[Resolved]  SRS Travels — worst and the most unprofessional and irresponsible behaviour towards the customers

Address:Davangere, Karnataka

i was regular customer for SRS Travels since it was started at davangere.i was travelling from davangere to bangalore and bangalore to davngere at least once in month.Once i booked seat no:39 from davangere to bangalore.The guy who used to be check tickets asked me to sit in some other seat,i talked to him for an half an hour ,still he dint allow me to sit in seat which i booked.The most uncivilized behavior i ever seen.We select seats online and we book at our comfort,you are for us.i was travelling vrl before srs i never seen these sort of behavior towards customer in vrl in my 7 years.Davanger srs Branch has the worst and the most unprofessional and irresponsible behaviour towards the customers.i am software engineer if i post online then you lose so many customer and your clients.please take care of this. Although the service is good and. I have planned not to book tickets at srs...

SRSR — No Response

I registered with the company by seeing the add on the Hindu paper. I sent them Rs.1800/- along with the requested application form and proofs for email sending jobs.

They ve not responded so far... has anybody ever got a proper response from these ppl???

SRS Travels — Worst and Unprofessional Behaviour Hosur Branch

SRS Travels Hosur Branch has the worst and the most unprofessional and irresponsible behaviour towards the customers. Although the service is good and I was a regular traveller to chennai. Hereone I have planned not to book tickets at their hosur branch...
But srs travels is at its best to server the customers.
if ticket booked online he should be respected. If somebody else not comfortable then they should be given other seat

Travel Bus — Irresponsible time changing

My Ticket is been booked at Neeta Travels online through REDBUS.in and the time mentioned is 11:59 of 17th June 2011 and even i got the confirmation of timing SMS to my mobile. But when i reached on time even before 1 hour, I found the bus timings are changed to 2:00 AM of 18th June 2011 and on call made i am intimated at 3:00 AM. My whole night is on waste now. Myself with 3 more passengers suffered. My Ticket No.:TD7E58259352. The mobile numbers given at the ticket for queries are fake ones.

Kindly take step to avoid problems for upcoming passengers
HI,

I can understand your feelings, i am also a traveler from bangalore to hubli, i just want to know when he said to sit other seat, Is it ladies seat next to you?, If its their then even VRL also say same thing.
I agree to what manucng has mentioned above.I experienced the same with SRS travels Bangalore.We used to use SRS services frequently.But recently i had to go through a horrible experience.I had booked the seat (seat no 2 window) behind the driver for my wife on Bangalore-Honnavar route. she was travelling alone.But when she boarded the bus it was occupied by a Couple.when my wife tried to talk to the drivers assistant(cleaner) about this he just avoided her.he promptly said its not his problem and asked her to call SRS office to get this issue resolved & just closed the door.when my wife asked him how can she contact SRS office when she is already inside the bus, he rudely answered -asking her to get down at the next SRS office and get it resolved.

