[Resolved]  Samsung Window Ac — Problem in Cooling

Address:Buxar, Bihar

My cousin Dr Abhay Kumar Pandey / Dr. Rajni Kant Pandey has bought SAMSUNG A.C. in Dumroan, Buxar, Bihar and some problems cropped up related with the cooling. As this is still in warranty period, he had contacted Samsung Service Centre regarding the complaint several times and the complaint number is [protected], but no action has been taken till now. They keep on telling that the service representative will come next day but never turn back. This is a very serious issue as the product is from reputed Samsung Company but they are not willing to provide any services for their own product. I feel very regretful after buying Samsung product. I will never suggest any one to buy Samsung products. Kindly look into the matter as it is against Consumer Satisfaction norms.

Please take required actions as soon as possible otherwise I will have to contact CONSUMER COURT regarding this for mental harassments we are having for this.

For any query please contact at following numbers:

Window Air condition — cooling problem

My Window Air condition(Magic cool)ten month old is not cooling properly, so please send your service engineer at my residence.

Manish Kumar Srivastava

samsung / window ac — not working

only fan is working, no cooling, compressor not working
we purchased the window ac in 2005,
please send your technician
my address is
79-22-10, mallina nagar,
J.N. ROAD, near AV APPARAO ROAD,
RAJAHMUNDRY
PH. NO :[protected]
CELL NO[protected]

Samsung/ Window AC — hopeless services of Samsung

I reported a complaint to Samsung Service Centre, Uaipur on 07-4-09 but they visited at my place after delay of one week on 14-4-09 and solved this on 17-4-09. Just after repairs, problem of low cooling occured . Because of the reason earlier I got bad response from local service centre so I have registerd new call on samsung toll free No. But the whole service channel is same. till date i.e on 28-4-09 my problem is not resolved and earlier problem of smelling reoccured. So my AC has two problems of low cooling and smelling. And the wty is ending on 30-4-09. No solution till date... I'll never suggest anyone to buy samsung product.
What to do when problem will be resolved and reoccure after wty expires. Who will be responsib;e for such case when a service Centre is unable to repair the problem, this means Samsung product is not reliable at all

Samsung Window AC — POOR QUALITY PRODUCTS

It s really my bad luck when I bought Samsung Window AC in Three Years The compressor is replaced thrice, although it s in warranty but every time i have to give 1500 for gas filling & cartage charges as company person says gas filling doesnt come under warranty...Now its Fourth time the Gas leaked only after around month of Compressor replacement ...I WILL ADVISE ALL NEVER TO BUY SAMSUNG AC...The quality is really very very BAD.

Ajay Sehgal

Samsung — Hopless Service Centre

It is to bring to your notice that I deposited my mobile with M/S Electro Serve Cenrer, Moti Nagar New Delhi on 11/07/2009. The estimated expenditure was Rs 301/- only . Despite visits I could not get my phone repaired. On 20/07/2009 I got a message that your product has been serviced and you can collect but when I reached them the product was not swrviced and I was told now the estimate is of Rs 3800/- when the cost of the set is Rs 5000/-.

I also found a number of other unsatisfied customers there and It will definately going to erode the brand value of your product. You may get it verified through some other source also.

I hope such sevice centers should be banned as i feel they donot have qualified and experienced personnels to take care of the customers by way of solving their problems.

Samsung/Windows AC — Windows AC

This is to infrom that on 3-3-2010, we purchased on windows AC(Air Conditioner) of Comp Samsung India so on[protected] , the AC starting throwing error message as CH on flash screen so for that we launched complaint on the samsung toll free no as[protected] and got the complaint no as [protected] .
thereafter, several times we made the call to toll free no asking about the engineers to visit the home for checking the problem into AC so each time they were saying that the engineers would go this time that time but till now ie on[protected] ,No enginner has visited home to check the problem so we are completely fedup with this. though , a lot of our important time as well as money spent over tele call have been wasted on this and finally no solution we got till now.
I want a very very strong action must be taken against the company samsung india so that in future No consumer would be victim of their irresponsible response and would be happy with better and prompt service.

