[Resolved]  Sansui TV — Fault rectification/1 year delay so far

1.1 One year is over from the date of the original complaint ie Oct 2007,
but the fault is still not rectified.

1.2 Sansui TV 29” purchased on 1/6/2006, with 3 years warranty.
Model CTV HR 29 GD
Serial[protected]

1.3 Fault : We hear crackers with in-between black-outs/ blue screens, intermittently many times every day causing irritation and nuisance.

1.4 Maintanence / Service Centre:
Millenium Business Park, Sector No 1, Mhape, Navi Mumbai.
In charge – Mr. Umesh Malekar, Mobile – [protected]

1.5 Your Maintenance/ Service centre people have not been able to rectify
The fault although one year period is over from Oct, 2007, till date.

2.1 I have contacted your Maintenance/ Service centre people ( Mr. Malekar
Mainly and some times, technicians under him) during this period almost 2/3 times a week (with gaps when fed up or when went out of station) i.e.
totally 30-35 times.

They all give dates but neither turned up on these dates (except on 2 dates)
nor informed us that they won’t be coming and kept us waiting whole day
and wasting our time. It seems that they do not keep proper follow up records nor do they value our time.

They turned up 5-6 times on different dates unannounced (came on 2 given dates – an exception). Two times the house was locked when they came unannounced and left the intimation card without date, time, telephone no and in one case no Name also.
(They are of course very courteous while talking on the telephone or in person.)

2.2 They attended the TV fault

a) 4 times at our place.
b) Once, the technician visited, saw the TV, asked questions and went back.
c) Once the TV was taken away for 3/4 weeks at their centre.
d) Once electronic cards/ board/ kit was taken out, repaired and brought back (after one week), in Oct 2008.

2.3 All these repairs had no effect and the fault still remains although its one
Year now since the problem originally surfaced in Oct. 2007.

2.4 In between, your people frequently advised me (after every repair and obtaining my signatures – they do not leave any records with me of dates/repairs, etc) to register again / afresh whenever I complained of no effect of earlier repairs.
I resisted majority of the times but I had to register the complaint 2 times in between:

a) SC7524019
b) 75A[protected]

This was being done. You know better why.

2.5 My dealer had informed us when 1st complaint was lodged through him (on 24/10/07) that just telephone them and they will attend within 24 hours). Nobody attended for a long time probably because no proper records are kept by the Service centre.

2.6 After the 1st time help in lodging the complaint, the dealer refused to help and said we should contact the Service centre directly as their role was over as soon as the TV was sold.

3.0 Now, one year of warranty ( out of 3 years) has already been wasted apart from the agony we have suffered due to inefficient and undependable quality of service from Videocon ( now MNC), who profess to give international standard of services and who are expanding globally, but lack of quality service is the ground reality which is not supportive, but rather disruptive of their plans.

4.1 These facts show that:
a) Either this TV is defective and unrepairable or
b) Your Service centres are not technically upto mark
atleast for this brand.

4.2 My new found loyalty to Videocon has been shattered.

5.0 a) Could I expect some positive solution of this problem or
b) I should get it repaired privately from any technician and forget the warranty? or
c) I should look for some other companies brand and forget this TV considering it a bad decision on my part to purchase a Videocon brand.

6.0 I know your legal experts can easily and adroitly refuse these facts but
our hopes in the changed management which is transparent and customer friendly.

7.0 An early response or a solution will be highly appreciated.

Sansui TV — TV not yet returned after rectifiation

I had given my 29" Sansui CTV for changing the picture tube on 04/09/2007. The same is within guarantee period. Till now, same is not returned. Upon calling the service centre (Kitchen Appliances India Ltd, Kochi) they are saying "Picture tube for replacement is not yet received". Pls do the needful
With reference to my PF A/c no:MH/43305/0057, I have made a claim in Feb'09.As per M/s Kitchen Appliances India Ltd Company's officials that they have forwarded my for form to Pf deptt.But till now I have no information.
I want to know regarding the status of the same.

Shailesh Upadhyay
In TV model no. SV21 When I operate the TV remote than all remote option and channel No. display in black color. but before it show in pink color so please tell me why TV option and channel No. display in black color ?

videocon color television — picture not upto the mark

i btought vediocon tv model no.ctv 8600QS on date 20/08/09 but after very short period 20/0409
picture convertion problem icomplaint to local dealer 5 times service engr.visited 5 times but problem is still. now the service engr reply the WARANTY PERIOD IS OVER.

sansui mobile SA 32

My mobiles touch pad had broken i want to orden new touch pad

Sansui TV is not working

Volume is ok. But the display is black. No picture is seen
Dear Sumit Dodiya,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team

Sansui India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    34%
    Sansui India Phone
    +91 12 4421 5400
    Sansui India Address
    Plot No. 248 (1st & 2nd Floor), Udyog Vihar, Phase – IV, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122015
    View all Sansui India contact information