[Resolved]  SBI, Credit Card — Wrongly issued credit card

To, Jamshedpur
The Manager 15/08/08
SBI Card
New Delhi – 1

Sub: Ref. of my letter dated 01/08/08 & subsequent SMS, bill & discussion with your
Staff on 15/08/08 (12.21 pm). {SBI card no.[protected]}

With ref. of my letter dated 01/08/08, would like to inform you furthermore these followings:

1. I have sent my letter dated 01/08/2008 to your office through E-Mail as well as by post.

2. Also informed the same to RBI, OMBUDSMAN.

Even after this your office did not stop sending SMS as well as reminder over telephone. Lastly again I talked your authorized person over telephone (no. [protected]) on 15/08/08 at 12.21 pm. with Ms Sudha. During discussion she communicated that my present account (SBI card no.[protected]) position has been corrected & balance amount is Rs.23.49 .In this background she has also given one request no.[protected].

Needless to remind you furthermore that, still I have not received any communication from your end in response to my letter dated 01/08/2008.

I am hopeful enough that, considering the seriousness of the situation you must respond to my letter dated 01/08/2008

Amal Biswas
([protected]@yahoo.co)

1. SBI Card, feedback.[protected]@ge.com
2. Assistant Vice President, Ajay Bharti, Customer Service, head.[protected]@ge.com
3. Chargeback Department, 11th Floor Tower-C, DLF Infinity Towers, , Block-2, Gurgaon-122002
Fax[protected]
4. feedback.[protected]@ge.com, head.[protected]@ge.com

To, Jamshedpur
The Manager 01/08/08
SBI Card
New Delhi – 1

Subject: Issuing fresh SBI card no.[protected] without my consent

I would like to bring to your notice these following points for necessary action at your end:

1. That, 3-4 years back I was using your SBI card no. [protected].
2. That, because of poor service back up, irregular charges & harassment over telephone & SMS I decided to discontinue your SBI Card facilities.
3. That, on several occasions I informed your office regarding the untimely call & SMS as well as the irregular charges made. I also informed on several occasions that, such type of business dealing tarnished the image of your organization. But I failed to evoke positive response from you..
4. That, even after I returned the card to you, your office continued sending account statement & causing harassment through telephonic calls & SMS .
5. That, on 28/07/2005 your office issued a letter under ref. No. MQ[protected] accepting termination of my SBI Card no. [protected].( Manager – customer services).
6. That, again I received an account statement dated 13/08/2005 following which I immediately took up the matter with your Gurgaon office. After that, your office stopped sending account statement, however the untimely calls & SMS from your office continued .
7. That, again after a gap of about 3 years I received an account statement dated 13/05/08 in which Annual fee along with some other charges were raised. Prior to this I did not apply to your office to issue a fresh SBI card.
8. That, immediately after receiving the same I rang up telephone no. [protected] & informed about the said mistake committed by your office & requested to look into the matter. But they gave no satisfactory reply.
9. That, subsequently I received one more account statement dated 13/06/2008 with some additional charges on different heads. (This clearly showed that, your office must have issued the same card to someone else in my name & against this the statements were being issued in my name & sent to me).
10. That, after this serious irregularities came to my notice I contacted one of your staffs who informed me that cards are issued only after the written request from the party. According to him card had been issued on the basis of written request made by me though I made it clear that no such request was ever made by me.
11. That in view of their above said argument I asked them to provide me the copy of my application so that I could satisfy myself. But they did not provide.
12. That, I met your respectable authorities at Jamshedpur main branch to find out the truth but they also were not in position to resolve the issue & failed to address the matter.
13. That, on 10/07/2008 I talked to a lady who attended my phone call no.( [protected]) . After hearing the entire issue she promised to block the card & issue a cancellation letter which was supposed the reach at my address by 20/07/08.
14. That, even after her assurance I received one more account statement dated 13/07/08 with more additional charges.
15. That, again on 23/07/08 I had a talk with Ms Farida of your office to ensure providing the cancellation letter. She promised to get the said letter delivered to me before 03/08/2008. In this context she gave two ref. No. ([protected] & 2948).

IN VIEW OF THE ABOVE MENTIONED FACTS I WOULD LIKE ALSO TO MENTION :

1. That, the issues highlighted above speaks of your malafide intention to collect money illegally from your customers.
2. That, you and your office are promising to provide best facilities to customers in order to make a good image of yours in the market but behind the scene your office is harassing your customers over telephone & SMS. n You do not stop there . You do not mind sending your hired goons to the residence of your customers to collect the false & illegal bill amounts.
3. Your involvement in illegal & criminal activities has been clearly demonstrated with the issue of a SBI card to an individual for which he has not applied for. It appears that you and your office are faking signatures and passing on the confidential information about the customers to others in nexus with you.

IN THIS CONTEXT I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE REPLY FROM YOU OR YOUR OFFICE WITH IN 15 DAYS OTHER WISE I HAVE TO SEEK HELP FROM MY LEGAL ADVISOR TO PROTECT ME FROM YOUR HIRED GOONS AND TO MAINTAIN MY REPUTATION IN THE SOCIETY:

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW,

1. That, for such type of illegal activities why appropriate legal actions should not be initiated?
2. That, who will compensate my loss in term of money, time & credibility in the society, ?
3. That, why issuing SBI Card without my consent and passing on my confidential data to a third person also without my consent could not be treated as criminal and unlawful acts.

I believe that, you & your office will be keen to protect your image & will respond to my letter with in 15 days.

Amal Biswas
([protected]@yahoo.co)

SBI — irregular chares

i am 7 years relation with sbi card.i have purchase a laptop amounting to rs.54440 and paid 54500
with in 30 days to card but on the streinght of insurance chares levied on me without any
consent card charged rs 810.43 interest and rs 112 insurace charges.when i contcted to helpline
the above chares refunded by the company. and after nil balancve a sum of rs.1025.00interest and
rs112 insurnce charges levied on me . now on the streinght of above fake balance every month
fabricated charges levied on me and no body is ready to listen my problem. i once again request you to
kindly reexamine my card account no[protected] and resolve my problem otherwise i have left no
course of action except file my grievance with leigal authorities competent to resolve my problemb

yours
g.k.misra
I have applied for SBI Credit Card and my ref. no. is[protected] but i d'nt received my card till today. So please do the needful.

Pankaj Lohiya

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information