Safeway Tpa Services Pvt Ltd Hired By M / S New India Assurance Co. Ltd — non receipt of full claim

 
8 Reviews
 Sudharani H Singh
Sir, I Sudharani H singh is the member of Sahara Care house of M/s Sahara India Ltd vide I No. 4294. Under the scheme I got Mediclaim policy which cover Mediclaim of Rs.2,00,000/- from M/s New India assurance Co. Ltd. . There is M/s Safeway TPA service , 6/2, Ist floor, Kirti Nagar, Industrial Area, Near SBI, New Delhi-15 which is middle agency to process the claims. Policy dated 30.10.2008.
My husband got seriously ill having sever Neck and shoulder pain and got admitted in M/s Navin Orthopedic and Trauma centre at Surat on 10.8.2009 and discharged on 13.8.2009. He was consulted on 7.8.2009 and given medicines for reducing pain and referred to Civil Hospital for MRI on 8.8.2009.
The claim was for Rs. 9254/-out of which Rs. 8764/- were sanctioned. I put a representation against the settled claim since the fee of s. 300/- paid on 7.8.009 was not paid to me. Further a traction set costing R. 190/- was not sanctioned in my claim. Now again I got a letter dated 10.11.2009 that the Fee of Rs. 300/- and traction set amount could not be sanctioned. Traction set is used by me now also for every day exercise so as to cure the problem in total. Even if the cost of Traction set is not given to me, the consultation Fee of Rs. 300/- must be given to me. It is almost three and a half months passed, my claim is not settled even when I have provide all original documents.
Please look into the problem and advise me what to do ? I also want your honour to ask TPA doctors as why they did not pay the remaining charges i.e. consultation and instrument amount.
Your kind co-operation is highly solicited. Waiting for early reply please.
Yours faithfully
Sudharani H singh
Claimant
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

New India Assurance Co. India Ltd — Non-Receipt of claim

NEW INDIA ASSURANCE CO. LTd, Laxmi Road, Pune, Maharashtra office staff is irresponsible, non-coperative. Their answers are exactly like government employees (e.g. manager is not there, call after 2 days etc).

I have submitted claim in Apr 2008. After 6 months with rigourous followup not able to get hold of any responsible staff or officer/manager to answer when my claim will be processed. I request senior officers to look into the work culture of NIACL (hoping at least head of NIACL is courteous).


Hope to get my claim settled soon. I will be going to Consumer forum otherwise.
sir,
this reminder to my letter dated 18/08/08 through register a d. in refrence to your letter refrence no pdovl/152600/bafl cl/theft/2008 dated 5/08/08.
i already forward you the following ducoments that has been asked by you to process the claim, with my letter dated 18/08/08.
please do the needfull, as early as possible.
thanks,
dheeraj agrawal,
26/8, old vijay nagar colony,
agra.
sir,
this reminder to my letter dated 18/08/08 through register a d. in refrence to your letter refrence no pdovl/152600/bafl cl/theft/2008 dated 5/08/08.
i already forward you the following ducoments that has been asked by you to process the claim, with my letter dated 18/08/08.
please do the needfull, as early as possible.
thanks,
dheeraj agrawal,
26/8, old vijay nagar colony,
agra.
Totally Agree when i call their office the person Khamitkar was arrogant too he said its the number i should call & was not even giving other nos...they are totally Bad...I wish all other companies other that New India should come up...like Tata AIG etc ...these New India Assurance company employees are worst.
I am having mediclaim policy with NIACL since 1999 for four members of my family and continuing to renew as some incentive is given by Citibank for me being their card holder for a long time. After ten years I raised a claim for just 15% of the sum assured against one of the four policy holders, and NIACL has summarily rejected the same quoting reference to some flimsy condition in their terms through their TPA TTK Health Services. The treatment was through non-Allopathic(Ayurvedic treatment) and where in India you will find an exclusive Auyurvedic Hospital with 15 beds, ICU etc etc. I am getting in touch with the senior officers of NIACL and if I do not get any positive rsponse, then I shall discontinue the policy with immediate effect. S.Y.NARAYANAN, 22June2009, DELHI, [protected]
Sir,
I have applied for IT officer post exam for 2009 and i saw the list of eligible and non eligible names in both list i didn't get my name.please tell some suggestion.

Thank U

SAHARA INDIA PVT. LTD — POOR SERVICE

For sahara india Rangia(Assam) Branch, please serve the better service, as we wish, the matter i found i.e, when i am going to sahara rangia branch(i am account holder in sahara)& i wish to get my all data related to my account.but the customer care don't provide me, now i am in maturity period, and how can i received my maturity money, the office reply was amazing, with angry and loudly get back.


Anup Kr. Gupta
Rangia(Assam)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    444
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    8
    location
    87, M.G. Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    Safeway Tpa Services Pvt Ltd Hired By M / S New India Assurance Co. Ltd - non receipt of full claim