[Resolved]  Samsung — Worst Customer Care

The chain of mails below is self-explanatory...

Vijay Shekhar
Ph:[protected]
M:[protected]

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Sat, Mar 28, 2009 at 8:36 PM
Subject: Re: BP No. [protected]
To: support.[protected]@samsung.com
Cc: creport.[protected]@samsung.com, d.[protected]@samsung.com, nagoan.[protected]@samsung.com, ryuichi.[protected]@samsung.com, [protected]@ssiatx.samsung.com

I am simply amazed...

After sending this mail yesterday (March 28) morning, I must have made atleast 5 calls to your customer care numbers...in every call I was told that one Mr. Giri is on his way to my residence, but he never reached. Surprisingly, this status was given to me at 7:45 P.M. also, whereas your customer care executive knew that Samsung customer care closes at 8:00 P.M. (anyways what is there to close? they anyway don't work).

Now I have no doubt that Samsung customer care is completely unreliable and the worst, without any standard. Even your cliams are completely false. As I mentioned in my e-mail below, one your customer care executives spoke to me about targets. Let me tell you, your people do not know their job. Atleast in Chennai (India), they don't.

And this was the last time that I purchased a Samsung product. As I mentioned, you people are fooling customers. My problem is a case in point.

I want my problem resolved...it's my right. And I fall within the warranty period. So I want the service done AT THE EARLIEST AND COMPLETELY FREE OF COST.

And please do not send me a 'template' reply. And please do not call yourselves 'customer satisfaction team'...you people are actually 'consumer harassment team'.

Vijay Shekhar

On Sat, Mar 28, 2009 at 2:26 AM, SUPPORT INDIA <support.[protected]@samsung.com> wrote:

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product.

Without any prejudice we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your mail to our concern department. Our concern person will get in touch with you shortly. Please bear with us till then.

For further assistance you may contact SAMSUNG Customer Contact Center at 3030 8282 or[protected]toll free).

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Customer Satisfaction Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

------- Original Message -------
Sender : Vijay Shekhar<[protected]@gmail.com>
Date : Mar 28, 2009 13:17 (GMT+09:00)
Title : BP No. [protected]

I purchased a Samsung DVD player (P480) on July 12, 2008.

On March 23, 2009, I called up Customer Care as my DVD player stopped functioning...it kept showing 'no disc'. Now I am aware that this does happens on account of dust getting accumulated and can be easily resolved by running a DVD cleaning disc. But the problem here is that my system is not even accepting the cleaner disc.
The customer care gave me the BP no. [protected] and told me that someone from the technical department would get in touch with me for a visit appointment. Someone did call (from mobile no.[protected] on that day itself and asked if he could pay a visit on March 24. I informed him that nobody will be at home as it is a working day and requested that the servicing be done on Friday (March 27) as it's a holiday for me. He agreed and said that he would call me closer to the date and fix up an appointment. His call never came.

I called up customer care once again on Thursday (March 26)...I was shocked to learn from them that my request had been cancelled on account of my non-availability at home on March 24. When I asked the executive as to what the basis for cancellation was, I was told that the technicians need to close the complaints within a day or it shows negative on their performance. Now if these are Samsung's customer care etiquettes and benchmarking standards, I am sorry to say that a roadside technician is more reliable. And this actually means that customer care is actually customer harassment, wherein the customer has to skip his work or any other important engagement that he may have, just to wait for the Samsung technician. This is just not acceptable.

It doesn't end here. The executive took my complaint again under the same BP no. and told me that a technician will get in touch with me for an appointment...the whole process again. But no call came. Then I called up customer care again yesterday (March 27) evening and was told that a technician would visit my home before 8:00 P.M. yesterday itself. When nobody came till 7:45 P.M., I called up customer care once again and was again shocked when I was told that my problem will be resolved and closed by March 30 and that a technician will get in touch me at the earliest.

