have NOC. I donot want to register my bike on MH pune. If i will pay road tax. Can i use/drive my bike in pune without any police fear because Pune police always harrassing people and asking if you donot have NOC your bike would be sealed and making big challan 4000 fine so & so and geting bribe always 700 - 800 every time and unwanted harassment.

I have License
Pune Pollution pUC
Pune Bike Insurance
RC
donot have NOC letter.
donot have bike bill now.
donot have transport receipt ( Delhi to Pune)

Please suggest.

I shall be highly grateful to you.

Pune Police totally corrupt... end less. My trust on pune police has been over... I feel fear to go pune or Mh police for help. I think robber is better than police because he is robber. But police who says they are honest and serving nation, people so & so. They are more dangerous than robber. No more word need to say, you can understand. They have no respect, dignity.They are standing in chowks for making money not for to control traffic. Top to bottom smell of bribe. How their child/ family can grow up in such type of money. Really feel shame...

Please help & suggest me.

I donot wan to register my vechile om Pune/Maharashtra and donot have Delhi NOC. Please advice.

I just dont understand why cant I move freely in my country with my vehicle. I want to pay road tax. Can i move freely in Pune after paid Road tax. Is any gurranntee after paid road tax trafic polic not ask me for bribe. They will ask for NOC.

How i can face such corrupted traffic people because they are black dot on Pune Traffic department.

Please help...help...help...need help in right direction..

Hi All,

Even I am facing the same issue, I have already paid the tax when I moved from MH to AP, but now I moved to TN.

HOW MANY TIMES ONWER SHOULD PAY THE TAX? AND GEETING REFUND...FORGET IT.

I have also raised this issue to PMO, Mr. Nitin Gadkari, Devendra Fadnavis, Transport Dept..but no response/amendments yet..

Is there any forum who can take our concerns seriously?

Kalyan

RTO India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    RTO India Phone
    +91 99 7176 8881
    +91 99 2399 4223
    RTO India Address
    Transport Department, 5/9 Under Hill Road, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110054
    View all RTO India contact information