[Resolved]  Samsung Mobile C 3053 — Repair in warranty period

I have purchased mobile handset of Samsung Model C3053 on 28th April 2010 for Rs.3240/- with warranty of 12 months from M/s Prince Telecom, Mumbai – 2 (Tel. No.[protected] vide Bill No. 493 and I.M.E.I. No. is [protected].

I am very sorry to inform you that the above handset stop functioning in the month of July 2010 due to problem in the keypad. I have given the handset to your service center (Tel. No.[protected] located at Tardeo, Mumbai for repair vide Job Memo No.218. After about one month, they gave me the piece duly repaired without taking any charges as it was under warranty.

But within one week’s time, the keypad again stops functioning. I have again given the piece to the same service center for necessary repair. They accepted the piece under the same Job Memo ie. No. 218. But this time, your service center is demanding Rs.1250/- for repair.

I don’t understand that the piece is under warranty and the complaint is purely technical. Then why they are demanding the above said charge?

I never expected this kind of attitude from the company of international fame and repute like yours as the said charges are totally unreasonable, unwarranted & unjustified.

Please look into the matter immediately and do the needful with in seven days otherwise I have no option except to take the matter before consumer court for justice .02994

An early action in the matter will be highly appreciated.

Garvit Sirohiya
Flower Mansion, 3rd Flr.,
541, Chira Bazar,
J.S.S. Road, Mumbai – 400 002.
Tel. No.:[protected]
Mob.No.: [protected]
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Samsung Mobile/mobile — Demanding charges of repair in warranty period

I purchased Samsung Mobile phone (Model SGH-J210, S.NO. [protected], warranty period one year) on Dated[protected] from m/s Subiksha at Khanna distt. Ludhiana, Punjab. Mobile set became faulty on[protected] & deposited to m/s Subiksha Khanna for repair who further deposited on[protected] to Samsung service care centre(M/s Solution Plaza, B-37/309, Nirmal Nagar, canal road Dugri, Ludhiana-2, Phone[protected] &[protected]. After one & half month they gave message to me through M/S Subiksha Khanna that I have to pay Rs 6000/-plus as repair charges of the set which are more than the price of the set i.e. Rs 5420/- only. As the set is under warranty period company has to repair the set free of cost. I have been harrassed a lot by the company. Kindly do the needful to settle the case.
Jaswinderjit Singh
H.no. 71, dasmesh colony,
patiala road, Zirakpur,
Distt SAS Nagar, Mohali,
Punjab-140603.
Phone No.[protected]R), [protected](M)

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information