Till now (9:00 A.M. on March 28), nobody has called me.
I want my problem resolved at the earliest. Please help me. And my request falls within the warranty period. So please ensure that I get the service completely free of cost and without any hidden / clever cost. And kindly also ensure that the Samsung technician doesn't ask me for any tip. I am actually wary having these doubts now on account of the very unprofessional way my request has been dealt with by the Samsung customer care division.
You may contact me on +[protected] or +[protected].
Thanking you in anticipation,

Yours truly,

Vijay Shekhar

I am having samsung E-1160 mobile, accedentally keypad of this mobile set is lost. I have contacted samsung service center in Secunderabad for repair. The service center is located at Chenob Trade Center, Park lane, Secunderabad. The service center is one of the worst service center. Even after two months of complaint they couldn't able to get one key pad for above said mobile. The samsung authorities should look in to this complaint and either improve the service to the customers or else close the service center.
email: [protected]@gmail.com
I live in a retirement resort and possess a Samsung refrigerator that is not working efficiently. I have placed two email complaints and four tele complaints so far and nothing has been done to repair my refrigerator which is only three years old. My tel no is [protected]. Hellllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllp!
I HAVE PURCHASED ONE SAMSANG DUAL SIM MOBILE W 259 FROM JASMIN VADODARA ON 9TH APRIL.
THIS MOBILE IS INHERENT PROBLEM AND ITS BATTERY GET DIS CHARGED IN TWO HOURS . MANY A TIME WE HAVE VISITED SERVICE CETRE BUT OF NO USE. SERVICE JOB CARD NUMBER IS 6714 DATED 9TH AUGUST AT VADODARA. I FAIL TO UNDERSTAND HOW SERVICE STATION IS HARASSING CUSTOMER.IT IS ADVISIBLE NOT TO PURCHASE ANY SAMSANG MOBILE AS ITS SERVICES ARE WORST.

R.K.SINHA
Samething is happened for me .Switch of my micro-oven of M/s Samsung make which was purchased on 22nd Jan.'07 had to be replaced in Jan.'09 and again it was damaged. Service Engineer visited my house one and a half month back and told to come back with a new switch within 2-3 days. Till now no body visited after several complaints. My complaint no. is [protected]. Nobody should purchase products from M/s Samsung as its after sales sevice as well as quality of products is the worst.
Reply from CEO of M/s Samsung is highly solicited in this regard.

Santanu Dutta Ray
[protected] (M)
i have purchased a samsung washing machine and i want a demo of it.
Model no. WF8500NMW/XTL
Name: Manoj Jain
Mobile no. [protected]
Address: Mahendra Udyog compound, Sainik Nagar, Gangapur City, Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan
SAMSUNG SHOULD STOP GIVING THEIR MODELS TO STUPID ADISHWAR SHOWROOM, WHO'S STAFF HAS NO SENCE OF RESPONSIBILITY AND ARE NOT PROMOTING SAMSUNG PRODUCT.. WHEN EM SAYING I LIKE IT, THEY SAY ITS A STUPID PRODUCT AND DO NOT BUY
VERY POOR SERVICE . FOR MY WASHING M/C THE SAMSSUNG PEOPLE CHARGED RS 785.AND DAMAGE MY SPIN MOTORE BY CHANGING NEW SEAL. I HAVE COMPLAINT MANY TIMES BUT NO ACTION

Samsung — worst customer services

i had bought a Samsung LCD TV on 24th November 2008. within two years of purchase it is the second time we have had to change the TV panel. i lodged a complaint (complaint no. [protected]) at the customer care on 8th October 2010. twice the engineer visited but the panel was not changed. both the times i was told that the panel needed to be changed and that would be done within two days. but since then i have made innumerable calls to the customer care without effect. it's been almost a month and i am being told each day that the engineer will replace the panel definitely by tomorrow. each time i call its the same story. i am sick and tired of calling now.

i am sorry to say that it was the biggest mistake i had ever done when i bought a Samsung product.
We are very disapointed with our expensive silver nano samsung washing machine. The rubber has the worst design and quality and they don't have spare parts in Macedonia. We have number of damaged broken clothes and it costs us a lot. We tryed to contact sumsung to complain, but it seems like they only comunicate with their authomats. So we intend to put the pictures from our damaged clothes on Youtube, facebook, tweeter, so we can attract their attention for their bad products and bad customer care.[protected]@yahoo.com.