I was shell shocked to know the attitude of the cleaner.What's the point in reserving seats if we can't sit in the seat reserved by us.
I realised that SRS is not safe for female travelers travelling alone.I have decided not to make use of their service anymore.
According to me SRS travels service is more better then other travels, i am frequent user of srs travels bus to bangalore to shimoga once in week, due to some cleaner and driver SRS may loose its reputation but according to me i appreciate the service of srs travels, and for the above comments of sudeep and manucng i agree to your issue, their will be a contact no of the SRS HEAD OFFICE you could have called to that no
It was a very horrible experience with SRS travels for I was supposed to travel to Coimbatore. As per the online site info, the departure time at Madiwala was 3:00 pm and would be reaching coimbatore at 9 pm. We were waiting since 3pm it didnt turn up. Finally it came at 4:15 pm and started. When i checked with the travels, they said it was traffic and it has to come from Kalasipalayam. But it was shocking when the departure time at Kalasipalayam at 1:30 pm and the bus was rotating itself in Bangalore till 4:15 pm for a period of close to 3 hrs and finally It came to madiwala at 4:15 pm. Every body were angry with this travels and we reached coimbatore at 11:00 pm. Journey to Coimbatore was 9 1/2 hrs on the bus. Stringent action should be taken on the Management and close the travels itself.One of the worst travels I have seen and a useless Service.
it is rather disappointment approach of the agent of SRS Travels at Madurai and they have incurred a loss of Rs.520/- due to their misrepresentation. i have booked ticket for my wife from Madurai to Bangalore and Bangalore to Madurai on 11.04.2013 for the journey on 12.04.2013 and on 14.04.2013 from Bangalore. As for as outward journey is concerned there is no issue. for return Journey originally we booked in the night Bus sleeper Non-A/c. subsequently we wanted travel in after noon Volvo Bus by 1.30 PM. At the time of changing the bus instead of cancelling and re-booking to afternoon Bus in Madurai SRS travel staff straightaway changed to 1.30 PM. They did not inform the procedure and out come in case of change over the bus and cancelling and re booking of bus. Even at that time we asked them the rate difference . He told me for semi sleeper afternoon Bus the fare is Rs.500/-. But for cancellation Rs.80/- will be deducted and as such it makes no difference except Rs.20 difference. Due to un avoidable circumstances we have to cancel the trips to Bangalore due to some official meeting on Saturday at Madurai . When i approached the booking office the for out ward journey scheduled to be traveled on 12.04.2013, the refund amount will be only Rs.300/- as approached about 4.30 Pm in the evening and they refused to cancel the return journey scheduled to be traveled on 14.04.2013 as we have changed bus already to 1.30 PM Bud from the night Bus. At the time when when we approached for rescheduling the bus the staff of SRS travels at Madurai office did not inform me about the above said fact that in case of changing the bus there can not be further cancellation and no refund of amount. if such statement is made, we would have certainly cancelled the previous ticket for Night Bus and booked afresh for after noon 1.30 PM bus. without informing any such procedures the staff and manager at Madurai SRS travels office misbehaved with me and scolded me in a disrespectful manner. Now we have lost Rs.520/- and that alone is not a matter. When a literate people like us are being treated in such manner, what will be the fate of illiterate people when they traveled in their Bus. Moro ever the refusal to refund the amount when we come forward for cancellation well in advance about 3 days before amounts unfair trade practice by saying some technical reasons. absolutely there is a dereliction in duty on the part of the staff of the SRS Travels at Madurai along with its Manager and it caused me serious mental agony for treating me in a public place. my only concern and endeavor is when the customer come to the travels, is it not their duty to inform and enlighten in details regarding the consequences of changing over bus.without informing anything now they refused to cancel and refund the amount of Rs.520/- after deducting cancellation charges. hence
in order to know the performance of the SRS Travels' staff's attitude at Madurai towards regular customer this fact is exhibited for timely action and also for redress my grievance. in case no response is there to this information and complaint certainly this issue will be tried before the appropriate Forum for get redress of the complaint

muraleedharan K
madurai
it is rather disappointment approach of the agent of SRS Travels at Madurai and they have incurred a loss of Rs.520/- due to their misrepresentation. i have booked ticket for my wife from Madurai to Bangalore and Bangalore to Madurai on 11.04.2013 for the journey on 12.04.2013 and on 14.04.2013 from Bangalore. As for as outward journey is concerned there is no issue. for return Journey originally we booked in the night Bus sleeper Non-A/c. subsequently we wanted travel in after noon Volvo Bus by 1.30 PM. At the time of changing the bus instead of cancelling and re-booking to afternoon Bus in Madurai SRS travel staff straightaway changed to 1.30 PM. They did not inform the procedure and out come in case of change over the bus and cancelling and re booking of bus. Even at that time we asked them the rate difference . He told me for semi sleeper afternoon Bus the fare is Rs.500/-. But for cancellation Rs.80/- will be deducted and as such it makes no difference except Rs.20 difference. Due to un avoidable circumstances we have to cancel the trips to Bangalore due to some official meeting on Saturday at Madurai . When i approached the booking office the for out ward journey scheduled to be traveled on 12.04.2013, the refund amount will be only Rs.300/- as approached about 4.30 Pm in the evening and they refused to cancel the return journey scheduled to be traveled on 14.04.2013 as we have changed bus already to 1.30 PM Bud from the night Bus. At the time when when we approached for rescheduling the bus the staff of SRS travels at Madurai office did not inform me about the above said fact that in case of changing the bus there can not be further cancellation and no refund of amount. if such statement is made, we would have certainly cancelled the previous ticket for Night Bus and booked afresh for after noon 1.30 PM bus. without informing any such procedures the staff and manager at Madurai SRS travels office misbehaved with me and scolded me in a disrespectful manner. Now we have lost Rs.520/- and that alone is not a matter. When a literate people like us are being treated in such manner, what will be the fate of illiterate people when they traveled in their Bus. Moro ever the refusal to refund the amount when we come forward for cancellation well in advance about 3 days before amounts unfair trade practice by saying some technical reasons. absolutely there is a dereliction in duty on the part of the staff of the SRS Travels at Madurai along with its Manager and it caused me serious mental agony for treating me in a public place. my only concern and endeavor is when the customer come to the travels, is it not their duty to inform and enlighten in details regarding the consequences of changing over bus.without informing anything now they refused to cancel and refund the amount of Rs.520/- after deducting cancellation charges. hence
in order to know the performance of the SRS Travels' staff's attitude at Madurai towards regular customer this fact is exhibited for timely action and also for redress my grievance. in case no response is there to this information and complaint certainly this issue will be tried before the appropriate Forum for get redress of the complaint

