Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung India / Refrigerator — AFTER SALES SERVICE / NON-ATTENDANCE OF CONSUMER COMPLAINT FOR REFRIGERATOR REPAIRS

I have purchased a Refrigerator Model No.RA21WBPS @ Rs.12000/- vide Bill / Tax Invoice No.359 Dt.[protected] from Samsung Authorised dealer at the following address:-
M/s S.V.R.Enterprises (Samsung Plaza)
D.No.40-9/1-24A, Vasavyanagar, Opp. Bakers Inn,
Benz Circle, VIJAYAWADA - 520 008

Product Serial No. 04574ZAS4015410. (5 stars)

The comprehensive warranty covers for 12 months while the Compressor - 60 months (5 years)

Electric power supply to the Refrigerator is alright as the inside light is glowing. However, the compressor is not working.

The complaint registered vide

BP No.[protected]

with above dealer evoked no positive response so far

I regret and feel so bad that after sales service by 'SAMSUNG INDIA' is very very poor. They are not prompt enough and up to the satisfaction of the
consumer
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Samsung India / Refrigerator — Unable to Repair

I have a Samsung Refrigerator Model SR42NHRGHL/XTL for which I approached the Samsung service center Phoenix Servicez for repairs in May 2008. Since that time their service technician visited my place several times and replaced from compressor to fan and various switches for which I was charged over Rs 5, 800, but still as of July 11, 2008 the fridge remains unworkable. The have kept the fridge in their workshop for a week and still the problem remains. Their technicians and service engineers remain clueless about the problem, meantime my woes mount daily. It is the worst product I have bought as it has given me breakdowns every so often.
Naheed Sultana
Hyderabad, A.P.
Are SAMSUNG refrigerators not good?
The Product, I mean Samsung Brand/Make Refrigerators, does not stand aside other brands / products of similar consumer Item with regard to life and service to the satisfaction of the customer
Dt: 11.10.2010
Sir,
Sub: Complaint against your costumer care executives for not attending the complaint as well as not giving positive response.

I have purchased a double door Sansung Fridge (RT32ZBLB1), CH No. 5474ZAS700047 on 12.11.2009 from New Baraco Electronics (regd), Uttan Nagar, New Delhi. There was some problem in my fridge and made a complaint on 04.10.2010 (Complaint no. [protected]). Your engineer attended the complaint on 05.10.2010 and asked me to deposit the amount of Rs. 1300/- towards repairing charges of the defected part. I told him that this fridge is under guarantee period and I am not liable to pay any charges during guarantee period. It was categoraly told by him that if you know anybody in company or having any source than only it can be replaced free of cost otherwise it will be chargeable. Further it is to mention here that the way of talking of you engineer is very rash and not matching with the professional guidelines of an international company like Samsung. This means, if anybody do not have any source, than he will be blackmailed like me by your representatives.

From Last seven days, I have made around 35 to 40 complaints in your costumer care and wasted around Rs 400/- in phone calls with mentally disturbance but not action has been taken by them. They have given the phone no. of area representative Mr. Suresh Chander. I requested him also but he is only enjoying with my phone calls instead of taking any action to attend my complaint. Now, neither he nor any body in his office attending my phone calls. Under these circumstances where shall I go? Now I am feeling to have a great mistake by purchasing the Samsung product.

I am sorry to submit, if this type of service you are providing than there is no use to stay with Samsung product and would request to take back this product and refund my money.

With request for positive response.

With best regards

(RENU)
Mob No. [protected], [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I purchased a refrigerator, model- RT 26HCRRI from pittappillil agencies, toll jn, Ernakulam, Kerala on 07/02/2011. It stoped working in the next day. A complaint registered and the reference no: is [protected]. The dealer deny to replace the same. Kindly do the need full to replace the same.
From
DINIL KUMAR A P.
Kalamassery
Ernakulam.
Mob: [protected]
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    13901
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9713
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    ADVERTISEMENT