Worst Service by Samsung Mobile service Centre at Mobile Technology services center (Goregoan (W)) I had earlier reported complaint about bad service by Samsung Service centre at Mobile Technology services center(Goregoan (W)). For my Samsung GTS-5620 (Monte). Handset as written below. Later I got a call for Samsung Service Centre for Goregoan (w) Region Ms. Kavita.. He took all details from me and later promised that he will get back to me (mobile) in 5 days (With Changing a mother Board) or and he requested to me that incase he forgot he will get back to me. Changed the mother board but problem is not solve then she take 4 more days for changing Second mother board but again problem not solve. She changed the mother board in my mobile in three time but problem still continue so my query is if you changes mobile mother board in three time then how come my mobile problem is not solve. and how many days to take to solve this problem because almost 25 days past. If you’re not able to solve the problem then please give me Guinean solution for me.

I need a reply or an acknowledgment mail for the same, in [protected]@hotmail.com mail Id.

Mob No: [protected].

Work order no: 7750 / and older 7316

Service centre details given below

Mobile technology Serviece center

Shop no 2, golden appts,

M.G. Road Goregoan (W),

Mumbai-62.
Subject : Hardware fault with “Samsung Corby

This is to inform you that the “Samsung Corby” mobile set which has
Been bought from “Purasaiwakkam” show room reported with lots of technical
Issues in terms of software and hardware, from the time of purchase.

According to the “Warranty” agreements, the services must be free of
Cost on occurrence of any fault.
The Services centers demands for extra charge stating that the fault
Is with mother board .
Please understand my position, its been hard to survive and buy
A cell and keep on spending money behind it..

Hopefully you will never let the public to be demotivated and take bad picture
About this esteemed company .

Mobile Information :
Samsung B5310 Corby Pro
IMEI : [protected]

Augustin .A
i buy a Samsung corby plus on 30januarary 2011 on sunday. on the afternoon of 1 feburary 2011 a virus corrupted my phone first its
software stop working, secondly after restarting the phone it hang on logo. at 6:00 pm i give my phone to the service center of Samsung
at Ashok vihar at deep market in Delhi. first they said that we try to solve the problem by upgrading the software. next day in the morning
at 11:30 am i call their htey it motherboard is gonna to be change and it took up to 10 days to 1 week. after passing the 1 week i call
their they said same thing as i above mentioned .Now 3 weeks had been passed and they still saying the same things.

Now i am starting to get annoying / irritating after listen the same words from your service center. if you does not take my complaint seriously
i will take you to the consumer court. please give me a call on my below mentioned number.

MR. Ramanpreet.singh
mob-[protected]
Law student.