muraleedharan K
madurai
I booked (2+1 Sleeper) tickets from Mumbai to Belgaum the bus fare is 800, I was traveling with my family my mother is 70 years old and I had 2 small kids one is 8 years and another 6 years old and wife, I booked tickets online through redbus.com the bus supposed come at boarding point 8.25pm, bus came @ 8:40 pm, 1st they came 15 mints late, on that they are not ready to open backside luggage box. The cleaner was asking us to keep our bags on our seats even driver was talking to cleaner with very bad language. the stuff behavior is very bad, after that we got in to bus, the ticket checker(may be manager ) came and his asking us to change our seats which have I booked from online, with him one bookie was also there, I think the bookie would have said other customer he will give them front seat (L2 L3) when I said I won’t change I will compliant to red bus he said (SRS travels kya uska (Red bus) ka baap ka hai kya) if these people are behaving like this how can we book bus tickets from red bus. One more thing they stopped every were who are showing hands to them like local bus, they picked some guys some guys got down because of bus fare finally they reached belgaum @ 7:50 am but bus supposed to reach @ 5 am, I had very bad Experience with SRS Travels (staff) not with bus, I think even Man agent is very poor they can’t control their staff behavior
Even we had a very bad travel experiance with SRS travels.

My aunt was travelling in Kanyakumari sleeper non ac bus from Bangalore to Trinelveli in 6:55 pm bus (Bommanahalli boarding) on 26.10.13. I booked her ticket at SRS travels as she was travelling alone with some luggages, hoping for a safe and comfortable journey.
But she had a very worst experiance during her travel.
The bus was stopped in many places for a very long time for loading cargoes. Pls. Understand, this is a passanger bus and not a lorry. When asked for reason, the clearner and driver of the bus started shouting at the passengers to shut their mouth.
Also they treated them as if they are providing free service for them. Pls. Understand that they are your customers and your entire business depends on them...
And to the worst part, your staffs had asked all passangers travelling to trinelveli to move to another SRS bus which was already full at KOVILPATTI.
Old ladies and small children travelling to trinelveli were forced to board another bus which was already full and there was no sympathy shown to them.
They finally reached trinelveli sitting in the drivers cabin with full agony, body pain and stress.
IF YOU REALLY HAVE CONCERN ON YOU PASSENGERS, PLS. TAKE NECESSARY ACTION ON YOUR BUS STAFFS.

We will never plan our travel with SRS travels anymore and WE WILL SPREAD THIS WORST EXPERIANCE IN OUR COMPANY CORPORATE FORUM AND MAKE PEOPLE AWARE ABOUT YOUR SERVICE.

SRS Travels — Poor service and no value for money

Travelled by 1:00pm sleeper coach from mumbai to bangalore paying rs1600 and what i got was pickup from a distant location other than their predefined pickup point no aircondition set at 30-35deg and dirty sheets and a rude staff running the service
My sister was travelling from BANGALORE TO HYDERABAD on 5th April in AC-VOLVO. She was carrying a TABLE FAN for which
the helper of the bus advised her to make it luggage and charged 200Rs for that. It was hardly 2kilos. That is fine. But due to that she had to
go to the office to get it done and the helper did not provide her with the YELLOW SLIP for her other baggage. But when she got down in HYDERABAD, the helper refused to give her baggage as she did not have the yellow slip and he asked for another 50Rs as maintenance charge. WHAT NONSENSE IS THIS?? CHARGING FOR SOMETHING WHICH IS LESS THAN 2KILOS AND THEN AGAIN ASKING FOR MAINTENANCE CHARGE FOR THAT. AND THE HELPER WAS RUDE TO HER AND REFUSED TO GIVE HER BAGGAGE AND HE TOOK 70Rs FROM HER.

IS THERE SOMEONE I CAN COMPLAINT TO REGARDING THIS RUDE BEHAVIOUS OF THE HELPER IN THE BUS.

SRS Travels
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    8%
    SRS Travels Phone
    +91 80 2670 4272
    +91 80 2680 1616
    +91 80 2670 1807
    SRS Travels Address
    SRS Travels, #12, First Floor Ujala Avenue, Narol Sarkhej Road, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380055
    View all SRS Travels contact information