[Resolved]  Samsung Ctv 43 Projection — Rs.1 Lakh TV now worth for Rs.2000

I am one of Samsung CTV 43 projection customers purchased on March 17, 2004 for Rs.98, 879/-Since we bought the TV at least once in a year the system gives problem and Samsung service person report’s its switch board failure and replaced the same.This similar problem kept occurring almost every year and enquired they said “Don’t worry sir it’s under warranty and we will take care during post warranty.After a brief stay in abroad on return switched ON the TV it didn’t function and Samsung customer service engineer analyzed the problem and informed two faults a) Switch board failure b) RAY Gun defect both has to be replaced and it will cost Rs.14, 000/- with one month warranty. Their response was that it is a failure model and even that the Samsung had stopped manufacturing the components and have to procure based on availability and warranty for the same will be 1 month. The best option Samsung service people suggested us repair it and sell at price it fetch. When checked for exchange offer with the dealers and Samsung showroom they say it’s difficult to sell and it will fetch less than Rs.10, 000 in working condition and under present state you will get only Rs.2000/-.I have already spoken to Samsung customer care call centre #:[protected]ref no:[protected] they were just prepared for basic queries and follow-up happened on the same day one of your junior service technician called with just fixed reply nothing can be done on the components warranty its just for 1 month. I would like to address this issue to Samsung high level management about image of the Samsung brand India. Based on the brand value we just bought the Projection for Rs.1 Lakh without comparison and feedback from the market. The company supposes to consider us as loyal customer who was instrument and reference for their new product in the market. The employees of Samsung themselves says its failure model and no point in repairing the same. I am still ready to spend Rs.14, 000/- and my only concern is the warranty for the system is only for one month. I wonder Samsung like companies produce components with life span for a month if not the service warranty should be much more reasonable period. I would kindly request to look into the concern and provide satisfactory solution.

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information