Samsung Air Conditioner — No response from the Support team

i purchased a Washing Machine one year back from one of the Samsung retailers - i was promised that i can avail 3 free service etc. after going thru the Manul i also understood that the equipment needs to be cleaned / serviced one in six months atleast.
i called samsung service desk sometime last year, they promised me someone will get in touch with me soon. after several attempts one one made it, i had to travel later.
once again i initited this on 25th Jan and now i colledted all the details inclding service desk number. still i did not have anyone contacted me. after one month i called the service help desk, they propomised that this time someone will make and i was given the contact persons number, they also told me that they will close the old tickets and raise a new one for which i resisted.
now it is going to be 2 months and i have no clue what to do, should i go to consumer court?
LAST YEAR SAMSUNG CAME WITH A SCHEME WITH THEIR LCD 32" TV MODEL AT A PRICE Rs29, 000.00 WITH FREE DTH (AIRTEL) SET UPS AND A TATA PHOTON PLUS. FIRST OF ALL THEY DIDN'T GAVE THE FREE BEEIES. I PURCHASED THE PRODUCT DURING DIWALI 2010. I CONSTANTLY NAGGED BEHIND THEM SINCE THEN. ULTIMATELY AFTER MUCH TOM FOOLERY PLAYS, THEY GAVE THE DTH(AIRTEL) BUT THEY ASKED US FOR Rs500.00 FOR ACTIVATION CHARGES. I AM SURPRISED TO NOTE THAT IF THEY ARE CHARGING Rs500 AS ACTIVATION FEE THEN WHATS FREE BEEIES IN IT. ALREADY NOW A DAYS YOU GET OTHER DTHS AT AS LOW AS Rs300-400. ANY WAYS WE PAID Rs500 FOR DTH AIRTEL. NOW THE SECOND PART IS FURTHER MORE INTERESTING. ITS NOW OVER 5MONTHS THE SECOND FREE OFFER HAS NOT YET BEEN DELIVERED e.i. TATA PHOTON PLUS. THE DEALER IS SAYING THAT IF YOU TAKE TATA PHOTON PLUS THEN YOU HAVE TO PAY Rs1000 AS ACTIVATION FEE. I INFORMED THEM THAT AS I AM HAVING BROAD BAND CONNECTION IN MY HOME, SO YOU GIVE ME THE DATA CARD UNIT(DONGLE) I WILL SELL IT TO SOMEBODY OTHERS. THE DEALER SAID NO, FIRST YOU HAVE TO PAY Rs1000 THEN ONLY YOU WILL GET THE CONNECTION ACTIVATED AND THE DATA CARD UNIT. I AM SURPRISED TO NOTE THAT SAMSUNG HAS STARTED THE HAND TWISTING TECHNIQUE TO EXTRACT MONEY FROM CUSTOMERS. I CONTACTED THEIR SERVICE CENTER CALL CENTER TO REGISTER THE COMPLAIN. THEY NOTED SOMETHING AND SAID SOME ONE WOULD CONTACT YOU WITH IN A DAY OR TWO. BUT NO BODY TURNED UP TILL DAY EVEN AFTER 4 MONTHS.THEN I SOME HOW MANAGED TO GET THE NUMBER OF THEIR AREA MANAGER AT RAIPUR CG Mr. AMRITH MOB: [protected]. I EXPLAINED HIM IN DETAILS TO HIM AND SAID THAT I DO NOT WANT TO GET THE FREE BEEIES FROM SAMSUNG, BUT WANT CASH AGAINST THE SAME e.i. Rs2500(MARKET PRICE OF TATA PHOTON +) FROM SAMSUNG. HE SAID OK HE WILL ARRANGE THE AMOUNT FOR ME. IT HAS BEEN OVER TWO AND HALF MONTHS THAT HE PROMISED ME TO PAY.BUT TILL DATE HE HAS NOT PAID ME. NOW WHEN I AM TRYING TO CONTACT HIM OVER HIS MOBILE HE IS DISCONNECTING THE CALLS EVEN. IT APPEARS THAT HE HAS A BAD INTENTION OF GARBING THE AMOUNT TO HIS OWN POCKET. I AM SURPRISED TO NOTE THE HAND TWISTING TECHNIQUES OF SUCH BIG COMPANIES LIKE SAMSUNG THAT THEY ARE APPLYING TO THE CUSTOMERS. I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO LAUNCH SAME TYPES OF COMPLAINT TO CONSUMER FORUMS, CONSUMER COURT, FACE BOOK, TWITTERS, LINKEDIN ALL SORTS OF SOCIAL NETWORK SYSTEM TO DEFAME THE COMPANY'S ATTITUDE AND INTENTION.

k.CHATTERJEE
AMIYA SADAN,
BEHIND MPHB COLONY
BALCO T/S, KORBA, CG
E-MAIL: [protected]@GMAIL.COM
1. I have always fascinated in Samsung products…in fact each and every appliance of mine is a Samsung. I bought a 1.5 ton split for my bed room on 25.09.09 at Ratna fan house, pondy bazaar ( i.e ) just about 1.5 yrs ago. My room size is 10*8.
After 2 months cooling effect problem arises . Service engineer came and attended it, likewise every 2 months they will come and attend .So ( 6 *2) 12 month or 1 year of waranty period was passed .
One day they came saying that gas to be refilled in compressor and charged RS 441/-
ON 26.10.10 RECEIPT NO 1431
Finally 1 week before later they said they had to take the unit to their workshop so that they could fix it, check it thoroughly and then return it. Needless to say they took 4days to come .
Exactly 30mins later the a/c starts icing up again and yet restart the entire process of daily calls to the Samsung call center which is impossible to get thru to. 2 days later the engineers come and say there is a leak and the gas will have to be refilled. This is exactly why the unit was taken away…..could they or could they not fix the problem and they have also charged RS 2800 / – RECEIPT NO 2479.
Starts icing up yet again. We have gone insane calling up your service centre and giving complaints to fix it. Each and every morning and evening this remains our only job since it is so hot and the reason why we spend so much on buying an a/c is so that we can keep cool and work happily.
Well till today evening there is no sign or sight of anyone coming and taking the unit back. I am so disappointed with SAMSUNG service and the attitude you have these days to loyal customers.