Details of the the complaits:
Name of the Comp.: Samsung india
item: Air conditioner
Model No: AW181QA
In the name of : Swati
date of purchase: 3-3-2010
Complaint No: [protected]
Complaint registered :[protected]
The compressor of samsung window ac is not working.

Samsung Window AC — compressor not working

compressor of window ac is not working.
contact as early as possible.
A-50 SECTOR 50
NOIDA-201303
U.P.
MOB.-[protected]

SAMSUNG/WINDOW AC — No Response From Service Centre

This is regarding the complaint no. [protected].

I have a window A/C which was not cooling so I called up the samsung customer care to get it fixed. Two persons from Samsung came on 13th of August and took the A/C for gsa refilling. Since then, I have been following up with the Samsung Customer care to know the status but I always get the same answer from them that I will receive a call from Samsung service centre. But nobody has given me a call till now. This is really frustrating as I have been getting no updates for my own product.

I am not sure who to contact about this as the customer care is not even revealing the service centre address where I can directly go and inquire about my complaint. I would really appreciate if someone can look into this matter and give me an update.

Varun Kamboj

Samsung Window AC — Need service, producing some sound while on and less cooling also.

I has purchased a samsung window a/c from one of my friends friends agency in June 2009. I was given any free service yet by the dealer. Now its producing some sound, the blades needs some support and less cooling while on. Please do the needful at the earliest.

Name: Bijoy Thomas
Phone #: [protected]

Window AC — low quality products

i purchased a window ac last 2 years back and frm dat day i suffered a lot i just criticicise to myself dat y would i opt for LG products.last years der was a problem in a compressor n nw i m facing a digital meter problem.

Samsung Window AC — hopeless service

On 21st April 2011, Samsung undertook a paid service (Rs.2000) for my non-functioning window AC, purchased about 3 yrs back. Their service centre claims to have replaced faulty compressor and gas. In less than a month, on 13th May 2011, Samsung technician came again to repair the non-performing AC...........and still as on 23rd May 2011, the AC is under repair & observation at Samsung workshop. This is Samsung product quality, performance ans service!!!
Samsung finally installed the re-repaired AC at my place after 10 days. The service personnel were demanding additional Rs.6000 ( I had paid Rs.2000 earlier), which I refused to pay. They had committed earlier that once they undertake a paid service, any service requirement in subsequent 3 months is not chargeable. But 10 days of these peak summer nights, courtesy Samsung, I will remember for all summers to come!

Vijay Malik

Samsung — About window AC

I bought Samsung Window AC (model AW18ZKC) in 2009 they provide 1 year warranty (4-6 month season for in a year). After one year suddenly having problem as if parts made only to last for 1 year. even more very poor and costly services after such early faults, experienced recently. please dont buy samsung ACs

Samsung AC — Very poor products

Samsung Brand of AC bought for 25K had gas leakage complaint 3 times within 1.5 years after being bought.Worst they do not want to have AMC for this reason and their technicians sent for servicing campaign and practice private business and plunder money. The product requires a total ban
Venkat Mob [protected]

Samsung Window AC — A c compressor

i log a call to samsang customer care on 24/06/2012 but still i didn't get solution .
what i do for it
sorry i log a call 24/05/2012

Samsung AC — fault in AC

My samsung AC has turned into a nightmare since I the day I brought it into my house. It has got very peculiar problems which in fact your service engineers are not able to trace out till today. I am repenting my decision to trust SAMSUNG. Your poor service network and response is getting in my nerves. This is third time I am writing any complain to you since last few months regarding certain unsolved mysteries associated with your company AC. These are - Water coming inside , rattling noise and worse cooling. I request you to kindly either remove it from my wall or provide some workable solution to this manufacturing defect.
Neeraj Sanga
D1113,Tagore Garden
Yamuna Nagar(Haryana)
ph--[protected]

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information