Please help me from this fatigue and metal agony.
I HAVE SOME PROBLEM IN MY CELL HAND FREE SO I SUBMIT MY HANDS FREE TO SERVICE CENTER ON 14/7/10.(HANDS FREE) AFTER 14- 15 DAYS MY CELL ALSO START TO HANG. SO I SUMMIT MY CELL WITH BATTREY TO SERVICE CENTER. I GOT CALL FORM SERVICE CENTER ON 10/6/10 FOR COLLECTING CELL. WHEN I CHECK MY CELL I FOUND IT WAS NOT STARTING. THEN I AGAIN SUBMIT MY CELL FOR SERVICING. MEAN WILE WHEN I ASK FOR HANDS FREE THEY SAY WARRANTY OF HANDS IS OVER SO THEY CAN'T REPAIR OR REPLACE HANDS FREE BUT WHEN I SUBMITTED HANDS FREE IT WAS IN WARRANTY PERIOD. I DON'T ACCEPT TO TAKE SAME NOT WORKING HANDS FREE.

REGARDING MY CELL I AGAIN SUBMITTED CELL WITH BATTERY FOR REPAIR. AFTER TOW MONTHS WHEN I CALL CUSTOMER CARE THEY SAY CELL IS UNABLE TO REPAIR THE AMOUNT OF PHONE WILL BE REFUND. THEN I BUY NEW SAMSUNG CELL. NOW IN MONTH OF FEB 2011 I GOT CALL FORM SERVICE CENTER THAT MY CELL IS REPAIRED AND I HAVE TO COLLECT MY REPAIRED CELL AFTER 8 MONTHS.

CAN YOU GUYS SAY WHY MY CELL IS IN SERVICE CENTER SINCE LAST 8 MONTHS. WHY IT TOOK SO LONG TO REPAIR A SIMPLE CELL. WHEN I GOT CONFORMATIONAL FOR REFUNDING THE PRICE OF CELL WHY THEY AGAIN REPAIR MY CELL WHO WILL PAY CHARGE FOR THIS 8 MONTH FOR SERVICING AND DELIVERING CELL SO LATE.

NOW I DON'T NEED MY OLD CELL BECAUSE I ALREADY PURCHASE MY NEW SAMSUNG CELL. KINDLY ARRANGE THE REFUND OF PHONE PRICE FOR ME.
OTHER WISE ARRANGE COMPENSATION FOR CELL FOR REPAIRING MY CELL SO LATE.

I AM ATTACHING MY SERVICE CENTER BILL COPY FOR THE UR REFERENCE.

KINDLY LOOK INTO MATTER AND ANSWER MY QUERY.

RAVI KUMAR
MOBILE NO : - [protected]
I have purchased Samsung Corby Pro Mobile model GT - B 5310 in August 2010 but, since last 3-4 months its having problem that automatically re-start every days 2 to 3 times minimum . Twice I have given to Samsung Mobile service station located at New Jagnath, Dr. Yagnik Road, Rajkot (Gujarat).

First time I have given on 13/04/2011and second time on 18/05/2011 but no solution has been given by Samsung service station same problem still having with the mobile.

I request you to kindly give prompt solution at the earliest. My mobile is under one year warrenty.

Rajesh J. Upraity
Rajkot
THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN SAMSUNG CUSTOMER CARE

NOT FULLY RESPONSIBLE PERSONS IN CUSTOMER CARE TEAM.

MUSTAFA ([protected] )
MY self vikram jeet from punjab
e-mail. [protected]@yahoo.co.in
i have purchased NEW Samsung Split A.C. its not work properly as told in your slogan of satisfaction. i am not satisfied of your this product. i am tired to complaining and complaining many times, my complain no.[protected] but my problem still not solved. than i last chance to your company that they are must repair my split A.c . now if my problem will not solved than i am going with Consumer Court. and also in media.
YOUR SLOGEN SHOULD BE-- BUY A SAMSUNG PRODUCT AND GET TENSION FREE...
i am not satisfied with Samsung Co for any product so i am not suggest any person to buy any samsung product because i hate samsung customer care service because there are nothing of any kind of service.if you want to relation with your costumer please contact @ my cell no.[protected]
dear sir I am pawan kumar. i have samsung GT C3222 phone . I have amajor problem related to it.
it has automaticaly restarting problem & it also shows automaticaly charging also.for this i have visited your delhi service center kalka ji on 28 jun 2011 but my problem has not been solved compleately yet. so that i Want help with you regarding this problem.
Pawan Kumar

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information